Busha is a thin, cheap, virtual-only crypto card — handy if you spend USDT online, frustrating if you want a card you can hold
Busha gives you a virtual Visa card that spends straight out of the crypto balances sitting in your Busha wallet. The card costs $2 once. There is no monthly fee and no funding fee. What you do not get is a physical card, Apple Pay, Google Pay, cash withdrawals, or — in the places I looked — a published list of conversion fees, spending limits, or dispute rules. That combination makes Busha a narrow tool rather than an everyday card: genuinely useful for someone paying subscriptions and online invoices from USDT or USDC, and thin everywhere else.

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
The verdict: 4.8 out of 10
I scored Busha at 4.8 / 10. The strengths are real but thin, and they sit almost entirely in the cost column. The two columns that drag the whole thing down are everyday use (2 / 10) and who can actually get the card (2 / 10) — not because the card is bad, but because the card’s own pages don’t say enough for you to plan around it.

| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 2 / 10 | Countries are not named; Busha entities exist in Nigeria, Kenya and Ghana; naira payments are not supported |
| Cost | 8 / 10 | $2 card creation once, no funding fees and no maintenance fees; FX not disclosed |
| Top-up options | 5 / 10 | Spending draws on USD, USDT and USDC balances in the Busha wallet; networks not named |
| Reliability and complaints | 6 / 10 | Busha Digital Limited, licensed by SEC Nigeria as a Digital Asset Exchange; issuer not named; unofficially, Trustpilot 3.5–3.8 out of 5 across 16–17 reviews, with slow withdrawals and slow support |
| Everyday use | 2 / 10 | Virtual Visa only, Apple Pay and Google Pay not supported; unofficially, no ATMs |
| Total | 4.8 / 10 |
Who this suits: Nigerian, Ghanaian and Kenyan residents who already hold stablecoins and spend them online — subscriptions, hosting, ad platforms, invoices — and who are content to manage the balance inside an app rather than at a bank. If you draw a salary in naira, cedi or shillings and want an ordinary-looking card for shops, Busha is not the answer, because the card is USD-denominated and naira payments are not supported.
Who it does not suit: anyone who needs cash, a physical card, a phone wallet, or a clear answer to “what does this payment cost me?” before they tap to pay.
Will they give you the card?
Honestly: the card’s public pages do not tell you. The eligibility page says applicants “complete the eligibility questions” and stops there. No country list, no age statement, no document requirements.
What I can piece together from the company’s structure is narrower than you would hope. Busha entities exist in Nigeria, Kenya and Ghana, and naira payments are not supported. Unofficially — and this comes from a third-party site, not from Busha — the card is available to applicants in Nigeria, Ghana and Kenya aged 18+ with a verified Busha account.
That gap matters more than it sounds. Country rules and citizenship rules are separate questions in this industry: a card provider can serve residents of one country while screening citizenship and country of birth differently. When a provider does not publish either, you are left guessing whether your passport is the thing that matters or your address. If you are outside those three markets, assume the answer is no until Busha confirms it in writing.
How to get it
The stated flow is short: answer the eligibility questions, accept the Card Terms, pay the $2 card creation fee. The card is issued “within minutes” after approval and payment. It is virtual only — there is no physical card to wait for.
You get up to 4 cards, each with a custom name and colour. So if you want one card for subscriptions and another for travel, you can have both, and you can tell them apart in the app.
On verification, the honest answer is that the public material is thin. An AML & KYC Policy and an “ID Verification” help article exist; the help centre redirects away from the article, so the document requirements are not disclosed. Proof of address, age, and processing times are not stated, and neither are rejection reasons. What I can tell you is that a verification level system does exist — the help centre has a “Verification Levels and Limits” page covering fiat limits in Nigeria in naira:
- Level 1 — deposits only, withdrawals not allowed.
- Level 2 — up to NGN 10,000,000 per month for deposits and withdrawals.
- Level 3 — up to NGN 500,000,000 per month.
Which level you need for the card specifically is not stated. So plan on signing up for an account and finding out what your level allows, rather than assuming the card unlocks the higher tiers.
Fees and what a payment actually costs
The $2 creation fee is the only number I can find. Busha states: “No funding fees or maintenance fees.” That part is genuinely good — there is no monthly subscription to forget and nothing charged just for keeping the balance there.

Everything else is a gap:
| Fee or limit | What Busha says |
|---|---|
| Card issuance | One-time $2 card creation fee |
| Monthly fee | “No funding fees or maintenance fees” |
| Conversion fee | Not stated |
| FX fee | Not stated; card is USD only |
| ATM withdrawal | Not stated (virtual card) |
| Daily spending limit | Not stated |
| Monthly spending limit | Not stated |
| Funding fees | “No funding fees or maintenance fees” |
| Network fees on deposit | Not stated for the current card |
Now the two everyday payments I want to walk you through, because the same missing rows behave differently.
Paying a $30 subscription in USDC, merchant bills in USD. In the cleanest case this is the card’s best moment. You hold USDC, the card spends it, no conversion is needed because the currency matches, and there is no fee the card states for funding. What I cannot tell you is whether the network fee for having loaded that USDC was charged, and whether a conversion happens at all behind the scenes — Busha says it “currently supports spending from USD, USDT, and USDC balances”, which implies it handles the swap, but not at what rate or cost. Unofficially, a third-party site says there are no annual, monthly, transaction or foreign transaction fees at all, and that only platform fees for buying USDC plus network fees apply. Treat that as unconfirmed, and note that the same page describes a USDC Mastercard with up to 10 cards, which conflicts with the official Visa, 4 cards and $2 fee.
Paying a €40 service billed in euro. Here the unknowns stack up. The card is USD-only and works “wherever Visa supports international USD payments”, so the euro charge is converted by Visa at the network rate — then, if Busha charges a conversion or FX fee on top, that fee is not published. Unofficially the FX fee does not exist, but Busha has never said that itself. On a €40 payment, a one-percentage-point difference is 40 cents; on anything larger, the same gap is real money. This is the row I would ask Busha about directly before you rely on the card for anything sizeable.
One more thing about limits: a 2022 Busha blog post described an earlier product with no daily, weekly or monthly limits and a 10,000 USDC maximum balance per card. That is the older USDC card, not the current one, and it is not confirmed for what you would be signing up for today.
How to top it up
Topping up is where Busha is simplest and where you get the least warning. The card spends from USD, USDT and USDC balances in the Busha wallet — those are your three rails. The networks are not named, and that is the detail to slow down on.
Sending USDT is not one action but a choice of networks, and getting it wrong is expensive. If you send on a network Busha does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, the transfer can be lost or need manual support recovery with no guarantee, because blockchain transfers are irreversible. A single wallet address can also receive only the network it was meant for.
So before your first transfer, confirm in the Busha app or with support which networks it accepts for USDT and USDC. Do not infer it from a coin’s home network. This is a case where the general mechanics punish guessing: a network mismatch is exactly the error a help centre cannot undo.
On sizing: minimum top-up amounts and deposit network fees are not stated in the current material. A 2022 post for the earlier card gave a minimum of 2 USDC and a maximum of 5,000 USDC per funding, with up to 10,000 USDC held per card — older product, not confirmed for the current card.
And there is nothing about getting money back out. The current material does not describe moving a card balance back, nor closing a card, and the Card Terms are not linked from the post. That is worth knowing before you load it.
Paying with it every day
Day to day, this is where Busha scores lowest, and it is mostly about what does not exist.
- Apple Pay and Google Pay: not supported. Busha states this outright. So no tokenised wallet, no Face ID tap at a terminal.
- No physical card. Virtual only, so nothing to hand over in a shop, and nothing to show if you need it physically.
- Cash and in-person: unofficially none. A third-party site says virtual-only, with no ATM withdrawals, no cash advances and no in-person POS payments. Busha itself does not say this, and the ATM fee row in the table above is simply not stated. Assume you cannot get cash until confirmed otherwise.
- Blocked merchant categories: not stated. The card works “wherever Visa supports international USD payments”. That is a Visa-level promise, not a promise about gambling or other categories issuers commonly restrict, and the blocked list varies by issuer.
- Cashback or rewards: not stated. No cashback is mentioned anywhere in the card material.
The app is the part that does have some visible substance: iOS and Android, with the App Store Nigeria listing at 4.6 out of 5 from 5.4K ratings, and Busha’s own site citing 4.6 on the App Store (5k+) and 4.5 on Google Play (11k+). Unofficially, Google Play sits at about 4.36. App ratings are not a substitute for a written fee schedule, but a maintained app is a decent sign.
For online payments, the one general thing to know is 3-D Secure: the issuer can either approve the payment frictionlessly or challenge you with a one-time code or biometric. If a payment declines, a hold on your funds can remain for several days — typically up to 7. That is how authorisations work in general, not a Busha-specific rule, but it is worth knowing when a payment fails and the money looks stuck.
What can go wrong
The biggest risk is not fraud — it is that you cannot answer basic questions. But there are a few concrete things.
The issuer behind the card is not named. Busha Digital Limited (Nigeria, reg. 1495049; Kenya PVT-GYUQJAEL) and Busha Digital Ltd (Ghana CS-182631123) are the entities behind the brand. Busha is licensed by SEC Nigeria as a Digital Asset Exchange, and there are data-protection registrations in Kenya (ODPC 15965), Ghana and Nigeria. None of that is the same as a payment licence, and the card issuer or BIN sponsor is not named. In this category that distinction is the whole ballgame: Visa and Mastercard do not issue crypto cards to consumers themselves — they license issuers, and they can suspend a programme. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down by its issuer. WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied several crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. Closures follow a pattern: a notice period, then loading and spending stop, then users are asked to withdraw remaining balances.
It is a custodial wallet. Busha holds the credentials for the balances you load, so you are trusting the provider, not holding your own keys. And a seed phrase — typically 12 to 24 words — is an unencrypted form of the private key: anyone who obtains it can restore the wallet and spend the funds. The history of custodians failing is not theoretical: Mt. Gox (about US$350 million reported stolen, 2011–2014), Coincheck (about US$400 million, 2018), Ronin Network (US$625 million, 2022).
Security controls for the card are not described. The post gives no freeze, no 2FA, no spending controls. The site footer mentions an ISMS Policy and the help centre has a “Security” collection of 11 articles I did not read, so this may be documented and just not surfaced — but from the public card page, the answer is not stated.
Support is thin on the card specifically. Channels are the Help Center (support.busha.io, English) and a Contact Us page. There is no Busha Card collection in the help centre; the collections include KYC, Security, Busha Spend, Busha Business and others.
Complaints: officially, none found. The dedicated search for Busha virtual USD card complaints across Reddit and Trustpilot returned no Busha reviews at all — only Wirex and Spend.net — so I found no user reports or news to report. Unofficially, a third-party review page (UEEX, May 2026) cites Busha on Trustpilot at about 3.5–3.8 out of 5 from about 16–17 reviews, with recurring themes of deposits and withdrawals that are slow or never appearing, KYC delays and forced upgrades, rate gaps when selling crypto, and slow support. The Trustpilot page itself I did not fetch, so take the rating as one reader’s characterisation rather than a verified count.
No dispute terms. There are no dispute, chargeback or refund terms in the post, and the Card Terms are not linked. So if a merchant takes the money and does not deliver, I cannot point you to a documented route to get it back. Worth knowing: US reversal rights for debit cards come from Regulation E and credit-card rights from Regulation Z; prepaid-card coverage varies and should not be assumed.
One product change to note. On 8 July 2022 Busha announced earlier USD virtual cards — USDC-funded, Mastercard, early access, up to 10 cards, “completely free”. The current description replaces that: Visa, up to 4 cards, $2 creation fee. If you read an older guide or a 2022 blog post describing ten free Mastercard-funded cards, that product is not the one you would be signing up for.
What to take instead
If Busha is not right for you, these are the comparable options, scored on the same basis. Note how much of each is unspecified — that is the norm in this category, not a flaw of this comparison.
| Busha | Whop Cards | Stella | UniFi Card | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 4.8 / 10 | 5.2 / 10 | 6.5 / 10 | 4.7 / 10 |
| Who | Countries not stated; entities in Nigeria, Kenya, Ghana | Consumers in 31 US states; businesses in 41; unsupported consumer countries include Russia, Ukraine, Turkey, India, China (Mainland) and others | Countries not stated; US and European users routed through affiliates; users under sanctions programmes barred | Not confirmed from official pages; app routes to Philippines, Mexico, eurozone; release notes mention Colombia, Brazil, UK |
| Card | Virtual Visa, up to 4 | Visa, virtual/physical type not stated | Virtual and physical VISA | Prepaid Debit Visa, issued by Lead Bank; also Apple Pay |
| Currency | USD only | Not stated | Not stated | USD |
| Cost | $2 once, no funding or maintenance fees | “No extra fees”; no amounts listed | Not stated | Not stated |
| Funding | USD, USDT, USDC wallet balances; networks not stated | Whop balance; backed by stablecoin collateral from a linked wallet; coins not stated | Deposit crypto into the account, which tops up the card automatically | ACH, wire, SEPA (IBAN), SPEI (CLABE); get paid to a USDC wallet |
| Rewards | Not stated | 5% cashback at select merchants, currently Uber; payout currency not stated | No cashback stated on the card page | “3% rewards on balances” claimed in listing; card cashback not stated |
| The catch | Virtual only, no wallets, no ATM, gaps in fees | Locked to US states | Terms sit behind a User Agreement | Least documented |
A few things worth pulling out of that table:
- Stella scores highest (6.5 / 10) mainly because it offers both virtual and physical cards and works at “over 40 million VISA merchants globally”. Its catch is that its own fees are only “described under this User Agreement and/or on the App” — you would be accepting terms you have to go read.
- Whop Cards (5.2 / 10) is a fundamentally different shape: it is US-state-bound, with 31 consumer states and 41 for businesses, and the unsupported consumer list is explicit, including Russia, Belarus, Ukraine, Turkey, India, China (Mainland), Hong Kong, Vietnam and others. That transparency is worth something even if it is not for you.
- UniFi Card (4.7 / 10) is the weakest-documented of the four: nothing on who qualifies or what it costs beyond “Fees may apply. See UniFi website for more details.” Its funding rails are the widest, though — ACH, wire, SEPA and SPEI, plus a USDC wallet.
If what you actually need is a card you can hold and use at a terminal, Stella is the only one of these that offers a physical card.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend Busha to someone in Nigeria, Ghana or Kenya who already sits on stablecoins, pays most of their expenses online, and wants a second rail that is not their local bank. For that person the maths is good: $2 once, nothing monthly, nothing to fund, and a card that spends directly from USDC or USDT balances. Add up to 4 named cards, and the app has visible ratings behind it.
I would not recommend it as a first card, as a card for everyday physical spending, or as the card holding money you cannot afford to lose access to for a few weeks. The reasons are all the same reasons: no physical card, no Apple Pay or Google Pay, naira payments not supported, an unnamed card issuer, custodial balances, no published dispute terms, and a support centre with no Busha Card section.
And before you commit anything, send Busha three questions in writing, because silence is itself an answer. What is the conversion and FX fee on a non-USD payment? What are the card’s daily and monthly spending limits? Which networks do you accept for USDT and USDC deposits? If those come back clearly, Busha is a reasonable $2 tool for online spending. If they do not, you are guessing with someone else’s money, and any of the four alternatives above will at least tell you more about who you are dealing with.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Busha card?
It is a virtual USD Visa card that draws on balances held in your Busha wallet. Busha describes it as a “stablecoin-backed virtual USD Visa card”, and it currently spends from USD, USDT and USDC balances. You can hold up to 4 cards, each with its own name and colour. There is no physical version.
Is Busha a bank?
No — not as far as the material shows. The company behind it is Busha Digital Limited (Nigeria, reg. 1495049; Kenya PVT-GYUQJAEL) and Busha Digital Ltd (Ghana CS-182631123), licensed by SEC Nigeria as a Digital Asset Exchange. That is a crypto licence, not a deposit-taking bank licence, and the card issuer or BIN sponsor is not named in the card material.
Which countries can get the Busha card?
The card’s own pages do not name any countries — applicants are told only to “complete the eligibility questions”. Busha entities exist in Nigeria, Kenya and Ghana, and naira payments are not supported. Unofficially, the card is said to be available to applicants in Nigeria, Ghana and Kenya aged 18+ with a verified Busha account. If you are elsewhere, ask Busha first.
Does the Busha card need KYC?
An AML & KYC Policy and an “ID Verification” article exist, and there is a “Verification Levels and Limits” page with naira tiers for Nigeria, but the card pages do not state which documents, what age, or how long. The page redirects away from the article. In this industry KYC covers identity documents, address, date of birth, nationality and sanctions screening as a matter of course.
How much does the Busha card cost?
$2 once to create the card, and Busha states there are no funding fees and no maintenance fees. Conversion and foreign exchange fees are not stated, which is the part I would want answered before spending anything sizeable. Unofficial sources say no annual, monthly, transaction or FX fees apply, but that is not confirmed by Busha.
Can I add the Busha card to Apple Wallet?
No. Busha states plainly that Apple Pay and Google Pay are not currently supported. That means no contactless tap with Face ID either, since the phone-wallet route is the usual way one is used. It is one of the main reasons Busha scores low on everyday use in my view.
Where can I use the Busha card?
Online, wherever Visa supports international USD payments — but in practice only with a phone, since there is no physical card. Unofficially, virtual-only means no ATM withdrawals, no cash advances and no in-person point-of-sale payments. Busha does not state a blocked merchant list, and the card is USD-only, so euro or naira-priced purchases go through conversion at an undisclosed cost.
How do I top up the Busha card?
By holding USD, USDT or USDC in your Busha wallet balance, which the card then spends from. Busha says there are no funding fees. The critical detail it does not publish is which networks it accepts, so confirm that before transferring, because a deposit on an unsupported network can be lost or need manual support recovery.
Is the Busha card safe?
It is a custodial product: Busha holds the keys to the balances you load, so safety depends on the provider’s security rather than your own. The card material describes no freeze, no two-factor authentication and no spending controls, and the card issuer is not named. Platforms holding customer funds have failed before — Mt. Gox, Coincheck and Ronin Network among them. Treat the balance as money you have handed to someone else.
Is the Busha card worth it?
For $2 with no monthly fee, the price is hard to argue with. The value depends entirely on what you are replacing: for stablecoin-heavy online spending it is a cheap second rail, but for cash, in-store shopping or phone-wallet taps it is not fit for purpose. Before you load it, ask Busha in writing what the FX and conversion fee is, what the spending limits are, and which networks deposits must use.
App and neobank cards: the entry point – cryptocardportal.com
Content created by the «cryptocardportal.com» team
