A wide-coin virtual card with a 4% top-up fee and no named issuer
Kripicard is a virtual card you fund with cryptocurrency and then spend like an ordinary Visa or Mastercard, mostly online and in mobile wallets. That summary is accurate, and it is also the whole of the appeal. The coin list is unusually long, the network list is short and specific, and the headline fees — issuance $5, no monthly fee, 0.00% FX — read better than almost anything else in this category. Underneath those numbers sit a 4% funding fee plus $1 processing, an unnamed issuing partner, no mobile app yet, and a complaint record so thin that almost nothing about it can be verified. My score is 5.5 / 10. That is a deliberately middle-of-the-road number, and below I explain exactly which half of the card earns it and which half does not.

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
The card suits you if you hold a coin outside the usual three or four stablecoins, if you pay mostly online or from your phone, and if you can tolerate a fee on every top-up in exchange for not touching your exchange account again. It does not suit you if you need a plastic card in the post, if you need cash from an ATM, if you want to hold money on the platform for weeks, or if a card that says “licensed partners” without naming them makes you uneasy. That last point is not squeamishness; it is the single biggest practical unknown here.
Score card
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 8 / 10 | “190+ countries” claimed, sanctioned jurisdictions excluded, but availability explicitly varies by region and eligibility |
| Cost | 3 / 10 | Premium: $5 issuance, $0 monthly, 0.00% FX — but 4% funding plus $1 processing, and an unofficial Gold Tier points the other way |
| Top-up options | 10 / 10 | USDT, USDC, BTC, ETH, SOL, BNB, TRX, TON, LTC, DOGE, XMR across six named networks |
| Reliability and complaints | 3 / 10 | Issuer unnamed, platform is not a bank, Trustpilot average 2.9 from four reviews with an unresolved on-chain deposit, reported card blocks |
| Everyday use | 4 / 10 | Virtual Visa or Mastercard only, wallets supported, but no ATM access per an unofficial source and no mobile app yet |
| Total | 5.5 / 10 | Broad on coins, thin on the fundamentals you actually live with |
The pattern in that table is the whole story of this card: the strongest mark is for variety of input, the weakest for everything that happens after the money arrives. A card is judged by whether it works on a Tuesday evening at a shop you have never visited, not by how many coins it will accept. Kripicard is genuinely interesting on the first question and unproven on the second.
Will they give you the card
Yes, probably — the card states “190+ countries” and “Wherever Visa or Mastercard is accepted”. Two qualifications sit right next to that claim on the same pages, and they matter more than the headline number.
The first is “Availability of products may vary by region”. That is a broad phrase doing a lot of work. It means the same service can be open in one country and closed in the next, or open with a different set of coins and limits depending on where you are. The card does not publish a country list, so the only honest way to treat “190+ countries” is as a ceiling rather than a list.
The second is “Sanctioned jurisdictions are not supported”. Eligibility is tied to the card’s banking and identity-verification partners and to sanctions rules, which means it is not you alone who decides whether you qualify — a partner can decline, and the card says so in general terms. Read alongside the general background: national origin and country of birth are often screened separately from where you live, because sanctions lists and issuer risk policy reach both. So even if you live somewhere open, a citizenship or birthplace on a list can stop the application.
There is no credit check. That is stated plainly, and it is the reason this kind of card exists for people an ordinary bank will not open an account for. But read it accurately: no credit check does not mean no checks at all. It means the screening being done is about identity and money-laundering risk, not about your income.
How to get it
The stated flow is short. You fund with crypto, and the card is issued — the card’s own batch notes say “in 60 seconds”. Because the cards are virtual, there is no delivery step to wait for; what happens after that, the public pages do not say.
What identity verification involves is described at the level of categories rather than steps. The card says it runs “Identity verification, sanctions screening, and AML/CFT monitoring with regulated partners”, and separately mentions transaction monitoring of crypto activity. The documents you will need, whether proof of address is required, and any minimum age beyond the usual 18+ for prepaid and debit cards are not stated on the public pages. Nor are the processing time for the checks themselves, or the reasons an application could be refused. That is a real gap, and it is the first thing I would ask support before sending anything.
An unofficial third-party listing describes a “Gold Tier” with “Level 1, Email Only” verification — email and nothing else, no phone, no ID, no address proof, no selfie — and a Trustpilot reviewer also mentions “No KYC”. Treat both as unconfirmed and unofficial. They come from an aggregator with no date shown and from a single review, they are not confirmed by the card, and they sit badly next to the card’s own description of regulated-partner identity verification. Where the card’s own words and a third party’s summary disagree, the card wins.
One practical question people ask immediately is how to activate the card. The public pages describe issuance as the activation. If you find yourself looking for a separate activation step in an app, note that there is no app yet — see the everyday-use section below.
Fees: what it really costs
The costs table first, because the headline numbers and the ones you will actually pay are different numbers.

| Fee or limit | Value | Note |
|---|---|---|
| Issuance (Premium) | $5 | Negotiable by volume |
| Monthly fee | $0 | Premium is the only tier listed on the fees page |
| Top-up / funding fee | 4% | Charged when you load the card |
| Processing fee | $1 | Charged on the load |
| Authorisation fee | 0.00% | As listed |
| FX markup | 0.00% | Card states “No FX markup” |
| ATM fees | not stated | Not listed; no ATM access per an unofficial source |
| Single transaction limit | $25,000 | All cards |
| Daily limit | $25,000 | All cards |
| Monthly limit | $150,000 | All cards |
| Minimum to create a card | $10 | |
| Minimum top-up after | $1 | Home page also says “as little as $10” / “$1”, inconsistent |
Two things in that table need saying out loud. The 4% funding fee plus $1 is not a corner case — it applies to every load, and on a small load the dollar fee dominates. On a $10 minimum load, $1 of processing is ten percent of the money you put in, on top of the 4%. That single fact does more to explain the 3 / 10 cost mark than anything else here.
The card also states that fees, card limits and operational limits “are disclosed during the purchase or top-up process” and “may change at any time”. So treat the table as a snapshot, not a contract.
Now three everyday payments.
A $30 subscription. You already hold SOL and want to top up. Funding fee 4% of $30 is $1.20, processing $1, so about $2.20 to place $30 on the card. Then the payment itself: authorisation 0.00%, FX 0.00% if the merchant bills in dollars. Net cost roughly $2.20, all of it on the way in.
A €40 hotel booking billed in euros. With FX at 0.00% and no FX markup on the home page, the conversion itself is claimed to cost nothing. But the card’s own currency is not stated, and multi-currency balances are not mentioned either — you are spending a dollar-denominated balance against a euro price, and the rate that gets you there is the card’s rate, not the one on your screen at home. Add 4% plus $1 on the top-up that funds it.
A $10 purchase. This is where the fixed fee bites. Top up the $10 minimum plus $1: 4% is $0.40, processing $1, so the loading cost is a large portion of what you spent. Loading in batches sized to the $150,000 monthly limit is not a rule violation, but it does mean small, frequent payments are where this card is at its most expensive.
An unofficial Gold Tier listing contradicts the official premium figures in both directions — issuance $3, monthly $1.5, FX 1%, monthly spend $10,000, against the card’s $5, $0, 0.00% and $150,000. It is undated and not confirmed by the card. Read it as a sign that other pricing may exist, not as a price you can rely on.
Top up
This is the card’s best feature and the reason to consider it at all. The named coins are USDT, USDC, BTC, ETH, SOL, BNB, TRX, TON, LTC, DOGE and XMR — the card frames it as “150+” coins. The named networks are Ethereum, Tron, BNB Chain, Solana, TON and Bitcoin, described as “6+”.

Almost any coin is the audience this card is built for. If your holdings are in TON or Dogecoin and every mainstream card wants you to swap them into USDT first, that swap is a second fee, a second exchange risk and a second set of things going wrong. Kripicard removing that step is a genuine saving of friction, not a gimmick.
The mechanics, though, are the part people get wrong. A blockchain transfer is irreversible. Send on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, and the money can be gone or need manual recovery with no guarantee of success. So the network list above is a whitelist to read carefully, not a suggestion. The fee and minimum rules are the ones from the costs table: 4% plus $1, $10 to create a card, $1 minimum thereafter. Network fees charged by the blockchain for your deposit are separate and not stated by the card — if you send ERC-20 USDT from a wallet with no ETH in it, the transfer cannot happen at all, because gas on Ethereum is paid only in ETH.
On getting money back out: balance withdrawal is not described on the public pages. The card says “your balance always stays yours”, and it also says banking partners may close or suspend cards “at its sole discretion and without prior notice” and may request additional identity or source-of-funds documents “before releasing balances”. Both statements are true at once, and the tension between them is the thing to hold in your head. “Transactions made using Kripicard are generally non-refundable once authorized” as well.
Paying with it every day
Virtual Visa or Mastercard, available as debit or credit across multiple BINs. A physical card is not mentioned anywhere. The card currency is not stated; dollar signs in the fee list imply it, but implication is not disclosure.
Mobile wallets are where this card is usable. Apple Pay and Google Pay are supported, along with Samsung Pay, each through a device-specific token — the number stored in your phone’s secure hardware, with a fresh security code per payment, rather than your actual card number sitting on a server. The card does not guarantee acceptance at all merchants or services, and it does not list which merchant categories are blocked. That last point is worth understanding in the general case: each merchant carries a four-digit category code, and issuers commonly block categories such as gambling on prepaid products by policy, not by law — with the blocked list differing from issuer to issuer. So a card with no published block list is a card whose block list you discover by being declined.
Two practical gaps. There is no mobile app yet: the footer says “Mobile apps for iOS and Android launching soon!”, and today it is a web dashboard. Card management — freeze, limits, transactions — happens in a browser. And on Apple Pay, the sources disagree: an unofficial listing shows it as supported in a table while its own pros-and-cons says it is not. The card itself lists the wallets as supported, so treat that as the answer and ignore the contradiction.
No cashback or rewards of any kind are mentioned. If a reward rate is what is pulling you toward a card in this category, this is not that card.
What can go wrong
The most concrete thing I found is a user report, and you should read it as one report from a very small sample rather than as a rate. On Trustpilot, read on 2026-10-20, the average was 2.9 out of 5 from four reviews. The themes: a deposit of 22.58 USDT confirmed on-chain but rejected by the card, with a ticket and a Telegram message unanswered and no refund; a separate one-star report of a $30 loss; and a card that never generated after a server error on a 50 USDT payment. One four-out-of-five review praised gift cards. The company’s replies cite automated security and network validation rejecting deposits — which is a coherent explanation, but it is also the answer you would expect from any system that has frozen your money.
The second thing is structural. The card describes itself as “a financial technology company” and a technology platform — explicitly not a bank and not a payment network. Addresses are listed in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil and in Dover, Delaware, and the cards are “issued by licensed partners in their respective jurisdictions”, with the issuer not named. That means the entity holding your balance and the entity whose name is on your card are not the company you signed up with, and neither is visible on the pages. If something goes wrong, the party you complain to may not be the party that can fix it.
Third, closures are normal in this industry, not exceptional. A card programme can be wound down by its issuer or suspended by the network — WaveCrest’s Visa programmes were closed by Visa in Europe in 2018, and Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX in November 2022. The pattern when it happens: new loads stop, spending stops, then users are asked to withdraw what is left. What that costs you depends entirely on whether you can get your balance out at that moment — which is exactly the part Kripicard does not describe.
On the security side the card’s own claims are reasonable: it “never takes custody of your on-chain wallet or private keys”, two-factor authentication on every account, 3-D Secure 2, an instant freeze from the dashboard, and 24/7 automated monitoring. Two caveats. Instant freeze is a freeze, not a recall — a declined authorisation can leave a hold on your money for several days, typically up to seven. And the card is not liable for freezes imposed by banking partners, saying only that it will make good-faith efforts to help recover funds. Insurance is not stated either.
Disputes have a hard deadline: unauthorised charges must be reported within 10 days of the occurrence, by email or a dashboard ticket. After that the route narrows sharply. Manual review is possible for technical or operational errors, but chargebacks and freezes ordered by banking partners are excluded from the card’s liability. Worth knowing that prepaid-card protection is less uniform than ordinary debit-card protection, and that under 3-D Secure liability for a fraudulent online payment can shift onto you.
Support is thin in a specific way: Telegram @RaulGG69 for customer support and @kripidev for platform issues, [email protected] and [email protected], plus dashboard tickets, which are prioritised over email. English only, hours not stated even though the marketing copy says “around the clock”. A support channel that runs on Telegram is not a complaint-resolution process, and I would not treat it as one.
One more thing to hold onto: stablecoins can lose their peg. TerraUSD collapsed in May 2022 and USDC briefly lost its peg in March 2023. If your balance is denominated in a token and you are spending it days later, the risk you are exposed to in the meantime is not zero, whatever the name suggests.
What to take instead
Cardex, TakeCard and OkiCard are the three alternatives worth looking at, and each trades Kripicard’s coin breadth for something else. Scores in my ranking: Cardex 5.6, Kripicard 5.5, TakeCard 5.5, OkiCard 6.0.
| Kripicard | Cardex | TakeCard | OkiCard | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 5.5 | 5.6 | 5.5 | 6.0 |
| Reach claimed | 190+ countries | 200+ countries | Bolivia for physical; others not listed | 150+ countries (some pages 200+) |
| Card form | Virtual only | Virtual and physical | Virtual; physical Bolivia only | Virtual; physical mentioned, no detail |
| Issuance | $5 | not stated | $5 virtual, $20 physical Bolivia | $0 / $15 — pages disagree |
| Monthly | $0 | not stated | none stated | $0 |
| Load fee | 4% + $1 processing | not stated | 1% commission per purchase | 3% |
| FX | 0.00% | not stated | USD 1:1, others at the day’s Visa rate | not stated |
| Coins | The long list above | USDT, USDC, BTC | not named in the article | USDT now; BTC and altcoins coming |
Cardex claims one crypto card in 200+ countries with no exclusions listed, and offers both virtual and physical cards on VERVE, Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay. Its conversion story is the interesting part: real-time crypto-to-fiat conversion at the moment of payment, with an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” said to scan global exchange rates and pick the best one when you spend. No fee percentage is published. One warning sign: the App Store listing is Naira-focused and the card currency reads as Naira, which narrows how useful it is to everyone else.
TakeCard is the one to look at if you are in Bolivia and want plastic — the physical card is “available only to Bolivian users for now”, at $20 issuance plus $20 shipping, though another article in the same help centre says $10 for the physical card in Bolivia, which is a conflict you should raise with support before paying. The virtual card costs $5. It charges 1% commission per purchase and does USD payments 1:1 with no currency adjustment, other currencies at the official Visa rate of the day. It is prepaid, USD, issued in the United States, Visa. A starting-data list of virtual-card countries including Argentina, Peru, Chile, Paraguay, Colombia, Ecuador, the US, Spain and Italy was not confirmed on any page I could read.
OkiCard scores highest here at 6.0 and is the one I would put in front of a reader who does not need Dogecoin. It claims 150+ countries (some pages 200+) and “no geo-blocking based on your passport”, with the only user-side condition that you confirm you are not in a sanctioned jurisdiction. Load fee 3%, transaction fee in USD 0%, “no hidden exchange spreads”. USDT on BNB Chain, Ethereum, Tron and Solana; USDC “soon”; BTC and altcoins “coming soon” — so its coin breadth today is narrower than Kripicard’s, and its pricing pages disagree with each other, one saying issuance $0 and another $15 for the virtual card with a starting deposit of 100 USDT. Card currency is USD/EUR pegged; the network is described only as “Visa/Mastercard”.
The honest summary of this comparison: OkiCard has the better score and cheaper loading, Cardex has the widest stated reach with both card forms, TakeCard is the realistic physical-card option in one country, and Kripicard wins only on the number of coins and networks it will accept. Pick according to which of those four things is actually your problem.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend Kripicard to someone whose crypto is spread across coins that other cards will not take — TON, DOGE, LTC, XMR, BNB — and who pays online or from a phone, and who loads in reasonably sized batches rather than topping up $12 at a time. For that person, the 4% plus $1 is annoying but predictable, and it replaces a chain of exchange conversions.
I would not recommend it to anyone whose main problem is a bank refusing them for reasons of paperwork, nationality or address. The card’s reach is broad but its eligibility rules are thin on the page, the issuing partner is unnamed, and I could not verify from public sources how a rejected deposit gets resolved — the complaint record suggests the answer is “not quickly”. I would also not recommend it as the card you keep money on, because withdrawal is not described and partners may hold balances pending documents, or as a cash card, because there is no ATM and no plastic.
And before you load anything, the three questions I would put to support are worth repeating here, because none of them is answered on the public pages: which bank or e-money institution actually issued my card, what exactly happens to my balance if the programme is suspended, and what does a rejected on-chain deposit look like in practice — how long it takes, who decides, and what I should do while I wait.
Frequently asked questions
What is Kripicard?
Kripicard is a virtual payment card that you fund with cryptocurrency and spend like an ordinary Visa or Mastercard, mainly online and through Apple Pay, Google Pay or Samsung Pay. The card’s own pages describe it as a financial technology platform, not a bank, with addresses in Rio de Janeiro and Dover, Delaware. Cards are said to be issued by licensed partners in their jurisdictions, though the issuer is not named.
How does Kripicard work?
You top the card up from a crypto wallet, and it converts and loads a balance that the card then spends. In practice most cards in this category behave like prepaid cards: the balance cannot be overdrawn, and only what you have loaded is available. Kripicard also says it never takes custody of your on-chain wallet or private keys. Balance withdrawal is not described on its public pages.
Do I need KYC to get a Kripicard card?
The card states it runs identity verification, sanctions screening, and AML/CFT monitoring with regulated partners, and says there are no credit checks. It does not publish which documents, whether proof of address is needed, or what the refusal reasons are. An unofficial listing claims email-only verification and another reviewer mentions no KYC, but neither is confirmed by the card.
Which countries can use Kripicard?
The card claims 190+ countries and says the card works wherever Visa or Mastercard is accepted, but it also warns that availability of products may vary by region. Sanctioned jurisdictions are not supported, and eligibility depends on the card’s banking and verification partners. Because citizenship and country of birth are often screened separately from residence, a claim is not a guarantee.
How much does Kripicard cost to use?
On the listed Premium tier, issuance is $5, the monthly fee is $0, authorisation is 0.00% and FX is 0.00%. But every top-up carries a 4% funding fee plus $1 processing, which on a $10 minimum load is roughly fourteen percent of the money you put in. Network fees for the blockchain transfer are charged separately and are not stated by the card.
How do I top up a Kripicard card?
You send crypto from your own wallet to the card. The named coins include USDT, USDC, BTC, ETH, SOL, BNB, TRX, TON, LTC, DOGE and XMR, on the networks Ethereum, Tron, BNB Chain, Solana, TON and Bitcoin. Blockchain transfers are irreversible, so check that the network matches what you are sending on — a wrong network can mean lost funds.
Can I use Kripicard at an ATM or in a shop?
There is no physical card mentioned anywhere, only virtual Visa or Mastercard, and an unofficial source says there is no ATM access at all. So plan for online payments and mobile wallets. Some merchants decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards because the issuer lookup reveals the card type and country, and the card does not guarantee acceptance everywhere.
Is Kripicard safe, and who owns it?
Kripicard is not a bank and the issuing partner is not named, which is the main thing to weigh. It does publish sensible safeguards: two-factor authentication, 3-D Secure 2, instant freeze from the dashboard and 24/7 monitoring. Against that, a Trustpilot average of 2.9 from four reviews includes a deposit confirmed on-chain but rejected, with support unanswered. On Trustpilot that is a tiny sample, but it is not nothing.
Is there a Kripicard mobile app?
Not yet. The card’s footer says mobile apps for iOS and Android are launching soon, and for now everything happens in a web dashboard, including freezing the card and viewing transactions. That is workable but noticeably worse than an app when you need to act quickly.
What should I check before depositing a large amount?
Ask support which institution issued your card, what happens to balances if the programme is suspended, and what the process is for a rejected deposit. Check the limits too: $25,000 per transaction and per day, $150,000 a month. And remember unauthorised charges must be reported within ten days, after which chargebacks ordered by banking partners are excluded from the card’s liability.
Virtual cards: the entry point – cryptocardportal.com
Content created by the «cryptocardportal.com» team
