Blonix card review: a young crypto Visa with thin public information
If you are reading this, you are probably weighing the Blonix card against the dozens of other crypto cards now on the market, and you want a straight read on what the company tells you, what it does not, and what that silence might mean for your money. That is exactly what I tried to do in this review: I read the Blonix App Store listing, the developer notes, the public web pages, and the one user review that has been posted so far, and I compared the picture against the broader crypto-card category so you can place Blonix next to its peers.

The headline is that Blonix is built around the right shape of product for the moment: a Visa, both virtual and physical, with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and a balance that is funded from stablecoins. The headline is also that the public information around it is unusually thin for a card that asks you to load it with money: the issuer, the licence, the country list, the fee schedule and the spending limits are not stated on the pages I could read. The verdict below puts a number on that, and the rest of the review walks through where that uncertainty actually touches you.
Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict
I score the Blonix card 5.7 out of 10. That is not a friendly score and it is not a damning one either; it is the honest reading of a product that does the right things in shape but is light on the disclosures that a cardholder usually relies on before loading funds.

| Criterion | Mark | Why I scored it this way |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 6 / 10 | Accounts are described as worldwide, with card availability varying by jurisdiction, but no country list is published and the available list has not been independently re-verified. |
| Cost | 5 / 10 | Issuance fees, monthly fees, conversion fees and FX fees are not stated on the public pages I could read. |
| Top-up options | 6 / 10 | The wallet is described as top-upable with stablecoins or local currency, and the starting data lists USDT, USDC, BTC, ETH and SOL. The developer’s reply in the App Store, however, says only USDT on BNB Smart Chain and TRON is supported today. The two sources disagree. |
| Reliability and complaints | 4 / 10 | The operator is named as Blonix Technologies Limited, but the issuer, country and licences are not stated. There is one App Store review, a single star, reporting a loss of funds, and custody is held by Fireblocks. |
| Everyday use | 8 / 10 | It runs on Visa, has an ATM footprint worldwide, supports Apple Pay and Google Pay, and is offered in both virtual and physical formats. |
| Total | 5.7 / 10 |
This is a card aimed at the user who already holds stablecoins and wants a Visa with mobile wallet support. If you are that person, the basic shape fits. If you are reading this from a country where card availability has not been confirmed, or you care about named regulators, published fees or a track record of resolved complaints, this is not the card for you yet. The sections below go into each of those points in turn.
Who will they give you the card
Blonix describes its accounts as open worldwide, with card availability varying by jurisdiction. That second clause matters: opening a wallet is one thing, being issued a card is another, and the company does not publish a list of countries where the card is actually shipped or activated. I have not been able to re-verify the available list from independent sources, so I would treat the country question as something you have to check at signup, not something to assume from the marketing.

The card runs on Visa, and the App Store text describes two formats: a virtual card and a physical card. The card’s currency is not stated. The operator is Blonix Technologies Limited, and the App Store text says the services are “provided in partnership with regulated financial institutions” without naming the issuer, the country of issuance, or the licences held. That gap sits underneath the rest of this review, and I come back to it in the risks section.
KYC is described in the App Store as part of the signup process and, on the Blonix side, is run through Jumio and Sumsub, with the company saying it usually completes in under five minutes. Jumio and Sumsub are mainstream identity-verification vendors used across the crypto-card industry, and they will pull a government-issued ID, a selfie and, in some cases, a proof of address. The level of KYC that applies to a particular user (for example, when source-of-funds questions kick in) is not stated in the public materials I could read.
If you are weighing Blonix against a card from a large, named bank, the comparison will not be flattering: Blonix is much less specific about who it works with, where it can issue, and what the issuer’s standing is. If you are weighing it against a typical crypto start-up card, the position is closer to the middle of the pack.
How to get it
The flow the App Store listing describes is the standard crypto-card flow: download the app, create an account, complete identity verification, fund the wallet, request a card. The App Store text lists identity verification as a step at signup, and the KYC vendors (Jumio and Sumsub) are publicly named, so the front of the process is conventional.
Two things are not stated: how long the physical card takes to arrive once ordered, and whether the company applies tiered KYC, where a basic tier lets you do small things and a higher tier, after more documents, lifts your limits. Both are normal features of cards in this category, and the absence of published information about them is part of why the cost and limits marks in the verdict table are so low.
The app is called “Blonix: Crypto Card” on iOS, at version 1.0.16 (24) with an update on 17 October 2026, and on Google Play under the name “BLONIX”, where the listing shows 10K+ downloads. I read both on 22 October 2026. iOS shows a single 1-star rating, the only rating, and that rating is the user complaint I describe in the risks section. Google Play does not show a star rating on the listing I read.
What it really costs
This is the part of the review I have to write carefully, because most of the cost facts are simply not stated. The Blonix public pages I could read do not give a fee schedule: no issuance fee, no monthly fee, no conversion fee, no FX fee, no ATM fee, no daily or monthly limit. The App Store text talks about converting the balance at the moment of payment (for example, USDC to USD), but does not put a percentage on the conversion, and does not say what happens when you pay in a currency the balance does not hold.
I have set the cost mark at 5 out of 10 for that reason. It is not the lowest mark on the card because there is nothing on the public pages that suggests a punitive fee, and the choice of Visa plus Fireblocks custody suggests a credible infrastructure. The mark is low because, with a financial product, the absence of a published fee schedule is itself a signal: you should not load a card until you have seen the fees in the app, in your own currency, on a real transaction.
| Fee or limit | What Blonix states |
|---|---|
| Issuance | not stated |
| Monthly fee | not stated |
| Conversion (crypto to fiat) | not stated |
| FX (card currency to merchant currency) | not stated |
| ATM | ATM access worldwide; fees and allowance not stated |
| Daily and monthly limits | not stated |
| Tiers | not stated |
| Card currency | not stated |
To make the cost section useful, let me walk through three everyday payments and ask which fees you would expect to apply, given what is and is not stated.
Paying for a coffee in your home country with USDC in the wallet. The balance converts at the moment of payment, and the card network runs the authorisation in the local currency. With a Visa crypto card of this kind you would normally expect a conversion fee and possibly a small FX margin; on Blonix, neither is published, so the only way to know what you paid is to check the app after the transaction.
Paying for a hotel abroad in a currency you do not hold. On most cards in this category, a second layer of FX applies on top of the crypto-to-fiat conversion, and that is usually where the bill adds up. Blonix does not state an FX fee, which means you cannot pre-budget for it. Treat the first such transaction as an experiment, and compare the app’s record of the rate against the rate on a reputable site.
Withdrawing local cash from an ATM abroad. The card works at Visa ATMs worldwide, and that is a real plus. What is not stated is the ATM fee, the foreign-cash withdrawal limit, and whether the issuer charges a percentage of the withdrawal. If you plan to rely on ATM access, ask support for the schedule before you travel.
A pattern is worth saying out loud: in the fees section of a crypto card, “not stated” is almost always a “yes, there is a fee, we just do not lead with it.” The honest version of this review is that I cannot tell you what Blonix costs in cents, and neither can you, until you have either read the in-app disclosure or made a small test payment.
How to top it up
The wallet is described as top-upable with stablecoins or local currency. The starting data I was given lists USDT, USDC, BTC, ETH and SOL as supported coins, which is the kind of wide-net list you often see at the marketing layer.
The developer’s reply in the App Store, read on 22 October 2026, narrows that picture sharply: the developer says deposits are currently limited to USDT on BNB Smart Chain (BEP-20) and TRON (TRC-20), and that Bitcoin is not supported. The two sources disagree. The marketing pages suggest several coins and networks; the developer’s own reply says the working deposit method today is one coin on two networks. Until the company reconciles those two messages on a public page, treat the developer’s reply as the practical one and the wider list as the long-term intent.
A few details worth keeping in mind for any crypto deposit, drawn from the general background rather than from Blonix’s pages:
- Network fees for the deposit are charged by the blockchain, not by Blonix, so TRC-20 USDT and BEP-20 USDT are normally cheaper to send than ERC-20 USDT, where gas is paid in ETH.
- Transfers on a public blockchain are irreversible. If you send on a network Blonix does not support, or to an address for a different network, recovery is manual and is not guaranteed.
- The two networks the developer names are real, mainstream USDT networks; neither requires ETH to pay gas, which is the main practical advantage.
Top-up from a local currency balance and withdrawal mechanics are not stated on the public pages I could read, so I cannot tell you what the on-ramp looks like, who the local-currency provider is, or how you would cash out at the end.
Paying with it every day
This is where the card scores well. It is a Visa, so it is accepted anywhere Visa is taken, including online and at ATMs worldwide. It supports Apple Pay and Google Pay, which is the single most useful feature for everyday use: a tokenised card on a phone is faster at the till, and a one-time dynamic security code is generated for each payment rather than the static card number being exposed. Blocked merchant categories, such as gambling, are not stated on the public pages I could read, so I cannot tell you whether the issuer has a default block list, or whether every category is open by default.
The card comes in two formats, virtual and physical, and that combination covers the two most common use cases: a virtual card number you can paste into a subscription or trial today, and a physical card you can carry. The card currency is not stated, which means the app picks a base currency and converts at the till; the user experience of that is fine, but it does add a small conversion cost that you cannot see in advance.
There is no rewards or cashback programme mentioned in the public materials I could read, and the dispute process is not stated. The latter is worth saying out loud: if a merchant charges you twice, or fails to deliver what you paid for, the path to a refund is not described on the Blonix pages, and the absence of a stated process is part of why the reliability mark sits where it does.
What can go wrong
The honest version of this section is to separate the risks Blonix has told you about from the risks it has not, and to be specific about each.
What the company has told you. The App Store text says the card services are “provided in partnership with regulated financial institutions”, and the operator is Blonix Technologies Limited. The custody of the crypto side is described as held by Fireblocks, an institutional custody provider that uses multi-party computation to split a private key across multiple parties so no single party, including Fireblocks itself, can move funds alone. The App Store text also mentions spending controls, real-time transaction monitoring and fraud protection as standard features. App support is described, in the developer’s reply to the only review, as reachable through the support team with the registered email; the app’s language is English only, and support hours and additional channels are not stated.
What the company has not told you. The issuer, the country of issuance and the licences are not named, which is unusual for a card that asks you to load it with money. The fee schedule is not published, the daily and monthly limits are not published, the card currency is not stated, the blocked merchant categories are not stated, and the dispute process is not stated. The marketing pages and the developer’s own App Store reply disagree about which coins and networks are supported, which is a small thing in isolation but a meaningful one if you are about to send a deposit.
The one public complaint. There is a single App Store review, a single star, reporting a loss of funds. The developer’s reply says the team could not verify the case from the review alone and asked the user to contact support with the registered email. A single review of a young app is not a pattern, and the developer’s reply is the right shape, but a pattern of one means the track record has not yet been written.
The background risk you carry with any crypto card. Even when the card itself is well run, you are exposed to the operator (a private company that can be wound down), the issuer (the regulated institution that actually issues the card, and that can be suspended by the network), and the network (Visa, which can terminate a programme). The most public recent example is the FTX US debit card, wound down in November 2022 after Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX. The crypto side also carries the general counterparty and hack risk of any custodial platform, and the fact that blockchain transfers are irreversible, so a deposit to the wrong address or network is not something customer support can simply undo.
What to take instead
Three alternatives, each with a different shape, in case Blonix does not fit.
Cardex (5.6 / 10). A debit crypto card on Verve, Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay, with virtual and physical cards. The card currency is listed as Naira in the App Store, and the site describes a real-time, AI-assisted conversion at the moment of payment, with no fee percentage stated. Cardex is described as available in 200+ countries with no published country list, similar to Blonix on that point. Choose Cardex if you are in a market where its networks (especially Verve) line up with local acceptance, and if you are comfortable with an unstated fee schedule.
TakeCard (5.5 / 10). A virtual card available immediately and a physical card available only in Bolivia at the moment, with Visa as the network, issued in the United States, prepaid, in USD. Issuance for the virtual card is USD 5, and the physical card in Bolivia is USD 20 plus USD 20 for shipping on one article in the help centre and USD 10 on another — the two articles disagree. There is a 1% commission per purchase, USD payments run 1:1 with no currency adjustment, and other currencies use Visa’s official rate of the day. Top-up is from a Takenos balance. Choose TakeCard if the Bolivia-only physical card matches where you are, and if a published commission and a USD base currency are more useful to you than Blonix’s silence on the same points.
OkiCard (6.0 / 10). A virtual card, with a physical card mentioned on some pages, on Visa or Mastercard, in USD or EUR, available in 150+ countries (some pages say 200+) with the user confirming they are not in a sanctioned jurisdiction. The pricing page lists issuance at $0, monthly at $0, and a starting price of $15 for the virtual card, with an initial deposit of 100 USDT; the FAQ mentions a one-time issuance fee, and the two pages disagree. The load fee is 3%, the transaction fee in USD is 0%, and FX is not stated. Top-up is USDT on BSC, Ethereum, Tron and Solana, with USDC, BTC and altcoins listed as coming soon. Choose OkiCard if you want a published fee schedule, a more detailed top-up list, and a card that has been around long enough to have a more visible pricing page.
| Card | Score | Card currency | Published fees | Top-up coins | Country list |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Blonix | 5.7 | not stated | not stated | USDT on BSC and TRON per developer; wider list in marketing | accounts worldwide; card by jurisdiction |
| Cardex | 5.6 | Naira | not stated | USDT, USDC, BTC; networks not stated | 200+ countries, no list |
| TakeCard | 5.5 | USD | 1% commission; USD 5 virtual issuance; USD 20 + shipping for physical (Bolivia) | from Takenos balance; USDC/USDT via Polygon, BNB, Tron, Ethereum per third-party data | virtual card in several LatAm countries; physical Bolivia only |
| OkiCard | 6.0 | USD or EUR | load 3%, transaction in USD 0%, FX not stated | USDT on BSC, Ethereum, Tron, Solana | 150+ countries, user confirms non-sanctioned jurisdiction |
Who I would recommend it to
The honest shortlist is short. I would recommend the Blonix card to a stablecoin holder who already understands the crypto side of the product, who wants a Visa they can put in Apple Pay or Google Pay today, who can live with a published-but-thin information set for the moment, and who is willing to load only what they are willing to lose while the company grows into a fuller public disclosure.
I would not recommend it yet to anyone who needs a named issuer and a named licence before they put a balance on a card, to anyone whose country has not been confirmed for card availability, to anyone who plans to rely on a published fee schedule for budgeting, or to anyone who needs a clear dispute process before they trust a card with large or recurring payments.
If you do try it, three small habits will save you trouble. First, send a small test deposit on the network the developer names (USDT on BSC or TRC-20) before sending a larger amount. Second, make a small test payment and read the fee line in the app, so you have a real number rather than a guess. Third, do not leave a balance on the card that you would not be comfortable losing to a programme closure, because Visa can wind down a programme on short notice, as the FTX US card showed in November 2022.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Blonix card?
The Blonix card is a Visa payment card, offered in virtual and physical formats, that is funded from a Blonix wallet you top up with stablecoins or local currency, and that supports Apple Pay and Google Pay. The card converts your balance to the merchant’s currency at the moment of payment, so the card itself is a Visa and the underlying balance is a crypto balance.
How does the Blonix card work?
You create an account in the Blonix app, complete identity verification through Jumio or Sumsub, top up the wallet with a supported stablecoin (the developer states USDT on BNB Smart Chain or TRON), and the card then draws on that balance at the till, converting the balance to the merchant’s currency in real time.
Is Blonix a bank?
No. Blonix is operated by Blonix Technologies Limited and the App Store text says the card services are “provided in partnership with regulated financial institutions”, but the issuer, the country of issuance and the licences are not named on the public pages I could read.
Who owns Blonix?
The operator named in the App Store is Blonix Technologies Limited. The ownership behind that company, the jurisdiction in which it is registered, and any licences it holds are not stated in the public materials I could read.
Is the Blonix card available in my country?
Blonix describes its accounts as open worldwide, with card availability varying by jurisdiction, and does not publish a list of supported countries. The available list has not been re-verified from independent sources, so the only way to know whether the card is issued in your country is to start the signup process and see whether the card step is offered.
How do I apply for the Blonix card?
You download the Blonix app on iOS or Android, create an account, complete identity verification, top up the wallet, and request a card. The KYC step is run through Jumio or Sumsub and is described as taking under five minutes on the company’s side.
Does the Blonix card require KYC?
Yes. The App Store text lists identity verification at signup, and Blonix names Jumio and Sumsub as its verification vendors. The level of KYC that applies to a particular user, and the point at which higher limits require more documents, is not stated in the public materials I could read.
How do I top up the Blonix card?
You top up the Blonix wallet with stablecoins or local currency. The marketing pages suggest USDT, USDC, BTC, ETH and SOL, while the developer’s reply in the App Store states that deposits are currently limited to USDT on BNB Smart Chain (BEP-20) and TRON (TRC-20), and that Bitcoin is not supported. Until the company reconciles those two messages, treat the developer’s reply as the practical one.
Is the Blonix card safe?
The crypto side is held by Fireblocks under multi-party computation, the App Store text describes spending controls, real-time transaction monitoring and fraud protection, and the operator is a named company. What is not stated publicly is the card issuer, the licence, the country of issuance and the dispute process, so the safety picture is a credible custody setup on the crypto side combined with thin disclosure on the card side.
Is the Blonix card worth it?
That depends on what you are weighing it against. If you hold stablecoins, want a Visa with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and are willing to read the in-app fee disclosure before you load meaningfully, the card is a viable starting point. If you need a published fee schedule, a named issuer and licence, a clear dispute process, or a confirmed country list before you commit, the public information today is not yet enough to call it worth it.
Virtual cards: the entry point – cryptocardportal.com
Content created by the «cryptocardportal.com» team
