Kemy gives you unlimited virtual cards and a Mastercard for crypto, but the transaction fee and an 8% deposit deduction eat the value
Kemy is a crypto card you load with stablecoins or crypto and then spend like an ordinary payment card — online, in shops, or in a cash machine. Its pitch is unusual and specific: unlimited virtual cards on one account, plus an optional physical Mastercard. That combination appeals to people who run several online services, shops or subscriptions from one balance. Against that, the card is expensive to actually pay with, and one fee figure on the pricing page contradicts another, which is the kind of detail that should make you read the terms before you fund anything.

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: 6.0 out of 10
I scored Kemy a 6.0 out of 10 overall. The functional side is strong; the cost side is weak. If your problem is that a normal bank card is hard to get where you live, Kemy may genuinely be the practical route in. If you simply want the cheapest way to spend crypto day to day, the transaction fee and the deposit deduction make it one of the more expensive options.

Here is how each criterion broke down, with the reasons in my own words:
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 9 / 10 | “190+ countries” and only “a few restrictions apply”, checked at sign-up |
| Cost | 2 / 10 | $15 issuance plus $2 a month and a 3.5% + $1 transaction fee; the deposit page contradicts itself on 8% or 5% |
| Top-up options | 7 / 10 | USDT and USDC on the main networks, plus BTC, ETH, SOL and fiat routes, but the specific chains are not named |
| Reliability and complaints | 4 / 10 | Not a bank, registers as a money services business, issuing banks unnamed, and user reports are poor |
| Everyday use | 9 / 10 | Unlimited virtual cards, one physical Mastercard, Apple/Google/Samsung Pay, $500 a day at cash machines |
The total: 6.0 / 10.
Who this suits: anyone who cannot open an ordinary bank card easily, and anyone who needs many separate virtual cards — for ad accounts, subscriptions, or several people sharing one balance — from a single wallet. Who it does not suit: a person who already has a normal debit card, or one who wants to keep the cost per purchase down to a fraction of a percent.
Will they give you the card?
Kemy says it serves “190+ countries” and that only “a few restrictions apply”, with eligibility checked at sign-up. That is a very wide reach on paper. But the country list itself is not published, so the “restrictions” are the kind of thing you find out by typing your own nationality into the form and seeing whether it accepts. That is the honest answer: broad by claim, unlisted in detail. If you are in a place with heavy sanctions screening, the outcome is not something the marketing page will promise you.
The company describes itself as a fintech, not a bank. It is registered with the US Financial Crimes Enforcement Network as a money services business, and says the cards are issued by its “authorized banking partners” — partners it does not name. That matters more than it first sounds. With a crypto card there are usually several parties: the card network (Visa or Mastercard) sets the rules, a licensed issuer holds the actual card programme, and the crypto brand is often only the front end you interact with. Kemy appears to sit in that last role, with unnamed issuing banks behind it. If you ever have to complain, you may be dealing with a partner you cannot identify in advance.
One unofficial detail worth knowing: a third-party source lists the operator as a Delaware entity and notes that no issuing bank is disclosed. Treat that as unofficial and not confirmed by Kemy — but it lines up with what the official pages leave unsaid.
| Who can apply | What the card states |
|---|---|
| Countries | “190+ countries”, some restrictions apply, list not published |
| Age | Prepaid-style cards are generally adult-only (18+) |
| Company status | Fintech, not a bank; US money services business registration |
| Issuing banks | Described as “authorized banking partners”, not named |
The country reach is the strongest single mark on the card, and it is exactly the reason many people in under-served markets look at cards like this in the first place.
How to get it
Signing up runs through identity checks handled by Sumsub, with Veriff also named, and takes two minutes on a phone. The card’s own pages do not spell out which documents you will need; a business-facing pricing line lists a proof-of-address check at $1.80, which suggests an address document exists in the process for at least some customers, but for ordinary sign-ups the document list is not stated. There are no tiered KYC levels described — it is simply the one check, and limits may change with the KYC level you end up at.
Once you are through, the reward is unlimited virtual cards (Visa shown on the mockups) and, if you want it, one physical Mastercard with contactless. Kemy says “Visa & Mastercard accepted globally”. The currency the card is denominated in is not stated anywhere the card publishes — amounts are simply shown in US dollars. That missing detail is one you would like to know before you rely on the card abroad.
The physical card ships “within 5 to 15 business days, depending on country”. DHL Express is included in the $250 order, but the list of countries it ships to and the cost of a replacement card are not stated. One physical card per user.
What this section does not cover, and you should ask about: which currencies the card holds, which countries the physical card actually ships to, and how long a full application really takes when a check does not pass first time. The card says processing time and rejection reasons are not stated.
| Step | What happens |
|---|---|
| Identity check | Sumsub (Veriff also named), two minutes, on a phone |
| Documents | Not specified for consumers; proof-of-address check listed at $1.80 on business pricing |
| Virtual cards | Unlimited, Visa on the mockups |
| Physical card | One Mastercard per user, contactless, DHL Express on the $250 order |
| Physical delivery | “Within 5 to 15 business days, depending on country” |
| Card currency | Not stated |
What it really costs: fees and limits
This is where the card is weakest, and where you should read most carefully. Paying with the virtual card costs a transaction fee of 3.5% plus $1 on top of whatever the underlying conversion does. A failed transaction costs $0.80 whether the card is virtual or physical. The physical card is not cheap to hold: $250 to issue and $10 a month, valid three years and one card per user. The virtual card is $15 to issue and $2 a month.

On top-up, the card charges $1.50 under $100 or 1.25% from $100 upward. Then there is the deposit fee on the main account, which is the figure to watch: the official page shows it as 8% in one summary and 5% in another section. The card’s own site contradicts itself. Unofficial reports say 8% is deducted from every deposit, matching the higher figure. I would plan on the higher number until the card states otherwise in writing.
Currency conversion and foreign-exchange fees are not listed. Cash-machine withdrawals on the physical Mastercard are $500 a day and $15,000 a month, but the fee for the withdrawal itself is not stated. Limits are generous on paper — virtual balance up to $100,000 with $10,000 per transaction, physical up to $400,000 with $25,000 per transaction and $50,000 daily spend — though the card notes these may change with your KYC level.
The costs table, all from the card’s own pages:
| Fee or limit | Virtual card | Physical card |
|---|---|---|
| Issuance | $15 (valid 3 years) | $250 with DHL Express (valid 3 years, 1 per user) |
| Monthly fee | $2 | $10 |
| Transaction fee | 3.5% + $1 | 3.5% + $1 |
| Failed transaction | $0.80 | $0.80 |
| Card top-up | $1.5 under $100 / 1.25% from $100, min $5 | same, min $10 |
| Main-account deposit fee | 8% or 5% (page conflicts) | 8% or 5% (page conflicts) |
| FX fee | Not stated | Not stated |
| ATM withdrawal | Not applicable | $500 per day, $15,000 per month; fee not stated |
| Balance limit | Up to $100,000 | Up to $400,000 |
| Per-transaction limit | $10,000 | $25,000 |
| Daily spend limit | Not stated | $50,000 |
Two everyday payments, so the maths is concrete rather than theoretical. A $30 supermarket shop on the virtual card: add 3.5% (about $1.05) plus the $1 transaction fee, and you are already near $32 before the deposit deduction that sits behind the balance. A $200 online purchase: 3.5% is $7, plus $1, so about $208 — and if that balance came from a crypto deposit on which a percentage was withheld, the real cost is higher again. For a lot of people, the first reaction is that the per-transaction fee eats the convenience.
There is no consumer tier structure to escape this. There are only two card types: unlimited virtual, and the single physical with priority support. A separate page lists API plans (Decouverte, Starter, Business, Premium), but those are for integrating the card into your own product, not for a personal user trying to pay less.
How to top it up
Topping up is where Kemy is at its most conventional. You send USDT or USDC “on the main networks” — though the specific chains are not listed — plus BTC, ETH and SOL through an on/off ramp. You can also add fiat through mobile money and virtual bank accounts. Account creation is free.
The per-card top-up fee is the small one: $1.50 under $100, then 1.25% above $100, with a $5 minimum on virtual and $10 on physical. The main event is the deposit fee on the main account, which, as noted, is stated as 8% in one place and 5% in another. If that higher figure is right, it is the single largest cost on this card and it applies to every deposit, crypto or fiat, before you have spent anything.
Getting money back out is also worth understanding. You can withdraw crypto to a wallet on any chain, and bank payouts run $25 to $2,499 per transfer to US or European accounts. Withdrawal fees are not specified — the FAQ itself admits network and admin fees vary. Crypto-to-fiat pricing is “published at launch”. In the terms, termination requires one month’s notice and the terms say nothing about returning the balance; you also cannot export stored data, and the account may be terminated after 18 months of non-use.
| Top-up route | Coins or method | Networks named |
|---|---|---|
| Stablecoins | USDT, USDC | “The main networks”, specific chains not listed |
| Other crypto | BTC, ETH, SOL | via on/off ramp |
| Fiat | Mobile money, virtual bank accounts | not stated |
The practical advice, without being a how-to for anything: read the deposit fee on the page the money will actually travel through before you transfer, and send on a network the provider supports — a transfer on the wrong network is the classic irreversible loss in this category.
Paying with it every day
Day-to-day, the card does the simple things well. You can add it to Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay. You can withdraw up to $500 a day at a cash machine on the physical card. The virtual cards are unlimited, which is genuinely the feature no mainstream card offers — you can mint a fresh virtual card for each subscription, shop or account, and freeze or delete any of them instantly from the dashboard.
Some things you will not find written down. Cashback is not mentioned. There is no App Store or Google Play app listed on the site’s own pages — you get a web dashboard and a Telegram bot instead, and there are no app ratings to read. Blocked merchants are not stated. And if something goes wrong with a payment, the terms say claims must be reported in writing within two months of discovering the problem, and they say payments are non-refundable because the service activates immediately. Chargebacks are not addressed. A failed transaction still costs you $0.80.
For a reader used to an ordinary bank card, two of these are worth pausing on. There is no consumer app in the stores, so a phone-only workflow leans on the web dashboard and the Telegram bot. And the two-month written-claim window plus “non-refundable” language is a real departure from how a bank card’s dispute process usually feels.
What can go wrong
Reliability is the low mark on this card, 4 out of 10, and it is low for a reason: Kemy is not a bank. It registers with FinCEN as a money services business and its issuing banking partners are never named. In this category that is a structural risk, not a scandal — plenty of legitimate crypto card issuers look like this — but it means your counterparty is a fintech whose regulator registration you can look up and whose bank you cannot.
What users report is thin and mostly unverified, so weigh it as a signal rather than a verdict. A secondary aggregator (cryptocards.so, small sample, unverified) cites a Trustpilot score of 2.5 out of 5 from four reviews, with reports of delayed applications, failed withdrawals, unanswered support, scam warnings, and one user flagging no 3-D Secure; the same source notes praise for fast sign-up. A review at CryptoSlate rates it 3.9, calling it “Poor”, and flags the 8% deposit deduction, the absence of a named issuing bank, undisclosed owners, and inconsistent KYC claims (“No KYC” versus full eKYC). When I re-checked for a Trustpilot page and Reddit threads in October 2026 I did not find them, so these figures come from aggregators rather than from a live review page. No official incident is stated.
Some background on why “not a bank” matters, and it applies to every card in this category. Custodial platforms have a real history of failure: Mt. Gox (about US$350 million reported stolen, 2011–2014), Coincheck (about US$400 million, 2018), and the Ronin Network bridge (US$625 million, 2022). Holding your balance with a custodian carries counterparty and hack risk no matter how careful the company is. Kemy says funds are held “in segregated accounts with regulated institutions” with regular audits, but the custody model is not stated and insurance is not stated. It does describe two-factor authentication, device biometric login, instant card freeze, real-time anti-money-laundering monitoring, and AES-256 encryption of card data — real safeguards, but the gap between encryption in transit and a guarantee on your balance is the gap to keep in mind.
One more thing that catches people out: if a card programme does fold, there is a pattern. Usually a notice period, then loading and spending stop, then users are asked to withdraw what is left. So the balance you leave sitting on a crypto card is a decision about how much you are willing to have temporarily inaccessible — not a savings account.
What to take instead
If the reason you are here is “I cannot open a normal card”, Kemy is a real option and I would not push you off it lightly. If the reason is “I want the cheapest crypto spending”, look elsewhere first. Here is how the closest alternatives compare:
| Kemy | OkiCard | Cardex | TakeCard | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 6.0 / 10 | 6.0 / 10 | 5.6 / 10 | 5.5 / 10 |
| Reach | “190+ countries”, list not published | “150+ countries” (some pages “200+”), no geo-blocking on passport | “200+ countries”, list not published | Physical card “only to Bolivian users for now” |
| Card | Unlimited virtual + 1 physical Mastercard | Virtual card (physical mentioned) | Virtual and physical, on VERVE/Visa/Mastercard/UnionPay | Virtual; physical in Bolivia only |
| Issuance | $15 virtual / $250 physical | $0 to start (pages disagree), starting price $15 | Not stated | $5 virtual / $20 physical + $20 shipping |
| Transaction fee | 3.5% + $1 | 0% in USD, load fee 3% | Not stated (“AI-Powered Conversion Rate”) | 1% per purchase |
| Top-up networks | USDT, USDC “main networks”; BTC, ETH, SOL; fiat | USDT on BSC, Ethereum, Tron, Solana | USDT, USDC, BTC; networks not stated | Top up from Takenos balance; USDC/USDT via Polygon, BNB, Tron, Ethereum (not verified) |
| Cashback | Not mentioned | Not mentioned | Not stated | Not stated |
A few things stand out. OkiCard matches Kemy’s 6.0 but prices the everyday transaction at 0% in USD, with a 3% load fee instead — cheaper to spend, more expensive to fill, and its pages also disagree about the issuance fee. Cardex converts crypto to fiat in real time at the point of sale and claims an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” that picks the best rate from global exchanges, but does not state a fee percentage, which makes its true cost impossible to judge from the page alone. TakeCard charges 1% per purchase — the lowest transaction fee here — but its physical card is currently Bolivia-only, and its own help articles conflict on the shipping price.
The honest takeaway: on raw transaction cost, TakeCard (1%) and OkiCard (0% in USD) are cheaper to spend than Kemy (3.5% + $1). Kemy’s advantage is reach and the unlimited virtual cards, not price.
Who I would recommend it to
I would point Kemy at a person in a country where a normal bank card is genuinely hard to get, and who already understands they are dealing with a fintech rather than a bank. I would also point it at someone who needs many virtual cards from one balance — several shop accounts, a set of subscriptions, a small team — because unlimited virtual cards from a single wallet is a feature no mainstream bank card offers, and that is the use case the card is genuinely built around.
I would not point it at a person who wants the cheapest way to spend crypto, who plans to hold a large balance on it long-term, or who needs a mature dispute and refund process. The transaction fee, the ambiguous deposit deduction and the two-month written-claim window all argue against those uses. Nor would I choose it purely on the promise of “190+ countries” without testing your own eligibility, because the exclusions are not published.
If your situation is closer to “I want to spend crypto cheaply and I already have a card”, OkiCard or TakeCard cost less to spend with. If it is closer to “I have no card at all, or I need ten virtual ones”, Kemy is a reasonable, if expensive, way to solve a real problem.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Kemy card?
Kemy is a crypto payment card: you load it with stablecoins or crypto, and it converts and behaves like an ordinary prepaid card you can spend in shops, online, or at a cash machine. Its distinguishing feature is unlimited virtual cards from one account, plus an optional physical Mastercard. Kemy describes itself as a fintech, not a bank, registered with the US FinCEN as a money services business, with cards issued by unnamed banking partners.
Is Kemy safe to use?
Kemy describes real safeguards — funds “in segregated accounts with regulated institutions”, two-factor authentication, device biometrics, instant card freeze, and AES-256 encryption. But the custody model and any insurance are not stated, the issuing banks are unnamed, and user reports through third-party aggregators include failed withdrawals and unanswered support. Because it is a custodial fintech, not a bank deposit, you are accepting counterparty risk, so keep only what you need on the card.
How do I top up the Kemy card?
You can send USDT or USDC on the main networks (the specific chains are not listed), or BTC, ETH and SOL through an on/off ramp, or add fiat via mobile money and virtual bank accounts. Topping up the card costs $1.50 under $100 and 1.25% above $100, with a $5 minimum on virtual and $10 on physical. Separately, the main-account deposit fee is stated as 8% in one place on the site and 5% in another, so check which figure applies before transferring.
How much does it cost to pay with a Kemy card?
Paying with the virtual card costs 3.5% plus $1 per transaction, and a failed transaction costs $0.80. The physical card adds $250 issuance and $10 a month; the virtual card is $15 and $2 a month. Because the deposit fee on the main account is itself a percentage, the effective cost of spending from crypto can be well above the headline transaction fee, which is why Kemy scores low on cost.
Does Kemy require KYC, and how long does it take?
Yes — the card runs identity checks through Sumsub (with Veriff also named) and says this takes two minutes on a phone. The specific documents you need are not listed for ordinary sign-ups, though a business pricing line mentions a $1.80 proof-of-address check. There are no described KYC tiers, but limits may change depending on the KYC level you are assigned, and the card does not state processing times or rejection reasons.
Can I use Kemy in my country?
Kemy says it serves “190+ countries” and that only “a few restrictions apply”, checked at sign-up, but it does not publish the country list or the exclusions. Because nationality and country of birth are screened separately from where you live, the reliable way to know is to test your own details in the application. Availability of the physical card — which ships within 5 to 15 business days depending on country — is narrower than the headline figure.
How do I withdraw money from Kemy?
You can withdraw crypto to a wallet on any supported chain, or request a bank payout of $25 to $2,499 per transfer to US or European accounts. Withdrawal fees are not specified; the card’s FAQ admits that network and admin fees vary, and crypto-to-fiat pricing is said to be published at launch. Note also that the terms say nothing about returning a balance if the account is terminated, which normally requires one month’s notice.
Is the Kemy card free?
No. The virtual card is $15 to issue plus $2 a month; the physical card is $250 to issue (DHL Express included) plus $10 a month, valid three years with one card per user. On top of that, top-ups and every transaction carry fees, and the main-account deposit carries a further percentage the card’s own pages state inconsistently as 8% or 5%. There is no free consumer tier to fall back on.
Where can I use Kemy, and does it work in Apple Pay?
You can add the card to Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay, and Kemy says “Visa & Mastercard accepted globally”. In practice, acceptance depends on the merchant: a card whose issuer country differs from your billing address can be declined, some shops refuse prepaid or foreign-issued cards, and the address-verification check used in the US, Canada and the UK often does not work for foreign cards. The currency the card is denominated in is not stated, and no cashback is mentioned.
How do I delete or close my Kemy account?
The card’s terms allow termination on one month’s notice and say the account may be closed after 18 months of non-use, but they do not describe a self-service deletion process, and they say stored data cannot be exported. Because the terms are also silent on what happens to any balance on termination, it is worth withdrawing what you need rather than leaving funds parked on the card. Support is advertised as 24/7 through a Telegram bot, a Telegram channel, X, an FAQ and email.
Virtual cards: the entry point – cryptocardportal.com
Content created by the «cryptocardportal.com» team
