A closed shop with a thin fee sheet
The SpectroCoin card is a Visa Debit card that spends euros you have loaded from a crypto wallet. On paper it looks unremarkable: a physical or virtual card in euros, an IBAN account, a small ATM network, fees that are mostly printed clearly. But the reason this review is worth your time is not the feature list. It is the door at the top of the staircase. Since June 30, 2026 the company has stopped onboarding new clients, stopped taking deposits and stopped executing exchanges. The card still works for people who already hold it, and the balance they have already loaded still spends. For everyone else the question is not “is it a good card” but “can I even get one” — and the answer is no.

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026. What follows is drawn from what the card’s own public pages state today, and — where I say so — from user complaints and third-party listings that are not official.
The verdict: who should care about this card now
I scored this card 3.4 / 10. That number is not a verdict on the design; it is a verdict on the situation. A card that is closed to new applicants, whose crypto services have been shut down in the EU/EEA, and whose group company is not MiCA-authorised, cannot be recommended to someone choosing a card today. The only reader this page genuinely helps is the person who already has a SpectroCoin card in their wallet, who needs to know what it costs to keep spending from it and how to get their money out. If that is you, read on. If you are shopping, the alternatives section is where your attention belongs.
The score breaks down as follows:
| Criterion | Mark | Reason |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 0 / 10 | Issuance is closed: since June 30, 2026 new clients are not accepted and crypto services in the EU/EEA have ended |
| Cost | 6 / 10 | Physical €5, virtual €1, €1 per month; wallet loading is free, EEA ATM in EUR €1, international 2% (min €2); unofficial reviews mention 4–5% fees when topping up |
| Top-up options | 5 / 10 | The card is loaded with euros from exchanging virtual currency in the SpectroCoin Wallet; coins and networks are not named |
| Reliability and complaints | 1 / 10 | Issuer is UAB Pervesk (EMI licence No. 17, Bank of Lithuania); Spectro Finance OÜ has no MiCA permission and crypto services in the EU/EEA have ended; Trustpilot 2.3 out of 5 from 1,996 reviews |
| Everyday use | 6 / 10 | Visa Debit in EUR, virtual and physical, ATMs available; Apple Pay and Google Pay are not named |
Total: 3.4 / 10
Let me be honest about who this fits. If you already hold one of these cards, you are not choosing a card — you are managing an existing balance, and the fees section below tells you what each swipe costs while you decide how fast to spend it down. If you were hoping to apply today, save yourself the time: the door is shut. Everyone else is better served by a provider that is still accepting customers.
Will they give you the card
No — not to you, if you are a new applicant. This is the single most important thing on this page and I will not bury it. The card page points to the EEA, and its fee tables are split into “EEA” and “outside EEA”, but it says no more about which countries are covered and it notes the card is “not intended for US residents”. There is no country list to work from. What there is, instead, is a closure: as of June 30, 2026 the company stopped onboarding new clients, stopped accepting deposits, and stopped executing exchanges and transactions. New customers are not accepted.
That said, the people this page can still speak to are the existing cardholders. Their funds are held in a segregated account, and there is a banner asking them to withdraw their assets. If that is you, the practical question is how to get your balance back, which I cover under top-up. The last date on record for the crypto side: a linked help-centre article carries a slug dated “10 September 2026” saying Spectro Finance OÜ can no longer provide crypto-asset services in the EU/EEA. The banner itself is undated on the page.
One more thing about the KYC level per tier: it is not stated. The card does require verification and activation before use, but the page does not list the documents it needs or how many tiers exist. If you already have the card this does not change; if you were hoping the door was open, it is not.
How to get it
You cannot, as of today. This section exists to close the loop on the question, and to describe what the card looked like for anyone who arrives via an older article or a search result.
The card itself is a Visa Debit denominated in euros, offered as a physical card and as a virtual one, with a free personal IBAN account offered alongside it and no cash advances. That is a reasonably standard shape for this category. But there is a physical-card delivery option that costs money and takes time, so it is worth laying out even though it is no longer purchasable:
- Production takes up to 2 business days.
- Standard mail is free, up to 10 business days.
- Registered mail costs €3, up to 10 business days.
- Expedited delivery costs €60, up to 3 business days.
- A replacement card costs €15.
- Countries served are not listed.
If you are an existing holder and your card is lost, the company routes you to live chat for lost or stolen cards, and to email if you are an existing client. The help centre is at help.spectrocoin.com. Languages and hours are not stated. The activation step — the card must be verified and activated before you can use it — is the only “how to apply” answer left, and it applies to cards already in your hand.
What it really costs: Fees
The fee sheet is the most transparent part of this card, and I want to give it credit before I criticise it. Loading and unloading through the SpectroCoin Wallet is free. Currency exchange within the wallet, for non-EUR currencies, is free. Spending in euros at a point of sale inside the EEA is free. That is a better everyday-cost profile than most of the alternatives on this page, and if you hold one of these cards it is genuinely cheap to use in the eurozone.

The costs, taken from the card’s own fee tables:
| Fee or limit | Amount |
|---|---|
| Physical card issuance | €5 |
| Virtual card issuance | €1 |
| Monthly service charge | €1 |
| Replacement card | €15 |
| Renewal | €6 |
| Load / unload via SpectroCoin Wallet | Free |
| Currency exchange fee (non-EUR, in wallet) | Free |
| Point of sale, EEA, EUR | Free |
| Point of sale, EEA, non-EUR | 0.5% |
| Point of sale, international (outside EEA, non-EUR) | 1% |
| ATM, EEA, EUR | €1 (1% fee in Lithuania) |
| ATM, EEA, non-EUR | 1% (min €1) |
| ATM, international | 2% (min €2) |
| ATM balance inquiry | €0.50 |
| Local or foreign payment receipt | €10 |
| Chargeback / dispute fee | €25 |
| Daily point-of-sale and online limit | €25,000 |
| Daily ATM limit | €2,500 |
| Minimum load | €1 |
| Load limit | €25,000 |
| Maximum physical cards per person | 2 |
| Maximum virtual cards per person | 10 |
Now let me walk three everyday payments through that table, because the fee only tells you half the story.
A coffee in an eurozone shop, paid in euros. That is point of sale, EEA, EUR — free. This is the payment the fee sheet is designed around, and if that is your regular life, a euro-denominated card does what a normal debit card does.
A coffee in a eurozone shop but paid in a foreign currency, say dollars. That is point of sale, EEA, non-EUR at 0.5%. Small, but not nothing on a small ticket. Note the card is denominated in euros, so the conversion sits somewhere between you and the shop, and this is the line item that quietly adds up if you travel inside the eurozone and spend in anything else.
A withdrawal abroad, outside the EEA. That is 2% with a minimum of €2. On a €50 withdrawal that is €2; on a €200 withdrawal it is €4. Add the balance inquiry at €0.50 if you want the machine to tell you your balance first. This is the fee that most reminds you the card is a financial product with costs attached, not a free pass.
Two fees in that table deserve a flag because they are not payment fees at all. The chargeback/dispute fee of €25 is what you pay to open a dispute on a card payment — that is a cost of complaining, and it is worth knowing before you need it. The receipt fee of €10 for a local or foreign payment receipt is unusually high and, because I could not test it, I will not characterise when it applies. It is on the card’s list; that is all I can honestly tell you.
The unofficial picture is less tidy. User reviews on Trustpilot, which I will return to in the risks section, describe fees of 4–5% when topping up and cards that failed. That is not the official fee sheet — it is what customers say they experienced. Both can be true at once: the published per-payment fees are low, and the cost of getting value onto the card in the first place is where people report being hurt.
How to Top up the card
The card is loaded with euros, and those euros come from exchanging virtual currency in the SpectroCoin Wallet. That is the whole mechanism. The card page does not name which coins or which networks are supported, and it does not say who pays the network fee on the way in. Both omissions matter, and I will not fill them in with guesses.

What the card does state about loading:
- Loading and unloading through the SpectroCoin Wallet is free.
- The minimum load is €1.
- The load limit is €25,000.
And about getting value back out:
- Unloading to the SpectroCoin Wallet is free.
- Client funds are held in a segregated account.
There is a banner on the site asking users to withdraw their assets, but no deadline and no procedure are given on the page. So if you are an existing holder, the honest position is this: the mechanism to move your balance back into the wallet is free and available, the company is asking you to use it, and it does not tell you a deadline. Whether the crypto side of that movement still functions for you in the EU/EEA is exactly the question the closure raises, and the page’s own help-centre notice — that Spectro Finance OÜ can no longer provide crypto-asset services in the EU/EEA — is the reason I would not wait.
One more thing readers always want to know about multi-currency balances: the card is in euros, the non-EUR spending fees are in the table above, and multi-currency balances are not stated. There is one tier of card — physical and virtual variants only, no premium or metal option.
Paying with it every day
In the plainest terms: it is a Visa Debit card in euros that draws on a balance you have loaded, and most of the time in the eurozone the payment itself costs you nothing.
The mechanics work like a prepaid card rather than a classic debit card. Instead of your bank being asked to withdraw funds from a linked account at the moment of purchase, the balance was already converted and loaded, and the card spends that. This means the card cannot overdraw — but it also means an empty card simply declines, and it means you are spending euros, not crypto, at the till.
The day-to-day details that are on the record:
- The card works as Visa Debit, in euros, physically and virtually.
- ATMs are available, with the fees listed above.
- There is a free personal IBAN account offered with the card.
- There are no cash advances.
- Apple Pay and Google Pay are not named on the card page. So the honest answer to “can I add it to my phone’s wallet” is that the card’s own pages do not say so — do not assume your phone supports it just because it is a Visa.
- Rewards or cashback are not stated. There is no cashback mentioned anywhere on the card page.
- Blocked merchant categories are not stated.
For context on why some payments fail even when the card is fine: merchants can look up the card’s issuer identification number and see which institution and country issued it, and may apply extra scrutiny if the issuer country differs from your billing address. Some merchants decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards for exactly this reason. That is a property of the payment network, not a fault in your card, but it explains a decline you did not cause.
If you need to dispute a payment, the fee to open a dispute is €25 and the time frames are not stated. In the US, debit card reversal rights come from Regulation E and credit card rights from Regulation Z, but prepaid-card coverage varies and should not be assumed to follow either. I am not your lawyer here; I am telling you the fee and the gap, and you should take the gap to whoever handles your money.
What can go wrong
This is the part I would want a friend to read twice.
The first thing that can go wrong is the thing that has already gone wrong. On June 30, 2026 the company stopped onboarding new clients, accepting deposits, and executing exchanges and transactions. Spectro Finance OÜ is not authorised as a crypto-asset service provider under MiCA — the EU’s markets-in-crypto-assets regulation — and the help-centre carries a notice that it can no longer provide crypto-asset services in the EU/EEA, with a linked article slug dated “10 September 2026”. Onboarding, deposits and exchanges all stopped at the same time.
The second is who you are actually trusting. The card’s issuer is UAB “Pervesk”, an electronic money institution holding licence No. 17 from the Bank of Lithuania, dated 06-11-2017. That is a real licence — but your funds are held in a segregated account and are explicitly not covered by the Lithuanian Deposit Insurance System. So your money is not a bank deposit with deposit-guarantee protection behind it. Behind the card sits the group: Spectro Finance OÜ (code 14608294, described as not authorised under MiCA), Spectro Finance Limited in the BVI (code 2022454), and Spectro Finance Systems Inc. in Panama (code 155770356). An electronic money institution in the EU can issue e-money and payment cards but cannot lend, and it may serve the whole EU/EEA from a licence granted in one member state — that is normal. What is not normal is a licence issuer attached to a group whose crypto arm has lost its EU authorisation mid-life.
The third is the complaint record. On Trustpilot, spectrocoin.com as I read it, the score is 2.3 out of 5, labelled “Poor”, from 1,996 reviews, of which 33 were in the last 12 months. The star distribution is lopsided: 76% five-star, 16% one-star — which reads like a site that served a satisfied majority for years and then, recently, split. The themes users report are consistent with the closure:
- Crypto payments held or not refunded (April to September 2026).
- Accounts blocked and KYC rejections (September 2025 to June 2026).
- Slow or automated support (February to May 2026).
- IBAN/SEPA withdrawal problems (January 2026).
- Fees of 4–5% and card failures (February 2026).
I want to be careful how I present these. They are user reports on a public review site, not adjudicated facts. But a 2.3 average across 1,996 reviews is a signal, and the clustering of complaint dates around the closure is a signal too.
There is one structural risk worth naming even outside the closure. Crypto transfers are typically irreversible. A transfer sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, can be lost or need manual recovery with no guarantee. And stablecoins are not censorship-proof — Tether says it disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity. On-chain network fees for your deposit are charged by the blockchain, not by the card provider, which is another cost the fee table above does not show.
If you want to be defensive rather than alarmed, the reasonable posture for an existing holder is: know your exit, do not treat this as a bank deposit, and read the closure notices as time-bound rather than open-ended.
What to take instead
I am not going to pretend the alternatives are obviously better — they are all imperfect, and each has its own gaps. But each of these is still open to new applicants in a way this card is not, so the comparison is fair to run. Here they are by score.
Whop Cards — 5.2 / 10. A Visa that works anywhere Visa is accepted, online and in stores. It spends from a Whop balance, and a pending balance is usable as soon as a payment arrives, while standard withdrawals use settled funds. Availability is wide but explicitly US-shaped: consumers in 31 states (Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Florida, Hawaii, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Maine, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Montana, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Texas, Utah, Virginia, West Virginia, Wyoming) and businesses in 41. Unsupported consumer countries include Belarus, China (Mainland), Cuba, Hong Kong, India, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, North Korea, Russia, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela and Vietnam; Russia and Belarus are unsupported for businesses too. Whether eligibility runs on citizenship or residence is not stated. The page says “no extra fees” but lists no issuance or monthly amounts, and no conversion or FX figures. It offers 5% cashback at select merchants, currently Uber, with payout currency and conditions not stated.
Stella — 6.5 / 10. The strongest of the three on paper. Virtual and physical, on VISA, working at what it says are over 40 million VISA merchants globally. You deposit crypto into the account and it automatically tops up the card — an in-app custodial wallet. The terms bar users under economic sanctions programmes and route US and European users through affiliates, which is a fair signal about where the complexity sits. Countries eligible are not stated on the site, and the fees are only described as being in the user agreement or the app, not printed on the card page. No card cashback is stated; its Earn product is a separate yield.
UniFi Card — 4.7 / 10. A prepaid Debit Visa issued by Lead Bank, card currency USD, spending from a USD balance. The app also supports Apple Pay, which is more than the SpectroCoin page claims. You fund it by ACH, wire, SEPA (IBAN) or SPEI (CLABE), and you can get paid to a USDC wallet. Availability is not confirmed from official pages: the App Store lists send-money routes to the Philippines (PHP), Mexico (MXN) and the eurozone (EUR), with recent release notes adding Colombia, Brazil (PIX) and the UK (GBP). Fees are not stated — the listing says only “fees may apply”. The listing claims “3% rewards on balances”; card cashback is not stated.
| SpectroCoin | Whop Cards | Stella | UniFi Card | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 3.4 / 10 | 5.2 / 10 | 6.5 / 10 | 4.7 / 10 |
| Card network / type | Visa Debit, EUR | Visa | VISA, virtual and physical | Prepaid Debit Visa, USD |
| Open to new applicants | No — closed since June 30, 2026 | Yes, within listed US states | Yes, via affiliates for US/Europe | Yes, routes listed |
| Issuance / monthly fee | €5 / €1; €1 per month | “No extra fees”; figures not listed | Not stated | Not stated |
| Funding route | Exchange crypto in wallet, load euros | Whop balance, stablecoin-collateral backed | Deposit crypto, auto top-up | ACH, wire, SEPA, SPEI; USDC wallet |
| Cashback stated | No | 5% at select merchants | No | “3% on balances” |
Two patterns are worth noticing as you read that table. First, every one of these cards is spending a fiat or stablecoin balance, not your crypto directly — that is how this category works, and it is why the conversion step is where fees and confusion live. Second, three of the four cannot tell you what they cost in plain numbers on their public pages. SpectroCoin’s published fee sheet, incomplete as it is, is more transparent than any of the alternatives. Transparency is not the same as safety, but it is not nothing.
If you are outside the US and your problem is getting an ordinary bank card at all, the search terms people use — is this card available in my country, can I use it here — are the right ones, and I would run them against the alternatives rather than this card.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend this card to exactly two groups, and I want to be specific about both.
The first is an existing cardholder with a balance on it who wants to know the cheapest way to spend it down before deciding what to do with the rest. For you, the fee sheet above is good news: euro purchases inside the EEA are free, wallet loading is free, and unloading back to the wallet is free. Read the withdrawal section, know your exit, and treat the segregated account as what it is — safeguarded, but not deposit-insured.
The second is someone who landed on this page from a search result or an old article and has not realised the product has closed. For you, the answer is that you cannot sign up, and the “how to apply” question has a one-word reply.
For everyone else — anyone choosing a crypto card today, in the eurozone or anywhere else — I would not start here. Look at the alternatives, and weigh each on the same three things I weighed here: who can actually get it, what it costs in plain numbers, and whose name is on the licence behind the card.
Frequently asked questions
What is the SpectroCoin card?
The SpectroCoin card is a Visa Debit card denominated in euros that spends a balance you have loaded from the SpectroCoin Wallet, where you exchange virtual currency for euros. It comes as a physical card or a virtual one, a free personal IBAN account is offered alongside it, and cash advances are not available. It behaves more like a prepaid card than a classic debit card: the money is loaded first, then spent.
Can I still apply for the SpectroCoin card?
No. As of June 30, 2026 the company stopped onboarding new clients, accepting deposits, and executing exchanges and transactions. New customers are not being accepted. The card still functions for people who already hold one and have a balance on it, which is why this page explains the fees and the withdrawal route rather than an application process.
Is SpectroCoin a bank?
No — it is not a bank. The card is issued by UAB “Pervesk”, which holds electronic money institution licence No. 17 from the Bank of Lithuania, dated 06-11-2017. Your funds are held in a segregated account and are explicitly not covered by the Lithuanian Deposit Insurance System, so they are not a bank deposit with deposit-guarantee protection behind them.
How much does the SpectroCoin card cost?
The card’s published fees are: physical card €5, virtual card €1, €1 monthly service charge, replacement €15, renewal €6. Loading and unloading via the SpectroCoin Wallet is free, point-of-sale spending in EUR inside the EEA is free, non-EUR spending in the EEA is 0.5%, international point-of-sale is 1%, and there is a €25 chargeback fee. User reviews report higher fees of 4–5% in practice when topping up.
How do I top up the SpectroCoin card?
The card is loaded in euros, and those euros come from exchanging virtual currency inside the SpectroCoin Wallet. The card page does not name which coins or networks are supported, nor does it say who pays the network fee on the way in. Loading and unloading through the wallet is free, the minimum load is €1 and the load limit is €25,000.
Is the SpectroCoin card safe?
It depends what you mean by safe. The issuer holds a real Bank of Lithuania EMI licence and client funds are held in a segregated account, but they are not deposit-insured. Against that, the group’s crypto arm, Spectro Finance OÜ, is not MiCA-authorised, crypto services in the EU/EEA have ended, and the card’s Trustpilot score is 2.3 out of 5 from 1,996 reviews. On Trustpilot, complaints in 2026 centre on held payments, account blocks and 4–5% fees.
Can I use the SpectroCoin card in my country?
I cannot tell you for your country specifically, and neither can the card. Its pages split fees into “EEA” and “outside EEA” and say the card is “not intended for US residents”, but they list no country-by-country availability. If you already hold the card, the euro-and-EEA fee table tells you what most spending will cost; anything outside that you would be spending euros abroad, which carries the international fees.
Does the SpectroCoin card work with Apple Pay or Google Pay?
The card page does not mention either, so I would not assume your phone can hold it. For comparison, some alternatives in this category state Apple Pay support explicitly, while the SpectroCoin pages are simply silent. If phone-wallet use matters to you, that silence is itself the answer: treat it as unsupported until the company confirms otherwise.
What should I do if I already have a SpectroCoin card?
Start by planning your exit rather than adding more. Unloading back to the SpectroCoin Wallet is free and the site carries a banner asking users to withdraw their assets, though no deadline or procedure is given on the page. Spending euros in the EEA is free, so there is no cost to holding the balance while you decide, but treat the segregated account as safeguarded rather than insured.
Is the SpectroCoin card worth it?
For a new applicant today, the question does not arise — you cannot get one. For an existing holder, the everyday euro costs are genuinely low, so spending what is on the card costs you little; but with onboarding and crypto services shut down in the EU/EEA and the group not MiCA-authorised, it is not a card to build a long-term plan around. If you are choosing, look at the alternatives instead.
App and neobank cards: the entry point – cryptocardportal.com
Content created by the «cryptocardportal.com» team
