Chocopay card, reviewed
Chocopay is a virtual Visa you order from a Telegram bot, funded in various currencies or with crypto, and aimed at anyone who wants a card to pay for AI tools and subscription services abroad. The score of 4.5 out of 10 captures the basic tension: it is quick to get, but the issuer is unnamed, the licences are not stated, and the fee math gets uncomfortable once you actually try to top up with crypto. Before I go any further: the conditions below are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict
Chocopay earns 4.5 out of 10 (unofficial score). It does one specific job reasonably well — issuing a virtual Visa in a Telegram chat, in various currencies or in crypto, to a user who would otherwise struggle to get one. It does less well at almost everything else: the card-issuing bank and the licences are not named, the top-up is converted at the service’s own rate, the crypto top-up commission ranges from 3% to 9%, and the disputes process is a Telegram chat with no chargeback mechanism in sight.
The card suits you if you want to pay for an AI subscription, an online service or a non-Russian merchant, and you understand that you are trusting a small Dubai-registered company to keep your balance safe. It does not suit you if you need a card with a named bank behind it, a regulator you can complain to, real KYC up front, or a clean way to get cash from an ATM. The fact that the portal markets the card as “without documents or verification” and then quietly reserves the right to ask for documents within two calendar days (Terms Section 8) is worth sitting with before you send any money.
Score table
| Criterion | Mark | Why it lands there |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 5/10 | The terms set no residency or citizenship criteria, but payments to restricted countries (Russia is on the list) and in RUB or UAH are banned, so the actual use is narrower than it looks |
| Cost | 3/10 | Issuance of 6, 10 or 15 USD, plus a crypto top-up fee of 3–9%, plus an unofficial 2–3% markup on non-USD spending — three layers before you have bought anything |
| Top-up options | 6/10 | Russian bank cards, SBP and more than 100 coins are accepted, but specific coins and networks are not listed, so you have to discover in the bot whether your coin is supported |
| Reliability and complaints | 4/10 | The company is CYPHER GOODS WHOLESALERS LLC in Dubai; the issuer and licences are not named, the review-site rating is 3.8 from only 25 reviews, and there is no refund after a successful payment |
| Everyday use | 5/10 | Virtual Visa only, USD balance, Apple Pay and Google Pay available only on the Universal and Travel tiers, and one unofficial source says ATM cash withdrawal is not supported |
The audience this card actually serves is narrow: users paying for AI and subscription services via a Telegram bot, who are comfortable with crypto rails and who are not asking for a real bank account.
Who will they give you the card
Chocopay’s terms do not set residency or citizenship. There is no list of “supported countries” and no equivalent of a US-only or EU-only sign-up. The cards are explicitly described as “of foreign banks”, which is a deliberate construction: a foreign BIN lets a Russian-resident user pay merchants that have stopped accepting cards issued in Russia. You have to be at least 18, and you have to confirm that you are not on a UN, OFAC, EU or UAE sanctions list and that you are not a politically exposed person. The terms do not ask for proof of address, and they do not say what identity document (if any) you have to send at sign-up.
The narrower point is what you can do with the card once you have it. The terms list countries that the card may not be used to pay into; Russia is on that list (Section 6.3). Payments in rubles (RUB) and Ukrainian hryvnia (UAH) are prohibited. The service reserves the right to refuse payments on accounts that have a history of Russia linkage — and the terms say, plainly, that the service “does not guarantee” such payments. The portal does offer more than 140 currencies for spending, and it names USD, JPY, EUR, KZT, TRY, ILS, GBP, THB and GEL. Service and support are in Russian, which is a strong signal of who the card is for.
What this means for you: if your goal is to pay merchants in the US or Europe that do not accept cards issued in your country, the card is built for that. If you want to send money to a bank account, or to pay a merchant in prohibited currencies, or to use the card as a primary bank card, none of that is on offer.
How to get it
The whole sign-up is in a Telegram bot, and the portal markets the cards as “without documents or verification” — issued in a couple of minutes. The flow as described in the terms is: open the bot, read the rules, pick a tariff, issue the card and top it up. There is no mobile app, no web sign-up form, and no app store to find it in. The Telegram bot is the only interface.
You should read the next sentence carefully, because it contradicts the marketing. Terms Section 8 says that any requested information has to be provided within two calendar days, that automated checks take up to five minutes, and that complex cases take three to ten working days. The same section says that refunds from a web account require KYC. So the no-verification pitch covers the happy path; if a transaction gets flagged, or if you want your money back, the verification can arrive late and slow. There are no published KYC tiers; the timing is what the company has chosen to tell you. Rejection reasons are not stated.
What you actually get is a virtual Visa in USD. There are three named cards: Subscriptions and AI (3 months, $6 issuance), Travel (6 months, $10) and Universal (18 months, $15, advertised as “$0.83/month”). Mastercard is not mentioned in the card materials. There is no physical card and no delivery — the card details arrive in the bot. Replacement of a virtual card is described as “possible but not in all cases” (if the card is blocked by a service, not accepted, or has a technical problem); the price of a replacement is not stated.
What this means for you: the sign-up is as frictionless as advertised, but you should not confuse “no documents at sign-up” with “no documents ever”. The two-calendar-day clock starts the moment the company decides it wants to know who you are.
Fees and what a payment really costs
The cost section is where this card loses the most points. Three separate fees stack up before you have bought anything, and a fourth kicks in if you spend in anything other than USD.

Costs table
| Fee or limit | Amount |
|---|---|
| Issuance — Subscriptions and AI | $6 for 3 months |
| Issuance — Travel | $10 for 6 months |
| Issuance — Universal | $15 for 18 months (advertised $0.83/month) |
| Monthly fee | None in the terms |
| Issuance on the terms-of-operation page | $2, $6 or $9 depending on tariff ($6 or $9 when paid in crypto) — this differs from the portal |
| Crypto top-up commission | 3–9% |
| Ruble top-up | Calculated in the bot at the service rate |
| Conversion / FX on card spending | Not stated officially |
| Non-USD spending markup | UNOFFICIAL — 2–3% (inokarti.com, June 2026) |
| Declined transaction fee | UNOFFICIAL — $0.75 per decline, on all tiers (inokarti.com, June 2026) |
| ATM cash withdrawal | Not supported (UNOFFICIAL, inokarti.com, June 2026) |
| Refund fee | UNOFFICIAL — $5 charged for a refund (inokarti.com, June 2026) |
| Daily and monthly limits | Not stated (only minimum top-ups are published) |
The fact that the portal’s issuance prices and the terms-of-operation page’s issuance prices do not match each other is, on its own, a reason to take a screenshot of what the bot tells you before you pay. The unofficial figures (the decline fee, the non-USD markup, the ATM, the refund fee) come from a third-party site, inokarti.com, and are not confirmed by Chocopay itself; you should treat them as plausible but unverified.
Three everyday payments
To make this less abstract, here is how the fees land on three payments a real cardholder might make.
A 10 USD monthly AI subscription paid in USD to a US merchant. The crypto top-up commission (3–9%) is the largest fee in the system: at the bottom of the range, paying for ten months of subscription costs you $30 in top-up fees on $100 of subscription. At the top of the range, it costs you $90. The conversion and FX columns are not relevant because the card is in USD and the merchant is in USD.
A 50 EUR purchase from a European merchant, paid from a USD balance. The card converts USD to EUR at the card network’s wholesale rate; the official rate is not stated. The unofficial 2–3% markup is what one third-party site reports. On a 50 EUR purchase, that works out to roughly 1.00–1.50 EUR on top, depending on which end of the range applies and on the USD/EUR rate at the time.
A blocked attempt to pay a Russian merchant in rubles. The terms prohibit the payment, so it is declined. If the unofficial $0.75 per-decline fee is applied, you lose $0.75 on the attempt, regardless of whether the merchant has any involvement in the decline.
A final point that the portal does not flag: the issuance fee, the crypto top-up commission and the unofficial refund fee are all charged in addition to the network fees the blockchain takes on a crypto deposit, and the network fees are paid by whoever sends the transaction. The card provider does not say who pays the network fee on a top-up, which means in practice you may end up paying it on the way in.
Top up
The portal says you can top up with Russian bank cards, with the Russian Faster Payments System (SBP) in rubles, and with cryptocurrency. The portal claims “more than 100 coins” are supported. card2card transfers are explicitly not supported. Specific coins and specific networks are not listed in the public materials; the only place to find out whether your coin and your network are accepted is the bot itself.

The minimums are: $15 for a top-up in rubles via SBP or a Russian card, and $30 for a top-up in crypto. The crypto top-up commission is 3–9%, and a ruble top-up is “calculated in the bot at the service rate” — which is not a published rate, so the ruble price of any given top-up is whatever the bot shows you at that moment. One unofficial source adds that the system only accepts your own funds: third-party cards and company cards are not allowed.
There are two ways to lose money on a crypto top-up that have nothing to do with the commission. First, if you send your deposit on a network the bot does not support, or to an address of a different network, the funds are likely lost. Blockchain transfers are irreversible, and recovery through support is not guaranteed. Second, ERC-20 tokens on Ethereum need ETH to pay gas, so a wallet holding USDT but no ETH cannot actually send the deposit. The card provider does not publish a list of supported networks for any coin, so the safe move is to test with the minimum first and to check the network in the bot before each top-up.
Refunds are split into two paths. For bot users, the balance is returnable only if the card was issued within the last 30 days, has had no completed transactions, and is not working or accepted; any successful payment blocks the return; the issuance fee and commissions are excluded; if the card was issued and first topped up with crypto, no refund at all; payment within 14 working days; the refund may be held up to 30 working days on fraud suspicion. For web-account users, the refund is to the original wallet minus network fees, and KYC is required. None of this is generous, and most of it works against a cardholder who has used the card even once.
What this means for you: top up in small amounts until you have seen the bot’s behaviour with your coin and your network, and read the refund rules in the bot before you top up anything you cannot afford to leave there.
Paying with it every day
Chocopay is a virtual Visa, USD balance, no physical card, no ATM. The Universal and Travel cards list Apple Pay and Google Pay; the Subscriptions and AI card does not. To bind a card to a wallet, you have to ask a manager for a confirmation code, and the manager only works between 09:00 and 21:00 Moscow time — a constraint that matters if you are trying to pay for something outside those hours.
A long list of merchant categories are out of bounds. The card may not be used to pay for services linked to Russia, Belarus, Ukraine and other Visa/Mastercard-restricted countries; payments in rubles or hryvnias are prohibited; adult 18+ services, casinos and betting are blocked. The terms warn that violations may lead to blocking “without refund”. For a card aimed at paying for foreign AI subscriptions this is fine; for a card aimed at anything else it is a hard wall.
A few things the portal does not promise. There is no cashback. The portal does mention a referral bonus of $2 on the hero label, but no other reward structure. There is no standalone app, only the Telegram bot, so there are no App Store or Google Play ratings to read. The disputes process is a Telegram conversation with official support, plus an email to [email protected]. Refunds on suspected fraud or bank review can be held up to 30 working days; ordinary refunds within 14 working days; a successful payment cannot be refunded at all. There is no chargeback process described, and a third-party site reports a $5 fee for refund handling.
What this means for you: if your day-to-day use is paying for a small number of online subscriptions, this works. If your day-to-day use is anything more complicated — cash, a wide range of merchants, transactions that may go wrong — you should expect friction.
What can go wrong
The risks here are not theoretical; they are a direct read of the public materials.
The company behind the card is CYPHER GOODS WHOLESALERS LLC, registered in Dubai (registration number 1049902, Office No. 301A, Dubai Investment Properties (LLC), Al Raqqa, Dubai). The cards are described as “of foreign banks”, but the issuing bank is not named in the materials, and the company’s financial licence is not named. One unofficial source (inokarti.com, June 2026) goes further and says there is no public financial licence. If you cannot name the issuer and cannot name the regulator, you have no-one to complain to if the programme is suspended the way the FTX card programme was in November 2022, or the way WaveCrest-issued programmes were in 2018.
There are no official incidents in the public record. The review-site rating on inokarti.com is 3.8 from 25 reviews, with “not enough data” — a small sample, and a single source. A vc.ru ranking from 2026 notes that there is no confirmation that Chocopay works for paying a Claude subscription. There is no Trustpilot page, which limits how much weight you can put on the 3.8 figure.
The security model is custodial, and the company describes the product as a “virtual card for international purchases for a set period”. The card freezes after expiry or after many declines at a zero balance, and you can unfreeze it in the bot. The card may be cancelled after 30 days of inactivity. Two-factor authentication and self-custody are not stated. Liability is capped at the last month’s commission, with a maximum of $100 — a meaningful ceiling if the balance on the card is much higher. Manager replies are advertised at up to five minutes, and the support window is 09:00–21:00 MSK; the bot runs at any time.
What this means for you: the safest way to use this card is to keep the balance small, top up only what you are about to spend, and treat the balance as spent the moment it leaves the bot. Do not park money on the card. Do not assume there is a regulator you can complain to. Do not assume a refund is possible once a payment has gone through.
What to take instead
A short comparison with three other cards in the same rough space. None of these is a perfect substitute; the point is to show what you give up by staying on Chocopay and what you give up by leaving.
Alternatives table
| Card | Score | What it is | Issuance | Top-up fee | Notable points |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ape Wallet | 5.5/10 | Virtual Visa, Telegram-native, Russian focus | Not stated (promo codes vary) | Not stated; fee shown before confirm | Two Apple/Google Pay tiers; Russian passport for KYC; two-level referral programme |
| MaxSwap | 5.2/10 | Virtual Mastercard | $50 (with $25 first deposit; $77.125 total) | 4.5% + $1; transaction 0.25 USD + 0.4% | No separate FX rate; 25+ coins named |
| AnoCard | 5.9/10 | VCCs and one-time virtual cards from several BINs | Varies by BIN | Varies by asset route | $5 per referred card; 0.25% of referred top-ups; ano.cards was down at the time of research |
Ape Wallet is the closest in spirit: Telegram-first, with Apple Pay and Google Pay on its main card. The trade-off is that the issuance price and the top-up fees are not stated up front, so you find them in the bot — the same pattern as Chocopay. MaxSwap is the only one of the three that names a Mastercard, which matters if you have been declined for Visa. Its fees are published as percentages rather than as a 3–9% range, which makes the math easier. AnoCard is built around a different idea entirely: short-lived and one-time virtual cards from several BINs, picked with filters in a web dashboard. The site was down, so the “5.9 out of 10” score is a snapshot, not a current state.
If the things that bother you about Chocopay are the unnamed issuer and the 3–9% crypto top-up fee, MaxSwap is the most legible of the three on both points. If they are the no-KYC marketing and the lack of a refund path, Ape Wallet is the closest in feel but does not solve either problem. If you want a card that does not try to be your everyday account and is happy to be a one-shot virtual card for a single purchase, AnoCard is the one to look at.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend Chocopay to a narrow reader. If you do not have a working Visa or Mastercard, you want a virtual card in USD, and your main use is paying a small number of foreign subscriptions (AI tools, online services, SaaS) — then Chocopay is a fit, and the cost is bearable as long as you top up with small amounts each time. The 3–9% crypto top-up fee is hard to justify on subscription-sized payments unless you have a specific reason to fund the card from crypto.
I would not recommend it if any of the following is true. You need a named bank behind the card. You need a regulator you can complain to. You want to draw cash from an ATM. You want a card that can be refunded when something goes wrong. You want a card whose FX margin is published, or whose decline fee is published, or whose top-up fee is a fixed percentage rather than a 3–9% range. You want a card whose terms of operation and whose portal agree on the issuance price (they do not).
The honest summary is that Chocopay is a small Telegram bot run by a small Dubai company that issues virtual Visas in USD, and that it works for the specific job it is built for, with the specific risks that come from a small Telegram bot run by a small Dubai company. If that trade-off is acceptable, you will probably be fine. If it is not, one of the alternatives above will get you closer.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Chocopay card?
The Chocopay card is a virtual Visa in USD, issued in a Telegram bot by CYPHER GOODS WHOLESALERS LLC, a company registered in Dubai. There are three named tiers — Subscriptions and AI, Travel and Universal — with different issuance prices and validity periods (3, 6 and 18 months).
How does the Chocopay card work?
You order the card in the Telegram bot, top it up with rubles (Russian bank card or SBP) or with cryptocurrency, and spend the USD balance wherever Visa is accepted online. The Universal and Travel tiers can be bound to Apple Pay and Google Pay using a confirmation code from a manager in working hours.
Is Chocopay a bank?
No. Chocopay describes the cards as “of foreign banks” but does not name the issuing bank in its public materials. The company behind the bot is a Dubai LLC, and one unofficial source says there is no public financial licence. You are not opening a bank account; you are holding a prepaid-style balance on a virtual card.
Who owns Chocopay?
The operator is CYPHER GOODS WHOLESALERS LLC, registered in Dubai (registration number 1049902, Office No. 301A, Dubai Investment Properties (LLC), Al Raqqa, Dubai). The terms do not name an issuing bank or a regulator.
Is the Chocopay card available in my country?
The terms do not set residency or citizenship criteria. The narrower question is what you can do with the card: payments to restricted countries (Russia is on the list) and in RUB or UAH are prohibited, and the service does not guarantee payments on accounts with a history of Russia linkage. Service and support are in Russian.
How do I get the Chocopay card?
Open the Telegram bot, read the rules, pick a tariff (Subscriptions and AI, Travel or Universal), pay the issuance fee and top up. The marketing says “no documents or verification” and a couple of minutes; the terms reserve the right to ask for information within two calendar days, with automated checks up to five minutes and complex cases three to ten working days.
Does the Chocopay card require KYC?
At sign-up, the portal markets the cards as “without documents or verification”. For ongoing use, the terms say requested information must be provided within two calendar days. For refunds from a web account, KYC is required. The cardholder has to be at least 18 and not on UN, OFAC, EU or UAE sanctions lists.
How do I top up the Chocopay card?
You can top up with Russian bank cards, with SBP in rubles, or with cryptocurrency. The minimum is $15 for a ruble top-up and $30 for a crypto top-up. Specific coins and networks are not listed in the public materials; you find out in the bot. card2card transfers are not supported.
Can I withdraw cash from an ATM with the Chocopay card?
The official materials do not say. One unofficial source (inokarti.com, June 2026) reports that ATM cash withdrawal is not supported. The card is virtual, so there is no physical card to insert at an ATM in any case.
Is the Chocopay card safe to use?
It is a custodial prepaid-style balance on a virtual Visa, with the issuing bank and the regulator unnamed. Treat the balance as spent the moment it is on the card: top up only what you are about to use, do not park money, and do not assume a refund is possible once a payment has gone through. Liability is capped at the last month’s commission, with a maximum of $100.
Virtual cards: the entry point – cryptocardportal.com
Content created by the «cryptocardportal.com» team
