A Telegram-first Visa card funded from a USDT balance, with numbers the operator does not publish
The Ape Wallet card is a virtual Visa you fund from a USDT balance inside a Telegram bot, aimed at Telegram users who pay online. The pitch is speed: register in the bot, and a card arrives in about a minute, then you add it to Apple Pay or Google Pay and pay from your stablecoin balance like a normal wallet. The reality is thinner than the pitch. The operator publishes no country list, no fee amounts, no limits and no legal entity, and the only third-party assessment of it found so far rates it 3.7 out of 10 as “Poor”. My score is 5.5 out of 10 — not a rejection, but not something I would put a large balance behind without thinking.

The conditions described on this page are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: 5.5 out of 10
Here is how the score breaks down, criterion by criterion, so you can argue with any single row rather than the total.

| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 7 / 10 | No country list at all; the site says the card works “wherever Visa is accepted” and names no restrictions |
| Cost | 7 / 10 | No amounts published; the fee and total are shown before you confirm an operation, and transfers to other users by Telegram username carry no fee |
| Top-up options | 4 / 10 | The balance is a USDT wallet and issuance and top-ups are paid from it; unofficial sources say USDT on zkSync Era only |
| Reliability and complaints | 3 / 10 | Only the brand “Ape Wallet” is named — no company, no registration, no issuer; custodial by unofficial account; rated 3.7/10 “Poor” |
| Everyday use | 5 / 10 | Virtual Visa only: a service card and an Apple Pay / Google Pay card, issued in about a minute; no ATMs |
| Total | 5.5 / 10 | Usable for a narrow job, with more unknowns than answers |
Who this suits: someone already living in Telegram, holding USDT, paying subscriptions or online shops in a currency their own bank will not serve, and willing to accept that they are trusting an unnamed operator with a small balance. Who it does not suit: anyone whose income or savings sit on this card, anyone who needs a physical card, a bank transfer to a personal account, or a clear complaint path when money disappears — and anyone who needs to know in advance what a purchase will cost.
Will They Give You the Card?
Short answer: probably, because almost nothing is said about who is excluded. There is no country list on the operator’s site. The claim is that the card works “wherever Visa is accepted”, and no restrictions are named anywhere in the public material.
That is not the same thing as “anyone can get one”, and the difference matters to you. Under anti-money-laundering law, regulated businesses must verify customers and assess risk, screen for sanctions, and monitor transactions afterwards. In the EU, customer due diligence covers your name, address, date of birth, nationality and identity documents, plus a sanctions check and a politically-exposed-person determination. If due diligence cannot be completed, EU rules require the institution to decline the transaction or relationship, and where necessary end the existing one. That is the normal reason accounts get frozen “pending documents” — it is the rule working, not a punishment.
The card has a specific focus: it advertises SBP payments and its passport verification uses a Russian passport. What is not stated is anything about citizenship versus residence. The operator does not clarify whether a user living in Lisbon, Berlin or Dubai is accepted, or which country’s rules apply. If you do not have a Russian passport and local bank access, you are in undocumented territory and should assume the worst until support confirms your eligibility in writing.
Ask support before you commit anything: which country must I be resident in, does nationality matter, and what happens to my balance if my residency changes.
How to Get It
You do not need identity checks to start. Registration happens in the Telegram bot at t.me/apewallet_web_bot, and after that top-ups and payments work. There is no App Store or Google Play app — the bot is the whole interface.
Two levels of verification sit on top of that:
- Basic KYC — email address and phone number. This is the low bar, and it is enough to begin using the card for payments and top-ups.
- Passport KYC — a Russian passport plus a selfie. This is what unlocks buying crypto and verified withdrawals.
Some operations only work with the completed passport check. The card itself comes in two forms, and this distinction catches people out:
- The service card — a virtual Visa for subscriptions and online payments. It can be issued without an email address.
- The Apple Pay / Google Pay card — the one you add to a phone wallet. This one needs an email address and a confirmation code.
What is not stated: how long verification takes, what the specific rejection reasons are, or what the card’s currency is. Delivery is not stated either, because there is no physical card — issuance takes about a minute. If you were hoping for something with a number embossed on plastic that you can hand over at a till, stop here: this is not that.
Fees and What a Payment Really Costs
The honest headline: Ape Wallet publishes no numbers. Not the issuance price, not a monthly fee, not a conversion percentage, not an FX margin, not ATM pricing, not spending limits. What the operator does say is that the fee and the total are shown to you before you confirm any operation. That is a real design decision and it is the right one — you should always read the screen before tapping.

What I can add, clearly labelled as unofficial: a third-party site (cryptocards.so, 2026) lists all fees as free — monthly, issuance, FX, top-up and declined transactions — while the same page calls the fee structure opaque. Take that as a direction of travel rather than a price list.
| Item | What the card states |
|---|---|
| Issuance price | Not stated; promo codes change the price, and holders of an active Apple/Google Pay card get a discount on a service card |
| Monthly fee | Not stated; unofficial sources list it as free |
| Conversion fee | Not stated; the fee and total are shown before confirming any operation |
| FX / currency fee | Not stated; unofficial sources list FX as free |
| ATM fee | Not stated (the card is virtual); unofficial sources list the ATM fee as free and the ATM limit as unlimited |
| Declined payment fee | Not stated; unofficial sources list it as free |
| Top-up fee | Not stated |
| Daily and monthly spend limits | Not stated; unofficial sources list them as unlimited |
| Transfers to other users by Telegram username | No fees |
Three everyday payments, and what applies to each:
- A subscription, say a streaming service, charged in USD while your balance is USDT. The conversion happens silently inside the price of the thing you bought. You pay the rate shown before confirmation, and there is no published spread to compare it against. This is the payment where an opaque fee structure costs you the most, because you have no benchmark.
- A purchase in a currency other than the card’s. The card’s own currency is not stated, which is unusual and makes this the second hard case. Address verification is mostly unavailable for foreign-issued cards, so some merchants simply decline — that is not the card refusing, it is the shop’s system not recognising the card.
- A payment to another Ape Wallet user by Telegram username. This one is the exception the operator does spell out: no fees. If your use case is paying people in Telegram rather than buying things in shops, this card is at its best and its weakest points barely matter.
Two tiers exist — the service card and the Apple/Google Pay card. No paid tiers are described. And no cashback is stated; what does exist is a two-level referral programme that pays a share of the card purchases made by people you invited, with no percentages published.
How to Top It Up
Top-up means one thing here: you move USDT into the wallet balance, and that balance pays for issuance and for further top-ups. That is the entire funding model. Unofficial sources say USDT on zkSync Era only, which is a narrower constraint than it first appears.
What the card does not state: the deposit fee, the minimum top-up, and who pays the network fee. Those are not small omissions, because in crypto the network fee is charged by the blockchain, not by the card provider. If your deposit goes out on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to another network, it can be lost or need manual recovery with no guarantee. Transfers on these networks are irreversible by design.
Getting money back out works as follows. USDT can be withdrawn to a bank card or to SBP, with rubles credited to the SBP account. Processing is immediate on the card’s side; arrival depends on your bank. With passport KYC, withdrawals are made to the card number or SBP name that came from the passport check. Without KYC, the recipient’s phone number or card number, name and bank are needed instead. Fees and limits on withdrawals are not stated.
My practical advice: make one small top-up first and withdraw it again before you do anything larger. That single round trip tells you more about the limits, the fees and the withdrawal path than any page on their site will.
Paying With It Every Day
The card is virtual, and there are exactly two versions of it. The Apple Pay / Google Pay card is the one built for daily life: add it to a phone wallet and pay by tapping. Apple Pay replaces the card number with a device-specific number kept in the phone’s secure hardware, never on Apple’s servers, and each payment carries a one-time code — so the tap itself is well protected. Tokenised numbers can also be restricted by the issuer, for example to phone use only.
What is not stated: which merchant categories are blocked. That matters more than it sounds. Gambling, for example, runs under a merchant category code that many issuers block on specific cards as a matter of policy rather than law, and the blocked list differs from issuer to issuer. With no published list from Ape Wallet, you find out by trying.
What you will miss: no physical card, so no cash withdrawal at an ATM, and therefore no ATM fees either — the question simply does not arise. No way to pay by phone call if a merchant asks for card details read aloud. No stated dispute process: chargebacks, the refund a card issuer orders to settle a dispute with reason codes like fraud or double billing, are not mentioned anywhere in the public material, and US debit card reversal rights and prepaid-card coverage vary by scheme, so you should not assume you have them.
Everyday use, then, means tapping your phone at a shop or paying a subscription online, and nothing else. That is a real product for a specific life, and a poor substitute for a bank card in general.
What Can Go Wrong
Start with the one that should worry you most: there is no company behind this card. Only the brand “Ape Wallet” is published — no legal entity, no registration, no named issuer, no card programme manager. Visa and Mastercard do not issue crypto cards themselves; they license issuers to do so, and they can suspend a programme. So somewhere behind this brand is a licensed issuer whose name you are not told. That is the structural fact underneath everything else.
The next one is custody. Officially, custody is not stated. Unofficial sources describe it as custodial, which means the operator holds the credentials and you trust them completely. Control of crypto belongs to whoever holds the private key or seed phrase — typically twelve to twenty-four words in an unencrypted form that anyone who obtains it can use to restore the wallet and spend its funds, with no built-in recovery. Custodial platforms have a genuine record of failure: Mt. Gox (about US$350 million reported stolen, 2011–2014), Coincheck (about US$400 million, 2018) and the Ronin Network bridge (US$625 million, 2022). This is not a prediction that Ape Wallet will fail. It is an explanation of what holding funds with a custodian means.
Then there is the freeze risk that the one third-party review flags. That review, 3.7 out of 10, “Poor”, names opaque fees and suspension risk alongside the custodial structure. No official incidents are on record — but no Ape Wallet user reviews were found either, and there is no Trustpilot page. A blank record is not a clean record; it may simply mean nobody has written anything down yet.
Also worth knowing, from the wider category: some prepaid and foreign-issued cards are declined because the merchant can look up the card’s issuing institution and country, and apply extra scrutiny when the issuer country differs from the billing address. A card issued in one country can look foreign to a shop in another. And a declined authorisation can leave a hold on your funds for several days, typically up to seven.
Support is a Telegram account, @apewallet_support. The email field on the site is an unfilled placeholder. The site is in Russian, so Russian is supported; hours are not stated. Press coverage is listed in Cryptonews, Digital Report, Block-chain24 and Bits.media, with no dates I could read.
The honest summary of the risk section: nothing here has gone wrong on the record. What is missing is everything you would need to predict that.
What to Take Instead
None of the three alternatives below is clearly better. All of them, like Ape Wallet, are virtual cards with published gaps — the difference is how each one presents itself. I am giving you the numbers so you can weigh them yourself.
| Ape Wallet | MaxSwap | AnoCard | CinCin Crypto Card | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score here | 5.5 / 10 | 5.2 / 10 | 5.9 / 10 | 5.4 / 10 |
| Card | Virtual Visa | Virtual Mastercard | Virtual cards from several BINs, reloadable and one-time | Virtual card |
| Cost, as published | Not stated | 50 USD card with a 25 USD first deposit required (total issuance listed 77.125 USD); monthly fee not stated | Not published; creation fee varies by BIN, some products carry a maintenance fee | 25 USD issuance, 55 USD minimum to open (25 USD of it goes to card balance); monthly fee not stated |
| Fees, as published | No amounts; fee and total shown before confirmation; no fees for transfers to other users by Telegram username | Top-up 4.5% plus $1; transaction 0.25 USD plus 0.4%; no separate FX rate | Not published; top-up percentage and minimum depend on the asset route | Site says “No hidden fees”; terms say fees are shown in the bot before confirmation and quoted prices are indicative |
| Funding | USDT balance | Crypto, no network list; ADA, ALGO, AVAX, BCH, BNB, BTC, DOT, ETH, HBAR, HT, KRRX, LINK, LTC, MATIC, NEAR, SHIB, SUSHI, TON, TRX, UNI, USDC, USDT, XLM, XRP | Route depends on the asset; SOL, BTC, USDT, USDC, ETH and more via Telegram bot or web dashboard | USDT TRC20 address; same long coin list; exchanges through the Telegram bot |
| Rewards | No cashback; two-level referral pays a share of invited users’ purchases | Not stated | No cashback; $5 per referred card creation and 0.25% of referred top-ups | Not stated |
| Who can get it | No list; “wherever Visa is accepted” | Not stated; site claims no geographical restrictions | Not stated on the page read; the site was down | Not offered in the UK, UAE, Japan or the US, and restricted in a named list of countries |
Three contrasts worth pulling out of that table:
- Ape Wallet is the only one of the four that publishes no prices at all. MaxSwap publishes a card price, an issuance total and a percentage schedule; CinCin publishes an issuance fee and a minimum; AnoCard shows figures in its dashboard before you pay. Ape Wallet asks you to trust a screen you cannot predict in advance.
- MaxSwap accepts a long list of networks; Ape Wallet, unofficially, one. If you hold assets anywhere other than USDT on zkSync Era, Ape Wallet is not a route for them.
- CinCin is the only one with a published country list — and it is a long one: not offered in the United Kingdom, the UAE, Japan or the United States, and restricted in “Iran, North Korea, Syria, Venezuela, Afghanistan, Belarus, Cuba, Myanmar, Somalia, and Ukraine”, with anyone on FATF-blacklist or OFAC-sanctioned lists barred, and more countries added at any time. Russia is not in that list, though an earlier check said the Apple Pay variant is blocked in Russia and I could not confirm that here. An explicit list is a double-edged thing: it tells you more, but it also tells you the operator thinks about eligibility in ways a silent one does not.
One more angle to weigh before choosing between them: what happens when a programme ends. That is a real category risk, not a hypothetical one. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down by its issuer. Visa suspended WaveCrest in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. The typical sequence is a notice period, then loading and spending stop, then users are asked to withdraw remaining balances. Keeping a large balance on any of these cards is a decision you make, not an accident you can undo.
Who I Would Recommend It To
- Yes, if you live in Telegram, you are paid or paid in USDT, you buy things online and want a card that appears in about a minute rather than after a paper application, and you treat the balance as spendable rather than as savings. Keep only what you are willing to lose.
- Yes, if you mostly need to pay other Ape Wallet users by Telegram username, which is the one transaction type with a published no-fee rule.
- No, if you need a physical card, ATM access, cash, a clear written fee schedule, or a named company you can complain to.
- No, if you would be putting money through this card that you need to withdraw to your own bank account on a specific date, or if a frozen balance would hurt you.
- No, if you are in the US, UK, UAE, Japan or anywhere you are not certain about. There is no list to check; that is the problem.
If you want the widest choice of assets and published prices, MaxSwap is the comparison point. If you want a fee-free transfer between users in a Telegram-native setup, Ape Wallet has it and the others do not mention it. If you want explicit country rules, none of these will give you that and a regulated bank card will.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Ape Wallet card?
It is a virtual Visa card, not a physical one, funded from a USDT balance held in a Telegram bot. You register in the bot, top up with USDT, and pay online from that balance — either with a service card for subscriptions or with a second card designed for Apple Pay and Google Pay. No app exists in the App Store or Google Play; the bot is the interface.
Is Ape Wallet a bank?
No, and it does not claim to be one. Only the brand name is published — no legal entity, no registration details, no named issuer. Behind the brand there must be a licensed issuer, because Visa and Mastercard license issuers rather than issuing consumer cards themselves. That issuer’s name is not disclosed to you, which is unusual.
Is Ape Wallet card free?
The card does not publish an amount, so nobody outside the operator can tell you. Unofficial sources list issuance, monthly, FX, top-up and declined-payment fees as all free, while the same source calls the fee structure opaque. The operator’s own position is that the fee and total are shown before you confirm any operation.
Does Ape Wallet require KYC?
Not to start. After registering in the bot, top-ups and payments work. Basic verification is an email address and a phone number; passport verification uses a Russian passport and a selfie, and unlocks buying crypto and verified withdrawals. Some operations only work once the passport check is complete. Processing time and rejection reasons are not stated.
How do I top up the Ape Wallet card?
By moving USDT into the wallet balance — that balance then pays for issuance and further top-ups. Unofficial sources say USDT on zkSync Era only. The deposit fee, the minimum top-up and who pays the network fee are all not stated, and the blockchain charges its own fee regardless of what the card operator does.
Can I use Ape Wallet card in my country?
There is no country list, so there is nothing to check against. The site says the card works “wherever Visa is accepted” and names no restrictions; nothing is said about citizenship versus residence. If you are outside the Russian-focused use case the card advertises, ask support directly and get the answer in writing before you fund anything.
How do I add the Ape Wallet card to Apple Wallet?
Use the dedicated Apple Pay / Google Pay card rather than the service card. That card can be added to your phone wallet, and unlike the service card it requires an email address and a confirmation code. Apple Pay stores a device-specific number in the phone’s secure hardware rather than on Apple’s servers, and each payment uses a one-time code.
Is Ape Wallet card safe?
Nothing on the record shows a failure, but nothing is disclosed either — no company, no issuer, no custody terms, no freeze policy, no two-factor authentication details. An unofficial source describes it as custodial and rates it 3.7 out of 10 as “Poor”, citing opaque fees and suspension risk. If you use it, keep a small balance.
How do I withdraw money from Ape Wallet?
USDT can be withdrawn to a bank card or to SBP, with rubles credited. Processing is immediate on the card’s side, and how long it takes to arrive depends on your bank. With passport verification, payouts go to the card number or SBP name from your passport check; without it, you supply the recipient’s card or phone number, name and bank.
Is Ape Wallet card worth it?
It is worth it for a narrow job: paying subscriptions and online shops, and transferring between Ape Wallet users by Telegram username with no fee, from a USDT balance, inside Telegram, with the card appearing in about a minute. It is not worth it if you need published prices, a physical card, ATM access, or confidence about who is behind the brand — because on those three points the card’s own pages say nothing.
Virtual cards: the entry point – cryptocardportal.com
Content created by the «cryptocardportal.com» team
