Roqqu promises direct conversion from crypto at the till. The public pages explain very little of how it actually works.
Roqqu is a crypto platform that sells a virtual payment card: you hold crypto, the card converts and spends it directly online or in store. That is the whole pitch in one line, and it is a genuinely useful idea for people who cannot get an ordinary bank card, or who would rather not keep fiat sitting in an account at all. The problem is not the idea. The problem is that almost everything you would need in order to decide whether it works for you is missing from the pages the company publishes. No fee schedule, no country list, no named issuer, no named licences, no card network, no stated limit figures, no stated coins or networks. My score is 4.5 out of 10, and the shape of that number matters as much as its size: this is not a card I found evidence of being badly run. It is a card whose marketing page outruns its disclosure. If you are already a Roqqu exchange user spending stablecoins online, you are reading the right page. If you are choosing a card for the first time, you will finish this review with more questions than you started with, and I think that is the honest outcome.

Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 5 / 10 | Countries named only as “supported markets”; access depends on where you live and countries Roqqu operates in, and that list is not disclosed |
| Cost | 5 / 10 | Card fees are not published; the page it links to for fees lists no card fees |
| Top-up options | 5 / 10 | “Spend your crypto directly” with direct conversion; coins and networks are not named |
| Reliability and complaints | 4 / 10 | Roqqu Nigeria Limited named in the terms; issuer and licences not named; user reports of locked accounts and held assets; Trustpilot 3.6 out of 5 from 104 reviews |
| Everyday use | 3 / 10 | A virtual card with customisable designs; Apple Pay, Google Pay, plastic and ATM access are not disclosed |
| Total | 4.5 / 10 | A workable concept wrapped in a disclosure vacuum |
Will They Give You the Card?
Short answer: probably not until they check where you live, and you will not be able to check that yourself. Roqqu’s public pages name no countries at all. The phrase used is “supported markets”, and the general terms say that access depends on where you live and on the countries Roqqu operates in, with eligibility reassessed on an ongoing basis. Three things follow from that sentence, and all three matter to you.
First, your address is the gate. Not your citizenship, apparently, and not your nationality on the face of it — residence. That is consistent with how this category works generally: platforms screen nationality and country of birth as well as address for sanctions and issuer risk policy, but the publicly visible rule here is about where you live.
Second, “reassessed on an ongoing basis” is not a reassurance. It means a decision made today is not a decision for the life of the account. Rules can tighten without notice, and that possibility is one of the things that shows up in the complaint themes further down this page.
Third, and this is the practical problem: you cannot pre-qualify. There is no list to look up before you register. So if you are weighing whether to start an account at all, you are making a decision in the dark. Before you do, the one useful thing you can do is write down your answers to two questions. Where do you live, and how much of your spending would actually go through this card? If you live somewhere that has no plausible answer in a Nigerian-incorporated platform’s footprint, the second number is the one that decides it.
I should be straight about a limit in what I can tell you here. These country rules are told as Roqqu states them, and for you as a reader in general — not as verified fact about where the card works. Roqqu Nigeria Limited is the entity named in the terms, and the site footer names Roqqu Technologies, with the relationship between the two unexplained. That is not a small detail when you are deciding whether the operator behind your card is someone you can identify.
How to Get It
The route is ordinary: register, verify, use. The general terms describe what registration means. You provide your legal name, a government ID and your date of birth, and you must be 18 or at the legal age in your country. That is the standard identity check that anti-money-laundering law requires of regulated businesses, and it is not unusual to see it stated in terms rather than on the marketing page. The card page itself does not display its own KYC answer, so if you want to know exactly which documents are accepted and in what format, you will not find it on the card’s own FAQ.
What you get at the end is described on the page as a “Virtual Flexibility” card, with customisable card designs. The network is not stated, and there is no physical option described anywhere on the page. An earlier check of the card described it as a prepaid Visa; that is not what the current page says, so treat it as history rather than as a fact you can rely on today. Nothing is said about delivery, because there is no physical card to deliver.
The part worth pausing on is limits. The terms say transaction limits depend on your verification level and your tier, and that higher limits may require enhanced due diligence. No tiers are listed, no figures, no timings. So there is a system here where your limits move as you move through levels, and the levels are not published. If you are planning to run any real spending volume through this card, that is the first thing to ask about in support, and it is the question whose answer most affects whether the card is usable to you.
You will also be asked, presumably at verification, whether you are a politically exposed person or involved in anything sanctions-related. Platforms are obliged to ask; they are not obliged to enjoy the answer. Accounts get frozen when this cannot be completed, and for prepaid cards generally the age floor is 18 with some issuers setting higher limits of their own.
Fees and Other Costs: What You Pay, and What You Cannot Find Out
Here is the plainest statement I can make: Roqqu does not publish its card fees. Not on the card page, and not on the fees page it links to, which lists no card fees. Issuance cost, monthly fee, conversion fee, foreign exchange fee, ATM withdrawal fee — none of these are stated. Limits are described as tier-dependent with no numbers. Card currency is not stated. If you are the kind of person who reads a fee schedule before signing up for anything, this card will not give you one.

The costs table below therefore records what is known, and I have written “not stated” rather than filling gaps with typical category figures. That is deliberate. A review that quietly substitutes industry averages for missing disclosure is worse than useless to you, because you will remember the number and forget it was not from the card.
| Fee or limit | What Roqqu publishes |
|---|---|
| Issuance fee | not stated |
| Monthly fee | not stated |
| Crypto conversion fee | not stated |
| Foreign exchange fee | not stated |
| ATM withdrawal fee | not stated |
| Daily and monthly limits | not stated — depend on verification level and tier |
| Tiers and their limits | not stated — the terms mention tiers affecting limits |
| Card currency | not stated |
Now let me walk you through what that means for three ordinary payments, because abstract missingness is easier to shrug off than a specific Tuesday.
Buying coffee. You tap, the card converts your crypto at the moment of sale, and the payment goes through. What you pay on top of the price of the coffee is a conversion fee, a percentage Roqqu does not publish, plus whatever the network the card runs on charges. You cannot compute this. Not approximately — you cannot compute it. The one thing that would change it is whether the coffee shop declines the card, and more on that below.
Buying something priced in dollars while your crypto sits in a stablecoin. There is a conversion, and then there may be a second cost: the payment leaves in some currency and settles in another. The card currency is not stated, and the FX fee is not stated. If the merchant’s country differs from the issuer’s, the merchant can also treat the transaction with extra care — the first six digits of a card number identify the issuing institution and its country, and a mismatch between that and your billing address is exactly the signal that leads to a decline or a check. Buying online rather than in store does not remove that risk.
Withdrawing cash from an ATM. The ATM fee is not stated, and whether you have ATM access at all is not disclosed. Many cards of this type are virtual-first and either restrict or do not support cash withdrawal. Treat this as unsupported until you are told otherwise in writing.
On-chain network fees are a separate line item that belongs to the blockchain, not to Roqqu: gas or bandwidth for your deposit is charged by the network itself. So even a card with zero fees would not make a crypto-funded purchase free — the rail underneath costs something.
How to Top Up
Roqqu’s answer is the direct one, and it is the reason to look at this card at all. The page says you can “spend your crypto directly online or in store”, and names the mechanism “Direct Conversions”. Earlier checks described stablecoins held in a Roqqu wallet and converted in real time at each purchase. The current page does not list which coins or which networks are accepted. That single omission decides whether this card can work for you, because your holdings are what they are and the card does not say whether it can reach them.

The shape of the model is worth understanding, because it is the same shape most cards of this kind use. You do not load the card with money. You hold crypto, and each purchase converts what it needs at the moment of payment. The advantage is that you never hold a fiat balance with the provider, and the card cannot be overdrawn because there is no balance to overdraw beyond the crypto you actually have. The cost is that every single payment pays a conversion, and you pay it every time.
Two warnings travel with this. The terms say that digital asset transactions cannot be reversed once broadcast — that is a property of the networks, not a Roqqu policy, but it means a mistake at the moment of conversion is not something you can undo. And blockchain transfers being irreversible cuts both ways: a deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, can be lost or need manual support recovery with no guarantee. There is a detail here that catches people out: on the Ethereum network, fees are paid only in ETH, so a wallet holding USDT and no ETH cannot send it at all. On Tron, fees are paid through bandwidth and energy, often by burning TRX. Getting the network right matters more than getting the amount right.
Nothing is stated about topping up by transfer or debit card, and nothing is stated about withdrawing from the card back out. If being able to move money off a platform is part of what you need, ask before you commit anything to it.
Paying With It Every Day
The honest summary is that Roqqu describes a virtual card with customisable designs and very little beyond that. Whether there is Apple Pay or Google Pay, whether you can hold a physical card, whether there is ATM access — none of these appear on the page. The app exists: there are App Store and Google Play badges, and the page displays a “4.25 Stores” figure with no explanation attached. I did not read the store ratings or the counts behind them, so treat that number as unexplained rather than as evidence of anything.
If your daily life runs on a phone wallet, the absence of a stated Apple Pay or Google Pay integration is a real gap rather than a detail, because tokenised mobile wallets are one of the ordinary safeguards people assume are present. The same goes for spending limits, an instant card freeze and app-based two-factor authentication as things you can control yourself.
On the security side the page says cold storage, two-factor authentication, email and SMS transaction notifications, “ISO 27001 certified”, and an NDPR audit dated 2024. That is a respectable list. What it does not say is how the card’s own funds are custodied — who holds them, in what structure, and what happens to them if the company has a problem. Those are different from the exchange balances the security claims describe.
Where you spend matters as much as whether you can. A merchant category code is a four-digit number classifying a business, and MCC 7995 covers gambling — casinos, betting, lotteries. Many issuers block that code on specific cards by policy rather than by law, and the blocked list varies by issuer, so do not assume either way. Address verification is another quiet one: it compares the numeric parts of the billing address you type against issuer records, and it is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which causes declines. Prepaid cards can also be declined outright by merchants who see a foreign BIN on lookup.
One more thing that catches people: a declined authorisation can leave a hold on your funds for several days, typically up to seven.
If a payment goes wrong, the terms say something worth reading carefully. Roqqu states that it is a platform, not a counterparty, and that user disputes are resolved directly; chargebacks appear in the terms only in a fraud context, with a formal process described on a complaint-handling page. So the question “who do I argue with when a payment goes wrong” has an answer, and it is not the answer most cardholders expect.
What Can Go Wrong
Here is where the score’s weakest mark comes from, and I want to separate two different kinds of finding rather than blending them into one gloomy picture.
First, what I could not find. Roqqu’s own channels — the card pages, the terms, the security claims — produced no dated card-related incidents. I am not going to manufacture a controversy for you.
Second, what users report. Those are not confirmed by the card, and they are not official records. On Trustpilot, Roqqu shows 3.6 out of 5 from 104 reviews, of which two fall in the last twelve months; the same page elsewhere displays “4.0 Trust Pilot / 300”, so treat the aggregate as unsettled. The themes in the user report are consistent over time:
- Deposits or withdrawals going missing or stalling, in reports from 2023 through 2025
- Slow support, in reports from 2023 and again in February 2026
- Locked accounts and assets held, reported in 2023 and mid-2024
- Identity-verification problems, reported in 2023 and January 2025
Read that list carefully, because two of the four are not card complaints at all — I found no card-specific complaints in that material. They are platform complaints, and for you the distinction matters: a card is only as good as the exchange underneath it, and a frozen exchange account freezes the card with it.
Now the structural risks that come from the category rather than from Roqqu specifically.
Who is actually behind the card. Card payments involve at least three parties: the network (Visa or Mastercard) routes the messages and sets the rules, a licensed issuer holds the card programme, and the crypto brand is often only a programme manager or front end. Roqqu’s public pages do not name the issuing institution or the licences. That is the single most important thing to ask. A network can also suspend a programme — Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX in November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down by its issuer; WaveCrest, a card issuer that supplied several crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all its Visa programmes. Closures follow a pattern: a notice period, then spending and loading stop, then you are asked to withdraw what remains.
Custody. Control of crypto belongs to whoever holds the private key. With a custodial wallet the provider holds it, so you must trust the provider completely — and there is a documented history here: Mt. Gox reported about US$350 million stolen between 2011 and 2014, Coincheck about US$400 million in 2018, and the Ronin Network US$625 million in 2022. A seed phrase is typically 12 to 24 words and anyone who obtains it can restore the wallet and spend the funds, which is why “we’ll get your account back” is never quite the same as “your funds are safe”.
Stablecoins are not what their name says. They aim to hold a stable value against a fiat currency, but they do not always manage it: TerraUSD collapsed in May 2022 and USDC temporarily lost its peg in March 2023. Tether says it disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity, so these assets are not censorship-proof either.
Nobody can reverse anything. Cryptocurrency transfers are typically irreversible and a stolen key has no built-in recovery, because the network cannot freeze or return funds.
And one thing that is easy to assume and should not be: dispute rights. In the US, debit card reversal rights come from Regulation E and credit card rights from Regulation Z; prepaid-card coverage varies and should not be assumed. A card that looks like a normal card in your wallet does not automatically carry the same protections.
Two practical notes on safety, since you will be doing this yourself. Support is listed as 24/7, and legal notices go to a published address. Neither of those is a route to recovering a mistaken on-chain transfer.
Fees on the Alternatives, and How They Compare
Since Roqqu discloses so little, the fairest thing I can do for you is show what the alternatives actually publish. That is often the decisive difference.
| Roqqu | Bybit Card | MSX | MEXC | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| My score | 4.5 / 10 | 6.0 / 10 | 6.4 / 10 | 5.6 / 10 |
| Countries named | none, only “supported markets” | a named region list, with EEA customers explicitly excluded | not stated on a readable official page | a partial list with a details link |
| Card type | virtual, customisable designs | virtual first, then physical where offered | not stated officially | virtual only |
| Issuance fee | not stated | none for virtual; physical varies by region | not stated | 20 USD, shown beside a 0 USD price |
| Conversion fee | not stated | 0.9% over the One-Click Sell rate in most regions | not stated | not stated |
| FX fee | not stated | 2% on top of the network rate in several regions | not stated | not stated |
| Funding | crypto converted at purchase | draws on Funding Account and Easy Earn, fiat first | not stated | USDT moved to the Fiat account |
| Rewards | not stated | tiered cashback, 2% to 10% by tier | not stated | cashback 4% to 10% by M-Score tier |
Bybit is the most fully documented of the three, and it shows what disclosure looks like. Its help centre lists card regions — Argentina, AIFC (Kazakhstan), Georgia, Kazakhstan, Australia, Mexico, Brazil, Peru and Asia Pacific — and states plainly that the product is not meant for European Economic Area customers and that all European Economic Area participation is strictly prohibited. Its fiat service applies a restricted list including Belarus, the Russian Federation, Serbia, China and the United States, and notes that Russian users can only make RUB transactions in fiat; there is no card-specific statement about Russian or Belarusian citizens, and no citizenship-versus-residence rule was found. The card currency depends on the country of your identity verification.
Its fee structure is specific in a way Roqqu’s is not. Virtual issuance is free in all regions until further notice. Physical issuance or replacement runs from none in Brazil and Mexico up to 29.99 USD in Australia and 29,99 USDT in Georgia, Kazakhstan (AIFC) and Asia Pacific, with 5 USD or USDT in Argentina and Asia Pacific; VIP holders with certain physical cards pay no issuance or replacement fee. Conversion is 0.9% over the One-Click Sell rate in most regions and 0.5% in Argentina. FX is 2% on top of the network rate in several regions, 2% as an international fee in Kazakhstan (AIFC), 7% in Argentina, 1.5% in Brazil, 1% in Peru. Argentina adds VAT of 21% on foreign digital services, a 30% tax on foreign transactions and provincial gross-income tax of 1% to 13.2%. That is uncomfortable reading, but at least you can plan around it — which is exactly what Roqqu does not let you do.
Its funding model also differs from Roqqu’s. The card has no balance of its own: it draws on the Funding Account and the Flexible Easy Earn balance, fiat first, and if fiat is insufficient it sells crypto at the One-Click Sell rate plus the conversion fee. Supported coins are BTC, ETH, XRP, USDT, USDC and GRAM, with a default priority of USDT, USDC, GRAM, BTC, ETH, XRP that you can reorder. Rewards run from 2% at Base to 10% at Infinite, with monthly caps from 5 USD to 600 USD. One detail that will decide whether the rewards matter to you: from 2026-10-05 only crypto-funded transactions earn points or cashback — fiat-funded spending does not.
MEXC is thinner but not empty. It lists the Philippines, Taiwan and Thailand with a details link, is virtual-only with no physical cards yet, charges 20 USD for issuance and 0% service fee, funds via USDT moved to the Fiat account, and pays cashback by M-Score tier — 4% capped at 100 USDT a month for Standard, 6% at 300 for Premier, 10% at 800 for Elite — by the fifteenth of the following month.
MSX, on the score at least, is the strongest of the three alternatives, and that is worth saying plainly: where Roqqu tells you nothing, another card is telling you more. But I could not read official pages for who can get it, what it costs, how it is funded or whether it has rewards, so I am not going to describe features I have not seen. If MSX appeals to you on that score, go and read its own pages rather than trusting my one line about it.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
| Crypto spent directly at the point of sale, no fiat balance to hold | No published fee schedule at all, not even on the page it links to |
| No country list to check before you register | Issuing institution and licences not named |
| Virtual card with customisable designs | Coins and networks not listed, so you cannot tell if it reaches your holdings |
| 24/7 support listed, cold storage and two-factor authentication described | Limits, tiers and card currency all unstated |
| No physical card or ATM access described, which may suit a phone-only user | Trustpilot 3.6 out of 5 with reports of locked accounts and held assets |
Who I Would Recommend It To
I would recommend this card to one specific person: someone who already holds stablecoins on Roqqu, already trusts the exchange with that balance, spends online as their main pattern, and has decided that a virtual card with no visible fee is acceptable because the alternative to this card is nothing at all. For that person, the logic holds together. The direct-conversion model is sound, the card cannot be overdrawn, and the idea is one I would like to see more of.
I would not recommend it to you if any of the following is true. You are choosing a first card and need to know what it costs. You need physical form factor or ATM cash. You need to know which countries you can use it in before you commit. You hold anything other than major stablecoins and need to know it is supported. You need deposit-guarantee protection on the funds, because a card balance sitting with a provider is not a bank deposit. Or you are the kind of user who plans to move money on and off the platform, since neither direction is described.
If you want the honest one-line version: this is a card whose idea I like and whose paperwork I would want to see. Before you put real money behind it, three questions do most of the work. Who is the issuing institution and what licence covers the card? What are the conversion and FX fees, in writing? Which countries are supported, and what happens to my account if my status changes? If support answers those clearly, the score I have given is too low. If they do not, you have your answer.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Roqqu card?
Roqqu describes it as a virtual payment card with customisable designs that you spend from your crypto balance directly, online or in store, through what it calls Direct Conversions. Earlier checks described it as a prepaid Visa. The current page does not name the card network, does not describe a physical option, and does not say which coins or networks are accepted.
Does the Roqqu card require KYC?
Yes, the general terms say registration means providing your legal name, a government ID and your date of birth, and that you must be 18 or of legal age. That is standard anti-money-laundering verification, and platforms are also obliged to assess whether you are politically exposed. The card’s own page does not display its KYC answer.
Is Roqqu a bank?
The public pages do not say so, and they do not name a bank. The terms name Roqqu Nigeria Limited and the site footer names Roqqu Technologies, without explaining the relationship, and no issuing institution or licences are named. So I cannot tell you it is a bank, and I would not treat any balance held there as a bank deposit.
What countries is the Roqqu card available in?
None are named. Roqqu says only that the card is available in “supported markets”, and its terms say access depends on where you live and on the countries Roqqu operates in, with eligibility reassessed on an ongoing basis. Because no list is published, you cannot check eligibility before registering.
How much does the Roqqu card cost?
Roqqu does not publish it. The card page does not state issuance, monthly, conversion or foreign exchange fees, and neither does the fees page it links to. ATM fees, card currency, transaction limits and tier limits are also unstated, with limits described only as depending on verification level and tier. Ask for all of these in writing before you rely on the card.
How do I top up the Roqqu card?
You do not top it up in the usual sense. The card draws on crypto you already hold and converts at the moment of purchase, so there is no balance to load. What the page does not say is which coins or which networks are supported, or whether transfers or card deposits work — earlier checks described stablecoins in a Roqqu wallet converted in real time.
Can I add the Roqqu card to Apple Wallet or Google Pay?
Not stated. The page shows App Store and Google Play badges for the app and displays a “4.25 Stores” figure that is not explained, but nothing says whether the card itself can be tokenised into a mobile wallet. That matters if most of your spending happens through a phone, so ask before you rely on it.
Is the Roqqu card safe?
Roqqu describes cold storage, two-factor authentication, email and SMS transaction notifications, an “ISO 27001 certified” claim and an NDPR audit dated 2024. It does not describe how the card’s own funds are custodied. Since digital asset transactions cannot be reversed once broadcast, a transfer to the wrong network or address may be unrecoverable, and 24/7 support is not a substitute for a reversal.
Why do Roqqu customers complain about locked accounts?
User reports on Trustpilot, where Roqqu shows 3.6 out of 5 from 104 reviews, include locked accounts with assets held, missing deposits and withdrawals, slow support and identity-verification problems between 2023 and early 2026. These are user reports, not confirmed by the company, and they concern the platform rather than the card specifically — which still matters to you, since a frozen account freezes the card with it.
Is the Roqqu card worth it?
For someone already holding stablecoins on Roqqu and spending online, the direct-conversion model is genuinely useful and the card cannot be overdrawn. For anyone else, the absence of any published fees, limits, countries, issuer or supported networks makes it impossible to judge the card on value. On that basis I scored it 4.5 out of 10, and I would rather tell you it is under-documented than guess at numbers.
Exchange cards: the entry point – cryptocardportal.com
Content created by the «cryptocardportal.com» team
