A Telegram-first crypto card with no monthly fee and rouble top-ups, held to a tighter standard than most of its rivals

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only

If you have ever tried to open an ordinary bank card and been turned down, or you simply live somewhere a mainstream bank does not want you as a customer, the Libermall card is the kind of thing you end up looking at. It is a card you load with USDT or roubles, spend like a normal payment card, and manage from inside Telegram. It costs $10 to issue, has no monthly charge, and the card’s own pages claim it is available in “180+ countries”. It also asks for no passport and no selfie to get the basic virtual version.

A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open
Libermall works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

That is the sales pitch, and it is a coherent one. But the deeper I read the card’s public pages, the more the picture resolves into a specific shape: a Telegram-centred product for people who already hold crypto or roubles, with a genuinely cheap issuance fee and a cheap USDT route, wrapped in a company that is explicit about not being a bank and vague about almost everything else. The fees on deposits are stated. The FX fee is not. Whether you can withdraw to a bank account is not stated. What happens if the operator disappears is not stated. The score I give it below is 7.1 out of 10, and the reasoning is laid out criterion by criterion so you can see exactly where the marks come from.

This review is written for whoever is actually weighing this card. If you are comparing crypto cards because the ordinary ones are closed to you, you are exactly the reader I am writing for — and the parts of this page that matter most to you are the costs, the limits, and the risks, not the reward rate.

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict: 7.1 out of 10

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 8 / 10 Claims “180+ countries”; plastic ships worldwide except the USA; restrictions on “sanctioned categories and countries”
Cost 7 / 10 Issue $10 one-off; Premium $135 per issue; Apple/Google Pay card $10 or $15; no subscription; USDT TRC-20 top-up 0%, TON 0.5%
Top-up options 7 / 10 USDT on TRON (TRC-20), USDT via TON Connect, roubles by card and SBP, Telegram Stars; no USDC
Reliability and complaints 6 / 10 Libermall LLC (Cheyenne, Wyoming); issuer not named; “not a bank”; no complaints found
Everyday use 7 / 10 Virtual card instantly, plastic too; Apple Pay and Google Pay only on a separate verified card; ATM not disclosed
Total 7.1 / 10 A well-priced Telegram-first card with several unstated details

Who this suits. Someone who lives their life in Telegram, holds USDT on TRON or a rouble balance they want to spend, wants a card that costs nothing per month, and does not need a statement, an ATM, or an FX rate spelled out in advance. If you are funding a card with USDT or roubles, this card was built with you in mind and the pricing reflects it.

Who this does not suit. Anyone whose finances need to survive the provider having a bad week — the balance is custodial and tied to your Telegram account. Anyone who plans to live off the card abroad: plastic does not ship to the USA, the FX fee is not stated, and the ATM situation is not disclosed. Anyone who needs a bank-grade dispute process: the card’s public pages say nothing about chargebacks or withdrawal, and there is a general point about crypto card closures below that should worry you regardless of provider.

Will they give you the card?

Yes, to almost anyone — and that is both the selling point and the thing to think hardest about.

The card’s own materials claim “180+ countries”, and the plastic card ships worldwide with one stated exception: the USA. The pages also mention restrictions on “sanctioned categories and countries” without naming any country, so the shape of the exclusion list is something you would have to discover by trying. Citizenship versus residence is not stated, which matters more than it sounds: providers screen on citizenship and country of birth separately from address, and a card that works for residents of a country can still refuse a citizen of one your government is not on good terms with.

The card supports funding by roubles via card and SBP as a standard option, and the platform operates through a Telegram bot with an Android app and web app attached. These funding methods are available if you have access to such accounts, regardless of your location.

The one hard geographic fact you get is the USA exclusion on plastic delivery. The virtual cards, which is where most people start, are not described with the same restriction.

What I would check first if you are refused or declined: whether your citizenship rather than your address is the issue, and whether the specific category of the merchant or the funding source you plan to use touches a “sanctioned category”. Neither is defined publicly, so this is a conversation with support, not a page you can read.

How to get it

There are two routes, and they are not the same product.

The no-KYC virtual card is the fast one. The card’s pages say plainly: “No passport, no selfie”. This card is for internet payments only. It is what you take when you want a card number in a minute and you are not moving much money.

The Standard plan is where you go when volume grows. Full KYC is required for the Standard plan’s higher monthly turnover, and the pages also note that “Some products with higher limits may require KYC”. Which documents count — passport, proof of address, proof of age — is not stated. Nor is processing time, or what happens on a rejection, or how long a KYC review takes when it is required at all.

Four card products are listed, and they are named for what they are meant to do rather than for tier levels:

Each exists as virtual and plastic, and there is a separate dedicated NFC card for Apple Pay and Google Pay. Which card network each card runs on is not stated on the pages I read, which is more than a curiosity — the network decides where the card will be accepted and what 3-D Secure behaviour looks like.

On delivery: the virtual card appears instantly in the app. The plastic ships worldwide except the USA. Delivery time, delivery cost, and what a replacement costs are not stated.

There are two KYC levels and one premium tier to hold in your head:

Fees: what it really costs

The headline is that this is a card with no recurring charge. “No subscription or monthly charges” is stated. That is rarer than it sounds in this category, and for most users it is the feature that matters most after the issue price.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Libermall payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees

The table below is everything the public pages actually publish. Where a cell reads “not stated”, that is not me failing to find it — the card does not publish it, and I have left the gap visible rather than filling it with an estimate.

Fee or limit Value
Card issue (Standard) $10 one-off
Premium plan $135 per issue
Apple/Google Pay card $10 in one section, $15 in the FAQ — inconsistent
Monthly fee None — “no subscription or monthly charges”
Top-up, USDT TRC-20 0%
Top-up, USDT via TON Connect 0.5% spread
FX fee Not stated
ATM withdrawal fee Not stated
Deposit limit (Standard) Up to $5,000 per deposit
Monthly turnover (Standard, after full KYC) Up to $100k
Per-transaction limit (Premium) Up to $20,000
Monthly turnover (Premium) No monthly cap, on request

Three everyday payments, and which fees actually bite:

A $40 lunch paid in euros from a USDT balance. This is the case the card is built for, and it is the cheapest one. Top up USDT on TRC-20 and the top-up fee is 0%. Spend it against the euro card. Whether the conversion from USDT to EUR itself costs anything is not stated — the card publishes a top-up fee and a TON spread, but no separate line for currency conversion. That gap is the one to keep in mind: the deposit is free, and the conversion step’s price is unpublished.

A $15 subscription paid from a rouble card balance. Topping up by bank card or SBP is listed, and the fees for that route are not stated. The EUR card exists for subscriptions specifically, which tells you the use case is anticipated; it does not tell you what it costs.

Paying anything in a currency other than the card’s own. The card’s FX fee is not stated, the currency of each card other than Libermall_EUR is not stated, and this is precisely the category of transaction where a fee line would matter most. There is also a category-level point worth knowing: some merchants and payment processors decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards because the card’s issuer country shows up in a lookup, and address verification services are largely unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which causes declines. That is not a Libermall quirk — it is a property of cards issued in one country and used in another.

The ATM line is not stated either, and that is worth flagging separately from FX. A card with no published ATM fee is not the same as a card with free cash withdrawal, and many crypto cards simply do not support ATM withdrawal at all.

How to Top up: the funding routes

Four ways in, and one notable absence.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Libermall starts with a transfer to the right network

USDC is not offered. That is a real constraint if USDC is what you hold, and it interacts with a category fact worth knowing: Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, so “USDC over TRC-20” is not a native option anyway. If your balance is USDC, converting it to USDT on Tron first is a step with its own cost and its own risk.

Minimum top-up amounts are not stated. Neither is who pays the blockchain network fee for the deposit — on-chain fees are charged by the blockchain, not the card provider, so the TRX or ETH you need in the sending wallet to actually move the funds is on you. A wallet holding USDT on Ethereum with no ETH in it cannot send at all, which is the single most common way a first crypto deposit fails.

Withdrawal is not stated. There is no published route for getting money off the card balance back to a bank account or to a crypto wallet. That is the single largest hole in the published product, and it is the one I would ask about before funding anything significant.

Blockchain transfers are irreversible. A deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, can be lost or need manual recovery with no guarantee attached.

Paying with it every day

The virtual card is available immediately in the app, which means the day-one experience is good: you can be paying online within minutes of registering. The physical card follows.

Apple Pay and Google Pay require the dedicated verified card — the NFC one — not the basic card. The $10 anonymous card cannot be added to a mobile wallet, and the card pages point out that this $10 one and the $15 one are quoted inconsistently. You add the wallet card by scanning a QR code from the app. So the practical sequence is: get the virtual card for immediate use, and treat the NFC card as a second purchase if phone payments matter to you.

Apple Pay replaces your card number with a device-specific number stored in the phone’s secure hardware, and each payment uses a one-time code, so the wallet route is the safer of the two in ordinary use.

Cashback: up to 10% credited to the balance. The conditions are not stated. What earns it, what caps it, whether it is a promotion with an end date — none of that is published. Treat it as an upside, not a reason.

Where you can spend. The blocked-category list, as published, is “sanctioned categories” only, unnamed. In practice, what this means in your day depends on two things that are not the card’s fault: the merchant category code the shop runs, and whether the merchant’s own risk rules accept a prepaid foreign-issued card. Gambling, for instance, sits in a category many issuers block by policy rather than by law, and the list varies by issuer.

A declined payment can still cost you money. An authorisation that is declined may leave a hold on your balance that can sit there for several days. With no published FX fee and no published dispute process, a hold you cannot see is a genuine practical annoyance.

What can go wrong

Here is the honest list. Some of it is generic to crypto cards; some of it is specific and unresolved.

The balance is custodial and tied to your Telegram account. This is the most important line on this page. The card’s pages describe a custodial setup: the provider holds the credentials, your balance lives against your Telegram account. Nobody can give you back a key, because there is no key in your hands. That also means the availability of your money depends on the availability of Telegram as well as the operator — two dependencies, not one.

The issuer is not named. Libermall LLC is registered in Cheyenne, Wyoming, and the card states plainly that it is “not a bank”. Cards are issued “via licensed payment partners under Visa and Mastercard programmes” — and those partners are not named. You are therefore depositing money with a Wyoming company whose actual banking and card-issuing counterparty you cannot identify from the public pages. If that counterparty’s licence is suspended, so is your money.

Card programmes get wound down. This is not a scare story, it is a category history. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down by its issuer. WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied several crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. Programme closures typically follow a pattern: a notice period, then loading and spending stop, then users are asked to withdraw remaining balances. One 2026 closure reported by a secondary source ended new loads on 8 July 2026 and spending on 8 August 2026 — single source, unconfirmed, but the shape is the shape.

And if you cannot withdraw. Ask yourself what happens on the day the card is announced closed, if the withdrawal route is the one thing not published.

Custody means counterparty and hack risk. Custodial platforms have a record of it: Mt. Gox (about US$350 million reported stolen 2011-2014), Coincheck (about US$400 million, 2018), Ronin Network (US$625 million, 2022). Self-custody flips that risk: the funds stay in your own wallet until the moment of payment, but you carry sole responsibility for key loss, phishing, and malware that swaps a copied address. Libermall is on the custodial side of that line, deliberately and transparently.

KYC can turn on without warning. The pages promise no passport and no selfie for the basic card, then require full KYC for higher turnover, and add that some higher-limit products may require it. If your activity grows, the no-KYC promise stops being the whole story. In the EU, customer due diligence covers name, address, date of birth, nationality, identity documents, a sanctions check, the purpose of the relationship, and politically-exposed-person status; if it cannot be completed, EU rules require the institution to decline the transaction or relationship. Accounts get closed and frozen pending documents, and that is the rule working as intended, not a failure.

Stablecoins are not stable. USDT and USDC are dollar-pegged, and the BIS put about 90% of stablecoin market capitalisation in these two as of July 2025, but the name is aspirational. TerraUSD collapsed in May 2022; USDC temporarily lost its peg in March 2023 during the US banking crisis. A card funded 100% from USDT is a card funded 100% from that instrument’s peg holding. Tether also states that it disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity — stablecoins are not censorship-proof.

Transfers are one-way. Blockchain transfers are typically irreversible; a stolen key has no built-in recovery and the network cannot freeze or return funds.

Taxes are on you. This is not advice, it is a fact about the mechanics. The IRS treats digital assets as property, so exchanging them for goods, services or dollars generally produces a taxable gain or loss. Gain is measured in local fiat currency using the fair market value on the date of the transaction, which means each card payment funded from crypto can be a separate disposal. Readers elsewhere in the world have their own equivalents; work it out with a professional in your jurisdiction.

Support is Telegram-only. Support runs through @YouLibermallbot and @LibermallSupport, access restoration is “usually within 24 hours”, and no hours are published. There is no published complaint procedure, no dispute process, and no news page. I found no complaints about the card, which is reassuring and also thin evidence: it may mean the card is young.

The credit card lesson. US debit card reversal rights come from Regulation E and credit card rights from Regulation Z; prepaid-card coverage varies and should not be assumed. Do not carry over protections you had on a bank card.

What to take instead

I scored the alternatives below on the same footing as Libermall, and none of them beat it on the specific combination of a $10 issue fee, no monthly charge, and free USDT top-ups. They are worth knowing for different reasons.

Alternative Score What differs
Libermall 7.1 / 10 $10 issue, no monthly fee, USDT TRC-20 at 0%, rouble and SBP funding, Telegram-native
Ape Wallet 5.5 / 10 Service card and Apple/Google Pay card; total and fee shown before you confirm; transfers between users by Telegram username are free; no cashback, but a two-level referral programme
AnoCard 5.9 / 10 Reloadable and one-time virtual cards from several BINs, filtered in the SORN dashboard; fees shown before payment; $5 per referred card and 0.25% of referred top-ups
MaxSwap 5.2 / 10 50 USD card with a 25 USD first deposit required (77.125 USD total issuance); top-up 4.5% + $1, transaction 0.25 USD + 0.4%; long list of supported coins

Ape Wallet is the nearest sibling: also Telegram-first, and it publishes something Libermall does not — the fee and total are shown before you confirm any operation. That is a small thing that says a lot. Its card works “wherever Visa is accepted”, with a Russian focus, and its issuance price is not published because promo codes change it. Transfers to other users by Telegram username carry no fees, which Libermall does not advertise.

AnoCard is a different animal: anonymous-style virtual cards, including one-time products, across several BINs, chosen with filters in a web dashboard. Everything — creation fee, maintenance fee, top-up percentage and minimum — is shown in the dashboard before you pay rather than published. Note that the AnoCard site was down when I checked on 22 October 2026, so I could not verify its current state first-hand; treat its figures as unconfirmed by me.

MaxSwap is the expensive one: you pay for the card and must make a first deposit, and you pay per top-up and per transaction on top of that. In exchange it accepts a long list of coins — ADA, ALGO, AVAX, BCH, BNB, BTC, DOT, ETH, HBAR, HT, KRRX, LINK, LTC, MATIC, NEAR, SHIB, SUSHI, TON, TRX, UNI, USDC, USDT, XLM, XRP. If you hold something outside USDT and want to spend it directly, that list is the argument for it. Its site claims no geographical restrictions, but no country list is given.

Who I would recommend it to

To be concrete: I would recommend Libermall to someone who uses Telegram as their main app anyway, holds USDT on Tron, spends in euros or dollars, and treats the balance as cash in a wallet rather than as savings. The 0% TRC-20 top-up combined with no monthly fee is a genuinely good deal for that person, and the $10 issue price is low enough that trying it costs almost nothing.

I would not recommend it to anyone who is trying to solve a banking problem by moving serious money. The reasons are specific and not fixable by shopping around: withdrawal is not published, the issuer is not named, the dispute process is not stated, the FX fee is not stated, and the balance sits custodial against a Telegram account. If your situation is that a mainstream bank will not open an account for you, this card can be a practical tool — but size it as a tool, not as a replacement for an account.

Before you commit, ask three questions in support and see whether you get straight answers. What is the FX fee? How do I get money off the balance? Which licensed payment partner issues the card? A provider that answers those three plainly is worth more than one that does not, and it costs you one message to find out.

One last consideration for the reader who is choosing between cards rather than just evaluating this one: MiCA, the EU’s markets-in-crypto-assets regulation, took legal effect in June 2023, with its rules on stablecoins applying from 30 June 2024 and the remaining provisions, including crypto-asset service provider rules, from 30 December 2024. Under it, e-money tokens may be issued only by a credit institution or an electronic money institution, and a card is a payment service regulated separately — so a crypto card often depends on two licences, not one. Libermall’s pages do not publish a MiCA authorisation, and ESMA maintains an interim register of authorised providers where you can check for yourself. That is a check worth making before you fund it.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Libermall card?

Libermall is a crypto payment card, mostly used from inside Telegram. You load it with USDT on Tron or with roubles, and it behaves like an ordinary card: virtual cards arrive instantly in the app, and a physical card ships worldwide except the USA. The company behind it is Libermall LLC in Cheyenne, Wyoming, and it states plainly that it is not a bank. Four products are listed, including a euro card for subscriptions.

How does the Libermall card work?

It works like a prepaid card rather than a debit card. Your crypto is converted and loaded as a fiat balance, and the card spends only that balance, so it cannot overdraw. A Telegram bot is the front end, with an Android app and web app attached. Four card products exist — euro, travel, premium and a US bank card — each as virtual and plastic. Apple Pay and Google Pay need a separate dedicated NFC card.

Is Libermall a bank, and who owns it?

No, and it does not claim to be. The operator is Libermall LLC, registered in Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA, and the card’s pages say it is “not a bank”. Cards are issued through “licensed payment partners under Visa and Mastercard programmes”, but those partners are not named publicly. The balance is custodial, tied to your Telegram account, which is the practical thing to keep in mind.

Do I need KYC to get a Libermall card?

Not for the basic one. The pages promise “No passport, no selfie” and the no-KYC virtual card is for internet payments only. Full KYC is required for the Standard plan’s higher monthly turnover, and some higher-limit products may require it. Which documents count, how long review takes, and what happens on rejection are not stated — so if you expect to move volume, ask before you rely on it.

What does a Libermall card cost to open and to keep?

The Standard card costs $10 one-off, and the Premium plan costs $135 per issue. There is no subscription and no monthly charge, which is the strongest part of the pricing. The dedicated Apple/Google Pay NFC card is quoted at $10 in one section of the card’s pages and $15 in the FAQ — an inconsistency worth noting. The FX fee and the ATM withdrawal fee are not stated at all.

How do I top up the Libermall card?

Four routes: USDT on the TRON (TRC-20) network at 0% fee, USDT via TON Connect at a 0.5% spread, roubles by bank card or SBP with fees not stated, and Telegram Stars. USDC is not supported, which matters if USDC is what you hold. Minimum amounts are not published, and blockchain network fees are paid by you, so the sending wallet needs a little native token as well.

Can I add the Libermall card to Apple Wallet or Google Pay?

Yes, but not the basic card. Apple Pay and Google Pay require the dedicated verified NFC card; the $10 anonymous card cannot be added to a mobile wallet. You add it by scanning a QR code from the app. Apple Pay replaces your card number with a device-specific number in the phone’s secure hardware, so paying by phone is generally the safer of the two routes.

Can I withdraw money from Libermall?

The public pages do not state a withdrawal route. This is the most significant gap in the published product, and I would settle it in support before funding anything you would miss. It matters especially because card programmes do get closed — when that happens, the usual sequence is a notice period, then loading and spending stop, then users are asked to withdraw what is left.

Is the Libermall card safe?

Safety here means trusting a counterparty, not holding keys. Your balance is custodial and sits against your Telegram account, so your money depends on the operator and on Telegram both being reachable. The pages say sensitive data is encrypted and card details are not stored in plain text, but two-factor authentication and card freezing are not stated. The honest framing: this is a convenience tool with counterparty risk, not a self-custody wallet.

Is Libermall available in my country, and is it worth it?

The card claims “180+ countries” with restrictions on unnamed “sanctioned categories and countries”, and plastic does not ship to the USA. Citizenship versus residence is not stated, and because screening is applied to citizenship separately from address, that is worth asking about. Whether it is worth it depends entirely on your alternative: if you have no bank card, the $10 issue fee and free TRC-20 top-ups are hard to argue with. If you have a normal card, the unpublished FX fee probably settles it.

Content created by the «cryptocardportal.com» team