A Visa card funded by USDT that publishes almost none of its terms
UstarPay is a crypto payment card that, on paper, does a straightforward thing: you hold USDT, you spend it like ordinary money through a Visa card. That is the whole pitch, and there is nothing wrong with the pitch. The problem is what happens when you try to check it. The card’s public pages do not publish a country list, a fee schedule, limits, delivery times or the name of the bank that issues it. Almost everything specific you would want to know comes from third-party summaries, not from the company itself. My score for the card is 4.8 out of 10, and the low mark is not because the product looks wrong. It is because there is so little to evaluate. I am not writing this as someone who used the card. I read what the card states, compared it with what third parties report, and told you where the two disagree.

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
Who would this card suit, and who should pass
The score is 4.8 out of 10. Most of the shortfall is missing information, not a known defect. Nothing I found suggests the card is fraudulent, and nothing I found lets me recommend it either. For a reader in my position — someone who wants a card but struggles to get an ordinary bank card — that is an uncomfortable place to sit. Let me be precise about who this suits and who it does not.
Suits, cautiously:
- Early adopters who already hold USDT and want a Visa number to spend from it, and who are comfortable being an early customer of a very young product.
- People in a country where the card actually issues, once you have confirmed that for yourself on official channels.
- Anyone who treats a card balance as spending money for the week rather than as savings.
Does not suit:
- Anyone whose budget depends on knowing the fee schedule before they spend. Here, the fee schedule is not published.
- Anyone who needs a physical card in the post for a rent payment, a booking, or anything else where a declined transaction is expensive.
- Anyone with a strong preference for holding their own keys. This card is custodial in shape: you convert into USDT, it sits in an in-app wallet, and the card draws down from there.
- Anyone who is nervous about a product with no published complaint history and a Trustpilot profile carrying zero reviews.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 5 / 10 | Officially not disclosed; unofficial: no country list published, access depends on KYC approval and your country sitting on a regulated list |
| Cost | 5 / 10 | Not disclosed; unofficial: a virtual card issuance fee exists in the base product but the amount is not published, and campaigns have waived it |
| Top-up options | 5 / 10 | Unofficial: the only confirmed path is USDT into the in-app wallet, other assets swap to USDT; Ethereum, Bitcoin, Solana |
| Reliability and complaints | 4 / 10 | Unofficial: operator USTAR GLOBAL TECH LIMITED, Hong Kong, incorporated 12 January 2026, issuing bank not named; Trustpilot shows 0 reviews |
| Everyday use | 5 / 10 | Unofficial: the card can be added to Apple Pay or Google Pay depending on device and region; card form, ATM access and delivery are not disclosed |
If you read that table and feel the marks are arbitrary, they partly are. A criterion scored 5 here means “not enough published to move it off neutral”, not “perfectly fine”. Only reliability landed below neutral, and it did so because the company behind it is months old and its Trustpilot page is empty.
Will they give you the card
The honest answer is that the card’s own pages do not say. There is no published country list, no published eligibility criteria I could read, and no statement about citizenship, residence or age beyond what applies generally. Third-party reporting says the country list has not been published and that access depends on passing KYC and on your country appearing on a regulated list. That is reported rather than confirmed by the card, so treat it as a starting point for your own checking rather than as a fact.
What this means practically: I cannot tell you whether you qualify, and neither can the marketing material, because it does not say. Before you spend any time on the application, the check that pays for itself is simple — go to the official channels and ask directly whether your country of residence is served, and get the answer in writing. If the answer is vague, that vagueness is your answer.
A second check worth doing early: find out who the issuer is. Nobody who has read what is publicly available has been able to name the bank that issues the card. That is not automatically alarming — plenty of legitimate programmes keep the issuer quiet — but combined with everything else below, it means you are being asked to trust a chain of companies you cannot name.
One more thing about the audience: the clearest description of who this card is for comes down to early adopters funding a new Visa card with USDT. If that is you, the rest of this page is about managing risk. If it is not, keep reading anyway, because the fee and support questions apply to everyone.
How to get it
Nobody has published a clear walkthrough, and I am not going to invent one. What is officially unstated: the KYC requirements, what kind of card you receive, how it is delivered, and whether there are different verification levels.
What third parties report, unconfirmed by the card:
- KYC is mandatory before you can fund or spend. That is a common pattern for this category, and it matches the general direction of anti-money-laundering rules, but I did not find it on UstarPay’s own pages.
- Which identity documents you need varies by region.
- Approval takes time, so you wait for a decision rather than getting an instant answer.
On the card itself, the starting data says Visa, and that is the one concrete product fact attached to it. Nothing official confirms the form factor, and delivery is not stated: nobody has told me whether it arrives as a virtual card in the app, a plastic card in the post, or both.
So the honest answer to “how do I get it” is: register, submit identity documents, wait for approval, and then find out what you were given. If you are someone who needs a card working this week, this is where UstarPay is a poor fit regardless of the fee question.
Fees: what it really costs you
This is the section where the product is most exposed, because the numbers simply are not published. I will give you what exists, and then walk through three everyday payments so you can see how many separate things could bite you.
| Item | What is stated |
|---|---|
| Card issuance | Not stated. Unofficial: a fee exists in the base product, amount unpublished; campaigns have waived it |
| Monthly fee | Not stated |
| Conversion / crypto-to-fiat fee | Not stated. Unofficial: the in-app swap pairs and spreads are not published |
| FX / foreign currency fee | Not stated |
| ATM withdrawal fee | Not stated |
| Declined payment fee | Not stated |
| Card replacement fee | Not stated |
| Daily limits | Not stated |
| Monthly limits | Not stated |
| Tiers or subscription levels | Not stated |
| Card / settlement currency | Not stated |
Unofficial figures that do exist are promotions rather than prices: a $1 sign-up coupon, a $2 verification coupon, and $50 for the top referrers until 31 October 2026, with a referral payout of 3 USDT per qualifying friend up to a cap. Treat these as time-limited and expiring, not as a fee you can bank on. None of them substitutes for knowing what a payment costs.

Now three ordinary situations.
Coffee, same currency, paid from a USDT balance. Your USDT is converted into spendable balance at the moment of payment. The amount you lose is whatever the conversion costs — the swap spread plus whatever the provider charges on top. Neither figure is published. You cannot predict the price of your coffee, only that it will be slightly more than the menu price plus an unknown margin.
A hotel abroad, paid in a currency you do not hold. Now you have a second unknown stacked on the first: the crypto conversion and the currency conversion, possibly applied in sequence. Card schemes publish the rate used on the transaction day and many issuers add a fixed percentage on top. UstarPay publishes neither the rate method nor a percentage. If your card is declined at the hotel because of a foreign-issuer lookup — a real risk for crypto cards generally — you will also want to know whether a decline fee applies. That one is not stated either.
A cash withdrawal from an ATM. Unstated on every axis: how many free withdrawals you get, what each one costs, whether there is a daily cap, and whether the card even works in cash machines. If your fallback for a card that will not work online is a banknote, you are relying on four unpublished numbers.
The pattern to take away: every one of those payments converts crypto into fiat, and not a single conversion rate, spread or fee percentage is public. I would not call that a scam, because plenty of small card programmes simply never publish their pricing. But for a card aimed at people who cannot easily get an ordinary card, an unpriceable product is a hard sell, and I would rather say that plainly than round it up with an estimate.
How to Top up the card
Unofficial and third-party, but consistent: you fund it by sending USDT to a wallet address in the app, and that is the only confirmed path. Nothing official states the funding method, the withdrawal method, or what happens to your balance if you want out.
How it appears to work:

- You send USDT to a deposit address inside the app.
- If you hold other assets, an in-app swap converts them into USDT first.
- The networks listed are Ethereum, Bitcoin and Solana.
Two practical points ride on that list. First, network fees are the blockchain’s, not UstarPay’s — the cost of moving USDT depends on the chain and its congestion, not on the card company. Second, and this is the one that costs real money: a deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, can be lost, or may need manual recovery from support with no guarantee. Blockchain transfers do not reverse. That is a property of the technology, not a UstarPay policy, and it applies to every card in this category.
One more asymmetry to keep in your head. I could find no published statement about withdrawal. So the practical question to ask before you commit anything is not only how you get money in, but how you get it out, and what it costs. A card that is easy to load and unclear to unload is a different proposition from one that does both openly.
Paying with it every day
For daily use, the unofficial picture is that the card can be added to Apple Pay or Google Pay, depending on your device and your region. That is genuinely useful, because tokenised mobile wallets are the smoothest way to use a card like this: the device stores a number specific to that device rather than your actual card number, and each payment generates a fresh security code.
But the day-to-day details you would need are not stated:
- Whether you get a physical card, a virtual card, or both — unstated.
- Whether cash machines work at all — unstated.
- How fast the card arrives — unstated.
- Whether there are merchant categories blocked — unstated. Many issuers restrict gambling categories on prepaid cards by policy rather than law, and the blocked list is issuer-specific.
- Whether the card supports 3-D Secure for online payments — unstated. If a shop’s website asks for a one-time code and your card cannot do it, the payment simply fails.
- Whether online payments are accepted more widely than in-store ones — unstated, and this matters if you are booking travel or services.
- Card currency — unstated.
Rewards: officially nothing is confirmed. Unofficial, there is no permanent cashback rate; what exists are the time-limited coupons I listed in the fees section. I would plan as though the answer is zero.
Support for problems is a real gap too. Unofficial reporting names a website, an X account and a Telegram group, with no published support hours and no statement about language coverage. If a transaction is stuck, “message us on Telegram” is a weaker position than a phone number with hours.
Dispute handling is not stated. If a charge goes wrong, who you ask, how long it takes and whether chargebacks are available at all — none of it is public. That matters more for a card that spends your own balance than it would for a bank card, because the money is already gone from your side of the ledger.
What can go wrong
There is no published complaint history to read, which sounds reassuring and is not. Here is what I actually found and what is missing.
Complaints: none found. A search across review sites, Trustpilot and Reddit returned nothing at all about UstarPay. Trustpilot shows zero reviews with the note that the company has not received any reviews yet, and the profile is unclaimed. That is not a clean record; it is an empty one. An empty profile on a product that has been running for months tells you the product has not yet accumulated enough users to generate reviews, which cuts both ways.
The company behind it: unclear, and the sources disagree. Not stated on any page I could read. Unofficial reporting names the app operator as USTAR GLOBAL TECH LIMITED, a Hong Kong company incorporated on 12 January 2026. The starting data names two different entities — CORAL GLOBAL TECH PTE. LTD. in Singapore, and FASTESTPAY LTD., a Canadian MSB. Neither source is verified, and the two do not match. The issuing bank is not named at all. When a product’s own pages do not name the operator and third parties name three different companies, the fair conclusion is that you cannot currently tell who you are dealing with from public information.
Security claims: unverified. Multi-signature and cold/hot wallet arrangements are claimed but not independently audited, according to the third-party summary. Take claims of that shape as marketing until an audit or a proof is published.
Counterparty risk is the category’s real risk, not the card’s. Custodial platforms have a history: Mt. Gox with roughly US$350 million reported stolen, Coincheck with about US$400 million in 2018, and Ronin Network with US$625 million in 2022. Holding crypto with a provider means accepting hack risk and counterparty risk that a bank deposit does not carry. And a seed phrase — the usual 12 to 24 words — is the whole wallet to anyone who obtains it; blockchain transfers are irreversible, so a stolen key has no recovery path.
Programme risk sits underneath everything. Card programmes close. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX in November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down. WaveCrest, a card issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018 and all its programmes closed. Closures follow a pattern: a notice period, then loading and spending stop, then users are asked to withdraw. Secondary reporting of one 2026 closure put new loads ending 8 July 2026 and spending stopping 8 August 2026 — a single unconfirmed source, but it shows the sequence is short.
Sanctions and compliance reality. Tether says it disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity. Stablecoins are not censorship-proof. If you are in a sanctioned jurisdiction, or your citizenship or country of birth screens badly, an access question that is already unpublished on this card becomes decisive.
Tax is not advice, but it is not nothing. In the US the IRS treats digital assets as property, so exchanging them for goods or services generally produces a taxable gain or loss. Each card payment funded from crypto may be a separate disposal measured at the value on the day. I am not a tax adviser and you should talk to one who knows your jurisdiction, but do not assume small daily spending is invisible.
Where this leaves me: the failure modes I can name are all category-standard, but I cannot check the card-specific ones because the card does not publish them. That is the risk I would actually be taking.
What to take instead
If you want a comparison rather than a verdict, here are three alternatives from the same category, with their own marks, plus the shape of what each one does tell you. The useful contrast is that all three publish more than UstarPay does.
| UstarPay | Cardex | TakeCard | OkiCard | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 4.8 / 10 | 5.6 / 10 | 5.5 / 10 | 6.0 / 10 |
| Who | Not published; depends on KYC and a regulated country list | “One crypto card, 200+ countries”; no country list or exclusions | Physical card available only to Bolivian users for now; wallet says it can receive payments from any country | “150+ countries” (some pages say 200+); no geo-blocking based on your passport; users must confirm they are not sanctioned |
| Card | Visa, per starting data | Debit crypto card on VERVE, VISA, Mastercard and UnionPay; virtual and physical | Virtual immediately, physical Bolivia only; Visa, issued in the United States, prepaid | Virtual; a physical card is mentioned; USD/EUR pegged |
| Issuance | Unpublished | Not stated | USD 5 virtual; USD 20 plus USD 20 shipping for Bolivia (one article in the same centre says USD 10 — conflicting) | Pricing page: $0 issuance, $0 monthly, starting price $15; FAQ mentions a one-time fee — pages disagree |
| Fees | Unpublished | Real-time conversion at the point of payment; “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” scans rates and picks a best one; no percentage stated | 1% commission per purchase; USD payments 1:1; other currencies at the official Visa rate of the day | Load fee 3%; transaction fee 0%; “no hidden exchange spreads” |
| Funding | USDT to in-app wallet; Ethereum, Bitcoin, Solana | USDT, USDC and BTC wallets; networks not stated | Top up from the Takenos balance; coins not named in the article | USDT on BSC, Ethereum, Tron, Solana; USDC “soon”; BTC and altcoins “coming soon” |
| Rewards | No permanent rate confirmed; time-limited coupons | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Cardex at 5.6 is the broadest on paper and the vaguest in places: its App Store listing is Naira-focused, so the “200+ countries” line is doing heavy lifting. What it does publish is the conversion behaviour, which is more than UstarPay does — the conversion happens at the moment of payment and the site claims to scan rates for the best one, though no percentage is given.
TakeCard at 5.5 is the clearest on cost, which is why it is worth reading. USD 5 for the virtual card, 1% commission per purchase, and USD payments at 1:1 with no currency adjustment — that is a number you can budget with. The catch is eligibility: the physical card is Bolivia-only, and other-country details come from starting data rather than pages anyone could read.
OkiCard at 6.0 publishes the most complete fee structure I found anywhere in this group: $0 issuance and $0 monthly on the pricing page against a $15 starting price, a 3% load fee, 0% transaction fee, and an explicit claim of no hidden exchange spread. Even there, the pages contradict each other on issuance and the FX fee is unstated, but you can compute a payment. That alone puts it ahead.
My read on the comparison: OkiCard is the one to check first, because a published price is worth more to you than an unpublishable one, and TakeCard next if Bolivia or a virtual card fits you. If you want the widest reach, Cardex claims it and does not prove it. And I would note that all four sit in the same structural risk class, so switching does not remove the custody and programme risks described above.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend UstarPay to exactly one person: an early adopter who already holds USDT, has confirmed their country is served on official channels, is comfortable with a custodial balance and an unnamed issuer, and treats the card as a convenience for a small weekly spend rather than as a financial arrangement. To that person it is a reasonable experiment.
I would not recommend it to anyone who needs to know what a payment costs, who needs a card in the post this week, who needs cash machines, who wants to hold their own keys, or who is uneasy about a company incorporated on 12 January 2026 with an unnamed issuing bank, an unverified operator name and a Trustpilot page showing zero reviews.
The honest summary of my 4.8 out of 10 is this: I have not found a reason to say the card is bad. I have found a lot of reasons to say it is undocumented, and for a product whose entire purpose is to be a bridge between crypto and ordinary spending, undocumented is the product flaw. If you decide to try it, keep the balance small, treat it as an experiment with money you can afford to lose, and check the fee and country questions on official channels before you send anything.
Frequently asked questions
What is the UstarPay card?
UstarPay is described as a Visa payment card you fund with USDT and spend like an ordinary card. The starting data names Visa as the network. Everything else about the product is thin: the card’s own pages do not publish a country list, fees, limits or delivery details, so third-party summaries currently carry most of the factual weight. Treat it as a very new product rather than an established one.
How does the UstarPay card work?
Apparently you convert or hold USDT in an in-app wallet, and the card draws down from that balance as you spend, converting at the point of payment. That is the standard prepaid model this category uses. The specifics — conversion rate, spread, any fee percentage — are not published. So you would know the mechanism but not its cost.
Is UstarPay a bank?
Nothing I found indicates it is one, and the card states no such thing. The app operator is named unofficially as a Hong Kong company, while other sources name different entities, and the issuing bank is not named at all. In this category the card brand is often only a front end, with a licensed institution actually issuing. Here, that institution is unnamed.
Who owns UstarPay?
Unknown from public sources. Third parties name USTAR GLOBAL TECH LIMITED, a Hong Kong company incorporated on 12 January 2026; other starting data names CORAL GLOBAL TECH PTE. LTD. in Singapore and FASTESTPAY LTD., a Canadian MSB. The sources disagree and none is confirmed by the card. That disagreement is itself the finding.
How do I get a UstarPay card?
No official walkthrough is published. What third parties report is that KYC is mandatory before funding or spending, that which documents you need varies by region, and that approval takes time. The card form and delivery method are unstated. Check official channels for your country’s eligibility first — that is the step that determines whether the rest is worth doing.
Does UstarPay card require KYC?
Unofficial third-party reporting says yes, and it is mandatory before you can fund or spend. This fits the general pattern, since regulated businesses are required to verify customers under anti-money-laundering rules. But UstarPay’s own pages do not say so, so I am presenting it as reported rather than confirmed. Have your documents ready regardless.
How do I top up the UstarPay card?
The only confirmed path, per third-party reporting, is sending USDT to a deposit address in the app. Other listed assets can be swapped to USDT in-app. Networks named are Ethereum, Bitcoin and Solana. The network fee is the blockchain’s, not UstarPay’s, and a deposit on the wrong network can be lost.
Is the UstarPay card free?
Unclear, and this matters. A virtual card issuance fee reportedly exists in the base product (not confirmed by the card) but the amount is not published; campaigns have waived it. Monthly fees, ATM fees, FX fees and decline fees are all unstated. The coupons floating around — $1 sign-up, $2 verification, referral payouts — are promotions with dates, not a pricing structure.
Is the UstarPay card safe?
I would not call it unsafe, and I would not call it safe. There are no published complaints, but Trustpilot shows zero reviews, so there is no track record either way. The operator’s name is unconfirmed, the issuer is unnamed, and the security claims around multi-signature and cold wallets are not independently audited. Category history is sobering: Mt. Gox, Coincheck and Ronin Network.
Is the UstarPay card worth it?
For an early adopter who already holds USDT and can confirm their country is served, possibly — as a small, experimental spend. For anyone who needs to budget the cost of a payment or who needs a card arriving this week, no: the fee structure and the delivery arrangements are both unpublished. Compare OkiCard or TakeCard first, since both publish enough pricing for you to work out what a payment would cost.
Virtual cards: the entry point – cryptocardportal.com
Content created by the «cryptocardportal.com» team
