UUPAY reviewed: a fast virtual card and a metal Gold card, with several gaps left unstated
UUPAY is a crypto-linked payment card aimed squarely at people who cannot easily get an ordinary bank card: the virtual Glacier White card is issued in about a minute, the physical Luxury Gold card is metallic and runs on both Visa and Mastercard rails, and both take USDT, USDC and BTC that convert at the moment of payment. For a crypto holder who wants a card that works in Apple Pay and Google Pay and who values a low entry price on the virtual option, that combination is genuinely appealing. My score for UUPAY is 6.9 out of 10: strong on everyday use and top-up options, solid on eligibility, but pulled down by an unnamed card issuer, undisclosed conversion fees and a monthly fee that is not stated.

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: 6.9 out of 10, best for crypto holders who want both a virtual and a metal card
UUPAY is built for one audience: crypto holders who want a virtual card for everyday online spending plus, if they want it, a metal Gold card delivered to their door. If that is you, the product fits. The virtual card costs $10 and appears in about a minute; the Gold card costs $80 in USDT with worldwide shipping included and arrives by DHL or FedEx, typically in three to seven business days. You can add the card to Apple Wallet or Google Pay, and on the Gold card you can draw cash at any Visa or Mastercard ATM up to $2,000 a day.
If that is not you, the picture is less rosy. Several of the numbers that decide whether a card is cheap to run are simply not published: the monthly fee is not stated, the conversion fee or spread is not stated, the ATM fee is not stated, and the card currency is not stated. The company behind the card, UUpay Limited, is in Hong Kong, but the actual card issuer is not named and no licences are named. Those are not fatal flaws, but they are the kinds of gaps that make a card hard to plan a budget around.
Here is how each criterion scored:
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 7 / 10 | A long restricted list covers both card types; India, Israel, Pakistan and Nigeria get the virtual card only |
| Cost | 7 / 10 | $10 virtual, $80 USDT Gold with shipping included, “zero foreign transaction fees”, promotional zero top-up fees; monthly and conversion fees not disclosed |
| Top-up options | 7 / 10 | USDT, USDC and BTC convert at payment, plus “other major stablecoins”; the networks are not revealed |
| Reliability and complaints | 5 / 10 | UUpay Limited in Hong Kong, KYC through Sumsub; issuer and licences unnamed, no complaints or reviews found |
| Everyday use | 9 / 10 | Virtual card in about a minute, metal Gold card, Apple Pay and Google Pay, ATM up to $2,000 a day on Gold |
| Total | 6.9 / 10 | Strong on daily use and funding; held back by disclosure gaps on fees, issuer and licensing |
Will they give you the card?
You need to check your country before anything else, because UUPAY runs one restricted list that covers both the virtual and the physical card. It includes Russia and Belarus, plus the United States, Ukraine, Iran, North Korea, Cuba, Syria, Mainland China, Hong Kong, Singapore, Serbia, Croatia, Montenegro, Slovenia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, North Macedonia and others. UUPAY says access is “subject to applicable sanctions laws”. One detail the card’s public pages do not state is whether the restriction follows your citizenship or your place of residence; sanctions screening is often applied to both, so if you hold a passport from a listed country but live elsewhere, do not assume you are clear.
There is a second tier of countries with a partial restriction. In India, Israel, Pakistan and Nigeria the virtual card is supported, but the physical card is restricted and delivery is not allowed. So a reader in, say, Nigeria can get the Glacier White virtual card for online spending but should not count on the Gold card arriving.
For everyone else, you are signing up as an adult. The card is generally available to people 18 and over.
How to get it
Signing up runs through Sumsub, the identity verification provider. You will be asked for your name, date of birth and a valid ID document. The document is a passport, an ID card or a driver’s licence depending on your region; it must be the original and valid for at least three months. You must be 18 or older.
The process itself has a few steps: enter your personal information, upload photos of your ID, pass a real-time liveness check, and provide a personal declaration if one is requested. If a declaration is requested you have 14 days to upload it. One identity is allowed per account.
There is one gap worth flagging up front: proof of address is not part of what the pages describe, so if you expected a utility bill or bank statement in the flow, it may not be there.
The card you receive depends on which product you choose. The Glacier White virtual card is issued in about one minute. The Luxury Gold physical card is metallic and runs on dual Visa and Mastercard rails. On the physical card, shipping is by DHL or FedEx, typically three to seven business days, and the cost is included in the $80; it ships to supported regions except the restricted ones listed above. A replacement fee for a lost or damaged card is not stated, which is worth keeping in mind if the card travels with you.
On the verification side there is a single KYC flow through Sumsub. The card does not publish the different verification levels or the limits attached to each level. It does list the reasons an application can be rejected: a mismatch between your name or date of birth and your documents, an unsupported type of ID, unclear photos, a failed liveness check, a declaration not uploaded within 14 days, a restricted region, or duplicate verification. How long the whole process takes is not stated.
Fees and what a card really costs you
UUPAY’s pricing is straightforward at the front end and vague at the edges. Here is what is actually published, and what is not.

| Item | Virtual card | Gold card | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Issuance | $10 (USD/USDT) | $80 USDT | Gold price includes worldwide shipping |
| Monthly fee | not stated | not stated | “Promotional pricing applies” during promotions |
| Conversion fee / spread | not stated | not stated | Crypto converts at the moment of payment; final amount depends on the app’s settlement rate |
| Foreign transaction fee | not stated | “zero foreign transaction fees” | The zero-FX claim is for the physical card |
| Deposit / top-up fee | zero under a limited-time promotion | zero under a limited-time promotion | Promotion is limited-time; it has been extended |
| ATM fee | not applicable (no ATM) | not stated | Cash at any Visa/Mastercard ATM, $2,000 per day |
| Card currency | not stated | not stated | Limits and fees are quoted in USD; sample rates are illustrative only |
The single most important number for your budget, the conversion spread, is not published. What the card does tell you is the mechanism: your crypto is converted to fiat at the moment of payment, and the amount that lands depends on the settlement rate in the app. That rate is what quietly determines whether you are paying, say, the price of coffee or a bit more, and the card does not put a number on it.
The two numbers the card does state are friendly. The physical Gold card carries “zero foreign transaction fees”, which is the one people worry about most with a foreign card. And deposits and top-ups are fee-free under a limited-time promotion that has been extended. Whether that promotion lapses and what replaces it is not stated, so treat the zero-fee top-up as current rather than permanent.
Let me walk through three everyday payments and what each one costs you in practice:
- A subscription paid with the Gold card. The card’s own promise is zero foreign transaction fees, so no FX markup is added on top of the network’s own conversion. The remaining unknown is the settlement rate inside the app at the moment you pay.
- A USD 25 online order with the virtual card. Here there is no FX layer at all, since the card spends a USD balance. What you pay above the sticker price is whatever the conversion spread turns out to be, and that spread is not stated.
- A USD 200 ATM withdrawal with the Gold card. The card’s own daily ATM limit is $2,000, well above this amount, but the ATM operator’s own fee and the card’s fee are both not stated, so the true cost of the cash is the one thing you cannot predict from the pages.
Two things about limits and currencies are worth holding on to. The virtual card is capped at $10,000 per transaction and $100,000 per month; the Gold card is capped at $50,000 per transaction and $500,000 per month, plus $2,000 per day at an ATM. These figures are not tied to KYC levels, because the levels themselves are not published. And the card currency is not stated; everything is quoted in USD.
There are exactly two products, with no tiers in between. The Glacier White virtual card and the Luxury Gold physical card are the whole range, and their differences show up in limits, ATM access and cashback.
Top up: how the money gets in
You fund UUPAY with crypto, and the card converts it as you spend. The named assets are USDT, USDC and BTC, all auto-converted at the moment of payment; the home page also refers to USDT and “other major stablecoins”. Here is the important gap: the networks are not stated. A deposit guide exists in the help centre, but the public pages do not tell you which chains are supported.

That gap is not a technicality. If you send funds on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, blockchain transfers are irreversible; the funds can be lost or need manual support recovery with no guarantee. Before your first transfer, confirm in the app or help centre exactly which network your deposit address expects.
On cost and speed, the good news is that deposits and top-ups are currently fee-free under a limited-time promotion, and deposits are “usually settled within minutes”. Two figures are not published: the minimum top-up, and who pays the on-chain network fee for your deposit. Network fees on a blockchain deposit are charged by the blockchain itself, not by the card provider, so you will still see a small cost at that layer.
The fiat route is expanding. UUPAY announced “Fiat Express 2.0” on 2026-07-28.
Paying with it every day
This is where UUPAY scores best. The virtual card is issued in about a minute, so you can add it to a wallet and start spending almost immediately. For mobile payments, Apple Pay is supported by adding the card to Apple Wallet on an iPhone, Apple Watch or Mac; the card must show as Active. Google Pay is also mentioned on the home page. The Gold card’s headline feature is cash access: $2,000 a day at any Visa or Mastercard ATM.
There are rewards, but they come with conditions that are not spelled out. Cashback is 1.0% on the virtual card and up to 3.0% on the Gold card, but the payout currency and the conditions attached to that “up to” are not published. There is a promotion of instant 1 USDT cashback on the 1 USDT virtual card. Points convert at 100 points to 1 USDT, and the referral programme offers up to 50% commission.
Two practical notes. The iOS App Store listing showed no rating, meaning it “hasn’t received enough ratings or reviews to display an overview” when I checked on 2026-10-21; the Android package is com.uupay.app, but I could not read the Google Play rating. And the card’s pages do not state which merchant categories are blocked. There is a help article on merchants that fail, which tells you such declines exist but not the full blocked list.
One gap that matters if something goes wrong: the dispute process is not stated. The terms give no dispute route beyond contacting customer support. If a charge you do not recognise appears, you are relying on support rather than a published claims procedure.
What can go wrong
The risks here are less about complaints and more about disclosure. In my search for UUPAY reviews, Trustpilot and Reddit, I found no UUPAY-specific pages at all, and the card has published no official incident. That absence is not evidence of a clean record; it is more likely evidence of a young product. The help centre does contain articles about frozen cards, so the scenario is acknowledged.
- The issuer behind the card is not named. UUpay Limited sits in Hong Kong (49/F Enterprise Square Three, 39 Wang Chiu Road, Kowloon Bay), fiat settlement goes “through licensed financial institutions”, and KYC is handled by Sumsub, but no specific licence is named. You are therefore trusting a programme manager and its unnamed issuing bank.
- Custodial status is not stated. Holding a balance on the platform carries financial risk, as the terms themselves say. The security measures described are respectable (AES-256 at rest, TLS 1.3, real-time monitoring, device binding, withdrawal whitelists, an EMV chip on the Gold card, and a transaction-compliance policy), but they protect the platform, not your balance from the platform failing.
- I did not find a confirmed Trustpilot page for uupay.com. One search surfaced a rating of 2.6 from 19 reviews for “Upay Technology Limited” via a reposted article, but I could not confirm it is the same company, so I do not treat it as UUPAY’s rating.
- App maturity is unproven: no iOS rating yet, and no visible dispute process.
- A programme can end. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX in November 2022, and WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018. Closures typically mean a notice period, then spending and loading stop, then you are asked to withdraw your balance. If you close your UUPAY account via support, how the remaining balance is handled is not stated.
On the positive side, support is 24/7 in-app, with an email address and a help centre, and the card has been actively shipping features through 2026 (Gold open to all with dual rails on 2026-07-27, Fiat Express 2.0 and a partner programme upgrade on 2026-07-28, an eSIM expansion on 2026-07-25, a bug bounty programme on 2026-06-22). Activity is a comfort, not a guarantee.
What to take instead
UUPAY is not the only card in this category, and on the published facts it is not clearly the best-value one. Here is how it compares with three alternatives I looked at, along with the comparison facts behind each.
| Card | Score | Entry cost | Networks / rails | Funding | Standout caution |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| UUPAY | 6.9 / 10 | $10 virtual, $80 USDT Gold | Visa and Mastercard (Gold dual rails) | USDT, USDC, BTC; networks not stated | Monthly and conversion fees not stated; issuer unnamed |
| Cardex | 5.6 / 10 | not stated | VERVE, Visa, Mastercard, UnionPay | USDT, USDC, BTC; networks not stated | “200+ countries” claim with no country or exclusion list; Naira-focused listing |
| TakeCard | 5.5 / 10 | $5 virtual, $20 physical + shipping (Bolivia) | Visa; issued in the US; prepaid, USD 1:1 | From the Takenos balance; coins not named in the article | Physical card “available only to Bolivian users for now”; conflicting shipping fees |
| OkiCard | 6.0 / 10 | $0 issuance (pages disagree with a $15 start price) | “Visa/Mastercard”, not specified | USDT on BSC, Ethereum, Tron, Solana; USDC “soon” | 3% load fee; pages disagree on pricing |
Cardex markets itself as one card for “200+ countries” but publishes no country list or exclusions, and its App Store listing is Naira-focused. TakeCard is the cheapest to start at $5, but its physical card is Bolivia-only for now and its own help articles conflict on the physical shipping fee. OkiCard is the most transparent on funding networks, naming BSC, Ethereum, Tron and Solana for USDT, and the only one of the four that names a zero transaction fee in USD, but its pages disagree with themselves on whether issuance is $0 or $15, and it charges a 3% load fee.
The pattern across all four is the same: entry costs are cheap or free, but the fee details that decide your real cost (conversion spread, monthly fee, ATM fee) are the ones most likely to be missing. UUPAY’s advantage is the combination of a very fast virtual card and a metal Gold card in one account, plus dual Visa and Mastercard rails on the physical side. Its disadvantage is that it publishes fewer of the decisive numbers than OkiCard does.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend UUPAY to a crypto holder who wants two cards in one account: a virtual card that appears within a minute for subscriptions and online spending, and a metal Gold card for daily use and ATM withdrawals, ideally with Apple Pay or Google Pay. The “zero foreign transaction fees” on the physical card is a genuine benefit if you spend in currencies other than dollars, and the promised ATM access is more than most cards in this category offer.
I would be more cautious if you are planning to hold a large balance on the platform for a long time, because the issuer is unnamed, the custodial status is not stated, and there is no published dispute process. I would also be cautious if you are budget-sensitive, since the monthly fee and the conversion spread are the two numbers that decide whether the card is cheap, and neither is published. Before your first deposit, confirm in the app which network your address expects, because that mistake is the one most likely to be unrecoverable.
I would point someone who needs a card accepted everywhere, with a clear dispute process and published fees, toward a regulated bank or e-money institution in their own country instead, and treat UUPAY as a convenience tool rather than a primary account.
Frequently asked questions
What is UUPAY card?
UUPAY is a crypto-linked payment card from UUpay Limited, a Hong Kong company. It converts your crypto into a fiat balance that you spend like an ordinary card. It comes in two forms: the Glacier White virtual card, issued in about a minute, and the metallic Luxury Gold physical card on dual Visa and Mastercard rails. The Gold card ships by DHL or FedEx, typically in three to seven business days, with shipping included in its $80 USDT price.
How does UUPAY card work?
You hold crypto, mainly USDT, USDC or BTC, and it converts to fiat at the moment you make a payment, so your crypto never becomes a bank balance you manage yourself. The final amount depends on the app’s settlement rate at that moment. You then spend the resulting balance wherever a Visa or Mastercard is accepted, or add the card to Apple Wallet or Google Pay. You can also draw cash at a Visa or Mastercard ATM, up to $2,000 a day on the Gold card.
Is UUPAY a bank?
No, UUPAY is not a bank. It is a card programme run by UUpay Limited in Hong Kong, and the card’s own public pages do not name the bank or e-money institution that actually issues the card. Fiat settlement is described as going “through licensed financial institutions”, but no specific licence is named. So it behaves like a prepaid card drawing on a stored balance, not like a normal bank account, and the underlying issuer is something you have to take on trust.
Who owns UUPAY?
UUPAY is operated by UUpay Limited, registered in Hong Kong, with an address at 49/F Enterprise Square Three, 39 Wang Chiu Road, Kowloon Bay. Identity checks are handled by Sumsub, a third-party verification provider. The company has been actively shipping features through 2026, including a bug bounty programme launched on 2026-06-22. No licences are named on the pages I reviewed.
Is UUPAY card available in my country?
It depends where you are. A restricted list covering both cards includes Russia, Belarus, the United States, Ukraine, Iran, North Korea, Cuba, Syria, Mainland China, Hong Kong, Singapore, and several Balkan countries. India, Israel, Pakistan and Nigeria can get the virtual card but not the physical one. The card says access is “subject to applicable sanctions laws”. It does not state whether the restriction follows citizenship or residence, so check before you apply.
Does UUPAY card require KYC?
Yes. Signup goes through Sumsub and requires your name, date of birth, and a valid ID (passport, ID card or driver’s licence depending on region, the original, valid at least three months), plus a real-time liveness check and possibly a personal declaration within 14 days. You must be 18 or older, and one identity is allowed per account. Proof of address is not part of what the pages describe.
How do I top up UUPAY card?
You top up with USDT, USDC or BTC, which are converted at the moment of payment, and the home page also mentions other major stablecoins. Deposits and top-ups are currently fee-free under a limited-time promotion and are usually settled within minutes. The important gap is that the supported networks are not stated, so confirm in the app or help centre which network your deposit address expects before transferring, since blockchain transfers are irreversible.
How much does UUPAY card cost?
The virtual card costs $10 (in USD or USDT), and the Gold physical card costs $80 USDT with worldwide shipping included. The Gold card advertises zero foreign transaction fees. Deposits and top-ups are free under a limited-time promotion. However, the monthly fee, the conversion fee or spread, the ATM fee and the card currency are all not stated, so the numbers that decide your real running cost are the ones not published.
Is UUPAY card safe?
It is not obviously unsafe, but it is not fully disclosed. The card describes solid safeguards, including AES-256 encryption at rest, TLS 1.3, real-time monitoring, device binding, withdrawal whitelists and an EMV chip on the Gold card. But the card issuer is not named, no licences are named, and custodial status is not stated, so holding a balance carries the financial risk the terms themselves mention. I found no UUPAY-specific reviews and no published incident.
Can I add UUPAY card to Apple Wallet and use ATMs?
Yes, both. You can add the card to Apple Wallet on an iPhone, Apple Watch or Mac, provided the card shows as Active, and Google Pay is also supported. The Gold card allows cash withdrawals at any Visa or Mastercard ATM up to $2,000 per day. Note that the virtual card has no ATM access at all, and the card’s own ATM fee is not stated, so the operator’s fee is the cost you cannot predict.
Virtual cards: the entry point – cryptocardportal.com
Content created by the «cryptocardportal.com» team
