A hands-on look at PSTNET's virtual cards for advertisers and media buyers
PSTNET is a payment card service aimed at people who need many virtual cards, fast — most often advertisers and media buyers running campaigns across platforms like Google Ads and TikTok Ads. The service promises “instant card issuance,” a wide range of card types and what the company describes as media-buying-friendly terms. But several things that matter to anyone spending real money aren’t spelled out on the company’s own pages: the legal entity behind the service, the licences it operates under, the full country list, the network (Visa or Mastercard) printed on the card, and the basic mechanics of how a crypto top-up becomes a balance you can spend.
Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.

This review goes through the eligibility rules, the sign-up flow, the costs, the ways to fund the card, what everyday spending looks like, and the things that have gone wrong for other users. By the end you should know whether PSTNET fits your situation, and what to check before you hand over an ID document and a crypto deposit.
The conditions described here are current as of October 2026.
Verdict
PSTNET earns a 5.3 out of 10. That score reflects a service that solves a specific problem, mostly for media buyers and advertisers, while leaving a lot of standard questions unanswered. The card products are well differentiated for their niche: PST Private offers 20+ private BINs and unlimited cards, the Google Ads card has 12 BINs, TikTok Ads has 3, and the Advertisement card covers 15. For someone running paid-ad campaigns who needs fresh card numbers to dodge platform restrictions, that toolbox is genuinely useful. But for an everyday cardholder — someone who wants a tap-to-pay physical card, ATM withdrawals, or the ability to buy groceries and fuel — the service simply isn’t built for that.
The score breaks down across five criteria:
| Criterion | Score | Why it scored this way |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 8 / 10 | Broad geographic reach; only the US is restricted, though the site itself hedges with “may not be available to all customers” |
| Cost | 4 / 10 | Issuance and ongoing maintenance are expensive; sources differ on the exact numbers; unofficial reports add further fees |
| Top-up options | 7 / 10 | Instant crypto deposits are advertised; the list of supported coins and networks is buried in third-party sources |
| Reliability and complaints | 4 / 10 | No clear legal entity or licence; user reports of multi-week crypto withdrawal delays; Trustpilot score withheld by the platform |
| Everyday use | 3 / 10 | Virtual only, several common merchant categories blocked, no physical card, no ATM access mentioned |
PSTNET suits advertisers and media buyers who need many BINs and are comfortable with a service that operates in a legal grey zone. It does not suit anyone looking for a general-purpose spending card.
Will they give you the card?
PSTNET is described as available worldwide except for restricted countries, with the United States singled out as restricted based on an earlier check of the card’s documentation. The company’s own site takes a softer line, stating that “PST solutions may not be available to all customers” without publishing a country list. That mismatch is worth noting: if you can’t find a clear list, you should assume your country might be added or removed at short notice.
A July 2026 Trustpilot review from a user whose country was no longer supported illustrates the risk. They found out the service had been pulled from their country, presumably after they’d already deposited funds. There’s no published process for handling a closed account mid-way through a balance or a campaign, and the company’s support channels are limited to updates via Twitter and Telegram — there’s no direct email or phone line on the pages I read.
The age requirement, proof of address, and specific document list aren’t stated in the public materials. You’d only find out what’s required when you actually go through the sign-up process, which is run by Sumsub, a third-party eKYC provider.
How to get it
Sign-up happens on the PSTNET site. You register with a Google account or an email address. The card is advertised as “instant issuance” once verification clears. The eKYC is described as “full,” meaning automated ID and biometric verification via Sumsub. The company doesn’t say whether you’ll need a passport, national ID card, driving licence, proof of address, or any additional documents — the documentation list is not stated.
Once your identity is verified, you choose a card product and the card is issued. The product range is large:
- Ultima — the flagship single virtual card with 3D-Secure
- PST Private — 20+ private BINs, express withdrawal, free API, Private Manager, 3% cashback, unlimited cards
- Google Ads — 12 BINs for Google Ads campaigns
- TikTok Ads — 3 BINs
- Advertisement — 15 BINs
- Virtual prepaid, Virtual debit and Platinum cards
All of these are virtual. No physical card appears in the product list. The card network — Visa or Mastercard — is not stated in the public materials. The Ultima card is described as USD-denominated; other cards’ currencies aren’t spelled out.
The verification level itself is also not described in detail. There’s no public distinction between “basic” and “enhanced” KYC tiers; Sumsub’s standard flow applies, whatever that means for your specific country.
Fees: what it really costs
The cost structure is where the picture gets murky. The company’s own materials and third-party sources don’t agree.

The cards page advertises Ultima from $7 as a card price. The Ultima product page lists issuance and monthly maintenance after the first month at $16. PST Private’s first 100 cards are listed as free. These numbers are inconsistent — $7 vs $16 for Ultima, and the “first 100 free” claim for PST Private doesn’t specify what happens after that.
Unofficial sources, including a third-party review on techeconomy.ng covering 2022-2025, describe a $7 monthly maintenance fee and a $99 annual fee for Ultima. A 2022 press release on paymentsdive and a Chrome extension listing both reference a 2% top-up (deposit) fee. None of these are confirmed by the card’s own pages.
On the positive side, PST Private’s page lists 0% transaction, declined-payment, refund and withdrawal fees. The Ultima page also lists a 0% withdrawal fee. But the official materials don’t state a top-up fee or an FX (foreign exchange) fee — meaning that whatever those fees actually are, they’re not published.
ATM fees are not stated, presumably because there are no physical cards to use at an ATM. PST Private claims “unlimited number of issued cards, spends or deposits” but other daily and monthly limits aren’t stated for any product.
Here’s a summary of what the public materials show:
| Fee or limit | Value |
|---|---|
| Ultima issuance | From $7 (cards page) / $16 (Ultima page) |
| Ultima monthly maintenance | $16 after first month (official) / $7 (unofficial) |
| Ultima annual fee | $99 (unofficial) |
| PST Private first 100 cards | Free |
| Transaction fee (PST Private) | 0% |
| Withdrawal fee (PST Private) | 0% |
| Top-up fee | Not stated officially; 2% per unofficial sources |
| FX fee | Not stated |
| ATM fee | Not stated |
| Daily and monthly limits | Not stated for most products |
The practical effect: if you’re spending in your card’s native currency, you avoid conversion fees. If you’re spending in another currency, you have no published number to check against. The only way to know what you’ll actually pay is to spend money and read your statement.
A few everyday scenarios to make this concrete:
Buying a $50 subscription in USD with a USD-denominated Ultima card. The transaction itself is 0% on PST Private. You pay the network’s on-chain gas fee for the crypto top-up, plus whatever the unofficial 2% top-up fee turns out to be, and the $16 monthly maintenance if you keep the card past the first month. Total visible cost: roughly the monthly fee plus the spread between market rate and PSTNET’s rate, whatever that is.
Buying a €45 item at a European merchant with a USD card. You trigger a currency conversion. The FX fee isn’t published. If PSTNET takes 2-3% (typical for the category), you’re paying an extra €0.90-€1.35 on top of whatever crypto-to-fiat spread sits inside the top-up.
Withdrawing to your own crypto wallet. The official line is 0% withdrawal fee. User reports on Trustpilot describe crypto withdrawals taking up to 14 days, with the company saying the delay is due to manual processing.
Top up: how to fund the card
PSTNET advertises “instant crypto deposit into PSTNET account.” The company’s own materials don’t list the supported coins or networks. Third-party sources — the Chrome extension listing and other unofficial write-ups from 2022-2025 — mention USDT on TRC20 and ERC20, and BTC. None of this is confirmed by the card’s site.

The minimum top-up amount, who pays the network fee (gas), and whether fiat top-up options exist (bank transfer, card-to-card) are not stated officially. The “instant” claim also deserves a footnote: user reports describe crypto deposits being held for days to weeks, with the company citing KYT (Know Your Transaction) checks as the reason.
PST Private offers “express withdrawal,” meaning you can move funds out quickly if you’re on that tier. But again, user reports contradict the marketing. The 14-day withdrawal delays mentioned on Trustpilot suggest that “express” depends on the situation, the amount, and possibly the customer’s risk profile.
What happens to your balance if you close the account? The site doesn’t say.
Paying with it every day
The card lineup is entirely virtual. The Ultima card, the PST Private cards, the niche ad cards — all of them exist as 16-digit numbers you type into a checkout form. You don’t get a physical piece of plastic, and there’s no mobile app listed in the company’s product pages (a Chrome browser extension exists, but ratings and features weren’t reviewed here).
Whether you can add the virtual card to Apple Pay or Google Pay is not stated in the official materials. Some crypto card programmes support tokenisation; PSTNET’s documentation doesn’t confirm or deny it.
The bigger constraint is the list of blocked merchant categories. On the Ultima card, the following are explicitly off-limits:
- Gambling (MCC 7995)
- Dating services (MCC 7273)
- Money transfers (MCC 4829)
- Quasi-cash (MCC 6051)
- Fuel and EV charging (MCC 5552, 5533, 5541, 5542)
- Freight and trucking (MCC 4214, 4215)
- Brokerage (MCC 6211)
- Massage parlours (MCC 7297)
- Other categories (MCC 7800-7802, 5172)
MCC stands for Merchant Category Code, the four-digit number that classifies a business. If your card tries to pay at a fuel station, the transaction will be declined. If you try to buy a flight through a travel agent that also sells brokerage services, you might find the charge blocked. This list is policy-driven, not legally required, and it varies by card issuer — but on PSTNET’s Ultima, the restrictions are clearly stated.
PST Private offers 3% cashback. The conditions, the cap, the payout currency, and whether it applies to all spending or only to specific merchant categories are not stated.
Dispute and chargeback rights are not described on the pages I read. A restricted-usage section covers chargebacks and refunds for deactivated virtual cards, but the general process for disputing a charge isn’t explained. For a prepaid card, chargeback coverage varies; don’t assume you have the same protections as a credit card.
What can go wrong
Several issues show up consistently in user reports.
Slow crypto withdrawals. Multiple Trustpilot reviews from February to April 2026 describe crypto withdrawals taking up to 14 days. The company attributes the delay to manual processing. If your campaign budget is sitting in PSTNET and you need to move it elsewhere, two weeks is a long time.
Slow crypto deposits. Reviews from the same period describe deposits being held for days to weeks, with PSTNET citing KYT checks. The “instant crypto deposit” promise does not always hold in practice.
Account and card suspensions without clear notice. Reviews from March to July 2026 mention accounts or cards being suspended with little or no explanation. The site’s own language — “PST solutions may not be available to all customers” — suggests that eligibility can change at any time, and user reports bear that out.
Declines on certain merchants. Some users report declines on Amazon digital goods and on Stripe-hosted merchants. This is common for prepaid and foreign-issued cards: merchants use BIN lookup to assess risk, and a card from an unfamiliar issuer or country can get flagged. If you’re running a campaign and your card declines at the ad platform’s payment processor, you lose time.
Legal entity and licences. PSTNET does not state its legal entity, the country of incorporation, or the licences it operates under on the pages I read. The eKYC is handled by Sumsub, a third-party provider, but that doesn’t tell you who is ultimately responsible for your balance. A custodial card holds your money in the issuer’s account, and if the issuer is in a jurisdiction you don’t know, your recourse in a dispute may be limited.
Trustpilot picture. As of the review date, Trustpilot had 381 reviews for PSTNET, with 67% five-star and 25% one-star ratings. The platform has withheld the TrustScore because of a guideline breach — fake reviews were removed. The company’s own site claims 458 Trustpilot reviews, a higher number. 51 reviews were posted in the last 12 months. The themes in the negative reviews cluster around the issues listed above: slow withdrawals, suspensions, KYC problems, merchant declines.
No direct support channel. The company communicates updates through Twitter and Telegram. There’s no published email address, no phone number, and no live chat on the main site. If your account is frozen and your tweets go unanswered, you have limited options.
Programme closure risk. Crypto card programmes have been shut down before. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX in November 2022, winding down the FTX US debit card. WaveCrest, a European Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued programmes. If PSTNET’s issuer or programme partner loses its network access, cards can stop working overnight.
What to take instead
PSTNET occupies a specific niche: virtual cards with many BINs for media buying. If that’s exactly what you need, the alternatives below won’t fully replace it. If you want a more general-purpose crypto card, or a card with clearer terms, here are three options worth comparing.
| Feature | PSTNET | Cardex | TakeCard | OkiCard |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 5.3 / 10 | 5.6 / 10 | 5.5 / 10 | 6.0 / 10 |
| Geographic reach | Worldwide ex-US | 200+ countries | Argentina, Bolivia, Peru, Chile, Paraguay, Colombia, Ecuador, US, Spain, Italy (starting data, not confirmed) | 150-200+ countries |
| Card types | Virtual only | Virtual and physical | Virtual (immediate); physical (Bolivia only) | Virtual; physical mentioned but not detailed |
| Card networks | Not stated | VERVE, Visa, Mastercard, UnionPay | Visa (per article) | Visa/Mastercard (not specified) |
| Issuance fee | From $7 / $16 (conflicting) | Not stated | $5 virtual; $20 physical + $20 shipping (Bolivia) | $0 |
| Monthly fee | $16 official / $7 unofficial | Not stated | Not stated | $0 |
| Top-up fee | 2% unofficial | Not stated | 1% purchase commission | 3% load fee |
| Transaction fee | 0% (PST Private) | Real-time conversion; no fee % stated | 1% per purchase | 0% (USD) |
| Cashback | 3% (PST Private) | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Funding | USDT (TRC20, ERC20), BTC (unofficial) | USDT, USDC, BTC (networks not stated) | Takenos balance; USDC/USDT via Polygon, BNB, Tron, Ethereum (starting data) | USDT on BSC, Ethereum, Tron, Solana |
| KYC | Sumsub eKYC | Not detailed | Not detailed | Not detailed |
Cardex offers virtual and physical cards on multiple networks, including VERVE, Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay, across 200+ countries. The App Store listing is Naira-focused, suggesting the primary market is Nigeria. The site describes an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” that scans global exchanges at the moment of payment, but no fee percentage is published. Cardex is a reasonable option if you want a physical card and are outside the US.
TakeCard is a virtual card available immediately in several Latin American countries and a few European ones (Argentina, Bolivia, Peru, Chile, Paraguay, Colombia, Ecuador, US, Spain, Italy — this list is from starting data, not confirmed by me on a page I could verify). A physical card exists for Bolivian users only. Fees are clearer: $5 for a virtual card, 1% commission per purchase, no monthly fee. Funding happens through a Takenos balance, and payments in USD are processed 1:1.
OkiCard has the highest score in this comparison (6.0 / 10). It targets 150+ countries with no passport-based geo-blocking. Pricing is straightforward: $0 issuance, $0 monthly, starting at $15 for a virtual card. Load fee is 3%, transaction fee in USD is 0%. Funding is via USDT on BSC, Ethereum, Tron or Solana. The main catch is an initial deposit of 100 USDT, which is a significant barrier for small spenders. No cashback is mentioned.
If you’re an advertiser or media buyer, none of these alternatives replicate PSTNET’s BIN diversity. You’d be trading niche features for clearer terms and broader usability. If you’re a general consumer, any of the three would serve you better.
Who I would recommend it to
PSTNET is built for one audience: advertisers and media buyers who need a rotating supply of virtual card numbers across many BINs, to manage spend on platforms like Google Ads and TikTok Ads. If that describes you, the product range (Google Ads 12 BINs, TikTok Ads 3 BINs, Advertisement 15 BINs, PST Private 20+ private BINs) is genuinely useful. The express withdrawal feature on PST Private and the 3% cashback are real perks for high-volume spenders.
For this audience, the risks are manageable: the KYC process is standard, the virtual-only model is what you’d want anyway, and the blocked merchant categories (gambling, fuel, etc.) don’t matter for ad spend.
For anyone else — someone who wants to buy groceries, pay rent, withdraw cash from an ATM, or even just have a card in their physical wallet — PSTNET is the wrong product. The lack of a physical card, the absence of published FX and top-up fees, the legal-entity opacity, and the user reports of multi-week withdrawal delays make it unsuitable for daily spending.
Before you sign up, check these things first:
- Whether your country is currently supported, and what happens if that changes mid-way through a balance
- The total cost including any unofficial top-up fee, FX spread, and monthly maintenance
- Whether your ad platform’s payment processor accepts cards from PSTNET’s BIN ranges
- How you’ll reach support if your account is frozen (Twitter and Telegram are the only listed channels)
- What recourse you have if the programme is shut down by the network or the issuer
If any of those answers make you uncomfortable, a more conventional crypto card with clearer terms would be a safer bet.
Frequently asked questions
What is the PSTNET card?
PSTNET is a service that issues virtual payment cards, mainly aimed at advertisers and media buyers. The cards are prepaid and denominated in USD, funded by crypto deposits. There’s no physical card option.
How does the PSTNET card work?
You sign up on the PSTNET site, complete eKYC verification through Sumsub, deposit crypto into your PSTNET account, and spend the balance using a virtual card number. The card cannot overdraw because it’s prepaid.
Is PSTNET a bank?
No. PSTNET describes itself as a payment card service, not a bank. The legal entity behind it and the licences it holds are not stated on the company’s public pages.
Who owns PSTNET?
The ownership structure isn’t disclosed in the materials I read. The legal entity, country of incorporation and regulatory licences are not stated on the site’s public pages.
Is the PSTNET card available in my country?
The company says PST solutions “may not be available to all customers” without publishing a country list. Earlier checks indicated worldwide reach except for restricted countries, with the US restricted. A 2026 user report describes a country being removed from the supported list without clear notice.
How do I get a PSTNET card?
Register on the PSTNET site with Google or email, complete Sumsub’s eKYC (ID and biometric verification), choose a card product, and the card is issued instantly once verification clears.
Does the PSTNET card require KYC?
Yes. The service uses Sumsub for “full eKYC execution” with automated ID and biometric verification. The exact document list and verification tiers aren’t published.
How do I top up my PSTNET card?
You send crypto to your PSTNET account. The site advertises “instant crypto deposit.” Third-party sources mention USDT on TRC20 and ERC20, and BTC, but the official page doesn’t list supported coins or networks.
Is the PSTNET card free?
Not exactly. Ultima starts at $7 or $16 (conflicting sources) for issuance, with $16 monthly maintenance after the first month. Third-party sources describe a $99 annual fee. Top-up fees of 2% are reported but not officially confirmed.
Is the PSTNET card safe?
The service uses Sumsub for eKYC, 3D-Secure on cards, and real-time AML monitoring. The balance is custodial (held by PSTNET, not by you). No safeguarding arrangements, insurance, or deposit guarantee scheme coverage are described in the public materials.
Virtual cards: the entry point – cryptocardportal.com
Content created by the «cryptocardportal.com» team
