The virtual card is quick and cheap to open, the paperwork is thin, and the money side is where people get stuck

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only

Bing is a crypto-linked payment card with a virtual tier that opens in minutes without identity checks, and a physical Platinum card that does require them. I read the card’s public pages with both of those facts in mind, because for a lot of people that combination is the entire point: a card number that works at an ordinary checkout without a banking relationship. It is also, in my reading, the reason to be careful. The cost page is hard to reconcile with the help answers, the licence position is not published, and the review record on Trustpilot is dominated by people whose money sat in “Processing” for weeks. So: a score of 4.2 out of 10, a card that suits a specific person and fits almost nobody else.

A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open
Bing works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict: 4.2 out of 10

I gave this card 4.2 out of 10. That is a low number, and I want to be straight about the reasoning rather than burying it in a summary. The single best thing about Bing — a virtual card without KYC, in minutes — is also the thing that most limits who should use it, because the same design leaves the user’s money sitting with a company that does not publish its issuer or its licences.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Bing starts with a transfer to the right network

Let me take the score apart so you can see where it comes from.

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 5 / 10 No country list is published; closed to US citizens, US permanent residents and US-incorporated entities; physical cards are issued from Hong Kong
Cost 3 / 10 Exclusive 25 USD, Star 40 USD, Platinum 168 USD to issue; 2% exchange, 1.5% cross-border, 3% declined transaction, 2% top-up on the pricing page — the FAQ gives 1%
Top-up options 6 / 10 BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC; networks are not named, and whether the physical card can be funded with crypto at all is unclear
Reliability and complaints 2 / 10 Bingcard, Inc.; no issuer or licences named; Trustpilot shows 89% one-star out of 58 reviews, with conversions and withdrawals stuck in “Processing”
Everyday use 6 / 10 Virtual Exclusive and Star, physical Platinum; Apple Pay and Google Pay not disclosed; unofficial reports say ATMs only on the physical card
Total 4.2 / 10

The audience note that fits this profile best is this: someone who specifically wants a virtual card with no KYC and has a reason not to give documents. If that is you, this card does what it says on the tin. If you want a card you can trust with rent, a salary, or anything you would have to prove you paid, the picture is harder, and I would want you to read the complaints section before deciding.

Will they give you the card?

Short answer: probably, if you are 18 or over and not a US citizen, US permanent resident or US-incorporated entity — but nobody can tell you which countries are supported, because the card does not publish the list.

The terms say accounts may not be opened for US citizens, for US permanent residents, or for US-incorporated entities. Beyond that, the card says service is only for residents of “countries and territories we support”, and it does not name them. That is the whole of the eligibility position: one exclusion you can read, and one open question you cannot.

There is one more piece of geography. Physical cards are issued from Hong Kong. The pricing page says the virtual cards are based in USD and the physical in HKD, with the virtual card issued from the United States and Star also from Hong Kong. So there are two issuing jurisdictions in play, depending on which product you pick, and neither the card nor its published terms tell you what that means in practice for a merchant on the other side of the world — more on that in the complaints and everyday-use sections.

If your question is “can I use this where I live”, the honest answer is: nobody outside the company knows from the public pages. That is not a disqualifier on its own, but it is a real gap, and it is one I would want closed before sending money.

How to get it

Applying is the easy part, at least for the virtual card. The card’s own description says a virtual card is issued “in just 5 minutes without KYC”. The physical Platinum card asks you to “complete your KYC process online”, and the whole thing is stated to be subject to anti-money-laundering and regulatory requirements.

Three tiers exist, and the naming is not consistent between pages:

Two practical notes. First, the network is never named on the pages I read — the card only refers to “major global payment networks”. If knowing whether it runs on Visa or Mastercard matters to you for acceptance reasons, you would have to ask. Second, validity is stated as three years, and on the pricing page as three years for Platinum and two to three years for the virtual cards.

Documents and age proof are not stated for the virtual route, which is consistent with there being no KYC on it. Minimum age is 18.

For bank-card top-ups the picture changes: the card says an ID document with a photo, a mobile number and possibly a videoconference may be required, and that verification is “generally completed within 24 hours”. Rejection reasons are not stated — which, if you are refused, leaves you with no published grounds to appeal against.

Fees: what it really costs

Here is where this card gets confusing, and I would rather show you the confusion than hide it. The pricing page and the FAQ give different numbers for the same things. I am reproducing both rather than picking one.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Bing payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Fee or item What the card says
Issuance — Exclusive 25 USD
Issuance — Star 40 USD
Issuance — Platinum 168 USD
Monthly maintenance — Exclusive 1 USD (FAQ); pricing page says $0/month for all tiers
Monthly maintenance — Star None (FAQ)
Monthly maintenance — Platinum None (FAQ)
Exchange fee 2% on the pricing page; the FAQ instead advertises “only 1% transaction fee”
Cross-border handling fee 1.5% for transactions in non-US regions, minimum $0.5 per transaction
Declined transaction fee 3%
Small-transaction fee $0.5 on transactions below $50 for some cards; the FAQ says a 1% fee for transactions below 10 USD
Crypto-to-USD conversion 0% per the FAQ
Top-up fee 2% on the pricing page, minimum top-up $10 (Platinum 1 HKD); the FAQ says 1% for deposits and withdrawals
Deposit fee 2%, minimum deposit $1
Withdrawal fee 2%, minimum withdrawal $10 (Platinum 1 HKD); the FAQ says 1% on deposits and withdrawals
ATM and cash withdrawal Not stated officially; third-party sites say about 2%–2.5%, others say no ATM fee on Exclusive and Star and 2% on physical Platinum, and that ATM access is only on the physical card
Spending and transfer limits Not stated as daily; monthly figures differ by page (see below)
Network (gas) fees on your deposit Charged by the blockchain, not by the card

The two rows that matter most day to day are the exchange fee and the cross-border fee, because you can pay both on a single purchase outside the US. On a $60 transaction at 2% exchange plus 1.5% cross-border, that is $2.10 on top of the amount — and that is before any small-transaction charge. The card says conversion happens instantly at the point of transaction, but the spread and FX treatment are not stated, so the number you actually lose at the merchant is not fully knowable in advance.

Let me put the monthly limits side by side, because the two pages genuinely disagree:

Tier Monthly limit (FAQ) Monthly limit (pricing page)
Exclusive $100,000 $100,000
Star $200,000 $50,000
Platinum 1,000,000 HKD 1,000,000 HKD

Same card, two different numbers on Star, four times apart. If you are planning volume, that discrepancy is the one to raise with support before you rely on the higher figure.

Three everyday payments, to make the fee stack concrete:

None of that is outrageous for a crypto card. It is just not cheap, and it is not the same as the “1% only” headline in the FAQ.

How to top it up

Top up with BTC, ETH, USDT or USDC. That is the full list of assets the card names — and the networks behind them are not stated, which is the single most dangerous gap in this section.

Why networks matter so much: a blockchain transfer is irreversible. If you send USDT on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, the funds can be gone, or recoverable only through a manual support process with no guarantee. USDT exists on Ethereum, Tron, Solana, Polygon, Avalanche and others; USDC is natively listed on 38 networks. So “USDT” alone does not tell you whether you have picked right. Get the network from the card before you send, not from habit.

Whether the physical card can be topped up with crypto at all is unclear from the published material — the card says both virtual and physical balances can be recharged and withdrawn in the user panel, without separating the funding method per tier.

The rest of the numbers, with the same caveat as above:

One clause in the terms deserves a slow read if you ever close the account: on closure, remaining funds go to the payment details you supply, minus applicable fees, and you must keep the wallet balance non-negative. In other words, a balance left at the moment of closure can be eaten by fees, and you are the one who has to notice.

Paying with it every day

For spending, the card says: any merchant accepting credit cards. That is the whole policy — blocked categories are not stated, and neither are Apple Pay or Google Pay support. That matters more than it sounds. With no mobile wallet disclosed, you would be typing card details into checkout forms one merchant at a time, and you would meet Address Verification Service problems: AVS compares the numeric parts of the billing address against issuer records, is mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK, and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards. That is a routine cause of declines.

Why foreign-issued cards get declined, generally: a card number starts with a 6- or 8-digit issuer identification number that tells the merchant which institution and country issued it, and if that country differs from the billing address, the merchant may apply extra scrutiny or refuse. This is structural, not a Bing bug — but Bing issues from the United States and Hong Kong, so it applies here.

There is no mobile app mentioned at all. Accounts are managed on the web at my.bingcard.com. Store ratings are not stated.

Rewards are not stated, and third-party reviews report no cashback programme — unofficial, and not confirmed by the card.

And the single hardest fact in this section comes from the terms, not from a review: transactions are “irreversible and not open to dispute, amendment, or cancellation”, with one exception for fraudulent external wallet top-ups. Card top-up refunds are available for up to 14 business days and become non-refundable once identity is verified and funds are credited. The user bears the responsibility for chargebacks. Complaints are reviewed within thirty days. If a merchant takes your money and delivers nothing, the published route is a complaint, not a dispute.

What can go wrong

I want to separate three different kinds of risk here, because they need different amounts of attention.

The money getting stuck. This is the loudest pattern in the complaints. I read a Trustpilot page for bingcard.com on 20 October 2026: Trustpilot shows the rating as “unavailable due to a breach of guidelines”, with 58 reviews, 38 of them in the last 12 months, and 89% one-star. The themes: withdrawals and conversions stuck in “Processing” from hours to more than a week across August and September 2026; a virtual card declined at places like Uber and for an AI subscription; unresponsive support and locked accounts; scam allegations, which I cannot verify. There is at least one positive review praising support. I found no Reddit threads. The company posted a template “complete update” on the service on 15 August 2026 and replied again on 29 August 2026.

A declined transaction is not just an inconvenience here — it carries a 3% fee. And a “Processing” balance is money you cannot spend and cannot withdraw.

Not knowing who holds your money. The company page says Bingcard, Inc. (copyright 2025), founded December 2021, with the website and licences “secured” in December 2022 — and the licence and regulator are not named. The issuer or BIN sponsor is not named either. That means the usual protections people assume do not obviously attach. There is no stated information about deposit safeguarding, and prepaid-card coverage varies by country and should not be assumed. The site’s security language is generic: “advanced security measures”, real-time transaction monitoring, no stated custody model, an account blocked after three failed login attempts, and a duty to report unauthorised transactions through support. Two-factor authentication, an in-app card freeze, spending controls and any insurance or safeguarding scheme are all not stated.

The category risk. Crypto card programmes do close. WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all its Visa programmes. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down. Visa and Mastercard do not issue crypto cards to consumers themselves — they license issuers and can suspend a programme. So the question is never only “is this company honest”, it is also “could this programme stop”.

Worth knowing for context: custodial platforms have a real failure record — Mt. Gox (about US$350 million reported stolen, 2011–2014), Coincheck (about US$400 million, 2018), Ronin Network (US$625 million, 2022). Holding funds with a custodian carries counterparty and hack risk; holding your own keys moves that risk to you, but then a phishing page or clipboard malware can take it instead, with no built-in recovery because transfers are irreversible.

On the regulatory side, MiCA in the EU requires e-money tokens to be issued only by a credit institution or an electronic money institution, and its transitional period lets existing providers continue only until 1 July 2026 or until they are authorised or refused. Cards sit under payment-services and e-money law separately from the crypto side, so a crypto card commonly depends on two licences. I found no evidence either way on Bing’s authorisation, and ESMA’s interim register of authorised crypto-asset service providers is the place to check a provider yourself.

If you are in the US, note that FinCEN guidance treats administrators and exchangers of convertible virtual currency as money transmitters; ordinary users spending crypto are not.

Support, if you need it: the site says “24/7 support”, with [email protected], live chat, a contact form, and a phone number, +1 (210) 699-7454.

What to take instead

I looked at three other crypto cards with the same questions in mind. Here is how they line up.

Card Score Access Card and cost Fees and funding
Bing 4.2 / 10 No country list; closed to US citizens, residents and entities; physical issued from Hong Kong Virtual (Exclusive, Star) and physical (Platinum); network not named 2% exchange, 1.5% cross-border (min $0.5), 3% decline; BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC, networks not named
Cardex 5.6 / 10 “One crypto card, 200+ countries”; no exclusions listed; app listing is Naira-focused Debit card on VERVE, Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay; virtual and physical; Naira Real-time crypto-to-fiat conversion at payment, no percentage published; USDT, USDC, BTC wallets, networks not named
TakeCard 5.5 / 10 Physical card “available only to Bolivian users for now”; country list not given Virtual USD 5; physical (Bolivia) USD 20 issuance plus USD 20 shipping — one article in the same centre says USD 10; Visa; prepaid; USD 1% commission per purchase; USD 1:1, other currencies at the Visa rate of the day; top up from the Takenos wallet
OkiCard 6.0 / 10 “150+ countries” (some pages say 200+), no passport-based geo-blocking; users must confirm they are not in a sanctioned jurisdiction Virtual card, issuance $0 and monthly $0 on the pricing page with a $15 starting price, and the FAQ mentions a one-time issuance fee — pages disagree; initial deposit 100 USDT Load fee 3%, USD transaction fee 0%, no hidden exchange spreads; USDT on BSC, Ethereum, Tron and Solana

Reading across the row, three differences stand out.

Cost transparency. OkiCard publishes a zero transaction fee on USD spending and says there are no hidden exchange spreads. Bing’s headline is a 1% fee in one place and 2% plus 1.5% plus a 3% decline fee in another.

Naming the network. Bing never names Visa or Mastercard. TakeCard names Visa. Cardex names four networks. When a card will not tell you which network it runs on, you cannot reason about acceptance — and acceptance is where the complaints are.

Funding routes that are spelled out. OkiCard lists exactly which networks it accepts for USDT. TakeCard tells you the currency and the commission. Bing lists four assets and no networks.

If your priority is simply spending crypto without paperwork, OkiCard scores highest of these four and publishes more of the mechanics. If you need a Naira card across many African markets, Cardex is the relevant one. If you are Bolivian and want a physical Visa prepaid card, TakeCard is the only one of these that will issue you one.

None of these is a bank, and none of them is insured the way a bank deposit is.

Who I would recommend it to

After all of that, here is who I think this card is for.

It fits you if you need a card number quickly, you are deliberately avoiding identity checks, your amounts are small, you are comfortable treating the balance as money you could lose access to for weeks, and you hold your own emergency funds elsewhere so a stuck withdrawal is an inconvenience rather than a crisis.

It does not fit you if any of the following are true: you need to be sure of your country eligibility before applying; you want to know who the licensed issuer is; you depend on Apple Pay or Google Pay; you want to raise a dispute when a merchant keeps your money; you need a card that works reliably at subscription merchants; or you are putting rent, salary or savings on it.

Before you send anything, I would do three things. Ask support, in writing, which networks each supported asset must be sent on, and keep the answer. Ask which issuer and licence sits behind the card. And look up the provider on ESMA’s interim register if you are in the EU.

Frequently asked questions

What is Bing card?

It is a crypto-linked payment card. You load it with BTC, ETH, USDT or USDC, it converts to a fiat balance, and you spend that balance like an ordinary card. There are two virtual tiers — Exclusive and Star — and one physical card, Platinum. Accounts are handled on the web at my.bingcard.com rather than in a mobile app.

Does Bing card require KYC?

The virtual card does not: the card’s own description says a card is issued “in just 5 minutes without KYC”. The physical Platinum card asks you to complete your KYC process online, subject to anti-money-laundering and regulatory requirements. Bank-card top-ups may bring photo ID, a mobile number and possibly a videoconference.

Is Bing a bank?

No, and this is the question I would press hardest. The operator is Bingcard, Inc., founded December 2021, with licences described only as “secured” in December 2022 — no regulator is named. The issuing institution and BIN sponsor are also not named, so I cannot tell you what safeguards, if any, sit behind your balance.

Is Bing card safe?

Honestly: unclear, and the absence of published safeguards is itself the finding. The site claims “advanced security measures” and real-time transaction monitoring, but the custody model is not stated, and two-factor authentication, card freeze, spending controls and any insurance scheme are all unstated. Add 89% one-star Trustpilot reviews and you have a picture I would not call reassuring.

How do I top up Bing card?

With BTC, ETH, USDT or USDC. The networks are not stated anywhere I could find, and this is the point where mistakes are expensive: a transfer on an unsupported network is generally irreversible. The pricing page shows a 2% top-up fee with a $10 minimum (1 HKD on Platinum); the FAQ instead says 1% for deposits and withdrawals.

What are Bing card’s fees?

It depends which page you believe. Issuance is 25 USD for Exclusive, 40 USD for Star and 168 USD for Platinum. The pricing page shows 2% exchange, 1.5% cross-border with a $0.5 minimum and a 3% declined transaction fee; the FAQ advertises “only 1% transaction fee”. Monthly maintenance is $1 on Exclusive per the FAQ and $0 on the pricing page. ATM fees are not officially stated at all.

Can I use Bing card in my country?

Nobody can tell you from the public pages. The terms exclude US citizens, US permanent residents and US-incorporated entities, and otherwise limit service to “countries and territories we support” without naming any. Physical cards are issued from Hong Kong; the virtual cards are described as based in USD.

Why was my Bing card declined?

Three plausible reasons, in order of how often I found them. The card’s own declined-transaction fee is 3%, so each attempt costs money. Structurally, a foreign BIN can trigger extra scrutiny: merchants look up the issuer country and may refuse when it differs from your billing address. And on the pricing page the Star monthly limit is $50,000 rather than the $200,000 the FAQ gives, so a mismatch there is also worth ruling out.

How do I add Bing card to Apple Wallet?

The card does not say, and I could not confirm it anywhere official — Apple Pay and Google Pay are simply not addressed on the pages I read. Third-party summaries agree. So assume you would be typing card details into checkout forms, which is exactly where address-verification mismatches cause trouble on foreign-issued cards.

Is Bing card worth it?

For someone who wants a virtual card without KYC and can afford to lose the balance for a few weeks, possibly. For anyone spending money they cannot replace, or relying on it for subscriptions, rent or a subscription service, no. The complaints I read describe conversions and withdrawals stuck in “Processing” since August 2026 and virtual cards declined at ordinary merchants — problems that would not matter much at $20 and would matter a great deal at higher amounts.

Content created by the «cryptocardportal.com» team