A Visa card that spends your crypto balance — cheap on paper, shaky on paper trail
CoinZoom is a crypto exchange that hands out a Visa debit card which spends whatever sits in your CoinZoom wallet, converted to dollars at the till. On the surface it is generous: no annual fee on any tier, no foreign transaction fee charged by CoinZoom itself, free cash withdrawals, and a tier system that pays up to 5% of your spending back in crypto if you hold enough ZOOM. Read the small print, the complaints and the licensing record, and the picture changes. This is a card I would use for small everyday spending and never park serious money on, and I would want the licence and support questions answered before I did even that.

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: 5.9 out of 10
I scored CoinZoom 5.9 / 10. That is not a rejection, and it is not an endorsement either. It is a card that does its advertised job competently on fees and does not yet earn trust on the things that matter when something goes wrong.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 7 / 10 | The company says 169 countries; the list is not published, and third-party summaries disagree sharply about who is actually eligible |
| Cost | 5 / 10 | $0 annual on every tier and no CoinZoom FX fee, offset by a 3.99% card top-up fee and an unnamed issuer |
| Top-up options | 7 / 10 | Any wallet asset can be converted at the point of sale, but the crypto conversion fee itself is not published |
| Reliability and complaints | 3 / 10 | No named issuer, a 2.5/5 Trustpilot score with 61% one-star reviews, and a Washington licence surrendered in February 2026 |
| Everyday use | 8 / 10 | Virtual card instantly, physical Visa from Silver, free ATM withdrawals — the strongest part of the offer |
Who it suits. You already hold crypto, you are comfortable with an exchange-style app doing identity checks, and you want a card that spends a crypto balance without you manually selling first. If you travel and want no foreign transaction fee bolted on by the card issuer, that part is genuinely good.
Who it does not suit. Anyone keeping life savings, payroll or long-term holdings here. Anyone in a country where you need to be certain you are eligible before you hand over documents. Anyone who needs a card whose issuer will stand behind a chargeback in a language they speak. And anyone who needs to raise a problem quickly — the single loudest theme in the reviews is unanswered support.
Who it is built for. CoinZoom’s own reward structure says who they are courting: holders of ZOOM who are willing to hold it in tiers, because the higher cashback rates are locked to token holdings rather than to spending.
The awkward part of the score is the gap between the two ends. Everyday use is an 8, and reliability is a 3. A card can be pleasant to use and still be the wrong place for your money, and here both are true at once.
Will they give you the card?
The honest answer is: the company says yes to almost everyone, and the published detail does not let you check.
CoinZoom’s home page states it is “available in 169 countries”. That is a company-level claim, not a card-level one — it describes the exchange, and the country list is not published anywhere I could read. A third-party summary puts 123 countries as available and 81 as restricted, naming Canada, Australia, the UK, France and Germany among the restricted ones. The same summary says European Union residents cannot order the card even though it works inside the EU, and that in the US the card is available in 48 states but not New York or Washington. None of that comes from CoinZoom’s own pages, so treat it as a signal about where to look before you start, not as an answer.
The line to hold in your head is that restriction and citizenship are not the same thing in this industry. Issuers screen nationality and country of birth separately from the address you live at, because sanctions rules and risk policy attach to both. A card that works in your country can still refuse you, and a country that is not on any list is not a guarantee.
How to get it
You need the app. Identity verification happens in the app before the card is issued, and that is the confirmed sequence — everything finer than that is not.
What CoinZoom states: verify your identity in the app, and on approval you receive a virtual card immediately. The card is a Visa debit, its currency is USD, and the app converts whatever asset you hold into dollars at the point of sale. A physical card ships free from the Silver tier upward; the help-centre table lists $5 standard shipping for Non-Prime.
What the card’s public pages do not say: which documents are required, whether proof of address is needed, the minimum age, how long verification takes, what the rejection reasons are, how long delivery takes, or what a replacement costs. Those gaps matter if you are somewhere with a slow postal service or a difficult name on your documents.
A third-party summary lists what it says the check asks for — legal name, date of birth, tax or national ID number, phone, a government photo ID, a liveness or biometric check, and possibly occupation, source of funds and sanctions information, with re-verification later. Unconfirmed by CoinZoom, but it is the ordinary shape of such a check, and it tells you to have documents to hand.
Fees: what it really costs
The headline fees are unusually friendly. The details under them are where the card gives little away.

| Fee or limit | Value |
|---|---|
| Annual fee | $0 on all tiers |
| Issuance fee | Not stated |
| Crypto conversion fee | Not stated |
| Foreign transaction fee (CoinZoom) | None; “standard network conversion rates may apply” |
| Cash withdrawal, CoinZoom fee | None, at “1 million+ ATM locations” |
| Debit card top-up | 3.99%, $1.99 minimum; Black tier 2.99%, $1.99 minimum |
| Wire deposit | $12; free on Black |
| Wire withdrawal | $35 US / $50 international; free on Black; US wires need Gold or above |
| Cash withdrawal per transaction / per day | Non-Prime $200/$200; Silver and Gold $250/$500; Diamond $1,000/$1,000; Black $2,000/$2,000 |
| Daily purchase limit | Non-Prime $700; Silver $1,500; Gold $2,500; Diamond $5,000; Black $10,000 |
| Daily ATM limit | Non-Prime $100; Silver $250; Gold $250; Diamond $500; Black $1,000 |
| Monthly limits | Not stated |
| Card currency | USD, converted at the point of sale |
Now three ordinary payments, with only the fees that are actually documented.
Coffee, about $4, in your own country. No CoinZoom fee is charged for the card transaction itself and no annual fee. What you do not know is what the crypto conversion costs, because that number is not published — and third-party sources report crypto being sold to dollars at a 1.49% liquidation fee. On $4 that is roughly six cents, which nobody will notice. It is the ratio, not the amount, that matters.
A subscription of $50, paid in euros. CoinZoom charges no foreign transaction fee, so no percentage is added by the card. The card network’s own conversion rate still applies, and that spread is not something CoinZoom publishes. Some merchants also decline foreign-issued or prepaid cards outright because they can read the issuing country from the card number — a small shop abroad is a poor place to discover that.
A $200 cash withdrawal. No CoinZoom cash fee at all, at “1 million+ ATM locations”. But the amount is capped by tier: $200 per transaction and per day on Non-Prime, rising to $2,000 per transaction and per day on Black. If you are below Silver, $100 a day is your ceiling whether the ATM would allow more.
Two things to keep in mind as you read the table. The tier structure is not just rewards — it is limits. A $700 daily purchase cap on the free tier will embarrass anyone who pays rent on it. And several figures circulating online for this card come from third parties rather than CoinZoom — they are not officially confirmed, so treat them as unverified: an inactivity charge of $4.99 a month after six months and $9.99 at twelve months, an account closure fee of $100 at thirty-six months, expedited shipping at $12 in the US and $60 internationally, a 1.49% liquidation fee, instant transfer to a debit card at 1.75% with a $1.50 minimum, and ACH withdrawals free with a $40,000 maximum. I would not plan around those numbers.
How to Top up the card
Topping up is the simple part, and the card’s own description of it is short: it spends any asset in your CoinZoom wallet, converted to USD at the point of sale. Which coins and which networks is not stated on the card’s public pages.

Third-party sources add detail — USDT on ERC-20 and TRC-20 networks, and the ZOOM token itself cannot be spent. That last point surprises people: ZOOM is what unlocks your tier and your cashback, but it is not what the card spends.
There are other ways in as well, and they are priced:
- Debit card deposit — 3.99% with a $1.99 minimum on every tier except Black, which is 2.99% with the same minimum. This is the fee most people will hit first and often.
- Wire deposit — $12, free on the Black tier.
- Crypto from another wallet — network fees are charged by the blockchain, not by CoinZoom.
What is not stated: the minimum top-up, and who pays network fees.
The network point deserves a warning, not a how-to. Blockchain transfers are effectively one-way. If you send on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, the money can be lost or need manual support recovery with no promise of success. USDT on Ethereum needs ETH in the wallet to pay the gas, because gas on that network is paid only in ETH — a wallet full of USDT and nothing else cannot send. Fees on Tron work differently, paid through that network’s own resources, often by burning TRX. Circle also stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, so USDC over TRC-20 is not a native option. None of this is CoinZoom’s design; it is what sending value over a public chain is.
Paying with it every day
This is the part CoinZoom does best, and an 8 out of 10 reflects genuine day-to-day convenience.
You get a virtual Visa debit the moment you are approved, and a physical one free from Silver. Cash withdrawals carry no CoinZoom fee. The card is USD, and the app does the conversion at the point of sale — so a single balance of several assets behaves like one balance.
The rewards run from 0.5% back on Non-Prime through 1% on Silver, 2% on Gold, 3% on Diamond and up to 5% on Black. The card says “rewards program terms apply” and that rewards come back as crypto, though which coin is not stated. Black tier also gets free wires.
What the card does not confirm: Apple Pay or Google Pay support, and which merchants are blocked. A third-party summary documents Google Pay for active cards and does not clearly confirm Apple Pay — so if adding the card to your phone is the reason you are reading this, ask support rather than assume.
On limits, the tier table is worth memorising because it governs everything:
| Tier | ZOOM held | Cashback | ZoomMe daily | Purchase per day | ATM per day |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Non-Prime | 0 | 0.5% | $500 | $700 | $100 |
| Silver | 10,000 | 1% | $1,000 | $1,500 | $250 |
| Gold | 50,000 | 2% | $2,500 | $2,500 | $250 |
| Diamond | 150,000 | 3% | $5,000 | $5,000 | $500 |
| Black | 300,000 | 5% | $10,000 | $10,000 | $1,000 |
Trading fee discounts of 10%, 20%, 30% and 50% start at Silver, Gold, Diamond and Black respectively.
What can go wrong
This is where the score drops to 3, and you should read this section twice.
The issuer is not named. CoinZoom describes itself as CoinZoom, Inc., a “FinCEN MSB” and a licensed money transmitter in applicable jurisdictions. It does not name the bank that actually issues your Visa. A third-party source names Zenus Bank as issuer, CoinZoom Inc. as programme manager, Cross River Bank as holding fiat in states outside money transmitter licensing, and BitGo as the wallet technology provider, with NMLS 1735216. Unconfirmed by CoinZoom — and if it is wrong, the difference between “a licensed bank issues my card” and “an exchange fronts a card programme” is enormous.
A licence was surrendered. On 9 February 2026, CoinZoom surrendered its Washington State money transmitter licence, agreed not to resume money transmission in Washington before 9 February 2029, and accepted a $150,000 fine of which $50,000 was stayed. That comes from a third-party summary updated in August 2026, not from the regulator’s own document, so I have not seen the order itself — but a surrendered licence is not a rounding error, and Washington is one of the states where the card is said not to be offered anyway.
Complaints are bad and clustered. Trustpilot shows 2.5 out of 5 across 66 reviews, 61% of them one-star, with 29% at the other extreme. Another read of the same page in October 2026 recorded roughly 3.5 out of 5 across 57 reviews — the score moved, the pattern did not. The themes: refunds withheld or money sent to a closed account, June to September 2026, some unresolved for months; no live support and bot tickets unanswered, May to August 2026; deposits not arriving, July and August 2026; registration stuck, May 2026 and July 2025; fees charged above the advertised 5%, November 2025. CoinZoom replies to roughly 70% of negative reviews, which is more than many, and still leaves the rest unanswered. A separate, unverified aggregator lists bot support loops, multi-day escalations, KYC name mismatches, facial recognition failures, ACH deposit holds of seven to twenty-one days, and card replacement delays. I found no Reddit threads and no official incidents to add to this.
Support exists, on paper. Cardholder support runs on 1-866-286-8054, with a Help Centre at support.coinzoom.com and a support page at coinzoom.com/en/support/. Given the reviews, I would not treat any of the three as a reliable path to a fast answer.
There is no dispute process beyond reporting. The card says to report unauthorised or fraudulent charges to support promptly, and points to Visa’s Zero Liability Policy. No time frames are stated. In the US, debit card reversal rights come from Regulation E and prepaid-card coverage varies and should not be assumed — so “report it promptly” is advice without a stated deadline.
What is protected, and what is not. You can freeze the card instantly in the app, which is a real and useful control. The card says ZoomMe is not an FDIC-insured bank product. Under EU rules, e-money institutions must safeguard customer funds by segregating them or insuring them, but those funds are not bank deposits and may not sit under a deposit guarantee scheme.
Declines have a cost. A declined authorisation can leave a hold on funds for several days, typically up to seven. If you are spending a balance that also serves as your savings, that is how a small purchase quietly locks up your money.
One more thing about custody. With a custodial wallet, the provider holds the credentials and you must trust them completely — and the industry’s record includes Mt. Gox at roughly $350 million reported stolen between 2011 and 2014, Coincheck at about $400 million in 2018, and the $625 million Ronin Network loss in 2022. Crypto transfers are also typically irreversible: the network cannot freeze or return funds, and a stolen key has no recovery path. Tether itself disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity, so even a stablecoin balance is not beyond anyone’s reach but your own.
What to take instead
I looked at three cards with published scoring next to CoinZoom’s 5.9. None of them is clean either; they are worth comparing because their weaknesses sit in different places.
| Card | Score | Strongest point | Weakest point for you |
|---|---|---|---|
| CoinZoom | 5.9 / 10 | No annual fee, no CoinZoom FX fee, free ATM | No named issuer, poor complaint record, surrendered licence |
| MSX | 6.4 / 10 | Higher score, but almost nothing is stated officially | Country eligibility, card type, cost, fees and rewards are all unpublished |
| Bybit Card | 6.0 / 10 | Detailed, region-by-region fees; generous tiered cashback | Long restricted-region list; cashback only on crypto-funded payments |
| MEXC | 5.6 / 10 | Simple: virtual card, 20 USD issuance, 4% cashback | Virtual only; a 20 USD fee and unclear pricing |
MSX scores highest and tells you almost nothing. Country eligibility, card type, cost, fees, funding and rewards are all absent from the pages I could read. I am not going to recommend a card whose fee schedule I cannot see, and that silence is the finding.
Bybit Card is the most transparent of the three, and the transparency is useful even if you do not sign up. It lists its regions precisely — Argentina, AIFC in Kazakhstan, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Australia, Mexico, Brazil, Peru and Asia Pacific — and states plainly that “this product is not meant for European Economic Area customers” and that all EEA participation is strictly prohibited. It offers virtual and physical cards, with no virtual issuance fee in any region “until further notice” and physical issuance free in Brazil and Mexico but priced at 29.99 USD in Australia, 5 USD or USDT in Argentina, 29.99 USDT in Georgia and Kazakhstan, and 5 USDT in Asia Pacific. Crypto conversion is 0.9% over the One-Click Sell rate in most regions, 0.5% in Argentina. FX fees run 2% on top of the network rate in several regions, 7% in Argentina, 1.5% in Brazil, 1% in Peru. Cashback runs from 2% to 10% by tier but only on crypto-funded transactions from 5 October 2026, with caps from 5 USD to 600 USD a month. Its own fiat services also restrict Belarus, Russia, Serbia, China and the US. So: better-documented than CoinZoom, more expensive to spend abroad in some regions, and closed to a large part of Europe.
MEXC is the simplest of the four. Virtual card only, physical cards not yet available, issuance 20 USD, service fee 0%, cashback 4% up to 100 USDT a month on the Standard tier rising to 10% up to 800 USDT on Elite. Its country list starts “The Philippines, Taiwan, Thailand…” and ends in a Details link. For someone who only wants a card for everyday spending and does not want tier logic, it is a plausible alternative — with a virtual-only card and an issuance charge attached.
If your problem is that you cannot get an ordinary bank card at all, none of these solves that by itself. MEXC and Bybit are exchanges with the same verification requirements and the same country lists; CoinZoom’s 169-country claim is broader on paper but unverifiable. The honest comparison is between which one you can actually open in your country, and only you can answer that.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend CoinZoom to someone who is already inside the exchange, holds crypto they are willing to convert, spends in modest amounts, and treats the card as a convenience rather than as an account. If that is you, the fee picture is genuinely good: $0 a year, no CoinZoom foreign transaction fee, no CoinZoom ATM fee, and a virtual card in your hand immediately. The limits are the constraint to plan around, not the fees — $700 a day on the free tier, $100 a day in cash.
I would hold off if you are in a country whose eligibility you cannot confirm, because CoinZoom does not publish the list. I would hold off if you intend to keep more than a month’s spending in the balance, because the issuer is unnamed and the record is thin. I would hold off if support reaching you quickly matters to you at all, because that is the loudest and most recent theme in the reviews.
And I would not hold off on this: putting money in, taking it out, and testing the whole loop with a small amount before you rely on it is just prudence. That is not an accusation; it is what you do with any financial provider you have known for a fortnight.
Frequently asked questions
What is CoinZoom card?
CoinZoom is a crypto exchange that issues a Visa debit card linked to your exchange wallet. The card spends whatever crypto or stablecoin balance you hold, converting it to dollars at the point of sale rather than requiring you to sell first. Your tier depends on how much ZOOM you hold, and that tier sets both your cashback rate and your daily spending and cash-withdrawal limits. The card currency is USD.
Is CoinZoom a bank?
Not as far as its own pages say. CoinZoom describes itself as CoinZoom, Inc., a “FinCEN MSB” and a licensed money transmitter in applicable jurisdictions. It does not name the bank that issues the Visa, which is the institution that would actually stand behind your card if something went wrong. A third-party source names Zenus Bank as issuer; CoinZoom has not confirmed that. The card also states ZoomMe is not an FDIC-insured bank product.
Does CoinZoom card require KYC?
Yes. Identity verification is required in the app before the card is issued — that much is confirmed. The card’s public pages do not say which documents are needed, whether proof of address is required, or the minimum age. A third-party summary lists name, date of birth, tax or national ID, phone, photo ID and a biometric check. Expect to be verified, and keep documents to hand.
Is CoinZoom card free?
The annual fee is $0 on every tier, which is genuinely unusual. Spending with it also carries no CoinZoom foreign transaction fee and no CoinZoom cash-withdrawal fee. But free to hold is not free to load: a debit card top-up costs 3.99% with a $1.99 minimum on every tier except Black, and a wire deposit is $12.
Which countries can get the CoinZoom card?
CoinZoom says “available in 169 countries” but does not publish the list. A third-party summary claims 123 countries are available and 81 restricted, including Canada, Australia, the UK, France and Germany, and says EU residents cannot order the card even though it works in the EU. In the US it is said to cover 48 states, excluding New York and Washington. None of that is confirmed by CoinZoom — check before you apply.
Can I use the CoinZoom card in my country?
Use and eligibility are different questions. The card is said to work in the EU even though EU residents cannot order it, which tells you the ban is about onboarding rather than acceptance. Spending abroad brings its own problems: some merchants decline foreign-issued or prepaid cards, and address verification is generally unavailable for cards issued outside the US, Canada and UK, which can cause declines at checkout.
How do I top up the CoinZoom card?
The card spends any asset in your CoinZoom wallet and converts it at the point of sale. You can also load by debit card at 3.99% ($1.99 minimum, 2.99% on Black) or by wire at $12, free on Black. Third-party sources say USDT deposits work on ERC-20 and TRC-20, and that ZOOM itself cannot be spent. Check the network before sending anything.
Is the CoinZoom card safe?
Safer than nothing is not the standard. You can freeze the card instantly in the app, and Visa’s Zero Liability Policy applies if you report unauthorised charges promptly — though no time frame is stated. What counts against it: no named issuer, a Trustpilot score of 2.5 out of 5 across 66 reviews with 61% one-star, and a Washington money transmitter licence surrendered on 9 February 2026 with a $150,000 fine.
Is CoinZoom card worth it?
For small everyday spending, yes — no annual fee, no CoinZoom FX fee and free ATM withdrawals are hard to argue with, provided the daily limits fit. For holding value, no: the issuer is unnamed, support is the most common complaint, and the licence record is recent and unresolved. Judge it as a convenience for crypto you are willing to convert, not as an account.
How do I withdraw money from CoinZoom?
Cash withdrawals at ATMs carry no CoinZoom fee, within daily caps that run from $100 on Non-Prime to $1,000 on Black. Wire withdrawals cost $35 in the US or $50 internationally on all tiers except Black, and US wires require Gold or above. Third-party sources add ACH withdrawals that are free with a $40,000 maximum, and an instant transfer to a debit card at 1.75% with a $1.50 minimum — none of which CoinZoom confirms.
Exchange cards: the entry point – cryptocardportal.com
Content created by the «cryptocardportal.com» team
