Jeton: a crypto card that scores well on everyday use and badly on cost
I have read the Jeton card’s own pages and terms, and I have gone through the user complaints filed against it, and this is what I make of the two together. The short version is that Jeton is unusually good at the boring parts of being a payment card — virtual and physical, Apple Pay and Google Pay, ATMs, freeze and unfreeze in the app — and noticeably weaker on the two things people usually care about first: what it costs you, and whether you can move your money out when you want to.
Conditions on this page are current as of October 28, 2026.

My score for the card is 6.4 out of 10. That is not a rounding of a marketing claim; it is my own read, and every criterion behind it is broken out below so you can disagree with the parts you disagree with rather than the whole thing.
Who it suits: someone who wants a regulated app account with physical and virtual cards, and who spends day to day rather than occasionally — someone for whom “does it work in a shop, and does it work on my phone” matters more than “how much does the conversion cost”. Who it does not suit: someone whose main worry is cheap access to their own balance, someone in a hurry to cash out to a bank account, or someone who plans to lean on merchant cashback.
Who gets the card, and who does not
The card itself does not publish a country list. What it does say is that Jeton Bank is authorised to provide services to clients worldwide, and the terms page offers a single region option — “All Countries” — with a note that the region you choose affects which terms apply to you. My starting data indicates the physical card is confirmed for EU applicants. So the honest reading is: there is no published list of countries where you will be refused on residency grounds, but there is also no published list of countries where you are guaranteed to be accepted, and the region selector suggests your selection changes the contract you are signing.

If you are outside the EU, that is the thing to check before anything else. It does not mean you will be turned down — it means the answer lives in the terms for the region you pick, not in a table anyone can read at a glance.
There is one more eligibility signal worth naming, and it is not a country: prepaid and debit cards in this category are generally issued to adults aged 18 and over, and some issuers set higher limits on top of that. The card’s own pages do not state its age rule.
How to get it
The signup pitch is speed. The card’s own words are that sign-up “takes about 3 minutes — no paperwork”. Sign-in uses device verification and a 6-digit PIN, and there is no mention of a paper application anywhere in the process.
What is not stated, and I want to be plain about it rather than fill the gap: the card’s public pages do not say which documents are required, whether proof of address is needed, what the minimum age is, or whether verification tiers exist. So the three-minute figure describes the mechanics of opening an account, not the odds of finishing verification on day one. Plenty of users report verification taking longer than that, which I cover in the risks section.
The card itself: Jeton issues both a physical and a virtual card, and states that it “supports VISA, Mastercard and UnionPay”. The account is multi-currency. The currency the card itself is denominated in is not stated on the pages I checked — that matters more than it sounds, and I come back to it under costs.
Fees and what they do to an ordinary payment
This is where the card loses most of its points. The headline numbers are genuinely low; the top-up numbers are not; and the missing number — the crypto conversion fee — sits right in the middle of how you would use the card.

The full picture:
| Fee or limit | What the card states |
|---|---|
| Virtual card issuance | 0.99 USD/EUR |
| Physical card issuance | 39.99 USD/EUR |
| Account / monthly maintenance | Waived |
| Annual fee | Waived |
| Foreign-currency card payment | 0 |
| Crypto conversion | Not listed |
| ATM in the UK | 0.5% of transaction value |
| ATM outside the UK | 0.5% + 2% |
| ATM balance enquiry | 0 |
| Card replacement — physical | $15 |
| Card replacement — virtual | $1 |
| Closing a card | 0 |
| Card top-up | 2.5%, 3%, 3.5% or 5% by method and country |
| Free ATM allowance | Not stated |
| Minimum top-up | Not stated |
A caveat on the issuance figures: they come from a page dated January 2026 whose currency symbols are inconsistent — the same amount is shown as both a dollar and a euro figure on that page. I would treat the number as an approximate 0.99 and 39.99 in your account currency rather than as a precise promise about which currency you will be billed in. The page also mentions up to 25 additional cards without pricing them.
Now the three everyday payments, which is the part I would rather you see than a fee table alone.
A coffee abroad, paid in the local currency. This is the card’s best ordinary case and it is genuinely clean: a foreign-currency card payment costs 0. If your card is denominated in a currency the merchant takes, you pay the amount on the receipt and nothing on top. The catch is that the card does not state which currency the card is in, so you do not know in advance whether you are in the zero-fee case or the conversion case.
A subscription paid online from a crypto balance. Here the missing number bites. The card’s pages do not list a crypto conversion fee. Everything else about this flow is public — which coins you can send, that the card spends from your wallet balance — but the rate at which your crypto becomes the currency the merchant charges is exactly the thing that decides whether this is cheap or expensive, and it is not stated. If you are choosing between cards on the basis of what a payment costs, this is the line item to insist on before you commit.
A withdrawal from an ATM outside the UK. 0.5% of the transaction value plus 2%. There is no stated free allowance, so I would not assume any number of free withdrawals exist. Combined with the ATM limits below, that is the most expensive routine thing on this list.
The limits themselves, since they decide how much you can do in one go:
| Limit | Amount |
|---|---|
| ATM, per transaction | $700 |
| ATM, daily | $2,000 |
| ATM, weekly | $10,000 |
| ATM, monthly | $10,000 |
| POS, per transaction | $100,000 |
| POS, daily / weekly / monthly | $1,000,000 |
| Maximum load per month | £60,000 |
The POS figures are explicitly subject to card approval, not automatic. The monthly load figure appears in one version of the card’s own table, which is worth knowing if you plan to move large sums in.
How to top it up
Topping up is where the cost score comes from. You send crypto into a Jeton Wallet and the card spends from that balance. The coins my starting data lists are BTC, ETH, LTC, BCH, DOGE and XRP. Stablecoins and networks are not named.
That last gap is the important one. Networks are not stated, and in this category the network is not a detail: sending on a network the provider does not support is a well-known way to lose a deposit, and blockchain transfers are irreversible. If you hold USDC or USDT, you will want to know which chain to use before your first transfer, not after. And on-chain network fees — gas or bandwidth — are charged by the blockchain, not by the card, so they sit outside anything the card lists.
The top-up fees are listed in the card’s general funding table rather than specifically for card top-ups: 2.5%, 3%, 3.5% or 5%, depending on the method and the country. No minimum is stated. You should treat the top-up rate, not the payment rate, as this card’s real cost — you pay to load, then you spend.
One last money-out note: no card-specific withdrawal fee is listed, and closing a card costs 0.
Paying with it day to day
This is the card’s strongest section, and it scored a perfect 10 out of 10 on my everyday-use criterion — the only criterion that did.
Both a physical and a virtual card exist. Apple Pay and Google Pay are supported, with setup paths for iPhone, Android, Apple Watch, Wear OS, iPad and Mac, and the web. ATMs are available. You can freeze and unfreeze both the physical and the virtual card in the app, and set spending limits — which, given the complaint themes below, is the single most useful control on this card.
Mobile wallet setup is genuinely the easy way to use a card like this: the wallet substitutes a device-specific number for the card number, so the card number itself never sits in a merchant’s system, and each payment carries a one-time code. That also means a card frozen in the app stops being spent from the wallet too, in practice.
Two things that would make your day easier are not stated: which merchant categories are blocked, and whether there is any cashback. Cashback is not mentioned at all — no rate, no partner list, nothing. If a cashback offer is part of why you are considering a card in this category, Jeton does not appear to be offering one.
The app is on the App Store and Google Play. Official ratings were not retrievable when I checked. A third-party aggregator gives it 3.5 out of 5 for 2026 — that is an unofficial estimate from Justuseapp, not a rating from Apple or Google, and I would not lean on it.
What can go wrong
I found no official record of incidents against the card. What I did find is a long list of user reports, and they cluster tightly enough to be worth reading as a group rather than as anecdotes.
The headline number is the Trustpilot score: 3.1 out of 5 from 725 reviews, read on 2026-10-21, of which 260 were in the last 12 months. Unofficial, obviously — it is user-posted, not audited — but it is a volume, not a whisper.
The themes that repeat across those reviews:
- Cards lost or cancelled, with the replacement fees above applying.
- Frozen accounts and lost history or login problems after an app update — users report an update around 12 October 2026 causing exactly this.
- KYC delays, which is the flip side of a fast signup.
- Slow support, despite a support page, a Zendesk help centre and release notes being in place.
- Withdrawal holds, including reports that PLN was removed in June 2026 and USD was unsupported as of August 2026. Currency availability moving under you is the pattern to watch, not either currency specifically.
- Fees on declined payments — $0.50 charged when a payment was declined.
Two structural risks sit behind that list. The first is who you are actually banking with: the card account and card are issued by Financial House Limited (FRN 902039), LA Orange Limited trades as Jeton under FCA authorisation 902088, and Jeton Bank Limited is licensed in the Commonwealth of Dominica (2022/C0175). Three names, three jurisdictions, and the one you hold funds with is not the one whose name is on the app. That is not in itself a warning — it is the normal shape of this industry — but it means “who do I complain to” is a real question with a real answer.
The second is that a card programme can simply stop. Card networks do not run consumer crypto cards themselves; they license issuers, and they can suspend a programme. Visa terminated its agreements with FTX in November 2022, and WaveCrest, which supplied crypto card brands, was suspended in Europe in 2018, closing its programmes. Closures follow a pattern — a notice period, then loading and spending stop, then you are asked to withdraw what is left. One 2026 closure reported by a secondary source ended new loads on 8 July 2026 and spending on 8 August 2026; I have that from a single unconfirmed source and am flagging it as such rather than repeating it as fact.
On refunds, the terms page does not state a dispute or chargeback policy. A complaints handling policy does exist. Prepaid-card coverage varies by jurisdiction and should not be assumed, so if a dispute matters to you, ask before you rely on the card.
Security features that are actually documented: app-based freeze and unfreeze, spending limits, device verification and 6-digit PIN, and listed certifications in UKAS, Cyber Essentials Plus and ISO 27001. Safeguarding of funds is not stated on the pages I read.
What to take instead
All four cards below are in the same category and none of them is a runaway winner either — they run from 4.7 to 6.5 on my own scale, and Jeton sits second. I have included the comparison so you can see what you give up and gain, not to tell you which one to pick.
| Card | Score | Card and network | Cost position | Cashback |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jeton | 6.4 | Physical and virtual; VISA, Mastercard and UnionPay stated | Virtual 0.99, physical 39.99, monthly waived; top-up 2.5–5% | Not mentioned |
| Stella | 6.5 | Physical and virtual; VISA | Not stated; described in the User Agreement or the App | None stated on the card page |
| Whop Cards | 5.2 | VISA; virtual/physical and card currency not stated | “No extra fees”; no amounts listed | 5% at select merchants, currently Uber |
| UniFi Card | 4.7 | Prepaid Debit Visa Card issued by Lead Bank; Apple Pay; USD | Not stated | 3% on balances; card cashback not stated |
Stella scores marginally higher and is the closest thing to a like-for-like comparison: virtual and physical, VISA, crypto deposited into a custodial in-app wallet that automatically tops the card up. The differences are in the gaps. Its official site does not state countries; its terms bar users under economic sanctions programmes and route US and European users through affiliates, which is a more explicit map of where it operates than Jeton’s single “All Countries” option. Its fees are not stated officially. It has no cashback on the card page — the Earn product is separate yield, not card rewards.
Whop Cards is the one with the clearest geography: 31 US states for consumers and 41 for businesses, with a named list of unsupported consumer countries including Belarus, China (Mainland), Cuba, Hong Kong, India, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, North Korea, Russia, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela and Vietnam. That list is a genuine advantage if you want to know where you stand before applying — and a wall if you are in one of those countries. Its economics are the least transparent of the four: “No extra fees”, no issuance amount, no monthly amount, no conversion or FX numbers. It spends from a Whop balance, and a pending balance becomes usable as soon as a payment arrives while standard withdrawals use settled funds. The 5% cashback at select merchants, currently Uber, is the only stated rewards offer among these four.
UniFi Card is a USDC-first prepaid Visa debit card issued by Lead Bank, spending from a USD balance, with Apple Pay. Its funding routes are the most conventional — ACH, wire, SEPA and SPEI, plus getting paid to a USDC wallet — rather than sending coins to an address. But almost nothing about its pricing is public: the listing says only that “fees may apply” and to see the website. Eligibility is not confirmed from official pages at all; the App Store shows send-money routes to the Philippines, Mexico and the eurozone, with release notes mentioning Colombia, Brazil and the UK. That is a wishlist assembled from release notes, not an eligibility statement, and I would not treat it as one.
The pattern worth drawing from these four: every one of them has at least one number they will not print. Jeton’s is the conversion fee. Whop’s is every fee. UniFi’s is the entire price list. Stella’s is the country map and the fees. Ask before you commit.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend Jeton to someone who has decided they want a crypto-funded everyday card rather than a crypto speculation tool, who wants both a physical and a virtual card in the same app, and who pays mostly in stores or through Apple Pay and Google Pay where a foreign-currency payment costs nothing. If your priority is a regulated app account with real cards attached, this card does that well.
I would not be the person recommending it if any of these are true of you. If you are moving money in and out regularly, the 2.5–5% top-up fee is the number that matters, and it is not small. If you need to cash out to a bank, the complaints about withdrawal holds and the reported removal of PLN in June 2026 and unsupported USD in August 2026 should make you cautious. If you are in the US or in the EU and want to know exactly which rules apply to you, an issuer with a published state list — even an incomplete one — tells you more than “All Countries”. If you spend on cashback, Jeton does not offer any. And if you are planning to run large sums through it, remember the £60,000 monthly load figure appears in one table version only, and the POS limits are subject to card approval.
What I would do if I were you: set up the account, but load it once with an amount you would not mind losing, read the app’s top-up and conversion screens for the network and rate before sending anything, and turn on the freeze and spending limits the day the account opens rather than the day something goes wrong.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Jeton card?
Jeton is a crypto-funded payment card with both a virtual and a physical version, and an account behind them that you top up with crypto and spend from as a balance. The card states it supports VISA, Mastercard and UnionPay. My starting data identifies the issuer as Financial House Limited, with LA Orange Limited trading as Jeton. The card’s own pages do not list the conversion rate at which your crypto becomes spendable currency, which is the number I would want before committing.
Is Jeton a bank?
Partly, and the distinction matters. The card account and card are issued by Financial House Limited under FRN 902039, while Jeton Bank Limited is licensed in the Commonwealth of Dominica as 2022/C0175. The brand you sign up to is not necessarily the entity holding your balance. When something goes wrong, knowing which of the three names to deal with is genuinely useful information to have on hand.
Does the Jeton card require KYC?
The card’s public pages do not say which documents are required, whether proof of address is needed, or whether verification tiers exist. Sign-up is described as taking 3 minutes with no paperwork, and sign-in uses device verification and a 6-digit PIN. But user complaints filed in 2026 repeatedly mention KYC delays, so treat the 3 minutes as the mechanics of opening an account rather than a promise about how fast verification finishes.
How much does the Jeton card cost?
A virtual card is 0.99 and a physical card 39.99, in USD or EUR — the source page dated January 2026 is inconsistent about which symbol applies. Account, monthly and annual fees are waived, and a foreign-currency card payment costs 0. Replacement is $15 for physical and $1 for virtual. Top-ups cost 2.5%, 3%, 3.5% or 5% by method and country, and ATM withdrawals outside the UK cost 0.5% plus 2%.
How do I top up the Jeton card?
You send crypto to a Jeton Wallet and the card spends from that balance. The coins my starting data lists are BTC, ETH, LTC, BCH, DOGE and XRP. Networks are not stated, which matters more than it sounds: a transfer sent on a chain the provider does not support can be lost, because blockchain transfers are irreversible. On-chain gas is charged by the network, not by the card. No minimum top-up is published.
Can I use the Jeton card in my country?
There is no published country list, so nobody can tell you from the card’s own pages where you will be refused or guaranteed acceptance. Jeton Bank states it is authorised to serve clients worldwide, the terms page offers only an “All Countries” option, and the region you pick affects which terms apply. My starting data says the physical card is confirmed for the EU. If you are elsewhere, read the terms for the region you select before you apply.
Is the Jeton card safe?
The documented safeguards are real: app-based freeze and unfreeze for both cards, spending limits, device verification with a 6-digit PIN, and listed UKAS, Cyber Essentials Plus and ISO 27001 certifications. What is not stated is whether customer funds are safeguarded in any way. Trustpilot shows 3.1 from 725 reviews, with recurring themes of frozen accounts, lost cards, slow support and KYC delays. Read that as user reports, not audited findings — but not as nothing either.
Is the Jeton card worth it?
For someone spending day to day from a crypto balance, with a virtual and a physical card and zero-fee foreign-currency payments, yes — that is a genuinely useful combination, and it is why I scored everyday use at 10 out of 10. For someone watching the cost of getting money in, less so: top-ups run from 2.5% to 5%, the crypto conversion fee is not listed anywhere I could find, and there is no cashback. Judge it on your own top-up frequency.
How do I add the Jeton card to Apple Wallet?
Apple Pay is supported, with setup paths listed for iPhone, Android, Apple Watch, Wear OS, iPad and Mac, and the web. The wallet replaces the card number with a device-specific number stored on the device, so the real card number is never handed to a merchant, and each payment uses a one-time code. You can freeze the card in the app, and that is worth setting up before your first payment rather than after.
Can I withdraw money from Jeton?
No card-specific withdrawal fee is listed, and closing a card costs 0 — but that is the thin part of the picture. User reports through 2026 mention withdrawal holds, and currency support reportedly changed: PLN removed in June 2026 and USD unsupported as of August 2026. The cards page does not state a dispute or chargeback policy, though a complaints handling policy does exist. If cashing out is central to your plan, ask about currency availability and hold times before you load money.
App and neobank cards: the entry point – cryptocardportal.com
Content created by the «cryptocardportal.com» team
