No KYC, crypto only, and a company that names no issuer
There is a particular kind of card in the crypto world that does not ask who you are. You register, pick a plan, pay in crypto, and a card number appears in a dashboard. ZERO ID is one of them, and on paper it looks simple: no identity verification, no documents, top up with USDT or a handful of other coins, and spend wherever a card is accepted. The marketing line is that it works anywhere in the world, and the company describes itself as a privately owned subsidiary of Global Fintech Holdings and explicitly not a bank.

I spent time reading what the card actually publishes — its own pages, its terms, its FAQ — and then comparing that against what users have written about it. My score is 5.0 out of 10. That is not a rejection. It is a card with real strengths, one of them genuinely unusual, sitting next to several things it simply does not tell you. The strengths are the no-KYC setup and the price of the entry tier. The gaps are the unnamed issuer, the unnamed card network, the unnamed country of operation, and a user report of an account closed after asking to withdraw money.
Let me be direct about who this suits before you read any further. If you cannot get an ordinary bank card in your country, or you cannot get one in your own name, or you work in a country where opening an account in person is not something you want to do, then the problem this card solves is real and the answer is unusual. If you want a cheap everyday card with a known bank behind it, predictable fees, Apple Pay, and someone to call when a payment fails, this is the wrong tool and the alternatives further down will serve you better.
The conditions below are current as of October 28, 2026.
The score, criterion by criterion
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 9 / 10 | The site says “Works anywhere in the world”, there is no country list, and the terms name no prohibited countries |
| Cost | 2 / 10 | Prices are in USDT: Virtual $25, Core $199, Prime $249, Black $599; the terms mention monthly maintenance; minimum top-up for Virtual is $100 |
| Top-up options | 7 / 10 | Crypto only — USDT, USDC, Bitcoin, Ethereum; networks are not specified; no fiat top-up |
| Reliability and complaints | 2 / 10 | Issuer not named, no licences listed; Trustpilot shows 3.1 out of 5 on 7 reviews, including an uncredited 400 USDT deposit and an account banned after a 500 USD withdrawal request; access can be closed “with or without cause” |
| Everyday use | 5 / 10 | Virtual card and physical metal card (Core, Prime, Black), delivery “7–12 business days”; Apple Pay and Google Pay; no ATM named |
| Total | 5.0 / 10 |
That reliability line is the one I keep returning to. Everything else on this page is a specification. That line is about what happens when money goes wrong.
Will they give you the card
Yes, to nearly anyone who can pay — and that is the point.
The site’s own claim is “Works anywhere in the world”. There is no country list on the page, and the terms list no prohibited countries. I looked for an exclusion list the way I would for any card that advertises global reach, and there is none to find in the material the card publishes.
Set against that: the company is ZERO ID, Inc., described as a privately owned subsidiary of Global Fintech Holdings and explicitly “not a bank”. The issuer is not named — the card refers to “licensed financial partners” — and no licences and no jurisdiction are named either. For an EU reader this matters in a specific way: the issuer’s country and BIN are what a shop’s system sees when you pay, and I explain further down why that can make a card get declined or flagged.
On identity checks, the answer is unambiguous. The card states “Zero identity verification — no paperwork, no KYC, no documents”, and the terms repeat it: “no KYC required by ZEROID” for purchase and top-up. There are no KYC tiers, because there is no KYC. The age requirement is not stated anywhere I could find — so the honest reading is that the card does not publish one, and I am not going to invent a figure for you.
Whether you are a resident, a citizen, or a visitor, the published process looks the same. But I want to be careful about the gap between “no country list” and “no restriction in practice”. The terms also allow the company to suspend or terminate access “with or without cause”, and the identity rules you would normally rely on as a fallback — a bank, a licensed e-money institution, a regulator you can complain to — are not visible here because none of them is named.
How to get it
Four steps, no paperwork at any point.
- Register an account.
- Pick a plan — Virtual, Core, Prime or Black.
- Pay in crypto.
- Activate the card in the web dashboard.
That is the whole flow as the card describes it. There is no standalone app; the dashboard is where the card is activated.
What you get depends on the tier:
- Virtual — online only, no plastic, described as basic.
- Core — physical metal card.
- Prime — metal card with custom design, priority dashboard setup and priority 24×7 support.
- Black — metal card with full custom design, a VIP concierge, and express replacement of a lost or damaged card.
The card network is not named. The company says only “major card networks”. The card currency is not stated anywhere. Those two omissions are not pedantry — I explain in the everyday-use section exactly how a shop’s system treats a card whose issuer country it does not recognise, and it is the most common reason a card like this gets declined at a till.
Physical delivery is quoted as “7–12 business days”, depending on region. Shipping cost is not stated. Replacement cost is not stated, with the single exception of express replacement on the Black tier.
Fees: what a payment really costs you
Here is the honest position: the card publishes its plan prices in USDT and does not publish the numbers you would need to work out what a purchase costs.

| Item | What is stated |
|---|---|
| Virtual plan | $25 |
| Core plan | $199 |
| Prime plan | $249 |
| Black plan | $599 |
| Monthly fee | Terms mention purchase and monthly maintenance fees on the pricing page; no amount stated |
| Transaction fee | Terms: transaction fees depend on card tier and issuer policy; no values given |
| Conversion fee | Terms: FX rates depend on card tier and issuer policy; no values given |
| ATM withdrawal | Not stated |
| Card currency | Not stated |
| Minimum top-up | Virtual $100, Core $100, Prime $300, Black $1,000 |
Whether those plan prices are one-time or recurring is not stated on the page. That single ambiguity matters a lot for the lower tiers — $25 for the Virtual card reads very differently depending on whether it is a purchase price or an annual one.
Two things you will not find anywhere on the card’s pages: the ATM fee and the FX rate. If you spend a balance held in dollars in a country that charges in euros, the rate applied to that conversion is not published. That is a real cost you cannot pre-compute.
Where the price list leaves the picture, the category has some normal shape. The blockchain itself charges an on-chain fee for your deposit — gas on Ethereum, resources on Tron — and that is the network’s fee, not the card provider’s. Beyond that, no conversion percentage is published for this card at all, so there is nothing to compare it against.
Three ordinary payments
A coffee at a local café, $4. If the balance on the card is already in the currency the till wants, the only thing that could apply is the tier’s transaction fee, which is unpublished. Realistically this is the cheapest, least exposed way to use the card.
A $60 online subscription. Here the 3-D Secure question arrives. Card payments online run through 3-D Secure, where the issuer assesses risk and either approves silently or challenges you with a code or a biometric. Visa’s version is called Visa Secure, Mastercard’s is called Identity Check. The card does not describe its 3-D Secure behaviour, and a card with no customer records behind it is exactly the profile a risk system challenges. There may also be address verification: AVS compares the street number and postcode you type with the issuer’s records, and it is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards — so a decline on a foreign-issued card is a normal outcome, not a malfunction. If the authorisation declines, a hold can sit on your funds for several days, typically up to seven.
An ATM withdrawal abroad. I cannot tell you what this costs, because the card states no ATM fee and no ATM network. What I can tell you is what category risk you are carrying: your balance leaves the stored-value model, the transaction becomes an ordinary card-present cash withdrawal, and you are exposed to whatever the issuer’s policy turns out to be.
One more everyday case that catches people out: gambling and betting. MCC 7995 covers casinos, betting and lotteries, and many issuers block it on specific cards by policy rather than by law, with the blocked list varying by issuer. With no issuer named, you cannot find out whether this card’s issuer does.
Top up: crypto only, and the network matters
The card is explicit: “You can top up your card using cryptocurrency only”. The coins listed are USDT, USDC, Bitcoin and Ethereum. There is no fiat top-up.

Minimum amounts differ by plan: Virtual $100, Core $100, Prime $300, Black $1,000. You bear the USDT transfer cost yourself. Funds are added instantly after confirmation.
That is the short version, and it hides the sharpest edge in the whole product. The networks are not specified. Here is why that is not a technicality.
- USDT is not one token in one place. Tether describes USDT as a token built on multiple blockchains, and it has been issued on Ethereum, Tron, Solana, Polygon, Avalanche and others. Sending USDT on the wrong one can mean losing it.
- USDC is different again. Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, so “USDC over TRC20” is not a native option. Circle lists USDC as natively supported on 38 networks as of 16 September 2026, including Ethereum, Solana, Base, Polygon PoS, Avalanche, Arbitrum and Stellar.
- Chain fees have rules you will meet immediately. ERC-20 is the Ethereum token standard, proposed November 2015; gas is paid only in ETH, so a wallet holding USDT and no ETH cannot send. Tron prices internally with bandwidth and energy, fees often burning TRX.
- Transfers are irreversible. A deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to another network, can be lost or need manual support recovery, with no guarantee.
So the sequence before you send anything is: you need the exact address and exact network the card expects, and the card does not publish either on the pages I could read. If you guess, the crypto side of your deposit is your problem, not the provider’s.
One more thing about funding: withdrawal is not addressed. The card’s pages talk about topping up and spending, and say nothing about getting money back off the balance. That is a one-way door as far as the published material goes.
Paying with it every day
The usable surface is decent, and it is the ordinary paying that will test the card’s real limits.
The card says “tap, swipe, insert, or even cardless access” for Core, Prime and Black. Apple Pay and Google Pay are both mentioned, so the plastic can go into a phone wallet.
Rewards by tier:
| Tier | Cashback |
|---|---|
| Virtual | None |
| Core | None |
| Prime | “limited cashback & reward benefits” |
| Black | “up to 5% cashback & exclusive reward privileges” |
Now the honest caveats, because four of them matter.
Mobile wallets and BIN scrutiny. Apple Pay does not put your card number on Apple’s servers — it replaces it with a device-specific number in the Secure Element, and each payment carries a one-time dynamic code. That part is solid. The weak part is upstream: Apple Pay inherits the card’s issuer. Merchants can look up the BIN to see which institution and country issued a card, and may apply extra scrutiny when the issuer country differs from the billing address. A card issued in one country can look “foreign” in another. When the issuing institution is not even named on the provider’s site, that is harder for you to reason about.
No dispute process is described. There is no stated dispute process, and while a separate refund policy page is linked, its content was not part of what I read. A chargeback is a refund ordered by the issuer to settle a dispute, with reason codes such as fraud, duplicate billing or goods not received. Whether this card participates is not something the published material answers. In the US, debit reversal rights come from Regulation E and credit card rights from Regulation Z, and prepaid-card coverage varies and should not be assumed. I am not a lawyer and this is not legal advice — but the practical point stands: if nothing on the card’s pages promises a dispute route, plan on not having one you can rely on.
No spending numbers. The marketing says “No daily or transaction limits”. The FAQ says limits depend “depending on the plan selected”. The terms say maximum spending limits depend on tier, with no amounts. Three answers, three different shapes, zero usable figures. There is a fourth layer from the category: prepaid and debit cards are generally available to adults aged 18 and up, and some issuers set higher limits — but this card’s issuer is unnamed, so that layer does not help you either.
Token restrictions are possible. An issuer can restrict a tokenised number, for example blocking it on magnetic-stripe, phone or website use. So a working plastic number is not a guarantee that the same number works in your wallet.
There is a version of this where the card is used the way most people use a card, without drama. But you are not choosing between two good cards here. You are choosing between one card with an unpublished fee schedule and an unnamed issuer, and an ordinary bank card.
What can go wrong
This is the section I would read twice if I were you.
The company behind the card is barely specified. ZERO ID, Inc. is a privately owned subsidiary of Global Fintech Holdings and says it is “not a bank”. The issuer is not named, no licences are named, no jurisdiction is named. Support is email — [email protected] and [email protected] — and, per user reports, Telegram. Support levels vary by tier: basic 24/7 on Virtual and Core, priority 24/7 on Prime, VIP concierge 24/7 on Black. Languages are not stated.
Security is a claim, not a specification. The card says only “Secured by industry leaders”. There is no stated two-factor authentication, no instant freeze, no stated safeguarding of funds. Compare the category norm: app-based 2FA, instant card freeze, spending limits, 3-D Secure confirmation and tokenised mobile wallets. An electronic money institution in the EU must safeguard customer funds by segregating them in dedicated accounts or insuring them — but that protection attaches to a licensed EMI, and no licence is named here.
Access can end without you. The terms say ZEROID may suspend or terminate access “with or without cause”. That is a wide phrase and you should read it as what it is.
User reports. On Trustpilot, the profile for app.zeroid.cc — a possibly related site, and one review says negative ones may refer to zeroid.cards — was read on 2026-10-21 and showed a TrustScore of 3.1 out of 5 from 7 reviews on an unclaimed profile, with 57% one-star. The themes: a non-credited deposit or ignored refund in July 2026; an account ban after a withdrawal request in April 2026, with one reviewer saying features stopped working March 31; and contact only through an anonymous Telegram channel in July 2026. On the positive side, reviewers report a card that genuinely works with no KYC and good support.
I want to be precise about the status of all of that. These are third-party user reports, unofficial, not confirmed by the card, on a small sample — seven reviews. There are no official incidents to report. Small samples skew; what they do not do is prove anything. But they are the only account of how the card behaves when something goes wrong, and you should have them in front of you alongside the marketing rather than instead of it.
Programme closures happen in this category, and they are not your fault. In November 2022 Visa said it had terminated its global agreements with FTX, and the FTX US debit card was wound down by its issuer. WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. Closures typically follow a pattern: a notice period, then spending and loading stop, then users are asked to withdraw remaining balances. One 2026 closure reported by a secondary source ended new loads on 8 July 2026 and stopped spending on 8 August 2026 — a single unconfirmed source, and I repeat it only to show the shape of a shutdown timeline.
Regulation is a fact of life around this card, whether or not it applies to you. KYC rules require regulated businesses to verify customers under anti-money-laundering and counter-terrorism-financing law, including ongoing monitoring and suspicious-activity reporting. In the EU that covers name, address, date of birth, nationality, identity documentation, a sanctions check, the purpose of the relationship, and politically-exposed-person status; if due diligence cannot be completed, EU rules require the institution to refrain from the transaction or end the relationship — which is why accounts get closed or frozen pending documents. In the US the customer identification programme requires name, date of birth, address and an identification number. Nationality is screened separately from residence, because sanctions screening and issuer risk policy are often applied to citizenship and country of birth and not only to where you live.
For crypto specifically: MiCA, the EU’s markets-in-crypto-assets regulation, took legal effect in June 2023, with rules on stablecoins applying from 30 June 2024 and the remaining provisions, including crypto-asset service provider rules, from 30 December 2024. E-money tokens may be issued only by a credit institution or an electronic money institution. The transitional period runs until 1 July 2026 or until a provider receives or is refused authorisation, whichever comes first, and ESMA keeps an interim register of authorised providers and non-compliant entities that you can check. In the US, FinCEN guidance treats administrators and exchangers of convertible virtual currency as money transmitters, while ordinary users buying goods are not.
I am not telling you what to do about any of this and it is not legal advice. I am telling you that a card described as “not a bank” with no named issuer sits outside the frame of protections you may assume you have, and that the correct response is to go and check rather than to assume either safety or danger.
What to take instead
If any of the above has given you pause, these are the alternatives that make the same promise more legibly. All three were assessed on the same scale.
OkiCard scores 6.0 / 10 — the highest of the four, and the one with the most complete fee disclosure. It covers “150+ countries” (some pages say “200+”) and states there is no geo-blocking based on your passport, though users must confirm they are not in a sanctioned jurisdiction. It is a virtual card, with a physical card mentioned but not detailed; the network is given as “Visa/Mastercard” without specifying which. Pricing is contradictory: the pricing page shows issuance $0, monthly $0, and a starting price of $15 for the virtual card, while the FAQ mentions a one-time issuance fee — the pages disagree, and that itself is worth noting. Fees are the clearest of the group: a 3% load fee, 0% transaction fee in USD, and “no hidden exchange spreads”; FX fee not stated. Funding is USDT on BSC (BEP-20), Ethereum (ERC-20), Tron (TRC-20) and Solana (SPL), with USDC “soon” and BTC and altcoins “coming soon” — deposits go to a generated address and convert to fiat at the moment of spending. Initial deposit 100 USDT. No cashback mentioned.
Cardex scores 5.6 / 10. “One crypto card, 200+ countries”, with no country list or exclusions, though its App Store listing is Naira-focused. It is a debit crypto card on the networks VERVE, VISA, Mastercard and UnionPay, with virtual and physical cards available and the card currency shown as Naira. Cost not stated. Fees are described as real-time crypto-to-fiat conversion at the moment of payment, with an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” that scans global exchange rates and picks the best one when you spend — no percentage is published. Funding is from USDT, USDC and BTC wallets, networks not stated. Rewards not stated.
TakeCard scores 5.5 / 10, and it is the one to look at if a physical card in your hand matters. It is virtual and immediate, or physical — but the physical card is “available only to Bolivian users for for now”, while the Takenos site says the wallet can receive payments “desde cualquier país”. Starting data, not confirmed on a page I could read, lists a virtual card for Argentina, Bolivia, Peru, Chile, Paraguay, Colombia, Ecuador, US, Spain and Italy. The virtual card is USD 5; the physical card in Bolivia is USD 20 issuance plus USD 20 shipping, though another article in the same centre says USD 10 — the sources conflict. It is prepaid, Visa, issued in the United States, USD card currency with payments at 1:1 and other currencies at the official Visa rate of the transaction day. Commission is 1% per purchase; crypto conversion fee not stated. You top up from your Takenos account. The one structural advantage: because it is Visa and US-issued, AVS and BIN behaviour are the normal American ones — which is either easier to reason about or more conspicuous, depending on what you are paying for.
| ZERO ID | OkiCard | Cardex | TakeCard | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 5.0 / 10 | 6.0 / 10 | 5.6 / 10 | 5.5 / 10 |
| Coverage claim | “anywhere in the world”, no country list | “150+ countries”, no passport geo-blocking | “200+ countries” | Physical card Bolivia only; virtual card in several listed countries |
| Identity check | None stated | Not covered here | Not covered here | Not covered here |
| Funding | USDT, USDC, BTC, ETH; networks not specified | USDT on BSC, Ethereum, Tron, Solana; USDC soon | USDT, USDC, BTC wallets | From the Takenos balance |
| Fees published | No | 3% load, 0% USD transaction, spreads denied | No percentage | 1% per purchase |
| Card form | Virtual + metal (Core, Prime, Black) | Virtual; physical mentioned | Virtual + physical | Virtual + physical |
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend this card to someone in a narrow and specific situation: a person who has no usable ordinary card, who has crypto rather than a bank balance, and who is deliberately choosing to spend a small amount through a short-lived anonymous arrangement rather than building a lasting financial relationship. For them, 5.0 out of 10 is a fair price for a working no-KYC card, and the complaints they will accept as the cost of that anonymity are the only complaints on offer.
I would not recommend it to anyone who is planning around it. If your rent, your groceries, your salary or your savings go through this card, the unpublished fees, the unnamed issuer, the unstated spending limits, the absent dispute process and the “with or without cause” termination clause all stack up into a financial dependency you cannot plan for. The alternative cards above, at the same 5-to-6 range, give you published fees and named networks. That is a better trade at a very similar price.
Three things would move my score, and I would want them published rather than promised: the name of the issuer and the country whose BIN this card carries, a real fee table with numbers, and a stated withdrawal process. Absent those, treat the card as what it is — a convenient crypto-funded payment instrument, not a bank account, and check ESMA’s interim register or your local regulator’s list before you commit more than you are willing to lose.
Frequently asked questions
What is the ZERO ID card?
ZERO ID is a crypto-funded payment card sold by ZERO ID, Inc., a privately owned subsidiary of Global Fintech Holdings, which states it is not a bank. You register, pick a plan, pay in USDT or another listed coin, and activate a virtual or metal card in a web dashboard. The card is marketed as usable anywhere in the world, with no country list and no prohibited countries named in its terms.
Does ZERO ID require KYC?
No, and that is the card’s central claim. It states “Zero identity verification — no paperwork, no KYC, no documents”, and its terms repeat that no KYC is required for purchase and top-up. There are no identity tiers because there is no verification process at all. The minimum age is not stated anywhere in the material the card publishes.
How do I get a ZERO ID card?
The published process is four steps: register an account, choose a plan, pay in crypto, then activate the card in the web dashboard. There is no standalone app — the dashboard does the work. The plans are Virtual (online only, $25), Core ($199), Prime ($249) and Black ($599), all in USDT, though the page does not say whether these are one-time or recurring prices.
How much does ZERO ID cost, and what are the fees?
The listed prices are Virtual $25, Core $199, Prime $249 and Black $599 in USDT, with minimum top-ups of $100, $100, $300 and $1,000 respectively. Beyond that, the fees are largely unpublished: the terms mention purchase and monthly maintenance fees, and say transaction fees and FX rates depend on card tier and issuer policy, without giving values. ATM fees and the card currency are not stated.
Can I add the ZERO ID card to Apple Wallet?
Apple Pay and Google Pay are both mentioned as supported, so the card is intended to work in a phone wallet. How that functions technically is sound: Apple Pay stores a device-specific number rather than your card number, with a one-time code per payment. The catch is upstream — the issuer is not named, so the card’s origin stays opaque to merchant systems, and tokenised numbers can be restricted by an issuer.
How do I top up the ZERO ID card?
With cryptocurrency only — USDT, USDC, Bitcoin or Ethereum, added instantly after confirmation, with the USDT transfer cost on you. There is no fiat top-up. Critically, the supported networks are not specified, so check the exact address and network before sending, because transfers are irreversible and USDT and USDC exist on several chains with different rules.
Is ZERO ID card safe, and who is behind it?
I would not call it safe, because too much is unspecified. The company names no issuer, no licences and no jurisdiction, and describes itself as not a bank. Security is claimed only as “Secured by industry leaders” with no stated two-factor authentication or freeze function, and the terms allow access to be terminated “with or without cause”. Separately, users reporting 400 USDT uncredited and a ban after a 500 USD withdrawal request on Trustpilot are third-party reports, unofficial and unconfirmed by the card.
How do I withdraw money from ZERO ID?
The card’s published material does not address withdrawal. It describes topping up and spending, and says nothing about getting funds back off the balance — which reads as a one-way arrangement. This is worth pressing the provider on before you deposit more than you would mind losing, given a user report of an account being closed after a withdrawal request.
How long does delivery take, and can I use the card immediately?
A virtual card is available online, while the physical metal card for Core, Prime and Black ships in “7–12 business days” depending on region. Shipping cost and replacement cost are not stated, except that the Black tier includes express replacement of a lost or damaged card. Any card is activated through the web dashboard after registration.
Is ZERO ID worth it compared with other crypto cards?
At 5.0 out of 10, it competes with OkiCard (6.0), Cardex (5.6) and TakeCard (5.5), all of which publish more about fees or networks. ZERO ID’s genuine advantage is having no identity check at all. If your situation is such that only an anonymous card works, that advantage may outweigh what the others publish — but if you have any ordinary card option, published fees beat an unpublished schedule.
Virtual cards: the entry point – cryptocardportal.com
Content created by the «cryptocardportal.com» team
