A cheap virtual card for foreign subscriptions, priced in rubles and run out of Telegram
Wayment is a virtual dollar card built for one narrow purpose: letting a user pay for services — foreign subscriptions, online tools, merchant accounts. It is not a bank account, it does not do cash, and it is not really a travel card despite one of its three tiers being called Travel. If that is the job you need, it does it for very little money and with almost no paperwork. If you want a card that works everywhere a normal debit card works, it will disappoint you, and not because of the fees.

My score for it is 4.6 out of 10. That is a low number, and I want to be honest about why, because it is not the same as “bad card”. It reflects a product that is cheap and fast at exactly one thing and vague or absent at several others: no published country or citizenship rules, no named issuing banks or licences, no physical card, no cash, and a refunds policy that starts with a flat “no”.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 5 / 10 | Russian-language service aimed at paying foreign services from Russia; no country list and no citizenship rule published; card said to work offline in 190+ countries |
| Cost | 3 / 10 | Subscriptions 2,990 RUB, Travel 3,990 RUB, Premium 7,990 RUB; after the first free year the annual fee equals the price; payment fees 0.30–0.50 USD, failed payment 0.50 USD, conversion “typically up to 2%”; top-up 0% |
| Top-up options | 4 / 10 | SBP from any Russian bank and cryptocurrency through the app; coins and networks not disclosed; minimum 10 USD |
| Reliability and complaints | 6 / 10 | LVLUP LIMITED, Hong Kong (reg. 77106962); issuer: a Singapore bank for Subscriptions and an Armenian bank for Travel and Premium, banks and licences not named; no specific complaints found; crmindex.ru 5 from 11 reviews |
| Everyday use | 5 / 10 | Virtual USD card only, up to 3 cards; Apple Pay, Google Pay, Alipay, WeChat Pay on Travel and Premium, Google Pay and Alipay on Subscriptions; no ATM |
| Total | 4.6 / 10 |
Two things in that table explain the whole card. The first is that there is no ordinary bank behind it in any country you would recognise, and the banks that are behind it are not named. The second is that the useful part — the card number — is the only part, with no plastic to lose and no cash to fall back on.
Who will they actually give the card to?
They will give it to you if you can register through Telegram, and they say they do not check your passport or verify your identity. There is no published list of countries and no published rule about citizenship or residence — the service describes itself as a Russian-language tool for paying foreign services from Russia, with Russia as the stated top-up market through SBP, the Russian instant payment system. That absence of a rule is itself the answer to your question, and it is the thing to think hardest about: if no rule is written down, you cannot know in advance whether you will be let in next month.
On where the card actually works, the service says a Wayment card works abroad and pays offline in 190+ countries. Take that as a statement about the card network, not a promise about every shop in those countries. There is a known friction point here that the card’s own help centre raises: Apple Pay and Google Pay are restricted in some countries, and Russia is named among them. So the mobile wallets, which are the main way you would use this card, are exactly the part with a geographic asterisk.
| Question | What the card states |
|---|---|
| Country list | Not stated |
| Citizenship / residence rule | Not stated |
| Stated market | Russia (SBP top-ups) |
| Where the card pays offline | “190+ countries” |
| Known regional restriction | Apple Pay and Google Pay restricted in some countries, Russia among them |
What I would check before you rely on this: whether the specific services you pay for actually accept it, and whether the mobile wallet you plan to use is available in the country you are sitting in when you pay.
How to get it
You do not apply in the usual sense. The published sequence is: register in the Telegram app, pay the tier price, and the card is issued within a couple of minutes. There is no passport or identity verification required, and after issuance the only thing you add is an email address. There are no KYC levels because there are no identity checks at all.
Three things follow from that. The card is virtual only — you get a number, an expiry date and a CVV, and there is no physical delivery because there is no physical card. You can hold up to three cards on one account. The currency is USD. Validity is five years for Subscriptions and two and a half years for Travel and Premium.
One gap worth naming: the network of the card is not stated by the official pages. A third-party catalogue says Mastercard and Visa. Treat that as unofficial and unconfirmed by the card itself — I would not build anything around which logo you get until you see it on your own card.
Fees: what it really costs
The headline price looks tiny — a few thousand roubles — and the small print is where the real shape of this card appears. Three fees do the work: a flat fee per successful payment, a flat fee per failed payment, and a conversion loss on anything that is not already in dollars.

| Fee or limit | Value |
|---|---|
| Issuance — Subscriptions | 2,990 RUB |
| Issuance — Travel | 3,990 RUB |
| Issuance — Premium | 7,990 RUB |
| First year of service | Free |
| Annual fee after the first year | Equal to the tier price: 2,990 / 3,990 / 7,990 RUB |
| Top-up fee | 0% |
| Successful payment — Subscriptions | $0.30 on payments up to $30, none above $30 |
| Successful payment — Travel | $0.50 |
| Successful payment — Premium | $0.50 |
| Failed payment | $0.50 on all tiers |
| 3-D Secure code | $0.03 each on Subscriptions; free on Travel and Premium |
| FX / conversion loss on non-USD payments | “typically up to 2%” |
| Bank fee on verification checks | $0.20 may apply, Subscriptions |
| ATM / cash withdrawal | Not available |
| Daily limit | $50,000 for top-ups and spending, all cards |
| Monthly limit | $200,000 for top-ups and spending, all cards |
| Welcome bonus | $10 credited per card |
Let me walk three everyday payments through that table, because the arithmetic is more instructive than the list.
A $4.99 monthly subscription on Subscriptions. You pay $0.30 for the payment, assuming it is under $30. You have already paid 2,990 RUB for the year, which the service covers in the first year and then charges again. On the first year, roughly, the card costs you a 2,990 RUB annual price plus thirty cents a month plus whatever the conversion loss is if the service prices in anything other than dollars.
A €30 train ticket in Europe on Travel. The payment itself is $0.50. The currency conversion loss is “typically up to 2%”, so the euro price can be marked up by up to about $0.60. Some sellers add a foreign-transaction surcharge of their own, which the card cannot control. Total card cost on a $30-ish purchase: roughly $1.10.
A declined hotel deposit. Here the asymmetry hurts. A failed payment costs $0.50 on every tier, and a declined authorisation can leave a hold on funds that stays for several days, typically up to seven. If a merchant runs an authorisation and then reverses it, you may have paid the fee without having bought anything.
The $50,000 daily and $200,000 monthly limits are generous for the stated purpose, and the card cannot overdraw because it spends a stored balance. Note that limits cover both top-ups and spending combined, not each separately.
Top up: how the money gets in
There are two routes, both inside the app: SBP from any Russian bank, including credit cards, and cryptocurrency. The top-up fee is 0% and the minimum is $10. Credit normally lands in a few minutes; if 15 minutes have passed, the instruction is to contact support. Balance is credited in USD at the service’s internal rate, and Premium is said to get the best rate for SBP and credit-card top-ups.

What I cannot tell you is which coins and which networks. The service does not list them; the app displays the available options. That is a real gap, not a stylistic one, because a transfer sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, can be lost — blockchain transfers are irreversible, and recovery then depends on support intervening, with no guarantee. Send a small test amount first.
Withdrawals and transfers are not supported at all, so what you load is what you spend. The balance on account deletion or card expiry is not described. Referral bonuses are the one exception: they can be withdrawn to the Wayment card. Network fees for a crypto deposit are charged by the blockchain, not by the card, and what Wayment charges for them is not stated.
Paying with it day to day
Everyday use is where the three tiers separate. Subscriptions carries Google Pay and Alipay and is the tier built for tools like ChatGPT and Claude. Travel and Premium add Apple Pay and WeChat Pay, and — this is the trap in the naming — Travel and Premium do not work for ChatGPT or Claude.
A long list of merchant categories is blocked: money transfers, quasi-cash (buying crypto, topping up e-wallets), financial services, securities, gambling and lotteries, utilities, pharmacies, oil and fuel, some game-key sites, and 18+ content. Some of that follows directly from how the card is issued, some is policy; either way, the practical reading is that this is a card for software subscriptions and online services, not for a week in a shop.
Rewards are thin. No cashback is stated. There is a $10 welcome bonus per card and $5 for each card issued by a friend you referred. Access is entirely inside Telegram: a mini-app, the bot @WaymentBot, and a web cabinet at wayment.net/cabinet/. There is no App Store or Google Play listing.
The part I would read twice is refunds. Standard refunds are not issued. Exceptions are considered case by case through support, and only where the fault is Wayment’s. For a failed payment the hold returns automatically; otherwise you contact support with the card, the service, the amount, the date and screenshots, and no time frame is stated. On a card where every payment is a stored balance rather than a bank account, “no refunds” is not a small print line — it is a large part of what you are buying.
What can go wrong
Company first, because it is the least visible. The operator is LVLUP LIMITED, Hong Kong, registration 77106962, at 7/F MW Tower, 111 Bonham Strand, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong. The issuing bank for Subscriptions is a Singapore bank; for Travel and Premium it is an Armenian bank. Neither bank is named, and no licences are named. A card issued through a chain of unnamed banks and an unnamed Hong Kong company is a structural risk, and it is not one a fee schedule can price.
On money, the balance is held in the service, and the virtual card is linked to a Wayment account. You can freeze and unfreeze in the app at any time and manage spending limits in the bot. Two-factor authentication and any safeguarding of funds are not stated. So your protection amounts to a freeze button.
On history, I found no specific complaints about this card. An aggregator, crmindex.ru, shows 5 from 11 reviews, but the text of those reviews is not visible. A Russian catalogue notes that cash withdrawal is not available, which is a feature here rather than a fault. There is no Trustpilot page, which is unsurprising for a Russian-language service. The site displays its own ratings: 4.9 on Yandex Maps, 4.9 on Exnode, 5.0 on Otzovik. The catalogue 1000bankov.ru shows 4.5 from 898 votes — for the site, not for the card, and I would not read that as a card rating. News is not stated; the site claims 10,000+ active users and 15,000+ cards issued.
Support is real and reachable: the Telegram bot @WaymentSupBot, the email [email protected], a knowledge base at help.wayment.net, Russian-language, daily 09:00–00:00 Moscow time.
Set against that, three things from the wider category are worth keeping in your head. Card programmes do get shut down: Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down; Visa suspended WaveCrest in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. Programme closures typically mean loading stops, then spending stops, then you are asked to withdraw what is left — and this card does not support withdrawal, so a closure would be an awkward exit. And merchants can decline a card for reasons that have nothing to do with you: a foreign-issued BIN looks foreign to the shop’s payment system, address verification is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards and can cause declines, and 3-D Secure liability for a fraudulent online payment can shift onto the cardholder rather than the merchant.
What to take instead
I looked at three alternatives. None is a clear upgrade; they trade different things away.
| Wayment | Ape Wallet | MaxSwap | AnoCard | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 4.6 / 10 | 5.5 / 10 | 5.2 / 10 | 5.9 / 10 |
| Card | Virtual, USD, up to 3, network not stated | Virtual Visa, two types, currency not stated | Virtual Mastercard, currency not stated | Virtual cards (VCC) from several BINs, reloadable and one-time |
| Issuance | 2,990 / 3,990 / 7,990 RUB | Not stated (promo codes change the price) | $50 card with a $25 first deposit required; $77.125 total issuance | Not published; varies by BIN, shown in SORN before payment |
| Payment fee | $0.30 / $0.50 | Amounts not shown before confirming | 0.25 USD + 0.4% | Not published; shown before payment |
| Top-up | 0%, min $10, SBP and crypto | USDT balance; transfers between users free | 4.5% + $1 | Depends on the asset route |
| Networks | Not disclosed | Not listed | Not listed | SOL, BTC, USDT, USDC, ETH and more (starting data, unverified) |
| KYC | None stated | Russian passport for KYC | Not stated | Not stated |
Ape Wallet is the closest in spirit — a Russian-focused card where you hold a USDT balance and transfers between users by Telegram username are free. It also asks for a Russian passport for its KYC step, which Wayment does not, so it trades the anonymity of the onboarding for a card type and a country reach described as “wherever Visa is accepted”. Neither citizenship nor residence rules are stated.
MaxSwap has the most transparent numbers of the four and the most expensive day-to-day use: top-up 4.5% plus $1, and 0.25 USD plus 0.4% per transaction, against a 0% top-up and $0.50 flat payment here. It publishes a long coin list, which Wayment does not, and no separate FX rate — the site simply tells you to take possible conversion fees into account.
AnoCard is a different animal: not one card but a catalogue of virtual cards across several BINs, reloadable and one-time, chosen in the SORN dashboard, where network and currency depend on the BIN. Its referral programme is the most generous on paper, at $5 per referred card and 0.25% of referred top-ups. Its prices and top-up percentages are not published on the page and appear only in the dashboard before payment, and I could not open the site while checking.
My honest read: if your problem is paying a foreign subscription from Russia and nothing else matters, Wayment is the cheapest and fastest of these. If you need a card that survives contact with ordinary shops, or published pricing, or a named licensed issuer, none of the four gives you that.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend Wayment to a user whose month contains a handful of foreign software subscriptions and who wants the card to arrive in minutes, pay almost nothing in fees, and never be asked for a passport. If you are willing to put a small balance on a card and top it up when needed, the numbers work.
I would not recommend it as your only card, your travel money, or your everyday bank card. The absence of withdrawal, cash, refunds and a named issuer means the downside is concentrated in the moments you most need the card to work. Travel and Premium earn their names only in the wallet list — Apple Pay and WeChat Pay — not in any cash or banking capability.
And I would check these three things before you put money in: what the app actually offers as coins and networks, whether the specific services you pay for accept this BIN, and what your own country’s rules say about holding and using it. That last one is not a formality — a service that publishes no country list cannot tell you whether you are permitted to use it, and only your own situation can.
Frequently asked questions
What is Wayment card?
Wayment is a virtual USD payment card offered through a Russian-language Telegram service for paying foreign services from Russia. It gives you a card number, expiry and CVV, up to three cards per account, and no physical card. The operator is LVLUP LIMITED in Hong Kong, registration 77106962, with a Singapore bank issuing the Subscriptions tier and an Armenian bank issuing Travel and Premium.
Does Wayment require KYC or a passport?
No. The service states that no passport or identity verification is required, and it publishes no KYC levels because it publishes no identity checks. Registration happens through a Telegram account, you pay the tier price, and the card is issued within a couple of minutes; an email address is the only thing added afterwards. That is convenient, but it also means there is no identity on file behind your account.
How much does a Wayment card cost?
Issuance is 2,990 RUB for Subscriptions, 3,990 RUB for Travel and 7,990 RUB for Premium. The first year of service is free, and after that the annual fee equals the tier price. A successful payment costs $0.30 on Subscriptions for payments up to $30 and nothing above that, and $0.50 on Travel and Premium. A failed payment is $0.50 on every tier.
What are the other fees I will pay?
The conversion loss on payments made in a currency other than USD is “typically up to 2%”. Top-up is 0% with a $10 minimum, and there is no separate foreign-transaction charge listed. A 3-D Secure code costs $0.03 each on Subscriptions and is free on the other tiers, and a $0.20 bank fee may apply to verification checks on Subscriptions. Cash withdrawals are not available at all, so there is no ATM fee to worry about.
How do I top up the Wayment card?
Through the app, either by SBP from any Russian bank — credit cards included — or with cryptocurrency. The top-up fee is 0%, the minimum is $10, and the balance is credited in USD at the service’s internal rate, with Premium said to get the best rate for SBP and credit-card top-ups. Credit usually takes a few minutes; after 15 minutes, contact support. Which coins and networks are available is not published and is shown only inside the app.
Can I use Wayment in Apple Pay or Google Pay?
On Travel and Premium, yes — those tiers support Apple Pay, Google Pay, Alipay and WeChat Pay. Subscriptions supports Google Pay and Alipay only. One caveat from the card’s own help centre: Apple Pay and Google Pay are restricted in some countries, and Russia is named among them, so the mobile wallet part of the card is where geographic limits bite.
Can I withdraw money or cash from Wayment?
No. Cash withdrawals and transfers are not supported, so the balance you load is the balance you can spend. The only stated exception is referral bonuses, which can be withdrawn to the Wayment card. What happens to a remaining balance if you delete your account or the card expires is not described, which is a reasonable thing to ask support about before you ever leave a large balance sitting there.
Is Wayment a bank, and who owns it?
It is not a bank, and the banks are not named. The operator is LVLUP LIMITED, a Hong Kong company, registration 77106962. The issuing bank is a Singapore bank for Subscriptions and an Armenian bank for Travel and Premium, with no bank names and no licence numbers published. What is published is the registered address: 7/F MW Tower, 111 Bonham Strand, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong.
Is Wayment card safe?
Safety here means two different questions. Technically, the balance is held in the service rather than by you, the card can be frozen instantly in the app, and spending limits can be managed in the bot; two-factor authentication and any safeguarding of funds are not stated. Commercially, the card depends on unnamed banks and on a programme that can be wound down, as happened to FTX’s US debit card in 2022 and to WaveCrest’s Visa programmes in 2018.
Is Wayment worth it, and are there complaints?
For its narrow purpose, the price is hard to argue with: a free first year, no top-up fee, and thirty or fifty cents a payment. On complaints, I found no specific ones; crmindex.ru shows 5 from 11 reviews with the text not visible, and the site’s own ratings are 4.9 on Yandex Maps, 4.9 on Exnode and 5.0 on Otzovik. Standard refunds are not issued, which is the limitation I would weigh most heavily.
Virtual cards: the entry point – cryptocardportal.com
Content created by the «cryptocardportal.com» team
