I read FBM's own pages so you don't have to: a virtual-card platform that is transparent about its fees and vague about everything else
FBM is not a bank and does not present itself as one. It is a platform that issues virtual Mastercard and Visa cards against a balance you top up with stablecoins, and it is aimed at teams and businesses that need many cards issued from USDT rather than at people who want a card in their pocket. On the evidence of its own public pages, that is exactly what you get: sharp, published pricing in places, and silence in the places where you would want answers before you commit money.

I scored it 4.7 out of 10. That is not a verdict on whether the service is badly run — I have no way to know that. It is a verdict on how much of what you need to make a decision is actually published.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: a good fit for card volume, a poor fit for daily life
Let me be blunt about who should keep reading and who should close this page.
If you run a business that pays out to many people, needs to hand out dozens of cards, and is comfortable holding its balance with a provider rather than in its own wallet, FBM looks purpose-built. Unlimited card quantities, free cards from the Pro tier upward, spending limits set per card, and an API for automating issuance — those are features aimed at exactly your situation.
If you are here because an ordinary bank card was refused to you, or because you want a card for your own spending, this is thin ground. There is no physical card at all — virtual only, no delivery. Apple Pay and Google Pay are not mentioned. No bank ATM. No list of countries that will be approved. And the withdrawal fee, if you ever want your money out, is stated as a flat 1%.
Here is how the score breaks down.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 5 / 10 | Countries are not named; full KYC applies to all clients; BINs come from Hong Kong, the US, Singapore, Colombia and others |
| Cost | 3 / 10 | Cards $2 on Start, Basic and Advanced; top-up commission 4.5% on Start, 3% on Pro, 2.5% on Elite; no transaction fees; 1% FX spread |
| Top-up options | 8 / 10 | USDT on TRC-20 and ERC-20, minimum $500, credited in 1–3 minutes; USDC per starting data; bank wire from $5,000 |
| Reliability and complaints | 5 / 10 | Hong Kong address, operating since 2024, issuer not named, funds in segregated accounts; no Trustpilot page found, the TrustScore 5 on the site itself is unverified |
| Everyday use | 3 / 10 | Virtual Mastercard and Visa only, issued instantly, any number of cards; Apple Pay, Google Pay and ATM not mentioned |
| Total | 4.7 / 10 |
The pattern is consistent: where FBM is selling to businesses, the pages are clear. Where you would be buying for yourself, the pages stop.
Will they give you the card
The card’s own pages do not name a single eligible country. That is not the same as saying everyone is eligible — it means the rule that will be applied to you is not written down anywhere I could read. You are not being told, in advance, whether your citizenship or your address will pass.
What is stated is that KYC procedures apply to all clients. The Russian-language page says this; the details — which documents, whether proof of address is required, whether an age check is separate — are not stated. Nor is the verification level: there is no published tier structure saying “verify once and get $X of limits”, so you cannot predict what the checks will unlock.
The thing that *is* published, and it matters, is the issuing footprint. Cards are virtual only, and the platform advertises more than ten BINs originating from Hong Kong, the United States, Singapore, Colombia and others, across Mastercard and Visa, in Credit, Debit and Corporate types. Card currency is USD, described as “10+ USD BINs”. Cards are issued instantly and you may hold any number of them.
So the honest answer to “will they give me the card” is: probably, if your identity and address check out, but you will not find out in advance, and the BIN you end up with is chosen by them, not by you.
For context, because it explains why the BIN list matters: a card number begins with a 6- or 8-digit issuer identification number, and any merchant’s terminal can look it up to see which institution and country issued it. Shops may treat a card whose issuing country differs from your billing address with more suspicion, and some merchants decline prepaid or foreign BINs outright. That is not a FBM problem specifically — it is a property of virtual cards generally.
How to get it
There is no delivery, because there is no plastic. The whole flow is digital: sign up, pass KYC, generate a card, use the number.
What the pages support:
- Card type. Virtual Mastercard and Visa, in Credit, Debit and Corporate forms, from 10+ BINs across Hong Kong, the US, Singapore, Colombia and others.
- Quantity. Any number of cards, issued instantly. There is no stated cap.
- Currency. USD.
- Documents. Not stated. The pages confirm full KYC applies to all clients but do not enumerate what to upload.
- Activation. Not described as a separate step; cards are described as issued instantly.
- Delivery. None — virtual only.
Two things you should notice. First, the card types listed include Credit, and a credit card draws on a linked account rather than a stored balance, while the model this platform describes elsewhere is pre-loaded: you convert or top up a balance and the card can only spend that balance, so it cannot overdraw. The pages do not explain how these fit together, so do not assume a “Debit” card behaves exactly like a bank debit card. Second, the volume tier structure — the thing that drives your price — is described in the costs section below.
Fees: what a FBM card really costs
This is the strongest part of the site’s presentation. The top-up commission is published as a ladder by monthly volume, and it is genuinely competitive at the top end.

| Fee or limit | What FBM states |
|---|---|
| Card issuance | $2 each on Start, Basic and Advanced; free on Pro and above. The FAQ gives “$0–3” and elsewhere “from $3 to $0” — the site contradicts itself |
| Monthly fee | Not stated |
| Top-up commission by volume | Start ($0–20k) 4.5%; Basic ($20–50k) 4%; Advanced ($50–100k) 3.5%; Pro ($100–250k) 3%; Enterprise ($250–500k) 2.8%; Elite ($500k–1M) 2.5%; Private (from $1M) from 2% |
| Transaction fees | None |
| Decline fees | None |
| FX spread | Described as a standard 1% bank spread |
| ATM | Not stated, and the cards are virtual |
| Spending limit | Set per card by you — the example given is $1,000 per card, with daily and monthly limits. Platform-wide limits not stated |
| Withdrawal fee | 1% |
| Card currency | USD; multi-currency not stated |
Now let me put that table to work on three ordinary payments, because a fee ladder only means something once you know which fee bites.
A grocery shop. You load $500 of USDT, paying the 4.5% Start commission — $22.50 — to hold $477.50 of buying power. No transaction fee applies. But if that shop is not in the United States, a conversion may be involved, and the 1% spread applies to the transaction amount. This is the good case: flat entry fee, no per-transaction charge, and your real cost is the top-up.
A $12 monthly subscription. Same card, same merchant, same 1% spread — twelve cents a month. What will actually cost you here is that the stated minimum top-up is $500, so you are pre-funding at least ten months of a $12 purchase to hit the entry fee of the platform rather than the card.
A €90 hotel in Berlin, paid from a USD balance. The 1% spread is 90 cents, and the FX path is described only as a standard bank spread, with no detail on which rate is applied or by whom. This is where the disclosure runs out — the fee is named, the method behind it is not.
The pattern to notice is that FBM charges you once, heavily, on the way in, and then very little on the way out. For a business moving five hundred thousand dollars a month, 2.5% is real money saved. For an individual spending eight hundred dollars, the top-up minimum and the 1% on every conversion are the whole story.
Tier benefits are worth knowing too: seven volume tiers run from Start to Private; Pro and above get 24/7 support and free cards; Private adds a personal manager and custom BINs.
Top up: how the money gets in
Top-ups are simple and well documented, which is why this scored highest of the five criteria.

- USDT on TRC-20 and ERC-20, minimum $500, credited in 1–3 minutes after confirmation.
- USDC, supported per the starting data.
- Bank wire, from $5,000.
- Fee is the per-tier commission from the table above.
- Who pays the network fee is not stated. Remember that the blockchain, not the card provider, charges for a deposit — so an ERC-20 transfer costs gas in ETH, and a wallet holding USDT with no ETH cannot send it at all.
That last point is where most first transfers go wrong, so let me spell it out. ERC-20 is the Ethereum token standard, and its fees are paid only in ETH. Tether’s USDT has been issued on Ethereum, Tron, Solana, Polygon, Avalanche and others, so “USDT” on its own does not tell you what a transfer will cost or whether your wallet can make it at all. On Tron, fees are paid through bandwidth and energy, often by burning TRX. Choose the network deliberately.
Withdrawals run the other way: back to a USDT wallet within 24 hours, no amount limit, 1% fee. What happens to the balance if you close the account is not stated — a real question if you are considering this as a temporary arrangement.
Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, so “USDC over TRC20” is not a native option anywhere in this ecosystem. And blockchain transfers are irreversible: a deposit sent on an unsupported network, or to an address belonging to another network, can be lost or need manual recovery with no guarantee.
Paying with it every day
For daily spending, the honest answer is that this is a weak setup, and the reasons are all absences.
- Apple Pay and Google Pay: not mentioned anywhere.
- Apple Pay mechanics, if you cared: it replaces the card number with a device-specific number stored in the Secure Element, never on Apple servers, and each payment uses a one-time dynamic code. Without the card in a mobile wallet, you have none of that.
- Bank ATMs: not stated, and virtual cards do not have a magnetic stripe or a chip.
- Wallet support: not stated.
- Cashback or rewards: none mentioned.
- Disputes and chargebacks: not stated. This matters more than it sounds. A chargeback is a refund ordered by the issuer to settle a dispute — fraud, duplicate billing, goods not received — and US debit card reversal rights come from Regulation E, credit card rights from Regulation Z, with prepaid-card coverage varying. If the card states nothing, do not assume the protection exists.
- Merchant categories: not addressed. For context, MCC 7995 covers gambling, and many issuers block it on specific cards by policy rather than by law, with the blocked list varying by issuer.
Software and tooling is where FBM is clearly strong. There is no dedicated app, but the browser dashboard is usable on phones. There is a Telegram bot for 3-D Secure codes and alerts, an API at api.fbm.cards, and export to CSV, Excel or Google Sheets. 3-D Secure adds an identity check to online payments — the issuer assesses risk and either approves frictionlessly or challenges you, for example with a one-time code.
For someone managing many cards, that combination is the product. For a person paying for groceries, you are typing a card number into websites and watching for declines.
What can go wrong
Nobody found a public complaint story, and nobody found a public praise story either — which is its own kind of information.
The issuer is not named. This is the single most consequential gap. A card programme has three moving parts: the network (Visa or Mastercard) routes messages and sets the rules, the issuer holds the licence and the programme, and the crypto brand is often just the front-end that markets it. FBM publishes its address and says it has operated since 2024 — Unit 1903, 19/F, Tower 2, Lippo Centre, 89 Queensway, Admiralty, Hong Kong — but the issuing institution behind those BINs is not disclosed to you. When you depend on a card, you are depending on that issuer, and you cannot research it.
Your money is with a custodian. The site says client funds are held in segregated accounts and that transactions are monitored in real time, with per-card limits and a custodial platform balance. Segregation is meaningful — under EU rules, e-money institutions must safeguard customer funds in dedicated accounts or insure them, and such funds are not bank deposits and may not be covered by deposit guarantee schemes. But it is still someone else’s balance sheet. Custodial platforms have a real record of failure: Mt. Gox, about US$350 million reported stolen between 2011 and 2014; Coincheck, about US$400 million in 2018; Ronin Network, US$625 million in 2022. And these losses are usually total. A stolen private key has no built-in recovery, because the network cannot freeze or return funds.
No independent track record. Searches surfaced no Trustpilot page and no Reddit presence for fbm.cards. A search run on 2026-10-21 did not turn up a Trustpilot page either. The site’s own claim of a TrustScore 5 from 215 reviews is unverified and I could not check it. Note what that means in both directions: there is no pile of documented complaints, and there is no independent confirmation that the platform is well regarded either.
Programme closure is a real category risk. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022 and the FTX US debit card programme was wound down. WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied several crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. Closures typically run in an order — a notice period, then loading and spending stop, then you are asked to withdraw. One 2026 closure reported by a secondary source ended new loads on 8 July and spending on 8 August; that is a single unconfirmed source, but the pattern is well established. With a Hong Kong address, an unnamed issuer and no public complaints history, you should plan for the possibility rather than treat it as remote.
Holds on declined payments. A declined authorisation can leave a hold on your funds that stays for several days, typically up to seven. On a pre-loaded balance, that money is simply unavailable.
3-D Secure can cut both ways. Under 3-D Secure, liability for fraudulent online payments can shift from the merchant to your bank — or, as critics argue, to you.
Regulation to understand, not to fear. MiCA, the EU’s markets-in-crypto-assets regulation, took legal effect in June 2023; its rules on stablecoins applied from 30 June 2024 and the remaining provisions, including crypto-asset service provider rules, from 30 December 2024. Under it, e-money tokens may be issued only by a credit institution or an electronic money institution. Transitional arrangements let existing providers continue only until 1 July 2026 or until they are authorised or refused, whichever comes first, and ESMA maintains an interim register you can check. Note the two-licence structure: MiCA covers the crypto side, while the card itself is a payment service regulated separately. In the US, FinCEN guidance treats administrators and exchangers as money transmitters. If you want to know where your provider stands, the register is where to look — I am not telling you what you will find.
One more risk that is yours, not theirs. Onboarding is KYC, and KYC is not optional for regulated businesses — it covers identity verification, sanctions screening, ongoing monitoring and suspicious-activity reporting. If due diligence cannot be completed, rules require the institution to decline the transaction or, where necessary, end the relationship. That is why accounts get frozen pending documents, and it is worth knowing before you load five thousand dollars and find your balance held.
I am not going to tell you how to get around identity checks or country restrictions, and you should be sceptical of anyone who does. If you are in a jurisdiction where these rules bite, that is a fact to plan around, not a hurdle to route around.
What to take instead
I looked at three alternatives with published information, and I am showing you the comparison because the decision turns on three questions: who is eligible, what does the card cost, and how do I get money onto it.
| FBM | Cardex | TakeCard | OkiCard | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| My score | 4.7 / 10 | 5.6 / 10 | 5.5 / 10 | 6.0 / 10 |
| Who can get it | Countries not stated; full KYC for all clients | “One crypto card, 200+ countries”, no list or exclusions | Physical card “available only to Bolivian users for now”; starting data lists several countries (unconfirmed) | “150+ countries” (some pages say 200+); no geo-blocking by passport; must not be in a sanctioned jurisdiction |
| Card | Virtual Mastercard and Visa, Credit/Debit/Corporate, 10+ BINs | Debit on VERVE, Visa, Mastercard, UnionPay; virtual and physical | Virtual immediately, physical in Bolivia; Visa; issued in the US; prepaid | Virtual; a physical card is mentioned without detail; network not specified |
| Cost | $2 cards on lower tiers, free on Pro+ | Not stated | Virtual $5; physical $20 issuance + $20 shipping (another page says $10 — conflicting) | Issuance $0 and monthly $0 on the pricing page; FAQ mentions a one-time issuance fee — pages disagree |
| Fees | 4.5% top-up at Start, 2.5% at Elite, from 2% at Private; no transaction fees; 1% FX spread | Real-time conversion at the moment of payment, an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” scans exchange rates and picks the best; no percentage stated | 1% per purchase; USD at 1:1, other currencies at the official Visa rate of the day; crypto conversion fee not stated | Load fee 3%; USD transaction fee 0%; “no hidden exchange spreads”; FX fee not stated |
| Top-up | USDT TRC-20/ERC-20 from $500; wire from $5,000; USDC | USDT, USDC and BTC; networks not stated | From the Takenos balance; starting data says USDC/USDT via Polygon, BNB Chain, Tron or Ethereum — unverified | USDT on BSC, Ethereum, Tron and Solana; USDC “soon”; BTC and altcoins “coming soon”; initial deposit 100 USDT |
| Rewards | None mentioned | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Reading across the table, three things stand out.
OkiCard scores highest and publishes its load fee. A 3% load fee with 0% USD transaction fees, multi-network USDT support including Solana, and a $100 rather than $500 minimum is a cheaper entry point — although its own pages disagree with each other on whether there is an issuance fee at all, which is precisely the kind of thing I would want answered before sending money.
Cardex is the most vague where it matters. No fee percentage is published, and the “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” description tells you a mechanism without telling you a number. Its App Store listing is Naira-focused, paying in Naira, which tells you something about who it is really built for.
TakeCard is the one with a country stated. The physical card is Bolivia-only, the virtual card is issued in the United States, and the 1% per-purchase fee is honest and clear — but its physical-card price appears twice on the same help centre with different numbers, and its top-up method means going through a Takenos account first.
The honest general conclusion is that none of these publish a complete fee schedule, and all four have pages that contradict each other. FBM’s advantage is that it publishes a real volume ladder, which is something to model with. Its disadvantage is that it publishes nothing about eligibility and nothing about daily life with the card.
Who I would recommend it to
- A business or team issuing many virtual cards from USDT who wants per-card spending limits, instant issuance, free cards at volume, an API, and CSV/Excel/Google Sheets export. This is who the product was built for and where the price makes sense.
- Anyone who values published pricing. Having the top-up commission, the absence of transaction and decline fees, and the FX spread stated in one table is more than most competitors offer, and at $100k–$500k monthly volume the 3% rate is genuinely competitive.
- Not a good fit if you need a physical card, a mobile wallet, cash from an ATM, or a clear statement of which countries are accepted. None of those are available, and none are promised.
- Not a good fit if you want to hold your own keys. This is custodial: your balance sits with the platform, and control of crypto belongs to whoever holds the credentials.
- Not a good fit if you will load $5,000 and forget about it. The minimum top-up is $500, the withdrawal fee is 1%, and the first step out is a wire that starts at $5,000.
Before you send anything, I would ask three questions in the Telegram contact the platform publishes, and wait for written answers: who is the issuing institution behind these BINs; what happens to my balance if the programme closes; and what are the platform-wide daily and monthly limits, as opposed to the per-card limits I set myself? If the answers to the first two are unsatisfying, that is your decision to make, not mine — but make it with the information in front of you rather than the TrustScore on the homepage.
Frequently asked questions
What is FBM?
FBM is a platform that issues virtual Mastercard and Visa cards against a balance you top up with stablecoins. It describes itself as a Hong Kong-based operation running since 2024, with more than ten BINs and cards in Credit, Debit and Corporate form. It is not a bank, and the entity that actually issues the cards behind those BINs is not named on its public pages.
Is FBM a bank?
Nothing on the pages says it is. What it describes is a custodial platform holding client funds in segregated accounts, with cards issued against that balance and a 1% fee on withdrawals back to a USDT wallet. In the EU, an institution like that would be an electronic money institution — which can issue e-money and payment cards but cannot lend — though the card page does not name any licence.
Does FBM require KYC?
Yes. The Russian-language page states that KYC procedures apply to all clients. Which documents are needed, whether proof of address is required, and what verification levels unlock are not stated. KYC is a legal obligation for regulated businesses, so no legitimate provider will offer a way around it.
How much does a FBM card cost?
Cards are $2 each on the Start, Basic and Advanced tiers and free on Pro and above, though the FAQ says “$0–3” in one place and “from $3 to $0” in another. There is no monthly fee, no transaction fees and no decline fees. The top-up commission runs from 4.5% at the lowest volume to 2.5% at Elite and from 2% at Private, and the FX spread is described as a standard 1% bank spread.
How do I top up the card?
USDT on the TRC-20 and ERC-20 networks, with a minimum of $500, credited 1–3 minutes after confirmation. Bank wires are accepted from $5,000, and USDC is supported per the starting data. The top-up fee is the tier commission, and who pays the on-chain network fee is not stated — remember that Ethereum transfers cost gas in ETH, so a wallet with USDT but no ETH cannot send it.
Can I use FBM in my country?
You cannot tell from the pages. No country list is given and no exclusions are stated, only that full KYC applies to all clients. Eligibility will be decided during verification, and note that nationality is often screened separately from residence because sanctions checks are applied to citizenship and country of birth as well as address.
Is FBM safe?
That depends on questions you cannot get a full answer to. Funds are said to be in segregated accounts and transactions monitored in real time, which is reassuring, but the issuing institution is unnamed, no independent review site was found, and custodial platforms have a history of total loss — Mt. Gox, Coincheck and Ronin among them. Treat any balance you leave there as exposed.
Can I add FBM to Apple Wallet?
The pages do not mention Apple Pay or Google Pay, so I would not assume it works. There is no dedicated app either — the dashboard runs in a browser and works on a phone, and a Telegram bot handles 3-D Secure codes and alerts. If tap-to-pay matters to you, ask before you deposit anything.
What are the spending limits?
You set the spending limit per card yourself — the example given is $1,000 per card, with daily and monthly limits alongside it. Platform-wide ceilings are not stated, which is a real gap: your own cap is only meaningful if there is also a ceiling above it that you cannot see.
How do I withdraw money, and what does it cost?
Withdrawals go back to a USDT wallet within 24 hours, with no amount limit and a 1% fee. What happens to a remaining balance if you close the account is not stated. Worth knowing in advance: when a card programme winds down, the usual sequence is a notice period, then loading and spending stop, then users are asked to withdraw.
Virtual cards: the entry point – cryptocardportal.com
Content created by the «cryptocardportal.com» team
