A virtual card paid from a crypto balance — useful for online ads and subscriptions, but with thin public information about who actually issues it
ZexoCard is a virtual-only payment card. You fund it with cryptocurrency, load a balance, and spend it online or through a mobile wallet. There is no plastic card and no ATM access. The score for this review is 7.3 out of 10, and the short version is that it does the job it sets out to do — letting you pay for things like ad spend or recurring subscriptions from a crypto balance — but it leaves a lot of basic questions unanswered about who is actually behind it.

Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict
I went into this ZexoCard review expecting something close to the usual crypto card shape: an app, a card, a list of supported countries, a clearly named issuer. ZexoCard covers most of that, but several of the boxes you’d want ticked are simply not filled in on the public pages. The score of 7.3 out of 10 reflects a product that is usable in a narrow but real way, weighed against the fact that a reader cannot easily verify who issues the card, under which licence, or in which legal entity.
| Criterion | Mark | Why it scores this way |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 9 / 10 | Open from almost anywhere, with a clear short list of excluded jurisdictions and no nationality-based restriction. |
| Cost | 7 / 10 | One $10 issuance per card, no monthly fee, a $0.25 charge on everyday spending, and a funding fee baked into the quote. |
| Top-up options | 9 / 10 | Bitcoin, Ethereum, USDT, USDC, Solana and roughly 95 other tokens, paid directly from wallets like MetaMask, Phantom or TronLink. |
| Reliability and complaints | 5 / 10 | No public complaints found, but the issuer, registered entity and licences are not named anywhere on the site. |
| Everyday use | 6 / 10 | Works through Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay, but virtual-only, no ATM, and the Everyday card does not handle subscriptions. |
| Total | 7.3 / 10 |
If your situation is “I need a card I can use right now for online ads or a streaming subscription, and I pay in crypto”, ZexoCard is built for that. If your situation is “I want to know exactly which bank is on the other end of this card”, this is not the place to find that out.
Who the card suits
ZexoCard is aimed at a fairly specific reader. It suits you if you are paying for online advertising, SaaS subscriptions or other recurring digital services from a crypto balance, you live somewhere that mainstream cards don’t reach, and you are comfortable working from a web panel plus a Telegram bot rather than a polished mobile app. It also suits you if you want a card that links to your own wallet and you would rather keep custody of your coins until the moment of loading.
Who it does not suit
It does not suit you if you need a physical card to tap at a shop, if you need cash from an ATM, if your main use case is a subscription that only the Subscriptions card type supports and you didn’t realise the Everyday card refuses recurring payments, or if you need to be able to point to a named issuer with a published licence. It also does not suit you if you want strong, public customer reviews and a Trustpilot page to read — there is none.
Who can get the ZexoCard
The headline is simple: you can register with an email from almost any country in the world. The site does not gate access on citizenship, only on the location you register from, and the list of places where you cannot open an account, get a card, or load one is short and explicit.
Where ZexoCard does not work
You cannot register, get a card or load a card if you are in any of the following locations:
- North Korea
- Iran
- Syria
- Cuba
- Belarus
- Afghanistan
- Myanmar
- Crimea, Donetsk and Luhansk regions of Ukraine
The site also warns against using false location details to bypass the block. There is no published list of supported countries because the rule is geographic, not nationality-based: the test is where you are when you sign up, not what is on your passport. That distinction matters, and it is one of the things I noted while going through the ZexoCard card facts.
Who can register
Beyond the location rule, the public pages say you need to be 18 or older and you need an email address. There is no mention of a routine identity-document requirement for standard onboarding — the registration flow is essentially “email, then fund your wallet in crypto, then create a card, then load it”. The site does not describe KYC levels, processing times, or what would lead to a rejection. That is a deliberate design choice rather than an oversight, and it shapes everything that follows.
How to get the ZexoCard
The signup path is short and not at all ceremonial, which is the point.
The four steps
- Register with an email address.
- Fund your wallet in crypto.
- Create a card.
- Load the card with a balance.
There is no app to download, no document upload step, and no waiting for a plastic card to arrive in the post. Everything happens in the web panel, with a Telegram bot available alongside it.
What the card actually is
ZexoCard is a virtual, reloadable card only. There are three card types:
- Everyday — the network is not stated.
- Subscriptions — a Visa virtual card.
- Campaigns — a Visa virtual card.
The card currency is not specified, and amounts on the site are shown in US dollars. The Subscriptions and Campaigns cards are Visa, which means you can use them in the wider Visa-accepting world, including through mobile wallets. The Everyday card, whose network is not named, is the one to be careful with if you intend to use it for recurring billing.
Physical cards and delivery
There is no physical card and no delivery to wait for. This is consistent across all three card types: the “card” is a set of tokenised details you can add to Apple Pay, Google Pay or Samsung Pay, or punch into a checkout form. If a physical card is what you need, this is a product you can rule out immediately.
KYC in practice
ZexoCard says it does not require routine identity-document submission for standard onboarding, but that does not mean there is no verification at all. The site’s KYC text describes the registration itself as the verification step, and a one-time issuance fee of $10 per card is charged when a card is created. If your account ever crosses a risk threshold — for example, a flagged transaction or a sanctions hit — the platform can request documents at that point, even though the public flow does not start with them.
ZexoCard fees: what it really costs
This is the section that matters if you are comparing cards, so I have put the headline numbers in a table and then walked through what they mean for three everyday situations.

Fees and limits at a glance
| Fee or limit | Amount |
|---|---|
| Issuance | $10 one-time per card (all three types) |
| Registration | Free |
| Monthly maintenance | Free |
| Balance check | Free |
| Everyday merchant transaction fee | $0.25 per transaction |
| Subscriptions merchant transaction fee | None |
| Campaigns merchant transaction fee | None |
| Funding fee | Shown in the final quote at the time of top-up |
| Network fee | Charged by the blockchain, separate from ZexoCard |
| Currency conversion | Network and conversion costs may apply |
| FX (foreign exchange) | Not stated |
| ATM | Not stated |
| Per-purchase limit | Up to $100,000 |
| Monthly spending limit | Up to $500,000 per calendar month, per card |
| Separate daily cap | None stated |
The fees table comes straight from the public ZexoCard pages. The two items I would watch are the funding fee, which is folded into the quote rather than published as a percentage, and the FX rate, which the site does not state at all. If you fund in a non-USD stablecoin and spend in a non-USD currency, the rate you get is the rate ZexoCard gives you at that moment.
Cost in three real situations
Paying $50 at a streaming service with a Subscriptions card. The card itself has no per-transaction fee, so the $0.25 charge does not apply. The cost to you is the $0.25-equivalent funding margin that was baked into the quote when you loaded the card, plus any blockchain gas you paid on the way in. If you topped up with $50 worth of USDT on Tron, your on-chain cost was the TRX-bandwidth fee, typically a fraction of a cent.
Paying $30 to an ad network with an Everyday card. Every tap of the Everyday card at a merchant costs $0.25, so the visible fee is $0.25 on top of the $30. The exchange rate between your crypto and the merchant’s currency is whatever ZexoCard quotes at the moment of payment. If the merchant is in euros and you loaded in USDT, you also take the conversion spread, which is not stated as a number.
Paying $500 to a SaaS tool with a Subscriptions card. No per-transaction fee, but the funding margin you paid when loading the card is now spread over a larger payment, so the per-payment cost is proportionally smaller. This is the case where the Subscriptions card’s zero per-transaction fee is genuinely worth something.
What I would check before loading
The funding fee is the one figure I would test before committing real money. The site says it is “shown in the final quote”, which means it varies, and there is no published rate card. A small test load — the minimum the platform lets you in — and a check of the actual receipt is the cleanest way to see what you are paying.
How to top up ZexoCard
Top-up is the part of ZexoCard that is genuinely well documented, and it is one of the reasons the cost section above scores 9 out of 10. You send crypto to a deposit address, the platform credits it, and you load your card from that balance.

Supported coins and networks
The list of supported cryptocurrencies is broad: Bitcoin, Ethereum, USDT, USDC, Solana, Litecoin and around 95 other tokens in total. The network you send on has to match the deposit instructions ZexoCard gives you. Send USDT on the wrong network and the funds are, in practice, very hard to recover — blockchain transfers are not reversible, and a token sent to an address on the wrong chain is not the same token to the receiving system.
Wallets you can pay from
You can fund from the usual self-custody wallets where the token is supported:
- MetaMask for EVM chains
- Phantom for Solana
- TronLink for Tron
There is no fiat top-up route described on the public pages. If you want to load ZexoCard, the only way in is crypto, which is the whole point of the product.
The funding flow
- Open the web panel and choose deposit.
- Pick the token and the network.
- Send the funds to the address ZexoCard gives you.
- Wait for confirmations on the network.
- Load the card from the credited balance.
The “load the card” step is what actually moves money onto the card you will spend from. Until you do that, the funds sit in your ZexoCard wallet but are not available to the card.
What the top-up costs
The funding fee is folded into the quote, so you see it before you confirm. On top of that, you pay the blockchain’s own network fee (gas, bandwidth, energy) separately, which is the chain’s charge, not ZexoCard’s. There is no minimum top-up published.
Withdrawals
The site does not describe a withdrawal procedure. There is no published way to send your balance back out to a personal wallet, and no way to send funds to another ZexoCard user. If you close the account, the rules for any remaining balance “depend on applicable law and account circumstances” — that is the wording the site uses, and it is intentionally broad.
Paying with ZexoCard every day
Once a card is loaded, daily use is about the same as any other Visa or tokenised card, with the limits I noted in the fees table.
Mobile wallets
ZexoCard works in Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay on supported devices. When you add a card to a wallet, the card number is replaced with a device-specific token; the real PAN never leaves ZexoCard’s systems, and each transaction is authorised with a one-time dynamic code. This is standard for tokenised payments and is what you want.
Where it works
The Subscriptions and Campaigns cards are Visa virtual cards, so they work anywhere a Visa is accepted online and through the wallets above. The Everyday card’s network is not stated, which is one of the small things that complicates everyday use. If you need to know exactly which rails your payment is running on, the Subscriptions card is the safer bet.
What does not work
- No physical card, so no contactless in shops and no ATM.
- The Everyday card does not support subscriptions or recurring payments. If a merchant tries to bill you monthly on an Everyday card, it will not go through.
- Some merchants decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards outright, especially US merchants running Address Verification Service checks on non-US BINs. That is a category-wide issue, not a ZexoCard one, but you will feel it.
Rewards and cashback
There is no cashback or rewards programme described. The site does not advertise one, and there is no published rate. If earning something back on spend matters to you, you would need to look elsewhere.
The app situation
There is no mobile app. ZexoCard runs through a web panel and a Telegram bot. The web panel is where you create cards, load them, check balances and contact support. The Telegram bot handles a subset of the same tasks from your phone. This is one of the reasons the everyday-use score sits at 6 out of 10 — the experience is functional, but it is not the polished app-based flow that some of the bigger crypto card brands offer.
Disputes and problems
If something goes wrong with a payment, the public guidance is to contact support with a description and a transaction reference. The site also points out that crypto transfers cannot always be reversed, so for goods or service issues the first step is to contact the merchant directly. There is no chargeback process described, and the terms prohibit “chargeback abuse” — meaning the platform reserves the right to refuse chargebacks it considers improper. If your situation depends on a real, well-defined dispute process, this is another area where the public documentation is thin.
What can go wrong with ZexoCard
I want to be careful here: a thin public footprint is not the same as a known problem. But it is the kind of thing you should know before you load meaningful funds.
The issuer is not named
ZexoCard describes itself as “a card platform connecting customers with financial and digital asset services”. Licensed external partners provide the cards, custody and conversion. The issuer, the registered legal entity and the licences those partners hold are not named on the public site. For a payment product, that is an unusual amount of silence.
This does not mean the product is unsafe, and licensed partners in the EU or the UK are typically supervised. But it does mean you cannot, from the public pages, check the issuer on a regulator’s register, or confirm which jurisdiction’s rules govern your card. If you are the kind of reader who wants to do that check before signing up, you have to ask support directly and hope for a clear answer.
No public complaints — and no public reviews either
There are no public Trustpilot entries, Reddit threads or complaint aggregator reports for “zexocard”. That absence is not the same as “no one has had a problem”; it is “no one is publicly talking about it”, which is more typical of a small or recently launched product than of an established one. The site itself has no published incident log.
Security is standard but minimal
The security model is what you would expect from a small platform:
- 2FA via an authenticator app, with an account PIN as the fallback.
- Card details are masked in the interface; the last four digits are visible, and full details are revealed only after you enter your PIN.
- Passwords and PINs are stored hashed, and login attempts are rate-limited.
- Custody of funds is with partners, and the custody arrangement is not detailed.
- A card-freeze option is not stated as a feature.
For a reader who is security-conscious, the absence of an obvious “freeze this card” button and the fact that custody is with an unnamed partner are both things to weigh.
Support
Support is reachable through the Telegram handle @zexocard, by email, and through a help centre and knowledge base. The published hours are seven days a week, with a typical reply time within 24 hours. Telegram-first support is fast when it works, but it leaves a thinner paper trail than a ticketed support system.
Crypto transfer risk
This is not ZexoCard-specific, but it is the single largest practical risk. If you send a deposit on the wrong network, or to an address that does not match the chain ZexoCard gave you, the funds are typically lost. The platform may be able to recover them in some cases, but blockchain transactions are not reversible, and there is no built-in undo. The site warns about this; you should treat the warning as load-bearing.
Stablecoin depeg risk
If you load the card from a stablecoin balance and that stablecoin loses its peg, the value of your card balance moves with it. USDT and USDC have both held their peg well over the long run, but USDC briefly lost its peg during the March 2023 US banking turmoil, and TerraUSD collapsed in 2022. The card does not protect you from the underlying token’s behaviour.
Alternatives to ZexoCard
I went through three other crypto cards at the same level of detail to give you a comparison point. They are not the only options out there, and the alternatives are not “better” in any general sense — they are different shapes of the same product.
Cardex
Cardex describes itself as a single crypto card available in 200+ countries, with no published list of exclusions. The app store listing is Nigeria-focused, with payments in naira, which is a hint about where its strongest market is. It offers a virtual and a physical card on the Verve, Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay networks. The interesting twist is an “AI-powered conversion rate” that scans global exchanges at the moment of payment and picks the best rate; the site does not put a number on the fee, so you only see what you pay when you pay. Funding is from USDT, USDC and BTC wallets, with the network not specified. Cardex scores 5.6 out of 10 in our comparison.
Cardex suits you if you are in a market where its naira focus is useful, you want a card that runs on multiple networks, and you are happy to rely on the conversion-rate claim without a published percentage. The absence of a clear fee table or a named issuer makes it a more speculative choice than a more transparent product.
TakeCard
TakeCard is a virtual card available immediately, with a physical card issued in Bolivia. The help articles do not list countries, and the published starting data lists Argentina, Bolivia, Peru, Chile, Paraguay, Colombia, Ecuador, the US, Spain and Italy for the virtual card. The card is Visa, prepaid, issued in the US, and denominated in USD with 1:1 USD payments and other currencies at Visa’s official rate. The virtual card costs $5; the physical card in Bolivia costs $20 plus $20 shipping, though another article in the same help centre says $10 for the physical card, which is a contradiction. There is a 1% commission per purchase. TakeCard scores 5.5 out of 10.
TakeCard suits you if you are in Bolivia and want a physical card, or in one of the other listed countries and want a virtual Visa with a published 1% commission. Its funding model is less predictable, however, because the help articles do not name which coins top up the card, and the starting data on networks (Polygon, BNB Chain, Tron, Ethereum) is not verified.
OkiCard
OkiCard claims 150+ countries, with some pages saying 200+. Users must confirm they are not in a sanctioned jurisdiction, and the platform says there is no passport-based geo-blocking. It offers a virtual card, with a page also mentioning a physical card without details. The network is given as “Visa/Mastercard” without specifying which. Pricing is interesting: the pricing page says issuance is $0 and the monthly fee is $0, with a starting price of $15 for a virtual card, while the FAQ mentions a one-time issuance fee — the pages disagree. There is a 3% load fee, 0% transaction fee in USD, and the platform claims “no hidden exchange spreads”. Funding is USDT on BSC, Ethereum, Tron and Solana, with USDC “soon” and BTC and other coins “coming soon”. OkiCard scores 6.0 out of 10.
OkiCard suits you if you want a card with a published load fee, no transaction fee in USD, and you are happy to wait for USDC and BTC support. You should weigh this against the fact that its network support is not explicitly specified, and its own pricing pages contain contradictory information.
Quick comparison
| Card | Score | Card types | Issuance fee | Per-transaction fee | Funding | Networks |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ZexoCard | 7.3 / 10 | Virtual only | $10 | $0.25 (Everyday) | Crypto only | Not stated (Subs/Campaigns: Visa) |
| Cardex | 5.6 / 10 | Virtual and physical | Not stated | Not stated | USDT, USDC, BTC | Not stated |
| TakeCard | 5.5 / 10 | Virtual (global), physical (Bolivia) | $5 virtual; $20 + $20 shipping physical (one source) | 1% | From Takenos balance | Not named in article |
| OkiCard | 6.0 / 10 | Virtual (physical mentioned) | $0 or $15 (pages disagree) | 0% in USD | USDT only (USDC, BTC “soon”) | BSC, ETH, TRON, SOL |
If you are choosing between these four, ZexoCard is the one with the most complete picture of the funding side and the most opaque picture of the issuer. Cardex has the broadest country list and the weakest published fee detail. TakeCard has a real physical card option in one country. OkiCard has the cleanest published fee structure once you average out the page-level contradictions.
Who I would recommend ZexoCard to
After going through all of this, my honest recommendation is narrower than the marketing implies. I would recommend ZexoCard to:
- A reader who already holds crypto in a self-custody wallet and wants to convert some of it into a usable online payment method without going through a centralised exchange.
- A freelancer or small advertiser in a country where mainstream cards are hard to get, who needs to pay for ad platforms, SaaS tools or streaming services in USD or another major currency.
- A user who is comfortable with a web panel plus a Telegram bot, and who does not need a physical card or ATM access.
- A user who values a wide token list and a low per-transaction cost on the Subscriptions or Campaigns cards.
I would not recommend ZexoCard to:
- A reader whose primary need is a physical card or cash access. There is no plastic and no ATM, and there is no public roadmap suggesting either is coming.
- A reader who needs to verify the issuer and the licence on a regulator’s register before signing up. The issuer, the registered entity and the licences are not named publicly.
- A reader who relies on a polished, app-based experience. There is no app, and the Telegram-first support model is not for everyone.
- A reader who plans to load large balances and leave them sitting in the card for long periods. The combination of an unnamed issuer, a thin public footprint and a non-trivial per-purchase limit makes this a “load what you will spend soon” product rather than a “store of value” product.
If you are somewhere on the boundary, the cleanest test is a small load — the minimum the platform lets you through — and a real payment through a Subscriptions card. If that round trip works smoothly and the funding fee in the quote looks reasonable, you have your answer for your own situation.
Frequently asked questions
What is the ZexoCard card?
The ZexoCard card is a virtual-only, reloadable payment card that you fund with cryptocurrency. There are three card types — Everyday, Subscriptions and Campaigns — and the Subscriptions and Campaigns cards are Visa virtual cards. The card currency is not stated, and amounts are shown in US dollars. There is no physical card and no ATM access.
How does the ZexoCard card work?
You register with an email, send crypto from your own wallet to a deposit address ZexoCard gives you, create a card, and load it with a balance. When you pay, the card draws on that pre-loaded balance, so it cannot overdraw. The card works through Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay, and you can also enter the details directly into an online checkout.
Is ZexoCard a bank?
No. ZexoCard describes itself as a card platform that connects customers with licensed partners who provide the card, custody and currency-conversion services. The site does not name the issuer or the legal entity behind it, so it does not present itself as a bank, and you cannot check it on a banking register from the public pages.
Who owns ZexoCard?
The site does not name the owner, the issuer or the registered entity. It says licensed external partners provide the card programme, custody and conversion, but the partners are not identified by name. If ownership matters to your decision, you would need to ask support directly.
Is the ZexoCard card available in my country?
The ZexoCard is open from almost any country except North Korea, Iran, Syria, Cuba, Belarus, Afghanistan, Myanmar, and the Crimea, Donetsk and Luhansk regions of Ukraine. The restriction is based on where you are when you register, not on your citizenship. The site warns against using false location details to bypass the block, so check the list before you sign up.
How do I get the ZexoCard card?
The signup path is: register with an email, send crypto to the deposit address, create a card, and load it. There is no identity-document step for standard onboarding, no app to download, and no physical card to wait for. The $10 one-time issuance fee is charged when the card is created.
Does the ZexoCard card require KYC?
The public pages say routine identity-document submission is not required for standard onboarding. Registration by email, age 18+, and the location rule are the main requirements. If your account ever crosses a risk threshold, the platform can request documents at that point, even though the normal flow does not start with them.
How do I top up the ZexoCard card?
You send supported crypto — Bitcoin, Ethereum, USDT, USDC, Solana, Litecoin and around 95 other tokens — to a deposit address ZexoCard gives you. You must send on the network the platform specifies; sending on the wrong network can mean lost funds. You can pay from MetaMask, Phantom or TronLink where the token is supported. There is no fiat top-up route.
Is the ZexoCard card safe?
The platform uses 2FA via an authenticator app, hashed passwords and PINs, rate-limited login, and tokenised card display. The custody of funds is with licensed partners, but the partners are not named. A card-freeze option is not stated, and there is no public Trustpilot or Reddit presence. The safety picture is “standard for the category, with thin public information about who is actually holding the funds.”
Can I withdraw money from the ZexoCard card?
The site does not describe a withdrawal procedure. There is no published way to send your balance back to a personal wallet, and no way to send funds to another ZexoCard user. If you close the account, the treatment of any remaining balance “depends on applicable law and account circumstances”, which is broadly worded.
Virtual cards: the entry point – cryptocardportal.com
Content created by the «cryptocardportal.com» team
