A prepaid crypto card with a wide coin list, an unnamed issuer, and no way back to crypto
If you have trouble getting an ordinary bank card, the Floki card is worth a look — but on narrow terms, not as a general replacement for banking. The card is prepaid, exists in both virtual and physical form, accepts an unusually long list of coins and stablecoins for funding, and charges nothing at the point of sale for the transaction or the exchange itself. Against that, the issuing bank is not named on the page I read, the monthly fee is not disclosed, KYC is not mentioned at all, and you cannot convert your balance back into crypto. For a European who holds several altcoins and wants to spend them at an ordinary shop, that combination is workable. For anyone who needs a bank account equivalent, predictable monthly costs, or a way to move money back on-chain, it falls short.

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
The score at a glance
My overall mark for the Floki card is 6.5 out of 10. That is not a bad score; it is a middling one, and it reflects a product with a genuinely strong funding list wrapped in an information setup that leaves too many blanks. Here is how the pieces add up.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 7 / 10 | Physical cards in 31 European countries, virtual cards worldwide; not available in OFAC-sanctioned countries or where issuing banks do not permit |
| Cost | 5 / 10 | Issuance: virtual 10 EUR, physical 32 EUR; top-up 2%, transaction fee 0%, exchange fee 0%; monthly fee not disclosed, unofficial: possible 15 EUR per month |
| Top-up options | 9 / 10 | BTC, ETH, BNB, SOL, FLOKI, DOGS, HMSTR, TON, NOT; USDT on ERC-20, TRC-20, BSC, Algorand, TON, Polygon; USDC on ERC-20, Polygon, Stellar, Algorand; EURT and XAUT |
| Reliability and complaints | 6 / 10 | Issuer not named on the page; unofficial: Global Unit Pay (GUP-CH AG), Switzerland; no official incidents or reviews found; converting balance back to crypto is not supported |
| Everyday use | 6 / 10 | Virtual and physical; plastic in 31 countries; Apple Pay and Google Pay not officially named (unofficial: supported); ATM not disclosed, unofficial: FNT fee 0% |
| Total | 6.5 / 10 | A card that is easy to fund with many coins but thin on published detail |
The audience this fits best is Europeans who already hold a range of coins and want to spend them without manually swapping each one for a stablecoin first. If you are that person, keep reading — the funding list is genuinely the strongest part of this product. If you are looking for a card to replace a blocked bank account, or you need predictable monthly costs and a clear dispute process, this is probably not the one.
Who will they give you the card
The Floki card comes in two forms. Physical cards are available in 31 European countries. Virtual cards are available worldwide. It is not available in countries under OFAC sanctions, nor in places where issuing banks do not permit it.
That last clause is doing more work than it looks. “Where issuing banks do not permit” is not a list you can check — it depends on the risk appetite of a bank you never see the name of. The page does not name that bank, which I will come back to when we talk about risks. For now, take the practical reading: the virtual card has the widest reach, the physical card is a European product, and the exclusions are real even if they are not fully enumerated.
The company behind the site is Block Forge S.R.L., based in San José, Costa Rica, and the card is powered by FNT Crypto. Whether the coin project itself issues the card or merely fronts a programme run by a payments company is worth separating out, because the two imply very different things if something goes wrong. The official page names the legal contact as Block Forge S.R.L. and describes the card as powered by FNT Crypto; the issuing bank is not named on that page. Unofficial sources point to Global Unit Pay (GUP-CH AG), a Swiss financial intermediary, as the issuer of the related FNT card — treat that as unconfirmed by the card’s own pages until you see it in the app or the terms.
How to get it
The short answer is: the card is prepaid, available physical and virtual, and the network is Mastercard per news reports, though the page itself says only “common cards”. The card currency is not stated. That last omission matters more than it sounds — see the costs section, because FX fees “may apply” to purchases in a non-native currency, and if you do not know what the native currency is, you cannot predict what you will pay at the till.
Delivery time for the physical card is not stated either. You know it exists in 31 European countries and that issuance costs 32 EUR; you do not know how long the plastic takes to arrive. Plan for the virtual card if you need something today.
On identity checks: the official page does not mention KYC. That is not the same as there being none. Regulated businesses in most jurisdictions are required to verify customers as part of anti-money-laundering law, and for the related FNT Crypto Card, unofficial reporting describes full KYC — passport or ID plus a selfie, through a web portal or Telegram mini-app — before issuance. Take that as indicative rather than confirmed for the Floki card, but expect to prove who you are. The KYC level or tiers for Floki specifically are not stated.
The sequence in practice: create an account, complete whatever identity check is required, order the virtual or physical card, pay the issuance fee, then fund it. I cannot tell you how long each step takes because the pages do not say.
Fees and what a payment really costs
Here is the cost picture as the card states it. Note the two blanks — the monthly fee and the ATM fee — because a card with no published monthly fee may still have one.

| Fee or limit | Value |
|---|---|
| Issuance, virtual | 10 EUR one-time |
| Issuance, physical | 32 EUR one-time |
| Monthly fee | Not stated |
| Top-up fee | 2% |
| Transaction fee | 0% |
| Exchange rate fee | 0% |
| FX fee on non-native currency purchases | May apply; rate not stated |
| ATM fee | Not stated |
| Monthly limit | 20,000 USDT |
| Daily limit, physical | 10,000 USDT |
| Daily limit, virtual | 5,000 USDT |
| Card currency | Not stated |
| Tiers or discount levels | Not stated on the page |
On unofficial reporting for the related FNT card: a possible maintenance fee of €15 per month or €150 per year, “to be verified in the app”, and a 0% FNT fee at ATMs with operator fees possibly applying. Both are unconfirmed by the Floki card’s own pages. If a €15 monthly fee turns out to be real, the 32 EUR physical issuance is a rounding error beside it, and that would drop the cost picture from middling to poor.
Now two or three everyday payments, so the table turns into something you can picture.
A coffee at 4 EUR. The transaction fee is 0% and the exchange rate fee is 0%, so if the coffee is priced in the card’s native currency, nothing is deducted on top. The cost to you is the 2% you already paid when you topped up.
An online subscription priced in USD. This is where the blank FX line bites. Purchases in a non-native currency may carry an FX fee, and the rate is not stated. You are exposed to whatever the conversion costs and cannot predict it from the published information.
A withdrawal from a cash machine. The ATM fee is not stated. Unofficial figures say the FNT card charges 0% FNT fee with operator fees possibly applying — meaning the machine’s own charge, which is set by the ATM owner, not by the card. Do not assume a cash withdrawal is free.
What makes this card’s fee structure unusual is that two of the three numbers you normally fear — the transaction fee and the exchange rate fee — are both zero. That is genuinely better than most cards in this category. The catch is that the 2% is charged at the top-up rather than at the point of sale, so you pay it once per funding event, not once per purchase. If you top up once a month, that is 2% a month. If you top up every time you shop, it is 2% on every purchase and the advantage disappears. Batch your top-ups.
How to Top up
The funding list is the reason to consider this card at all, and it scores 9 out of 10 for a reason. You can fund it with:

- Native coins: BTC, ETH, BNB, SOL, FLOKI, DOGS, HMSTR, TON, NOT
- USDT on ERC-20, TRC-20, BSC, Algorand, TON, Polygon
- USDC on ERC-20, Polygon, Stellar, Algorand
- Other: EURT and XAUT
That is a longer list than most competing cards offer, and it includes Stellar and Algorand for USDC, which are unusual choices. If you hold several of these assets across different networks and want to spend without pre-converting each to one stablecoin, this removes a real chore.
The mechanics: your crypto is converted to fiat at the moment of top-up, and a 2% top-up fee applies. The card spends only that loaded balance — it is a prepaid model, so it cannot overdraw. The minimum top-up amount is not stated, and neither is who pays the blockchain network fee for the transfer. That second one is a real question: on-chain network fees are charged by the blockchain, not by the card provider, so you need to know whether you need a little of the network’s own token — ETH for an ERC-20 transfer, for instance — sitting in the sending wallet, or whether the provider covers it.
The one thing you cannot do is go back. Converting the balance back into crypto is not supported; the page answers “No”. Money that has been off-ramped to the card’s fiat balance is money you spend, not money you reconvert. Treat every top-up as a one-way move unless you have another route out.
Because transfers are irreversible, a deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, can be lost or need manual support recovery with no guarantee. Check the network twice before you send.
Paying with it every day
For day-to-day spending, the card behaves like any other prepaid card once it is loaded. You tap, you insert, you pay, and the balance falls. The physical card works in 31 European countries; the virtual card is for online use.
Contactless: the page says contactless works “when added to mobile wallets”, but does not name Apple Pay or Google Pay by name. Unofficial reporting says the FNT card supports both. If a mobile wallet matters to you, that is something to confirm inside the app rather than assume.
Cash machines: not disclosed on the page. Treat any cash withdrawal as potentially fee-bearing.
The interface is described as “a secure digital interface” with no dedicated app named. That is thin, but it is also a signal: this is a crypto project’s card front-end, not a purpose-built banking app. You should not expect the polish of a mainstream bank’s app.
Disputes and chargebacks are not stated. This matters more than it might appear. If a merchant takes your money and you do not get what you paid for, your ability to reverse it depends on a dispute process that the page does not describe. For a card you might use as a primary everyday card, that is a real gap. For a card you fund occasionally and keep modest balances on, it is a manageable risk.
Rewards, cashback, and any loyalty scheme are not stated. The 0% transaction fee is the whole of the “back” you get.
What can go wrong
Start with the one that worries me most: the issuing bank is not named on the page. When you hold a prepaid card, the balance sits with someone — an e-money institution or a bank — and that someone’s licence, safeguarding arrangements, and complaint procedure are what stand behind your money when the crypto side wobbles. The unofficial identification of Global Unit Pay (GUP-CH AG), a Swiss financial intermediary affiliated with SO-FIT, is plausible but unconfirmed by the card. Find out who holds your funds before you put a large balance on it.
Second, the monthly fee is not disclosed. Unofficial reports of a possible €15 per month or €150 per year for the FNT card would, if accurate, be the single largest cost in this product. Verify it in the app.
Third, KYC is not mentioned. Regulated providers in the EU are required to check identity and screen for sanctions, so a check almost certainly happens; unofficial sources describe full KYC for the related card. What this means practically is that your nationality and country of birth get screened, and if due diligence cannot be completed, the relationship cannot proceed or may be ended. If you have a complicated residency or citizenship situation, that is where friction appears.
Fourth, you cannot reconvert to crypto. Once the balance is on the card, it is for spending.
Fifth, merchant acceptance. Prepaid virtual cards can be refused. The page itself notes that merchants may decline prepaid virtual cards, and that issuing banks may restrict by country, region or merchant. Some merchants apply extra scrutiny to foreign-issued card numbers, and some decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards outright — which is why a card issued in one country can look foreign to a shop in another. For online purchases, the address verification systems that check your billing address against issuer records are mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK, and are generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which can cause declines.
Sixth, holds. A declined authorisation can leave a hold on your funds for several days, in practice up to a week. On a prepaid card with a limited balance, a stranded hold is an inconvenience.
On complaints and track record: I found no official incident involving the card, and searches turned up no Trustpilot or Reddit reviews. This cuts both ways. It may mean nothing has gone wrong; it may also mean the card is new enough or small enough that no one has written about it yet. Absence of complaints is not evidence of reliability — it is absence of evidence.
Who to contact: [email protected]. Floki runs a Telegram channel with 24/7 support, but that channel is for buying and storing FLOKI, not a dedicated card-support line. There is no card-specific support channel named.
What to take instead
If the Floki card’s gaps — unnamed issuer, undisclosed monthly fee, one-way balance — matter to you, there are other cards in this category with different trade-offs. Here is how the three main alternatives compare.
| Card | Score | Card type and network | Issuance cost | Fees | Funding |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Floki | 6.5 / 10 | Prepaid, physical and virtual; Mastercard per news | Virtual 10 EUR, physical 32 EUR | Top-up 2%; transaction 0%; exchange 0%; monthly not stated | 9 coins and 6 USDT networks, plus EURT and XAUT |
| Cardex | 5.6 / 10 | Debit, virtual and physical; VERVE, VISA, Mastercard, UnionPay | Not stated | Conversion at point of payment; no percentage stated | USDT, USDC, BTC wallets; networks not stated |
| TakeCard | 5.5 / 10 | Prepaid, virtual immediately; physical Bolivia only; Visa, issued in the US | Virtual USD 5; physical USD 20 + USD 20 shipping (one article says USD 10 for physical in Bolivia — conflicting) | 1% per purchase; USD payments 1:1 | Takenos balance; USDC/USDT via Polygon, BNB Chain, Tron or Ethereum per unverified starting data |
| OkiCard | 6.0 / 10 | Virtual card; Visa/Mastercard not specified; USD/EUR pegged | Issuance $0 to $15 — pages disagree; initial deposit 100 USDT | Load 3%; USD transaction 0%; no hidden exchange spreads | USDT on BSC, Ethereum, Tron, Solana; USDC, BTC, altcoins “coming soon” |
A few notes on reading that table.
Cardex scores 5.6 and claims “one crypto card, 200+ countries” with no country list or exclusions, though its App Store listing is Naira-focused. It converts crypto to fiat in real time at the moment of payment using an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” that scans global exchange rates and picks the best. No fee percentage is stated, which is the problem — a rate you cannot see is a rate you cannot budget.
TakeCard scores 5.5 and is the most geographically restricted: the physical card is “available only to Bolivian users for now”, though the wallet can receive payments “from any country”. It is a Visa card issued in the United States, prepaid, card currency USD, with payments in USD at 1:1 and other currencies at the official Visa rate of the day. The 1% per-purchase fee is transparent, which is more than you can say for most. The conflicting physical-card pricing in their own help centre is a warning sign about editorial care.
OkiCard scores 6.0 and claims “150+ countries” (some pages say “200+”) with “no geo-blocking based on your passport”, though users must confirm they are not in a sanctioned jurisdiction. Its fee structure is the cleanest on paper: load 3%, USD transaction 0%, no hidden exchange spreads. But its pages disagree about issuance (pricing page says $0, FAQ mentions a one-time fee, starting price $15) and USDC, BTC and altcoins are “coming soon”. A card that will not take your main asset is not a card.
Against these, the Floki card’s 9-out-of-10 funding list is its strongest suit by a distance. Cardex cannot tell you its fees; TakeCard limits the physical card to Bolivia; OkiCard has assets still in development. If your priority is funding from many coins now, Floki leads. If your priority is knowing exactly what you pay each month, none of these is fully clear either — but OkiCard at least tries to be explicit.
One more option worth naming: a plain prepaid debit card from a conventional bank. It has none of the crypto convenience, but it comes with a disclosed fee schedule, a named issuer, a complaints procedure, and deposit protection. If you need a card that behaves predictably, that remains the benchmark these cards are measured against.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend the Floki card to a European resident who already holds several of the supported coins — BTC, ETH, BNB, SOL, FLOKI, TON and the rest — and wants to spend them at ordinary shops without manually swapping each one for a single stablecoin first. The funding breadth is the best in this category, the transaction and exchange fees are both zero, and 2% at top-up is reasonable if you batch your funding. For that person it is a convenient companion card funded from crypto they already hold.
I would not recommend it as your primary everyday card. The undisclosed monthly fee, the unnamed issuer, the absence of any stated dispute process, and the one-way balance together make it a poor choice for money you depend on week to week. Nor is it a route back into crypto — that direction is closed.
If you are outside Europe, the virtual card is available worldwide and the physical one is not; check your own country’s rules before assuming, since the exclusions are not fully enumerated and issuing banks can restrict by country or merchant. If your identity situation is unusual, expect a KYC check that may or may not go smoothly, and if you are in a sanctioned jurisdiction it is simply not available.
My advice, in one line: treat it as a spending wallet for crypto you already own, keep modest balances on it, verify the monthly fee and the issuer inside the app before you commit real money, and batch your top-ups.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Floki card?
The Floki card is a prepaid payment card that lets you spend cryptocurrency at ordinary shops. You load it by sending crypto, which is converted to a fiat balance, and then use the card like any other prepaid card. It exists as a virtual card for online spending and a physical card. The site is run by Block Forge S.R.L. in Costa Rica and the card is powered by FNT Crypto, with the issuing bank not named on the page.
How does the Floki card work?
You top up by transferring supported cryptocurrency to the card, and it converts to fiat balance at that moment, charging a 2% top-up fee. The card then spends that balance — it works like a prepaid card, so it cannot overdraw. Purchases deduct the amount from the balance, with a 0% transaction fee and 0% exchange rate fee as stated. Converting the balance back into crypto is not supported.
Is Floki a bank?
No. Floki is a crypto project whose site runs the card programme, not a bank. The legal contact is Block Forge S.R.L. and the card is powered by FNT Crypto. The issuing bank is not named on the official page; unofficial sources identify Global Unit Pay (GUP-CH AG), a Swiss financial intermediary, as issuer of the related FNT card. Your balance is held by that payments issuer, not by a deposit-taking bank.
Where is the Floki card available?
Physical cards are available in 31 European countries. Virtual cards are available worldwide. The card is not available in OFAC-sanctioned countries or where issuing banks do not permit it. Because the issuer can restrict by country, region or merchant, availability in your specific country is worth confirming in the app before you rely on it.
How much does the Floki card cost?
Issuance is 10 EUR for a virtual card and 32 EUR for a physical card. The top-up fee is 2%, the transaction fee is 0%, and the exchange rate fee is 0%. FX fees may apply to purchases in a non-native currency and the rate is not stated. The monthly fee is not disclosed; unofficial reports for the related FNT card suggest a possible €15 per month or €150 per year, to be verified in the app.
Does the Floki card require KYC?
The official page does not mention KYC, but that does not mean there is none. Regulated providers are generally required to verify identity for anti-money-laundering reasons. Unofficial reporting describes full KYC for the related FNT card — passport or ID plus a selfie, through a web portal or Telegram mini-app. For Floki specifically, the KYC level is not stated, so expect to prove your identity.
What coins can I use to top up the Floki card?
You can fund it with BTC, ETH, BNB, SOL, FLOKI, DOGS, HMSTR, TON and NOT. USDT is accepted on ERC-20, TRC-20, BSC, Algorand, TON and Polygon. USDC is accepted on ERC-20, Polygon, Stellar and Algorand. EURT and XAUT are also accepted. This is one of the widest lists among cards in this category.
Can I use the Floki card in Apple Pay or Google Pay?
The official page says contactless works “when added to mobile wallets” but does not name Apple Pay or Google Pay explicitly. Unofficial reporting indicates the related FNT card supports both. Because the official pages are vague on this point, check your app to confirm whether your card can be added to your phone’s wallet before relying on tap-to-pay.
Can I convert my Floki card balance back to crypto?
No. The page explicitly answers “No” to converting the balance back into crypto. Money loaded onto the card is converted to a fiat balance for spending and cannot be moved back on-chain through the card. Once you top up, that money is committed to spending unless you have a separate route out.
Is the Floki card safe and can I get help?
No official incident involving the card was found, and no Trustpilot or Reddit reviews turned up — which is reassuring and inconclusive at once. Because the issuing bank is not named on the page, it is worth finding out who holds your balance before committing a large sum. For support, [email protected] is the contact; Floki’s Telegram channel offers 24/7 support but is for buying and storing FLOKI, not card issues.
Virtual cards: the entry point – cryptocardportal.com
Content created by the «cryptocardportal.com» team
