Tarjeta Cripto Fluyez review: a young Latin American crypto card with a lot left unsaid
The Tarjeta Cripto Fluyez is a Visa virtual card that spends a crypto balance. You load it, you spend it anywhere Visa is accepted, and the platform converts between your coins and the money the shop takes. That is the whole idea, and it is a good one for anyone who holds Bitcoin, USDT or ETH and would rather not convert by hand before every purchase.

But I have to be careful about what this card is and is not. Fluyez is a young product. The card was still being prepared for public launch as of 20 January 2026, when news of the public launch and the Visa alliance came out. The operator, Fluyez Digital Investments S.A.C., is a Peruvian company, registered with Peru’s SBS as a virtual asset service provider under Resolución N° 02568-2021, and not a bank. Bit2Me bought a stake in July 2022. So this is a crypto platform first, with a card attached, not a bank that happens to offer crypto.
The conditions described on these pages are current as of October 28, 2026. What the company publishes is what I can check; where it says nothing, I say so rather than guessing. Nothing here is tax or legal advice.
Verdict: 5.5 out of 10
My score for the Tarjeta Cripto Fluyez is 5.5 out of 10. That is not a dismissal. It is a card with a genuinely attractive shape — spend crypto directly, no annual fee mentioned, works across Latin America — wrapped in a public description that leaves too many of the numbers unstated for me to hand it to anyone with money at stake.

Who it suits: Peruvian and other Latin American crypto holders who already hold Bitcoin, USDT or ETH, already have the Fluyez account open, and want a virtual Visa for everyday spending without converting coin by coin. For that person the card is a reasonable second or third tool rather than their only card.
Who it does not suit: anyone whose main question is cost. The card’s own fee lines are not published in the places I could read, the minimum usage amount that unlocks the “no fees” promise is not named, and the issuing bank is not identified. If you want to know what a coffee costs before you buy it, you cannot find that out from the published material. It also does not suit you if you need a physical card, if you need an ATM, or if you are outside Latin America.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 4 / 10 | “Toda Latinoamérica” and “Funciona en Perú y toda Latinoamérica sin restricciones” — one region, stated broadly |
| Cost | 6 / 10 | No cost or maintenance once you reach a minimum usage amount that is not named; card issuance and card fees not disclosed; the Fluyez platform charges 1 % per operation |
| Top-up options | 6 / 10 | Bitcoin, USDT and ETH “u otras criptomonedas disponibles”; crypto equivalent is deducted at payment; networks not stated |
| Reliability and complaints | 6 / 10 | Fluyez Digital Investments S.A.C., Peru, SBS-registered as a virtual asset provider (Resolución N° 02568-2021); Bit2Me bought a stake; issuer not named; card was “preparing for launch” in January 2026; Trustpilot 4.3 from 9 reviews, all from 2021 |
| Everyday use | 6 / 10 | Virtual Visa activates in under 10 minutes, Apple Pay and Google Wallet supported; ATM and plastic card not disclosed |
| Total | 5.5 / 10 | A workable card shape around a published fee schedule that is still mostly blank |
Where I take a mark off “who can get it”: a Latin America-wide promise with no list of countries and no eligibility detail is thinner than it sounds. It is broad in wording, specific in nothing. Whether that reflects reality I cannot confirm.
Will they give you the card?
The page says the card is “Disponible en Latinoamérica” and “Toda Latinoamérica”, and that it “Funciona en Perú y toda Latinoamérica sin restricciones”. You can use it wherever Visa is accepted.
That is the whole of the eligibility information. There is no country list, no statement about residents of specific countries, no mention of what happens if you live outside Latin America, and no explanation of what “sin restricciones” is meant to exclude. It is not stated whether national citizenship matters, whether you must hold a Peruvian bank account, or whether a residence permit in one country qualifies you while another does not.
For a reader whose problem is that ordinary bank cards are hard to get, this is the section you care about most, and it is the section that says the least. “Sin restricciones” is a marketing phrase, not an eligibility rule. If your situation is unusual — you moved countries, you live on a border, you hold a residency rather than citizenship — the honest answer is that the published pages do not resolve it. Support is reachable in Spanish around the clock by phone and email, and that is where such questions get answered, not a terms page.
One thing worth knowing generally: eligibility on a crypto card is usually not only about your country of residence. Nationality and country of birth are recorded and screened separately from your address, because sanctions screening and issuer risk policy are applied to citizenship as well as to where you live. A card that says “Latin America” tells you little about how your passport is treated.
How to get it
Registration is meant to be fast. You upload an identity document and complete facial verification. Registration “toma menos de 2 minutos”, and activation is “Inmediata (menos de 10 min)”. You request the virtual card in the account and then activate it in the app.
What is verified: an identity document plus a selfie. That is it. Proof of address and an age requirement are not stated. Verification tiers, how long reviews actually take, and the grounds on which an application can be rejected are not stated either — which is a real gap, because if your document is not accepted you have no published timeline or appeal route.
The card you receive is virtual. A comparison table describes it as “Visa Virtual”. The page’s structured data also mentions “tarjeta física y virtual”, but that is not confirmed anywhere in the visible text, so I would not plan around having plastic in the post. No delivery is stated, which follows from the card being virtual. The card’s own currency is not stated — though the platform handles PEN and USD, so those are the two you would expect to move between.
Two months ago the App Store listing for the app showed a rating of 3.7 from 3 ratings, which I read on 21 October 2026. That is a very small number of ratings and I would not read much into it either way. Google Play was still “Próximamente”. On Android, the platform existed but the listing did not.
Fees: what it really costs
Here is the honest position: the card’s costs are mostly not published. I am going to lay out what is stated, and mark the blanks clearly, because the blanks are the reason this section cannot be more useful to you.

- Issuance fee — not stated. The card is described as virtual with no delivery mentioned, but the page does not say whether producing it costs anything.
- Monthly or maintenance fee — “Sin costos ni mantenimiento si llegas al monto mínimo de uso”. No cost or maintenance if you reach a minimum usage amount. The amount itself is not specified anywhere I could read.
- Card transaction fees — not stated. The page says only that “Las comisiones dependen del tipo de operación”, that fees depend on the type of operation. It does not list them.
- Platform commission — 1 % per operation on Fluyez. This is the one number that is published.
- Conversion — no separate conversion percentage is stated; the conversion happens at payment, described under top-ups below.
- Foreign exchange — not stated for the card.
- ATM — not stated. A 2 % ATM figure appears in the comparison table on the page, but it belongs to Binance Card and Lemon Card, not to Fluyez. Do not read it across.
- Daily and monthly spending limits — not stated.
- Tiers — a single card, no tiers.
| Fee or limit | What is published |
|---|---|
| Issuance fee | Not stated |
| Monthly fee / maintenance | None “si llegas al monto mínimo de uso”; the minimum amount is not named |
| Card transaction fees | Not stated — “dependen del tipo de operación” |
| Fluyez platform commission | 1 % per operation |
| Crypto conversion at payment | Equivalent crypto balance deducted and converted; no separate rate published |
| Foreign exchange fee | Not stated |
| ATM withdrawal | Not stated |
| Daily and monthly limits | Not stated |
| Card tiers | Single card, no tiers |
Three everyday payments, worked through as far as the published information allows:
A $3 coffee bought with USDT. The platform takes its 1 % per operation. The crypto side is deducted at payment — the equivalent crypto balance is taken and converted to fiat — but no separate conversion percentage is published, and I am not going to invent one. What you know is that at least 1 % is being taken, plus whatever network cost sits inside the conversion. You do not know the total from the public pages.
A €40 purchase made from Peru, after converting dollars to euros. There is no published foreign exchange fee, so I cannot tell you what the conversion costs. What I can tell you is that this is precisely the case the missing line item hurts most: a cross-currency spend is where the fee would live, and it is the fee that is not written down.
A withdrawal from a cash machine. Not stated. Not one word about ATM fees, ATM access, or whether the card works in machines at all. If cash matters to you, treat this as unknown rather than as free.
The single clearest thing to check before you commit anything is the current fee schedule inside the app, and specifically what the minimum usage amount behind “sin costos ni mantenimiento” actually is. That number decides whether the card is free for you, and the site will not tell you.
How to top it up
Topping up is the part of the Fluyez card that is best specified, which is welcome after the fee section.
You deposit Bitcoin, USDT and ETH, “u otrasiftencoins disponibles” — or other cryptocurrencies available. The wording leaves the wider list open. Networks are not stated, and that matters more than it sounds; see below.
At payment, the equivalent crypto balance is deducted and converted to fiat. You are not topping the card with dollars. You are loading coins, and the conversion happens when you spend.
The platform’s own money-moving fees are stated separately from the card’s, and they are the clearest numbers in this whole review:
| Platform operation | Fee |
|---|---|
| Bank deposit | Free, minimum $1 |
| Buying crypto by card | 4.65 %, up to $5,000 per day |
| Card top-up from crypto | No fee stated |
| Bank withdrawal PEN/USD | $5 flat under $500; 1 % from $500; minimum $6; up to 24 hours |
| Card balance returned | Not stated |
Withdrawal back out is where I would be most cautious. Bank withdrawals carry a minimum of $6 and a flat $5 under $500, up to 24 hours. Getting a card balance back is not stated at all — so treat the exit route as something to confirm before you load a large amount.
On networks: not stated. This is a real operational trap, not a technicality. USDT exists on several chains — Ethereum, Tron, Solana, Polygon, Avalanche and others — and USDC is natively supported on 38 networks as of 16 September 2026, including Ethereum, Solana, Base, Polygon PoS, Avalanche, Arbitrum and Stellar, while Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024. A deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to another network, can be lost outright or need manual support recovery with no guarantee. Blockchain transfers are irreversible; the network cannot freeze or reverse them for you.
The general rule that helps: on Ethereum you need ETH in the wallet to pay gas, so USDT alone cannot move. On Tron fees are paid by burning resources, often TRX. And a stablecoin is not the same as a dollar — TerraUSD collapsed in May 2022 and USDC temporarily lost its peg in March 2023. “Stablecoin” is a design goal, not a guarantee.
Paying with it every day
“Funciona con Apple pay y Google Wallet.” You put the card in your phone wallet and pay. No rewards, cashback or points are mentioned anywhere on the page — which, given how many competitors now lead with cashback tiers, is worth knowing before you compare.
The card is a virtual Visa, so the daily experience is: activate in the app, add to a mobile wallet, pay. Two things can make a card fail in a shop even when everything is technically fine. First, address verification: the system compares numbers from the billing address you typed against issuer records, and it is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which can cause declines. Second, merchant category codes — the four-digit code classifying a business — are sometimes blocked by issuers by policy rather than by law, and the blocked list varies. Blocked categories for this card are not stated.
Apple Pay replaces your card number with a device-specific number held in the phone’s secure hardware, never on Apple’s servers, and each payment uses a one-time code. That is a genuine improvement over reading a card number into a website.
Disputes and chargeback handling are not stated. That is worth raising with support before you rely on the card for anything expensive. In the United States, debit card reversal rights come from Regulation E and credit card rights from Regulation Z, and prepaid-card coverage varies and should not be assumed — a prepaid-style crypto card may not carry the protections you assume a bank card does. Also note that a declined authorisation can leave a hold on your money for several days, up to seven.
Support is described as “Español completo 24/7”, with a Peru phone and WhatsApp number, +51 993808611, and the email [email protected]. That is a plus for a Latin American product; if you do not read Spanish, it is a factor to weigh.
What can go wrong
The missing issuer. The bank that issues the card is not named. Visa does not issue crypto cards itself — it licenses issuers, and it can suspend a programme. When Visa said in November 2022 that it had “terminated our global agreements with FTX”, the FTX US debit card was wound down by its issuer. WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. Closures tend to follow a pattern: a notice period, then spending and loading stop, then you are asked to withdraw what is left. You should know that the entity whose name would appear on your statement, and which would be the one to make a claim against, is not published.
Counterparty and custody risk. Whether Fluyez holds your keys or you do is not stated. If a provider holds the credentials, you must trust it completely. Custodial platforms have a real record: Mt. Gox, about US$350 million reported stolen between 2011 and 2014; Coincheck, about US$400 million in 2018; Ronin Network, US$625 million in 2022. A self-custody-linked card keeps your funds in your own wallet until the moment of payment, but then key loss, phishing and clipboard malware that swaps copied addresses are entirely your problem. Transfers are irreversible and a stolen private key has no recovery path.
Two regulators, one product. A card is a payment service, regulated under e-money and payment-services law. The crypto side — custody, exchange, transfer — falls under markets-in-crypto regulation. So a crypto card often depends on two separate licences. In the EU, MiCA took legal effect in June 2023; its rules on asset-referenced tokens and e-money tokens applied from 30 June 2024 and the remaining provisions, including crypto-asset service provider rules, from 30 December 2024. Under MiCA, e-money tokens may be issued only by a credit institution or an electronic money institution. Transitional arrangements run until 1 July 2026, or until a provider is authorised or refused, whichever comes first. ESMA keeps an interim register of authorised providers and non-compliant entities that you can check. If you are outside Latin America, none of this protects you by itself.
Fund safeguarding is not the same as a deposit. Electronic money institutions must safeguard customer funds by segregating them or insuring them. Those funds are not bank deposits and may not sit under a deposit guarantee scheme. If you hold a meaningful balance, ask where it is held.
Identity checks do not promise access. Due diligence requires institutions to verify customers and assess risk, with ongoing monitoring and suspicious-activity reporting. In the EU it covers name, address, date of birth, nationality and identity documentation, a sanctions check, the purpose of the relationship, and whether you are a politically exposed person. In the US, the customer identification programme requires name, date of birth, address and an identification number. And if due diligence cannot be completed, rules require the institution to hold back the transaction or the relationship, and where necessary close an existing one. That is why accounts freeze pending documents. Expect this to happen; it is normal, not a sign you were singled out.
Reviews are thin and old. I found no official incident reports about this card, and searching for Fluyez card reviews and complaints returned nothing substantial. On Trustpilot the score is 4.3 from 9 reviews, all five-star, all dated August 2021, none in the last 12 months as of 21 October 2026 — and that figure comes from a third-party site, so treat it as user-reported rather than confirmed. Nine five-star reviews from a single month in 2021 tell you very little about how the card behaves now, after the product has changed hands and relaunched.
The security features are real but do not close the gap. The page lists Visa protection, PCI DSS compliance, two-factor authentication, block and unblock from the app, real-time notifications, tokenised payments, and per-transaction approval in the app with biometrics. That is a decent list. It is also a standard list, and it says nothing about who holds your keys.
Geography and the app. Latin America “sin restricciones” is not a country list. The Android app was “Próximamente” on Google Play. And the company ran at the Peru Blockchain Conference in Lima on 10–11 July 2026, which is a good sign of being an active business rather than a good sign about your money.
What to take instead
I want to be careful here. Every one of the cards below publishes more than Fluyez does — but every one of them is limited to named countries, and none of them is open to Latin America at large. I am comparing what is known, not recommending a switch you cannot make.
| Card | Score | Who can get it | Card | Cost and fees |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MSX | 6.4 / 10 | Not stated on an official page I could read | Not stated officially | Not stated |
| Bybit Card | 6.0 / 10 | Named regions incl. Argentina, AIFC (Kazakhstan), Georgia, Kazakhstan, Australia, Mexico, Brazil, Peru, Asia Pacific; not for EEA customers | Virtual and physical; Mastercard in Argentina, AIFC, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Australia, Mexico; Visa prepaid in Brazil and Peru; Visa credit in Asia Pacific | Virtual issuance free; crypto conversion 0.9 % in most regions, 0.5 % Argentina, Peru not supported; FX 2 % on top of the network rate in most regions, 7 % Argentina, 1.5 % Brazil, 1 % Peru |
| MEXC | 5.6 / 10 | Lists the Philippines, Taiwan, Thailand and more, behind a details link | Virtual only; network and currency not stated | Issuance 20 USD, service fee 0 %, monthly fee not stated; cashback 4 % to 10 % by M-Score tier |
Bybit Card is the clearest comparison, because it is the only one of the three with a published schedule. It runs on a list of specific regions and says plainly that “This product is not meant for European Economic Area customers. All European Economic Area customer participation is strictly prohibited.” Its fiat-service restrictions cover Belarus, the Russian Federation, Serbia, China and the United States, though that list is about deposits, withdrawals and One-Click Buy rather than the card itself; no card-specific rule on Russian or Belarusian citizens was found, and no citizenship-versus-residence rule is published. The card currency “depends on the country of your Advanced Identity Verification” — PEN or USD in Peru, for example. On rewards, from 5 October 2026 at 10:00 UTC only crypto-funded transactions earn points or cashback, from a 2.00 % base tier capped at 5 USD a month up to 10 % capped at 600 USD on the Infinite tier, with cashback in USDT and a welcome offer of 10 % up to 110 USDT in the first 30 days. That rewards structure is a real advantage, and it is also a trap if you expected your money to earn something for free: it only pays when the spend is crypto-funded.
MEXC is virtual only, costs 20 USD to issue, and pays cashback by M-Score tier — 4 % capped at 100 USDT a month for Standard, 6 % at 300 for Premier, 10 % at 800 for Elite — paid by the 15th of the following month. Its country list is behind a link rather than on the page.
MSX I cannot assess. Its official page was not readable for me, so who can get it, what it costs and how it funds are all not stated. I am including it because it scores highest of the three, not because I can tell you what it is.
The pattern across all three is worth noticing: two of the three score at or near Fluyez, and all three have gaps. Publishing an honest fee table seems to be the actual differentiator, not the card.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend the Tarjeta Cripto Fluyez to someone in Peru or elsewhere in Latin America who already holds crypto, already trusts the platform with it, and wants a second spending tool rather than a primary one. In that situation the virtual Visa, the Apple Pay and Google Wallet support, the activation in under ten minutes, and the “no costs or maintenance” framing add up to a card that is easy to keep switched on in the background.
I would not recommend it as your only card. The reasons are specific, not vague unease: the issuing bank is not named, the card’s fee lines are not published, the “free” condition depends on an unnamed minimum usage amount, ATM behaviour is not stated, dispute handling is not stated, and the card was still preparing for launch as of January 2026. A person who needs to know exactly what a purchase costs, or who needs to be able to make a claim and have someone answer for it, should wait for the fee schedule and the issuer to be published.
Two questions settle it for you personally. First: can you name the minimum usage amount and the fee percentage on the card, from something the provider publishes? If not, you are relying on support answers rather than terms. Second: what would you do if this programme were suspended next year, and does the exit route — the card balance return, specifically — look workable to you? It is not stated, so you would be guessing.
If you hold substantial value, keep a bank card alongside it. Use it for the daily spends you can absorb if it stops working tomorrow. That is not fear of the card; it is the ordinary prudence you would apply to any single financial provider.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Tarjeta Cripto Fluyez card?
It is a virtual Visa card issued through Fluyez, a Peruvian crypto platform, that spends a balance loaded from cryptocurrency. You deposit Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or other available coins, and when you pay, the equivalent crypto balance is deducted and converted to fiat. The operator is Fluyez Digital Investments S.A.C., registered with Peru’s SBS as a virtual asset provider. It is not a bank.
How does the Tarjeta Cripto Fluyez card work?
It works like a prepaid card rather than a debit card linked to your bank account. You load crypto, the platform converts it, and the Visa virtual card spends the resulting balance anywhere Visa is accepted. The crypto side is deducted at the moment of payment rather than when you top up. Because it behaves as a stored balance, the card cannot overdraw — the limit is what you have loaded.
Is the Tarjeta Cripto Fluyez a bank?
No. Fluyez Digital Investments S.A.C. is a crypto company in Peru, registered with the SBS as a virtual asset service provider under Resolución N° 02568-2021. The bank that actually issues the card is not named on the public pages. If that matters to you, ask support who stands behind the card and where a claim would go.
Who owns the Tarjeta Cripto Fluyez?
The operator is Fluyez Digital Investments S.A.C., listed as the seller on the App Store. Bit2Me acquired a stake in July 2022, reported at one million euros on the company’s site. The card issuer and bank are not named. A Visa partnership has been announced, which is a licensing relationship rather than Visa issuing the card itself.
Which countries can use the Tarjeta Cripto Fluyez card?
The pages say “Disponible en Latinoamérica” and “Toda Latinoamérica”, and that it works in Peru and all of Latin America “sin restricciones”. No country list is published, and no eligibility rule is given by nationality or residence. If you live outside Latin America, the published pages do not tell you whether you can apply. Spanish-language support is available around the clock by phone and email.
How do I get and activate the Tarjeta Cripto Fluyez card?
You upload an identity document, complete facial verification, and register — the page says registration takes under two minutes. You request the virtual card in your account and activate it in the app, which it says happens immediately, in under ten minutes. Proof of address, age requirements, and rejection reasons are not stated.
Does the Tarjeta Cripto Fluyez card require KYC?
Yes, identity verification is part of signup: an identity document plus a selfie-based facial check. Verification levels, typical review times, and the grounds for rejection are not published. In the EU, identity checks also cover address, date of birth, nationality, sanctions screening and politically exposed person status, so expect additional questions if you apply there.
How do I top up the Tarjeta Cripto Fluyez card?
You deposit Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or other available cryptocurrencies; the equivalent balance is converted to fiat when you spend. Bank deposits into the platform are free with a minimum of $1, and buying crypto by card costs 4.65 % up to $5,000 per day. Networks are not stated, which matters: sending on an unsupported network can lose the deposit, since transfers are irreversible.
Is the Tarjeta Cripto Fluyez card free?
Partly, and the “free” is conditional. The page says “Sin costos ni mantenimiento si llegas al monto mínimo de uso” — no cost or maintenance if you reach a minimum usage amount — but that minimum is never specified. The issuance fee and the card’s own transaction fees are not stated. What is published is the Fluyez platform commission of 1 % per operation.
Is the Tarjeta Cripto Fluyez card safe and worth it?
It lists ordinary, decent safeguards: Visa protection, PCI DSS, two-factor authentication, app-based freeze, real-time notifications, tokenised payments and biometric approval per transaction. But the custody model is not stated, and neither is dispute handling or the issuing bank, which are the things that decide what happens if something goes wrong. It suits a secondary spending tool, not your only card.
Exchange cards: the entry point – cryptocardportal.com
Content created by the «cryptocardportal.com» team
